Rincon townhome rental - Get Refreshed in our Private Dipping Pool!
Get Refreshed in our Private Dipping Pool!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Rincon Townhome Rental Photos and Description
2 BRs, 3.5 baths, roof top terrace, hot tub, dipping pool, sofa bed, sleeps 6

Do you need to relax? Do you need to soak up the sun and sea? Welcome to our luxury townhouse on Corcega beach in the Stella Community, one of the more welcoming and friendly family neighborhoods in Rincon. The beach is steps from our front door. Ours is the largest and most private of the 8 townhouses at Wave Coast. It is fully equipped with top-of-the-line EVERYTHING, and furnished in a style that is both comfortable and modern. Everything is immaculate, bright, fresh, and top quality. The interior is a spacious 2-stories (2100 sq.ft.), and air conditioned throughout. We have 2 large bedrooms, a pull-out sofa in the living room, and 3.5 bathrooms. Bicycles, board games, I-pod doc,and espresso machine are provided for your convenience. We have a 'pac-n-play', 'sippy cups', and beach toys in case you are bringing a little one. On the romantic roof-top terrace, enjoy a soothing jacuzzi - for your use only; not shared with neighbors. The terrace has a gas grill, table and chairs, and lounge chairs for sun bathing, as well as a view of the sunset. You can also cool off in our private dipping pool in the backyard, with private patio. Everything you need is within a couple of miles: delicious restaurants, pharmacy, playground, a sports complex, 2 grocery stores, and Rincon village.

Andy and Robyn fell in love with Rincon, Puerto Rico while taking a vacation with our daughters in 2004. On a second trip to Rincon, in 2007, we stumbled upon our townhouse - still under construction at the time - and we were hooked. When we are not in Rincon, Robyn is a special educator and Andy is an engineer. We love good food, fresh air, reading, gardening, and running.

Robyn Schenck purchased this townhome in 2008

Suite 8 in Rincon was the perfect spot for us. It is steps away from the calmer part of the surf in Rincon, and we love that we can snorkel right off the beach. It is close enough to the surfer beaches, so we can play at those beaches, too. But we love that we can leave the wilder, crazier scene to go home to Suite 8 in the evenings. Suite 8 was built just 4 years ago, and we were able to furnish it with new appliances and furniture that we love. We made sure to stock it with everything we would hope to find, if we were the renters. We love the privacy of sun-bathing on the roof-top terrace, or slipping into the private jacuzzi in the evenings to look at the stars. Also, the neighborhood was perfect for us. It's safe and friendly. Robyn goes running alone most mornings, and enjoys the beauty of the vistas overlooking the bright blue sea. We find ripe mangos falling from the trees all around our property. We also love that, although our neighborhood is very typically Puerto Rican - with roosters crowing, and the smell of delicious Caribbean home cooking all around - most people speak English, so it is very easy to strike up a conversation with folks we meet. We hope to retire at Suite 8 in about 10 years.

We have met so many community-minded people, we are now part of a group that uses snorkel masks and fins to clean up the reefs along the shore. There is an easily accessible 'sub-community' of health conscious and athletic people. Rincon hosts many sporting events for bikers, triathletes, and surfers. There is a wonderful sports facility less than a mile from Suite 8, where you will see folks of all ages walking the track or taking an outdoors aerobics class, every morning.

32 Reviews of Property 223319 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Spacious Townhouse - Beach, private jacuzzi, pool, & rooftop terrace.
average rating of 4.84375 based on 32 reviews
business
Spacious Townhouse - Beach, private jacuzzi, pool, & rooftop terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223319
+1 8022336765
Rincon Puerto Rico
Jericho,Vermont
5

Perfect getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
What a wonderful vacation home! This was our first time to Rincon and we loved the feel of being amongst the locals rather than in a built up resort area. Robyn and Andy's townhouse is truly a perfect getaway! Located in a residential neighborhood and steps to a picture perfect beach which we had pretty much to ourselves everyday. The townhouse is tastefully decorated with a bit of a contemporary look and a tropical flare making it very welcoming and comfortable. All of the appliances, furniture and bedding was new and very clean. The kitchen was well stocked with every amenity you may need. Robyn and Andy are very gracious and even keep a nicely stocked closet full of toiletries and other essentials that you may have forgotten to pack....very hospitable and have thought of everything in detail. We have rented through Homeaway often and this was the first time that we had such items available to us if needed.....very thoughtful! We truly felt like we were staying at a friend's home.

