Waikoloa Beach Resort condo rental - This is the 2 story condo L1 you will be staying in
This is the 2 story condo L1 you will be staying in
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 1 - 2 nights
 

Waikoloa Beach Resort Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

E Komo Mai and Welcome to Our Home in Paradise.

TAT# W30126162-02

This non smoking, lavishly appointed large, three bedroom, three bath, two story, pool side, end unit can accommodate up to eight people with ease. Our unit is equipped with many substantial upgrades above and beyond other units within the Fairway Villas complex. This unit features upgraded high-end furnishings and décor throughout.

The following is detailed information regarding this property at the Fairway Villas Condominium Complex in the Waikoloa Beach Resort on the Big Island of Hawaii. Our Unit ( L-1) sleeps up to eight people comfortably. Our unit features a newly upgraded eastern king-size bed (wider not longer) in the master suite, overlooking the swimming pool, golf course and the King’s Lake.

Two new full-size singles in the upstairs guest suite and a full queen sized bed in the guest suite downstairs. Also a queen-size sleeper sofa is available in the main salon. Other featured items include climate controlled air-conditioning, a beautiful white sand beach nearby, ceiling fans for natural ventilation, 36-holes of championship golf (Kings and Beach courses), beautiful tropical décor, cable color televisions with DVD players, a complete gourmet kitchen with stainless steel appliances and granite counter tops, a large soaking tub in master suite, a washer and dryer within the unit (a must have while vacationing), a quiet comfortable Lanai for enjoying private dining or just watching one of the many glorious Big Island sunrises. There are two sliding glass doors that open to the Lanai for easy access to the pool or barbeque. We also offer daily maid service upon request (Optional Charge).

This unit and the Fairway Villas Complex are located within close proximity to the newly renovated Marriott Resort Hotel and Beach Club and the beautiful Hilton Waikoloa Beach Resort Hotel and its World Class Spa.

Located across the pristine King’s Lake from the Fairway Villas is the magnificent King’s Shops and the all new Queens Marketplace shopping center. The Kings' Shops and Queens Marketplace provide truly the largest shopping and dining experiences on the North Kohala Coast.

The Fairway Villas gated community also offers a beautiful entertainment esplanade that features an infinity edged swimming pool with an elevated lava rock spa, a poolside picnic and dining area with multiple gas barbecue grills.

Located just a short 20 minute drive north of the Kona International Airport. Our condo is located in the heart of the Wakiloa Beach Resort.

Featured activities on Hawaii's Big Island include walking tours through the Ancient Hawaiian Petrogliphs (next to our condominium), biking (the Big Island is the home of the Ironman triathlon), golf, tennis also being available at the nearby Marriott and Hilton Hotels, a fitness center is located in the Fairway Villas complex, sport fishing, horseback riding at the nearby Parker Ranch, shopping, restaurants, cinemas (open air at Queen’s shopping center), sightseeing, swimming, snorkeling, diving, boating, sailing, water-skiing, surfing, wind surfing, para-sailing, helicopter tours, and of course the Volcanoes National Park is an absolute must see.

'Mahalo' and thank you for taking this brief tour of our home away from home. Come enjoy Hawaii at its finest.

For further information about our home in paradise please contact Mary or Bill at the phone number listed.

Please note our Condominium is a 'Smoke-Free Environment.'

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

You can find Bill Wagner on facebook.

