Kiawah Island condo rental - Kiawah Beach
Kiawah Beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Kiawah Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom with king bed. Living Room sleeper sofa double bed. Sleeps 4 people

Welcome to Kiawah! Relax in style in this 2nd floor villa beautifully renovated and refurbished. This1 bedroom (king size bed), 1 bath with walk in designer tile shower. Living room / Dining area / Kitchen complex is open and airy offering views of West Beach Tennis Club courts. Enjoy the screened in porch while listening to nature and watching sunsets. A very short walk to the beach, Cougar Point Golf Club, West Beach Tennis Club and The Straw Market shops and restaurants.

Since Kiawah Island's grand opening in 1976, it has strived to be one of the nation's top tennis resorts. In addition, Kiawah Island also offers and unmatched golf experience that offers outstanding golf courses. Kiawah Island was selected as the second-best golf resort in the US in Travel + Leisure Golf's 'World's Best Golf Resort.

Here are some other special acknowledgements about Kiawah Island, S.C.

• One of The Top 10 Beaches in the U.S. – by World-Renowned “beachologist”, Dr. Stephen Leatherman www.drbeach.org (2013)

• Top Family Resort in the World - #2 Andrew Harpers Readers’ Choice (2011)

• Top Beach Resort in the World (#4) (#1 on the U.S. Mainland) Andrew Harper Readers’ Choice (2011)

• No. 4 Island in the World – Conde Nast Traveler’s Annual Readers’ Choice Awards (2013)

• Platinum Resort – Golf Magazine (2013)

• Top U.S. Golf Resort (#4) Conde Nast Traveler (2013)

• No. 1 Tennis Resort in the World – tennisresortsonline.com (2013)

More Details
Hide Details

90 Reviews of Property 223499 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Totally Renovated Villa: Close walk to Beach, Golf, Tennis, Market
average rating of 4.8555555 based on 90 reviews
business
Totally Renovated Villa: Close walk to Beach, Golf, Tennis, Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223499
215 939-0645
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Perfect villa; great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Very clean villa that is just a short walk to the beach!!! Tennis courts are located right behind. My favorite thing to do while on Kiawah Island is ride bikes (I don't golf, but the courses are spectacular too). The bike paths are easily accessible from the villa and the little Straw Market (shops, ice cream, restaurant, etc.) is just a short walk/bike ride as well. This villa is perfect...has everything you need and is in a great location. We will be back for sure!
business
Totally Renovated Villa: Close walk to Beach, Golf, Tennis, Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223499
215 939-0645
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Davidson, NC
5

Perfect Long Weekend!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This villa was perfect for our Kiawah Long Weekend. It is just a short walk to the beach and the Straw Market area. The bike trails are right in front of the villa to get all over the island. The villa looks right out over the tennis courts and has a wonderful screen porch. The unit was also very clean and very well equipped for our stay. We had everything we needed.

Bruce was great to work with and the communications were awesome! He also provided lots of great info on the area and the restaurants. We loved the island and all the surroundings. Beautiful getaway place!

We had a great experience on Kiawah and at Sweetgrass! We will sure be coming back! Cant wait to plan our next visit!
business
Totally Renovated Villa: Close walk to Beach, Golf, Tennis, Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223499
215 939-0645
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Peaceful and quiet.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Everything was very peaceful and quiet. The beach was great. The unit was comfortable and homey. Its closeness to Charleston was a great positive. The unit itself had everything we needed including a comfortable bed and good shower. It was reassuring to know that there was someone local to call if we had a problem. Getting in and getting out was a breeze. Bruce was easy to work with.
business
Totally Renovated Villa: Close walk to Beach, Golf, Tennis, Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223499
215 939-0645
Kiawah Island South Carolina
4

Kiawah Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My husband and I spent a month at the Sweetgrass Villa on Kiawah Island. The villa was perfect, and the kitchen was well equipped. Bruce was an excellent landlord. He made sure that everything was working in the villa,

We loved the beauty of Kiawah Island, and we were pleased that Charleston was only twenty-five miles away.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Totally Renovated Villa: Close walk to Beach, Golf, Tennis, Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223499
215 939-0645
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Carmel, IN
4

Very comfortable.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The villa was very clean and comfortable. The owner gave us lots of info on the area which was helpful. If we come back again we would definitely consider "Sweetgrass".
business
Totally Renovated Villa: Close walk to Beach, Golf, Tennis, Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223499
215 939-0645
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Sweetgrass

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Great place for a couple to utilize as access to the beach and the market just outside the security gate. Just a short walk to an attactive board walk and the beach is a treat. Even in the dead of winter, we had great fun (and the furnace in the unit works perfectly).
Sweetgrass is well maintained and the owner is very responsive and forthcoming with good advice on the Island. The villa is right in the heart of tennis country, We do not use the courts, but it is good entertainment to observe the sport just outside the porch.
The Italian restaurant, "Wild Olive" was a wonderful experience, and we would not have heard of it if the Sweetgrass owner, Bruce, did not point it out to my wife and I.
I certainly recommend Kiawah Island and Sweetgrass to those close to me. I'm looking forward to a return in warmer weather!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Totally Renovated Villa: Close walk to Beach, Golf, Tennis, Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223499
215 939-0645
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

The Perfect Escape

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This villa was absolutely perfect for our Kiawah Island escape. It was clean, had everything a person could need to live for a week - including a washer and dryer and it is close to everything, as promised in the description. There isn't anything that is outdated or half par.
The owner makes you feel welcome and provides a vast amount of info about the area. He even made sure there would be sleeping arrangements for our toddler there when we arrived. He goes above and beyond to make sure your stay is exactly what you want it to be.
We couldn't have asked for a more comfortable and inviting place to call home for a week. We will be back to Kiawah and we will be staying at Sweetgrass again. So happy that we chose this villa as our HomeAway.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Totally Renovated Villa: Close walk to Beach, Golf, Tennis, Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223499
215 939-0645
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Renovated, Clean and Conveniently Located

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
From the first email to Sweetgrass I knew that I would experience a home away from home. The owner was quick to respond and the booking process was swift and easy. We immediately got our "packet of information" so we knew what to expect at the condo and at Kiawah. There was information on the straw market, the tennis courts, the beach, the bike rentals, as well as a list of area restaurants. The owner kept in touch with us to make sure we arrived safely and that our unit was in the condition we expected it to be. The condo was clean, well maintained and updated compared to other units we visited. The owner even checked on us during our departure to see if we enjoyed our visit ! Now that's what I call First Class Service! We would highly recommend Sweetgrass condo for any visit to Kiawah !
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Totally Renovated Villa: Close walk to Beach, Golf, Tennis, Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223499
215 939-0645
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Sweet grass for New Year's

Sweet grass for New Year's
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a lovely time at this condo. It's very convenient to everything on Kiawah, and its location on the island made getting to Charleston quite easy and quick. We spent New Year's Eve in the condo, which was perfect! We loved walking on the beach, a two-minute walk from the condo. We had a sunny, warm afternoon on the screened-in porch, which was terrific. We will definitely try to make it back. Thanks!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Totally Renovated Villa: Close walk to Beach, Golf, Tennis, Market
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223499
215 939-0645
Kiawah Island South Carolina
4

Great place for a stay on Kiawah Island

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We were looking for a place to stay on Kiawah Island for the Kiawah island Marathon. Sweetgrass fit our needs perfectly. It was well priced, close to the running site, close to the Village. We really loved the condo, it was very clean and up to date. The owner quickly responded to any questions we had. We will be renting this condo again when we go back to Kiawah.
Helpful votes: 2/2