The property manager Josue is very kind and professional. He returned our phone call immediately and was able to assist us promptly with our request. We felt very well taken care of!

The private pool with waterfall was so nice. Since we were with my mother, it was a low key vacation and we totally enjoyed relaxing in the sun by the pool, upstairs on the roof top terrace or taking a short stroll to the beach. We didn't need to go anywhere else because we had it all at Robyn and Andy's!

Of course we did venture off to explore different beaches. Robyn and Andy have plenty of beach chairs, towels, an umbrella, cooler, boogie board and more. We had so much fun boogie boarding at Sandy Beach! And the sunsets in Rincon are amazing.

Thank you Robyn and Andy for such a great stay at your villa! We are looking forward to returning there soon!!
Owner's Response: Thank you, Lisa!
Each time we hear that guests have enjoyed staying at Suite 8, we are so very happy! We try to respond very personally to each party of guests, and we give our recommendations for things to do, based on what they tell us they like to do. I'm so glad that it was an easy and relaxing week with your mom. Next time, you'll have to bring your kids!
We just tried parasailing at the nearby marina, and it's a "must do!" for those who want a thrill. It's great to know that Suite 8 is an excellent home base for a "low key" vacation and/or an adventure-packed one!
Please come again! It was great to have you. You are welcome back, any time!
Robyn
business
Spacious Townhouse - Beach, private jacuzzi, pool, & rooftop terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223319
+1 8022336765
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

There's no snow in Puerto Rico!

There's no snow in Puerto Rico!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This was our first experience with HomeAway so we were hesitant on what to expect. After several emails to Robyn, I felt confident that we had selected the right place and we did! Robyn promptly responds to any and ALL questions that you may have about the property, travel, surrounding area, etc... This is their family's vacation home and you feel like you are staying at a special place, not just an investment property. It is very clean and well stocked with just about anything you should need during your stay. The property is quite roomy with two levels plus the rooftop terrace and outdoor pool area. It is a home away from home!! A nice plus is the "Visitor's Book" outlining the house rules, places to eat, shop and activities in the area. Other people have mentioned the noise of the neighborhood dogs and roosters. It was not a problem for us but, earplugs are available if you need them. I would, without a doubt, book my next vacation stay in Rincon at this property. Thanks Robyn and Andy for a pleasant and relaxing vacation at your lovely townhouse!
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for taking the time to post this great review! It makes us very happy to hear that our efforts are making our guests happy. I really do hope you come back and stay with us again.
Wonderful guests, like you, make it gratifying to make our townhouse the best it can be! And we will continue to listen, and make it better and better.
You made my day!
Robyn
business
Spacious Townhouse - Beach, private jacuzzi, pool, & rooftop terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223319
+1 8022336765
Rincon Puerto Rico
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
5

Awesome Again and Again

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
For the 4th year in a row my family and I (All 4 adults) spent the Holidays at this great townhouse. This year we were able to spend an extra week and that even made it better. I think it is telling that we have spent 4 years in a row in the same spot. It is maintained and spotless consistently and it is obvious that the owners care about the property and the people who stay there.