34 Reviews of Property 223489 in Waikoloa Beach Resort, Hawaii

Rent a 3BR for the Price of 2BR, Pool Side
average rating of 5.0 based on 34 reviews
business
Rent a 3BR for the Price of 2BR, Pool Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223489vbi
(760) 715-2041 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Look no further!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This is the place, look no further. If you want a quiet, comfortable condo on the the big island, equipped with all the comforts of home, sign up quick. This condo is located in the quite fairway villas in Waikola. The condo has two stories, but does not have people above or below you. The pool is close to the condo, you can see whats going on there, but not too close to hear any noise. Parking is right in front of the condo, just steps away from the door. The condo is very comfortable, beds are soft, and furnishings are great. Kitchen has everything you will need. Plenty of space, great views, exceptionaly clean, Wi-fi, etc. I've never been in a condo that made me feel at home like bills place did. Bill is easy, professional and great to work with. He has supplied alot of little extras, Beach toys, towels, cooler, umbrella, snorkel equip. etc. to make your vacation more enjoyable. You can't go wrong with this condo. I highly recommend it and hope to stay in Bills place again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent a 3BR for the Price of 2BR, Pool Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223489vbi
(760) 715-2041 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Want to live here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Great place to stay. Inside the condo has heaps of room and has wonderful natural light. The lanai and location to the pool couldn't be better and the bbq's were always clean and ready for use. We stayed here for 15 wonderful days and each day was better than the next!
I would recommend this condo to everyone! Thanks Bill for sharing youre awsome condo with us and we will be back later this year.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Rent a 3BR for the Price of 2BR, Pool Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223489vbi
(760) 715-2041 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Our home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We've been renting condos for the last 8 years and bar none, our stay at L1 was the best one yet and here's why…

1- The Fairway Villas is conveniently located within a strolling distance of the King's and Queen's Shops and A'naeho'omalu Bay (A-Bay) at the Waikoloa Resort. You cannot beat it's location when you want the comforts of home in a resort-type environment.
2- L1 offers the BEST location at the Fairway Villas. Your backyard is less that 15 steps to the pool and/or BBQ area. You do not need to stay near the pool area to enjoy the Hawaiian Sun. It shines in your backyard all day long! Plus, with young kids, you have a large grassy area to throw the football around. The condo itself is an end unit~ which makes it quite private and gives you the feeling of having your own sanctuary. We had most of our meals out on the patio table. We were worried about privacy but to be quite honest, it wasn't a big deal, hardly anyone used the walking path between L1 and K condo. It was a pleasant surprise! And at the end of a long beach day, when we wanted to unwind, we headed to the hot tub just steps away… bonus!
3- The condo was definitely roomy enough for 4 kids under 10 and 2 adults. Everything for the beach is there for you: Tommy Bahama chairs, sand buckets and toys, small cooler, beach umbrella, towels, and mats. It was clean, well kept and up-to-date.
4- The condo has everything you would need to make your "home" comfortable: all the utensils, small appliances, etc.
5- WIFI! Thank goodness for this! … and the office space in the loft was a bonus for my husband. When he didn't use it, my kids loved to use that area to lounge and watch TV at the end of a long day…
6- RESERVED parking (not all condos offer this…) was right in front of the condo! Bonus when you have all your beach stuff to carry to and from….
7- Last, but not least.. Bill made sure we were 100% happy and was a pleasure to deal with. He definitely has the "Aloha" spirit and believe me, that makes a whole lot of difference when booking a condo!

Our 21 days at L1 will be missed… We will definitely return and hopefully sooner rather than later!!! Aloha…. a hui hou! And Mahalo Bill for everything!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Rent a 3BR for the Price of 2BR, Pool Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223489vbi
(760) 715-2041 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

10 Days of Rest & Relaxation

10 Days of Rest & Relaxation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great accommodations to enjoy a stay on the Big Island of Hawaii! Stay, play, cook, and relax without a care - the condo has all that is necessary for cooking. Buy your necessities and settle in for a wonderful stay. All transactions with the owner were professional and prompt. Mahalo for a pleasant experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent a 3BR for the Price of 2BR, Pool Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223489vbi
(760) 715-2041 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Santa Cruz,Ca
5

Best Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
I have stayed in these condos for the past 5 years and I will say that this condo was, BY FAR, the BEST. It was beautifully decorated with everything you could possibly need from beach toys to cooking items to a chess table. It is very spacious and clean....I want to live there!!!!!! The furniture was extremely comfortable and each bedroom is like a private mini retreat. The condo is extremely convenient to everything and the location near the pool was perfect. In addition the owner, Bill, is very easy to deal with and was quick in responding to any inquiries needed.

I can not wait to go back and would highly recommend this spacious and beautiful condo to anyone. It is perfect for couples, families, whoever. This place really stands out and I know you will be sooooo happy you chose this one above any other.

