Mancelona house rental
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Mancelona House Rental Photos and Description
6 bedrooms 5 bathrooms sleeps 18 very comfortably

On Big Twin Lake. Sandy 100 ft beach on crystal clear all sports lake with beach cabana (w/ refrigerator) and decks on water. Decorated in Ralph Lauren style. Minutes from snow skiing, shopping and golf. In the heart of snow mobile country. Boyne Mt 30 min, Schuss Shanty Creek 15 min,Traverse City 40 min. Twenty other great golf courses within 20 min. Great for 2 to18 no group too small. Very cool and captivating setting . Winter or summer family get togethers are always a success.

12 Reviews of Property 223422 in Mancelona, Michigan

Big Twin Lake Lakefront Lodge
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Big Twin Lake Lakefront Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223422
+1 248 3304866
Mancelona Northern Michigan
Lombard, Illinois
5

I give it 10+ stars!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Talk about Heaven on earth! My family has been renting vacation homes for about 20 years and we've never had such a perfect experience as with this house. The owner is the most pleasant, ethical owner we've ever dealth with!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Big Twin Lake Lakefront Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223422
+1 248 3304866
Mancelona Northern Michigan
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Glenn and Carol completely outdid themselves with this house. It is absolutely gorgeous and they are just as accommodating. We had plenty of room for five little ones and six adults. The house was immaculate when we arrived and has the most stunning view. Glenn's recommendation from a local boat renter in town added to our stay.

Not far from Traverse City, with a day trip to Petosky and Harbor Springs was also a bonus. Would highly recommend a stay here.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Big Twin Lake Lakefront Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223422
+1 248 3304866
Mancelona Northern Michigan
White Lake, Mi
5

FRIENDS ANNUAL WEEKEND AT POLO LODGE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Polo Lodge is a beautiful place to spend time with friends. Georgous view looking out on lake, and the lodge had more than enough room for our group of 14. Even though it did rain some, we still enjoyed staying inside visiting, watching movies . We will definitely go back to the lodge.
Beautiful furnishings, and well equipped kitchen. And very homey.
Set back off road in woodsy setting, but within driving distance of outside activities.
Loved it there....
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Big Twin Lake Lakefront Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223422
+1 248 3304866
Mancelona Northern Michigan
5

GREAT PLACE !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
What a great get away ! We had 16 golfers stay at Glen's place and really enjoyed it. The grounds and cabin were beautiful, the large table on the patio made for a great location for a relaxing conversation. The dock down on the lake also accomodates several people and is a relaxing place to hang out. I would recommend it to anyone, upon arrival Glen also called to confirm everything was OK ad to see if we needed anything.

Just a little jealous it's not my place,

Thanks Glen

Dave
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Twin Lake Lakefront Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223422
+1 248 3304866
Mancelona Northern Michigan
Dearborn, Mi
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
This was our second stay at this property and is by far one of our favorites. So so cozy and comfortable. Great Fireplace, bedrooms, deck and beach. Had 17 women who enjoyed each others friendships, played cards, watched movies, took walks around lake, golfed, read and laughed alot. Had all our meals at home with everything you need provided. Awesome place!!!!!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Big Twin Lake Lakefront Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223422
+1 248 3304866
Mancelona Northern Michigan
G.P. Farms, MI
5

Polo Lodge

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I wrote a review yesterday and I left out a word from what I understand. My name is Sandy and I started my review with Wow and Wow again.
I continued on to say nice things but I left out the word "more" when I
was referring to the owner who I said "couldn't have been (more) accommodating and nice." Could you please insert the word "more"
where I left it out in my review. Thanks and sorry about that.
Sandy
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Big Twin Lake Lakefront Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223422
+1 248 3304866
Mancelona Northern Michigan
G.P. Farms, MI
5

Sandy G.P. Farms, MI

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
WOW and WOW again is all you say about the Polo Lodge. We just got back from a week there and it is just beautiful, inside and out. We had our Family Reunion there and my family couldn't stop talking about the place all week long...they LOVED it! We took some amazing family pictures on the lawn by all the gorgeous flowers. Enjoyed the herb garden & cucumbers on the beach. The owner could not be accommodating & nice. If I can get the family together again in Michigan we would certainly rent the Polo Lodge again.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Twin Lake Lakefront Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223422
+1 248 3304866
Mancelona Northern Michigan
Canton, MI
5

ralph lauren polo lodge mancelona,mi

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
Ive stayed at the polo lodge on two seperate occasions, summer & winter seasons. I will affirm that its absolutely beautiful and plenty of room. We had about 14 women in their 30's and everyone would agree they had the time of their life.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Big Twin Lake Lakefront Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223422
+1 248 3304866
Mancelona Northern Michigan
bloomfield hills
5

Owner review correction

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
There is internet with a very strong wifi. It even works on the beach.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Big Twin Lake Lakefront Lodge
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223422
+1 248 3304866
Mancelona Northern Michigan
Ann Arbor
5

Excellent for large groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
We had about 17 extended family members for a winter getaway and really enjoyed it! The fireplace is great, it's cozy, and there are plenty of games. The owners are accomadating and gracious. Of course, there are plenty of great towns and resorts within easy driving distance. We are planning on returning on a regular basis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4