We have appreciated the additions to the home over the years with artwork, kitchen items and essential emergency comfort items all growing over time as needs arise. We cooked in a lot more this year than previous years and everything we needed was available to make some pretty great meals. We have been to every grocery store around and honestly, Edwards at the top of the street is priced right and has about everything. Please be aware: There is no conventional oven in the townhouse but there is a toaster oven and of course the rooftop grille. If you're planning on baking a big old pie you're out of luck. ;-)

The beach is only steps away and we sit on it a lot. The sunsets are amazing and the light lasts about an hour after sunset. We also use the 3rd floor sun deck and Jacuzzi daily. It makes this the best place to stay. It's very private so you can enjoy a soak the way you're meant to enjoy a soak. ;-) It's easy to run up and refresh your beach cocktail several times a day... oops, that sounded like we have too much fun. There are great big adult sippy cups in the cupboard which come in VERY handy on those hot PR days. There are bikes for 2 and beach chairs for many as well as Beach Towels etc. We have a housekeeper come once a week during our stay and they do a great job. Having a Washer and Dryer is terrific because it means we can pack less clothes to come down and wash as we go.

We have been visiting this area of Puerto Rico since the late '70's and it has come a LONG way. This townhouse complex is in a residential neighborhood where many local families live year round. Locals have things like roosters and dogs which can make for some early morning wake up calls. We love it and don't even notice by day 2 but it is something you should be aware of before booking. I also like this complex because it has a great mix of Islanders and Vacationers in it. There are no signs indicating which townhouses are rentals and which are locals which I believe is better for security.

The only down side at this property in Rincon is that we have to wait a whole year to return.
Owner's Response: Chris,

Although we have never met in person, it has been such a pleasure to have you stay at Suite 8 these past 4 years! Thank you so very much for taking the time to share your experience with our future guests.
I appreciate you mentioning that with each passing year, we have added things for our guests comfort, convenience, and fun. Many of the additions and improvements have been born from feedback from our guests - several from you guys! We really do listen, and we take feedback very seriously.
I also thank you for mentioning that we are meticulous in our maintenance, providing a squeaky clean experience for each party of guests. Cleanliness is something we expect when we stay in other accommodations, and we hold Suite 8 to a very high standard.
Believe it or not, I have actually baked a pie in the counter-top convection oven. And I do bake mango scones and banana bread in it as well. How could we pass on those, with all of the delicious fresh fruit in Rincon? Guests will find pie pans and bread pans, if they care to do the same. But, alas! If our future guests want to eat lasagna, they will find it amongst the many wonderful restaurants in Rincon.
I love that you utilize all of the amenities to the fullest - the terrace, the jacuzzi, the bikes, and the drink-wear! I feel honored to have you return each year, and glad that you feel so at home in Suite 8.
Thanks again for your kind words. Before you know it, you'll be back again! Until then, take care.
Robyn
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Townhouse - Beach, private jacuzzi, pool, & rooftop terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223319
+1 8022336765
Rincon Puerto Rico
Boston
5

What an amazing place for a get away...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
I was impressed! What I read was true to the letter! Robyn has done an amazing job of putting together a great home that she and her family are willing to share with complete strangers. We loved everything from the townhouse itself to the amazing guest book to the surrounding town, beaches etc. You will read in many of the reviews that there are dogs and roosters that do make noise....it's great that I was aware of this prior to getting there, but honestly it's just not an issue. It's the sound of Rincon nature. Also, there are earplugs in the nightstands if you require them....we did not!

It's great that you can all be on different schedules by having your breakfast right there and then go out for other meals as you wish....great food everywhere!

Beds were comfortable, everything was super clean and no clutter....except for our own!

Highly recommend this place and I will definitely return....hopefully soon!
Owner's Response: Jodi,

Thank you so very much for you delightful review. What a great way to begin the 2014 season, with wonderful guests!

We are so pleased that you found our guest book and recommendations to be helpful, and we will be sure to try the places you loved that we have not tried! We'll be there in February and will be excited for different spots to go to!

Suite 8 has a unique floor plan. We thank you for mentioning the comfortable amount of space, as well as the convenience of having all the equipment to prepare meals and relax with ease. We're also glad that the local "wild life" was part of the cultural charm of Rincon for you, as it is with most of our guests.