Aloha and thank you for providing us with an exceptional place to lounge:)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent a 3BR for the Price of 2BR, Pool Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223489vbi
(760) 715-2041 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Pasadena Ca
5

Our time in L1

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay at L1 was the best one so far .It was roomy enough for our family of 6 adults & 1 baby. They had all the things we needed for the beach, chairs, sand buckets, small cooler, beach umbrella, towels, and mats. Then you are steps away from the pool and bar-b-q. We used the bar-b several times and met several interesting people from all over the world. It was a fun part of the evenings. The condo has everything you need and some extras. I used their mini flash lights, and the coffee grinder for my Kona coffee.There is a chess table set up that my family used & had fun. We had 17 days here in paradise, and can't wait to go back. We love it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent a 3BR for the Price of 2BR, Pool Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223489vbi
(760) 715-2041 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
5

Perfect Place to Stay on the Big Island!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of four (including a teen and a toddler) thoroughly enjoyed our stay at L-1. We were there for six nights but wish we had stayed for longer. The owner Bill is very responsive and easy to deal with. We really couldn’t have asked for a better place to stay on the Kohala Coast. Thank you, Bill, for sharing with us your beautiful condo. It has certainly made our first trip to the Big Island one of the best of all our vacations. We’ll definitely recommend this place to our friends, and we’ll try to come back again as soon as possible.
The condo had everything we needed and much more! The kitchen was well equipped. I was pleasantly surprised to find a fancy rice cooker with a timer, etc.! The owner has installed a system for purified water, so we didn’t need to buy any bottled water. We ended up having breakfast and dinner in the condo almost every day. We enjoyed visiting the beaches nearby (A Bay, Hapuna, Mauna Kea) in the late afternoon through sunset. After coming back to shower, we really appreciated not having to go out again to eat dinner, especially with a baby in toll.
The condo had lots of beach supplies, including beach chairs, beach umbrellas, beach towels, straw mats, water shoes, sand toys, sun hats, boogie boards, etc. There was also a big selection of movies and board games.
The location was great – within minutes’ walk to the King’s Shops and Queen’s Market Place. In addition to fancy stores and restaurants, the King’s Shops has a small farmer’s market on Wednesday morning. The Queen’s Market has a big general store with a decent amount of grocery items at reasonable prices – a nice supplement for what we managed to bring from home and get from Costco at Kona. Having the pool close by is also a plus. We were initially worried that the pool might be too noisy, but that didn’t turn out to be a problem at all. There is also a petroglyph preserve on King’s Trail, right next to the complex.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Rent a 3BR for the Price of 2BR, Pool Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223489vbi
(760) 715-2041 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
West Linn, OR
5

Excellent condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This condo exceeded all expectations!! The unit is very well appointed, is close to the pool and BBQ's which we used daily. I would highly recommend staying at L-1. Bill was very easy to work with and promptly returns the deposit after your stay. No negative comments whatsoever. Book this unit and you won't be sorry!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Rent a 3BR for the Price of 2BR, Pool Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223489vbi
(760) 715-2041 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Harbor City
5

Condo L1 is the PERFECT place to stay in Waikoloa!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My family of 8 (6 adults & 2 grandchildren) loved Bill's condo from the minute we all walked thru the door! First of all, we thought the location of the Fairway Villas was perfect for our daily trips to the King's Shopping & Queen's Market Place, AND the proximity of L1 to the swimming pool/Jacuzzi, bbq's and the workout room was great! My husband and I have rented VRBO properties all over the mainland and he said this was the BEST rental yet!! Thank you Bill, we thoroughly enjoyed our vacation stay in paradise!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Rent a 3BR for the Price of 2BR, Pool Side
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223489vbi
(760) 715-2041 (California, USA)
Waikoloa Beach Resort Kohala Coast
Seattle, Washington
5

Amazing family vacation 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family spent 7 wonderful nights in this beautiful condo, 3 kids, mom, dad ,and grandma and grandpa. Not only is it incredibly beautiful but it has the most convenient location, Just steps from the swimming pool and the BBQ area which we all used each and every day. The grounds were lovely and wonderfully kept up. We had an absolutely amazing time and it even made us change our family plans for next year...Disneyland can wait till 2015!! Can't wait to get back next year for another fantastic vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway