Lake Gaston house rental - 4 bedroom, 2 bathroom Perfect Lake Front Home
4 bedroom, 2 bathroom Perfect Lake Front Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Lake Gaston House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 10 comfortably

4 bedroom 2 bath lakefront home with a new 1250 sq ft boathouse with tiki bar, sectional couch and full refrigerator provides the ultimate in relaxation and lake enjoyment. Some of the best wakeboarding, waterskiing and fishing on Lake Gaston is directly in front of the boat house.

This perfect lake cottage is located in the Riverbend subdivision, on Lyons Creek Cove. Enjoy long walks in the neighborhood and some of the best waterfront on Lake Gaston. Deep water off the dock is perfect for the big kids and water sports. Shallow water near shore is perfect for the smaller kids. Everyone will enjoy spending their day relaxing at one of the nicest boat houses on the lake.

The lake house is ideal for families and for sharing with friends. All 4 bedrooms are exactly the same size. Enjoy beautiful sunrises on the lake from your bed in either of the 2 lake front bedrooms which boast awesome views of the lake. 16x40 great room and 2 lakeside bedrooms open to screen porch.

Ultimate Lake House for enjoying the lake: Enjoy quiet, glassy water all day long. Paddle our canoe further into the cove for fishing, hunting and birdwatching. Enjoy long walks through the beautiful Riverbend subdivision. The Waterview restaurant and the Morning Star Marina are just a short boat ride away. Private, gentle wooded lot. No Steep Hill and No Steep Steps. Deep water off dock for big kids and shallow water near shore for little ones. One of the nicest boat houses on the lake with tiki bar and full fridge on the dock.

More Details
Hide Details

13 Reviews of Property 223405 in Lake Gaston, North Carolina

Perfect 4 Bedroom Lake Cottage on Lake Gaston, NC
average rating of 4.8461537 based on 13 reviews
business
Perfect 4 Bedroom Lake Cottage on Lake Gaston, NC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223405
+1 919 349-1025
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Richlands NC
5

Our lake adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The house is clean and well maintained. Plenty of room for our group. The screened in porch is awesome. The dock/boat house area is PERFECT!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect 4 Bedroom Lake Cottage on Lake Gaston, NC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223405
+1 919 349-1025
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Hanover, VA
4

Family Summer vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great family vacation here and enjoyed boating on Lake Gaston. Advertised to sleep 10, but the double beds were a bit too cozy. The houe was clean, but the refrigerator on the dock was filthy. Otherwise, the house served us well. The covered dock was the nicest feature of the property.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the heads up on the Dock fridge. We will replace it this weekend. We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
business
Perfect 4 Bedroom Lake Cottage on Lake Gaston, NC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223405
+1 919 349-1025
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
5

Take the children!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We just returned from a great vacation at the this home and can't wait to go back. It is peaceful and quiet, but with plenty to do, just the place to take your family. The dock is very large with plenty of room for several fishing lines and people. There was a very nice paddle boat and canoe which kept the children happy between boat rides. One of the bedrooms has four bunk beds so the children felt like they were having a sleep over every night. A nice screened porch with plenty of rocking chairs and a porch swing was the perfect place to enjoy early morning coffee. We can't say enough about this home and the ease of working with the owners. We will be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad you enjoyed the stay. We look forward to having you and your family back!
business
Perfect 4 Bedroom Lake Cottage on Lake Gaston, NC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223405
+1 919 349-1025
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
5

Paradise at the lake.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We had great time. We spent almost 3 days at the dock house. You can swim, relax and fish right from the dock. Nice setup, clean house, convenient layout.
We just booked it again for Labor day weekend. The owners are really nice people, enjoyed meeting them. Will be back for more fun.
Owner's Response: We're glad that you and your family enjoyed our lake home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect 4 Bedroom Lake Cottage on Lake Gaston, NC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223405
+1 919 349-1025
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
5