Please do come again! It's been very nice communicating with you. I wish you and your family a wonderful 2014.

Sincerely,

Robyn (and Andy)
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Townhouse - Beach, private jacuzzi, pool, & rooftop terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223319
+1 8022336765
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful place to visit!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Aside from Rincon being such a beautiful area to visit, The home was an added bonus and was definitely up to standard! Everything was clean and the home provided just about everything you would need for your stay! Robyn is great to deal with, Very helpful and always available. There is an absolutely amazing restaurant called Lucky 13, If you are in the area and want a really great place that has really delicious food then that place is a MUST (their Mac and cheese is out of this world!) We really enjoyed our stay at your home and hope that when we make our way back it will be at your home again! Thanks again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Townhouse - Beach, private jacuzzi, pool, & rooftop terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223319
+1 8022336765
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful place to visit! Great place to stay!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Aside from Rincon being such a beautiful area to visit, The home was an added bonus and was definitely up to standard! Everything was clean and the home provided just about everything you would need for your stay! Robyn is great to deal with, Very helpful and always available. There is an absolutely amazing restaurant called Lucky 13, If you are in the area and want a really great place that has really delicious food then that place is a MUST (their Mac and cheese is out of this world!) We really enjoyed our stay at your home and hope that when we make our way back it will be at your home again! Thanks again!
business
Spacious Townhouse - Beach, private jacuzzi, pool, & rooftop terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223319
+1 8022336765
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Amazing and relaxing vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Suite 8 easily provided all the comforts of home but it's located in paradise. My family of four, including 2 young children, traveled to Rincon in late July. Suite 8 had almost everything we needed (we did pack our own snorkel gear), including a body board and beach toys. The beach is just a 2 minute walk away and the water is viewable from the rooftop. Also close by is a great BBQ place and local grocery store, which was open at 8:00 on a Sunday night.

Couple of helpful tips for future guests...I would recommend sand shoes as the ocean has a reef break. We walked down the beach about 100 feet to a sandy entrance but sometimes felt more comfortable with the shoes on. Our kids wore the shoes most of the time. The upside is that the reef provides for wonderful sea life for viewing. Secondly, the roosters and neighborhood dogs can be loud at 5:30 in the morning. We brought along a sound machine which provided enough white noise to drown out the dogs. The owners also have iPod (30 pin) docks in each bedroom. There are many apps that provide white noise for such cases.

Suite 8 is well-kept and well-maintained. Robin is very easy to work with and quick to reply to any questions. Inside the condo are plenty of PR magazines and she has a binder of local things to do and places to eat. Overall, my family was very happy staying at Suite 8 and doing business with Robin.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Townhouse - Beach, private jacuzzi, pool, & rooftop terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223319
+1 8022336765
Rincon Puerto Rico
Tempe AZ
5

A True Gem

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Thank-you to Robyn and Andy for allowing people to experience Puerto Rico in their beautiful home. They were very gracious and accommodating proprietors. If you want to experience a typical Puerto Rican lifestyle this is the place for you. I can't say enough about the people of Puerto Rico and their friendly and helpful ways.

This very clean and well maintained vacation rental has everything you need and more. The dip pool was a welcome relief from the day's heat while the private rooftop jacuzzi was a relaxing way to end the day. The beds were all very comfortable. The owners have left a book filled with suggestions of things to do, places to go and restaurants in the area. There is also a market within walking distance to pick up groceries if you are so inclined.

The beach is a very short 2 minute walk away. In the garage you will find all sorts of beach paraphernalia including chairs and sand toys. We made use of the boogie boards and the swimming noodle that we found in there.

I had heard tales of roosters and dogs wandering around and while they are there they are not as overwhelming as I had been led to expect. The neighbors do have dogs and chickens and roosters. With the earplugs that were thoughtfully provided I must have slept through the crowing and barking because I do not remember being awoken by this any day while we were there.

