San Clemente house rental - Very short stroll to this view of the pier
Very short stroll to this view of the pier
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

San Clemente House Rental Photos and Description
Private House close to Beach & Downtown, 4+ Bedrooms, 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 7-12)

Custom 3000 square foot luxury private home located in the heart of San Clemente - 'The Spanish Village By-The-Sea.' In San Clemente's downtown Del Mar/pier-bowl area, just steps from the sand, dining & shopping. Ideal for groups and family vacations!

Walking distance to everything! Walk to the beach in 3 minutes, stroll along the pier in 5. Many great surf breaks are right here - you can be paddling into your first wave 5 minutes from walking out the door! This wonderful home is situated less than two blocks from all the boutique shops, wine bars and excellent restaurants on Avenida Del Mar - San Clemente's charming 'downtown' area.

Central location for exploring southern California by car. Located right in the middle of Los Angeles and San Diego (approx. 45 minutes either way). Disneyland, Legoland, Sea World, and the San Diego Wild Animal Park are all within a short drive. It's also just a short walk from the house to the Metrolink train station at the pier (4 min).

Beautiful old-growth cherry hardwood floors are found throughout the entire house. The inviting open floor plan is relaxing and ideal for groups vacationing together - open up the double doors at the front patio and backyard for a truly wonderful flow-through experience from end to end. The large professional kitchen with top of the line appliances will accommodate any accomplished chef and may even inspire a new career path! There's peak ocean views from one of three upstairs balconies. The house has one and one-half baths downstairs and two full baths upstairs with a fun oversized double shower in the master. The master and two other bedrooms are located upstairs. A 4th bedroom/office is located just off the kitchen downstairs - it can be locked off from the rest of the house while having its own full bath, backyard and kitchen access (some consider it to be called a mother-in-law suite).

This is the ideal family vacation home! Two INDOOR swings with full range of movement located in a large upstairs playroom with high vaulted ceilings. Dozens of board games, dress-up clothes, play kitchen, toys etc. Dedicated kid's art room. Upright piano. High-speed wireless internet. Large HD wide-screen TV with cable service and Blu-Ray DVD player with dozens of movies on site.

Outside we have a fun 60-foot zip-line and two-story playhouse for the little ones. Elevated patio/lounge area with pergola and oversized hammock. Exterior hot water shower for rinsing off after the beach. Soft learner surfboards and plenty of boogie boards, sand toys, beach chairs, umbrellas and more are all included.

Beds: Sleeps 7 to 12 comfortably in beds – 1 King, 1 Queen, 3 Twins, and 1 Toddler Bed. We also have a comfortable down-filled couch in the office/4th bedroom that is twin size. Two additional Queen-sized raised AeroBed air mattresses will be supplied (they are very comfortable!). All of the bedrooms are large and can easily accommodate one of the Queen AeroBeds. There's plenty of couch space throughout the house too.

Backyard: The backyard is 900 square feet and consists of irregular slate stone, large natural gas grill, separate charcoal grill, a 2-story playhouse in one corner, the pictured deck with arbor on the other side, and outdoor shower and zip-line just around the corner (zip-line goes down one side of the house and ends at the arbor). The lighting is great at night with dimmable controls. There's also a wood burning fire pit that can be moved to wherever you need it to go and a couple of teak wood tables for eating or just to play cards outside. If the nights get a little chilly there is a movable restaurant-style propane fueled outdoor patio heater as well.

Beach trail: San Clemente completed building a great pedestrian beach trail just a few years ago. It runs all along the coast for about 2.2 miles and can be accessed just down the steps from the house. At the north end of the trail is North Beach - here you can rent bikes for use around town and on the trail. At the south end of the trail is Calafia State Beach with world famous surf break Trestles a little further beyond.

Keywords: Luxury Private Home

More Details
Hide Details

Really great house in an excellent location - super fun for the whole family!! Quick walk to the beach and all of the great shops and restaurants of our unique downtown Del Mar/pier area. Easy drive to all of the major southern California attractions.

Read others' reviews and see the rest of the description for the many unique features of the house. Please call/text/email with any questions!

18 Reviews of Property 154517 in San Clemente, California

Super FUN Luxury Family Beach House! Just Steps to Sand, Surf, Shopping & Dining
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 18 reviews
business
Super FUN Luxury Family Beach House! Just Steps to Sand, Surf, Shopping & Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154517vb
+1 949-254-3347
San Clemente Orange County
Bay Area
5

Great Beach Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 31, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
The house is beautiful, very convenient to the beach and to downtown, and full of toys for the kids. We had a great stay with our two kids (who are 1.5 and 3.5 years old).
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Super FUN Luxury Family Beach House! Just Steps to Sand, Surf, Shopping & Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154517vb
+1 949-254-3347
San Clemente Orange County
5