Outstanding, Peaceful Family Retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family of 5 (husband, wife, 2 daughters age 12, son age 7) stayed at this WONDERFUL Lake Gaston home in June 2012. The home is in excellent shape, inside and out, situated on peaceful Lyons Cove just off the main lake, and not far (by water) from the Eaton Ferry bridge.
The inside of the house is bright and spacious, with 4 bedrooms. Three have double beds and the fourth has 2 sets of bunkbeds. One small drawback was the lack of anything bigger than a standared double bed...my wife and I would have preferred at least one room with a queen for a little more space.
The screened porch is large, with its own dining table (there's another large table inside), and we at there for nearly every meal. The kids enjoyed the foosball/game table on the porch as well.
Without a doubt, the highlight of this property is the excellent boathouse/dock right on the lake. Plenty of open or shaded area for sitting, letting you choose if you want to be in the sun or not. Large enough to tie up just about any boat you might be bringing in. We put in our Jet ski at Eaton Ferry marina because the subdivision boat ramp where the house is located was under repair, and it took only a few minutes to zoom back to the house. Great little bar area with full size fridge at the boathouse. Comfortable padded chairs and a full-sized sectional sofa to lounge on. The water right off the dock is deep (I'd say at least 12-15 feet), so you can dive right in with no problems. We thoroughly enjoyed swimming, using the provided canoe and paddleboat, and jet skiiing/tubing on the main lake.
One item to note is that you will be responsible for removing all your trash; there is no on-site trash pick-up. There's a county-run trash/recycling collection point about maybe 3 miles away which is convenient, but it is NOT open Wed-Fri. If you have a rental ending mid-week, please be aware of this as you'll be hauling your trash home with you.
The owners made renting this place a breeze. Quick response to all emails/calls, got us a rental agreement quickly once we settled on dates, etc. Front door uses a keypad code which will be provided prior to arrival, so you don't have to worry about picking up a key (or losing one). The attached laundry room has a key in a lockbox right by the door.
In all, this was one of the most relaxing and stress-free vacations we've had in a long time. We'll definitely be back to Lake Gaston, and will stay here again!
Owner's Response: We're glad you enjoyed your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Perfect 4 Bedroom Lake Cottage on Lake Gaston, NC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223405
+1 919 349-1025
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
5

Thanksgiving at the Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Awesome and wonderful time spent at the lake house. My family was very happy with the location and my mother who loves to worry was very comfortable and felt safe. It was a great place to spend our holiday and since it was the first time away for Thanksgiving, we know we will do this again next year. The cottage and boat house were both great, and the beds were very comfortable. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
business
Perfect 4 Bedroom Lake Cottage on Lake Gaston, NC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223405
+1 919 349-1025
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We spent all of our waking hours on the dock, in the water, or sitting by the fire pit - the perfect vacation location! The house is very well equipped and it's nice to have two separate bedroom areas. The neighborhood is so quiet and secluded - wonderful for early morning walks. Most of the week we had the cove to ourselves. We rented a boat from Morningstar Marina and they were great to work with! Explored the entire Lake including all of the coves and we have decided this home is tops in location. We'll definitely be back!!!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We're glad you had a great stay!
business
Perfect 4 Bedroom Lake Cottage on Lake Gaston, NC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223405
+1 919 349-1025
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Chapel Hill
5

I Would Highly Recommend this Property

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
The house was great and the location was perfect. We loved the boat house and spent a great deal of time on the comfortable furnature at the boat house. The owner was very thorough and provided everything as promised.

The house was very clean and well maintained.

The fishing was awesome.

The back porch was perfect.

We had a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Glad you had a great stay!
business
Perfect 4 Bedroom Lake Cottage on Lake Gaston, NC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223405
+1 919 349-1025
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Raleigh
5

Perfect Getaway Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We spent Mother's Day weekend here with our in laws and children and had a perfect weekend. The setting is so peaceful and the home was just right. When we weren't on the lake dock or amazing back porch, we were gathered at the HUGE dining room table chatting, playing games, and eating great meals together. I wonderful home to make memories and vacation placce we hope to visit again soon! :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Perfect 4 Bedroom Lake Cottage on Lake Gaston, NC
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223405
+1 919 349-1025
Lake Gaston North Carolina Piedmont
Cary
5

Awesome spot!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family and I stayed in this house this past weekend and it was a perfect set up. The layout of the house lends itself to plenty of privacy if needed and has a "2 suites" set up so 2 or more families can enjoy the house and it super clean! Everything was decorated perfectly and the back deck should be in a magazine. The boat dock is amazing....... Awesome view, great water depth and a full fridge in the open bar near the water. You will love this house and it will be a memories for a long time!!! Thank you to the owners for putting together a perfect lake home!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2