Fabulous Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
What a wonderful house; the photos do not do it justice. This home is designed with flair and high quality fixtures and appliances: colorful tiling in all the bathrooms, modern sinks, showers, tubs and state-of-the-art kitchen. The house combines comfort, spaciousness and artistry. With 4 adults and 2 young children, it was perfect. The playroom on the second floor provided an abundance of toys and activities for our grandchildren. We loved the patio with comfortable seating, a hammock and a delightful playhouse. It's an excellent location to walk to the beach or town. The owners are so helpful. We're looking forward to renting it again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Super FUN Luxury Family Beach House! Just Steps to Sand, Surf, Shopping & Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154517vb
+1 949-254-3347
San Clemente Orange County
West Covina, CA
5

Excellent rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great place...very kid friendly! Loved it!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Super FUN Luxury Family Beach House! Just Steps to Sand, Surf, Shopping & Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154517vb
+1 949-254-3347
San Clemente Orange County
Minnesota
4

Perfect for kids and families!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our extended family (eight adults and four kids) had a great week in this house! Toys and books and fun of all kinds inside thrilled the kids - especially the indoor swings, miles and miles of train tracks and closet full of dress up clothes. We all enjoyed cooking in the wonderful kitchen and eating on the beautiful patio. (Parents of toddlers should know that the backyard is all stone, so you do have to keep a pretty close eye on the little ones.) The neighborhood is great as well; so close to the pier and beach, walking/running trail, restaurants and shopping downtown. We loved it!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Super FUN Luxury Family Beach House! Just Steps to Sand, Surf, Shopping & Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154517vb
+1 949-254-3347
San Clemente Orange County
Waterloo, Iowa
5

Great vacation home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Perfect vacation home in a fantastic location! Situated in a quiet, residential neighborhood, it is a quick and easy walk down to the beach. It is also within walking distance of quaint downtown San Clemente with many shopping and eating options. The house itself is beautiful with all the comforts of home. It slept 8 of us very comfortably, and there were numerous toys available to keep our children happy. Owner was especially nice and easy to work with. We will most definitely be visiting this home again on future vacations and would recommend it to anyone traveling in the San Clemente area.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Super FUN Luxury Family Beach House! Just Steps to Sand, Surf, Shopping & Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154517vb
+1 949-254-3347
San Clemente Orange County
Phoenix, AZ
5

Wonderful beach home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Our 3 generation family of 9 stayed here for a week. The house proved to be everything that was advertised and so much more. The fully equipped kitchen was a complete delight to cook in, the play room and craft corner were a daily adventure for our 20 month and 3 1/2 year olds! In short we took advantage of all the amenities and everything this house had to offer. The Sunday farmer's market was a great treat and we found a small park close to the beach that the little ones loved.
We would certainly recommend this house, the cool weather and the San Clemente area for everyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Super FUN Luxury Family Beach House! Just Steps to Sand, Surf, Shopping & Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154517vb
+1 949-254-3347
San Clemente Orange County
Santa Rosa, CA
5

A Magical Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This home by the beach was MORE than we could have asked! Spotlessly clean, magically furnished for children and adults alike, spacious rooms with all the amenities, and a lovely garden retreat. Our family of 12 (children, parents, grandparents) were in heaven for the week! Two blocks from the San Clemente pier and beach, and two blocks from downtown. The owners were a joy to work with, friendly and helpful. We look forward to a return trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Super FUN Luxury Family Beach House! Just Steps to Sand, Surf, Shopping & Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154517vb
+1 949-254-3347
San Clemente Orange County
Santa Rosa, CA
5

Magical Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This home by the beach was MORE than we could have asked! Spotlessly clean, magically furnished for children and adults alike, spacious rooms with all the amenities, and a lovely garden retreat. Our family of twelve (children, parents, grandparents) were in heaven for the week! Two blocks from the San Clemente pier and beach, and two blocks to downtown. The owners were a joy to work with, friendly and helpful. We look forward to a return trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Super FUN Luxury Family Beach House! Just Steps to Sand, Surf, Shopping & Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154517vb
+1 949-254-3347
San Clemente Orange County
California
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed at Tim & Cathy's home for 10 days and enjoyed every minute of it. The house was set up perfectly for our family of 5. The kitchen is equipped with every piece of cooking equipment you could need, and the house has plenty of toys to keep our young children entertained when we weren't at the beach. The house is within walking distance of the beach and downtown San Clemente, and we enjoyed on Sundays the Farmer's market just a couple blocks away. We would recommend this house to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Super FUN Luxury Family Beach House! Just Steps to Sand, Surf, Shopping & Dining
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p154517vb
+1 949-254-3347
San Clemente Orange County
California
5

Great Vacation Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed at Tim & Cathy's home for 10 days and enjoyed every minute of it. The house was set up perfectly for our family of 5. The kitchen is equipped with every piece of cooking equipment you could need, and the house has plenty of toys to keep our young children entertained when we weren't at the beach. The house is within walking distance of the beach and downtown San Clemente, and we enjoyed on Sundays the Farmer's market just a couple blocks away. We would recommend this house to anyone!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3