If you are looking for a vacation on the west coast of Puerto Rico I highly recommend you consider this townhouse. The location is great for a central place to explore or just stay in Rincon.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with our future guests. Suite 8 is situated in such a wonderful family neighborhood, and I'm glad you felt welcomed and enjoyed the local culture. We love our neighbors, and they love us and our guests. Thanks, also, for sharing all the other positive things you found at Suite 8. You were fun correspondents, and wonderful guests. I hope you come back again soon! Robyn
business
Spacious Townhouse - Beach, private jacuzzi, pool, & rooftop terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223319
+1 8022336765
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

What an amazing stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
WOW. This was our first visit to not only Rincon, but to Puerto Rico as well. We immediately fell in love with the laid back and very humble feel of Rincon and its people.

Robyn and her husband went above and beyond when it came to making us feel prepared prior to the trip (driving directions, etc.) to even checking in on us the day we arrived to make sure we felt at home.

The property manager at Suite 8, Josue, was an amazing gentleman who directed us in the dark when we got lost our first night in over the phone, and replaced the propane tank on the grill in less than 24 hours once we discovered it was out. He was very accommodating, and we appreciated that very much!

The beach was incredibly close, and the Suite has everything you'll need when it comes to having a relaxing day on the warm sand. Chairs, an umbrella, beach towels, goggles and even a cooler for drinks!

The only drawback for us was the roosters and the barking dogs. We had been warned ahead of time, so we knew to expect it. There were earplugs available in both bedrooms, and it did help suppress the noise a bit. But when you're not used to either, it can be a bit overwhelming at times, especially if you have young children.

Overall, we were very pleased with Suite 8! It was very clean, comfortable and well stocked. We wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and will recommend this amazing destination to our friends as well.

While in Rincon, you must do the Batey Ziplining tour which is about an hour and a half away. Worth the drive! Also, be sure to visit Ship Wrecked at the marina in Rincon and Lucky 13 which is a short walk away from Suite 8. Both had amazing drinks and food.

Rincon is by the far, the most beautiful beach town I have ever visited. I can't wait to get back. Our family misses it already. Somehow, Rincon just captures your heart. That's what we loved about it.
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your lovely review of Suite 8! You were wonderful guests. : ). Every email and every photo brought a smile to our faces.
Your visit inspired us to do our own research on fun places for families with young children. We had a great time doing it. We are also glad you made it to the zip-line! I loved your story about it! Glad it was fun.
The roosters can diligent in their determination to announce the dawn. If you have not been around roosters, it can be surprising. The roosters are part of the experience of vacationing within the authentic local charm and culture of Rincon - part of the local landscape, wandering freely throughout the town. I'm glad the earplugs we provide, helped.
We truly hope to have you return, as we enjoyed your positive energy, sense of adventure, and appreciation of the magic of the place.
All the best to you and your family,
Robyn and Andy
business
Spacious Townhouse - Beach, private jacuzzi, pool, & rooftop terrace.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223319
+1 8022336765
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Wonderful time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The home was so fantastic!! Myself, my fiance (we actually became engaged while in Puerto RIco!!), our 10 month old and my parents rented this wonderful home for a week long stay and it couldn't have been more perfect!! I loved that it was steps, literally, steps from the beach! The dipping pool was perfection and I enjoyed lounging my time in there with a great book. This was our first vacation with out little one and having a pack N play there was an absolute life saver!! As well as the baby gate! I was so anxious about travelling with her but the amenities at the rental made our lives so much easier! I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking to spend time in Puerto Rico! My fiance enjoyed the hot tub on the roof immensely!! I would love to return another time - thank you Robyn for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Nickie
Owner's Response: Nickie,
Thank you so much for telling our future guests that you and your 3-generation family had a great time. I'm so glad we had everything you needed for the baby, and that all the adults enjoyed the jacuzzi and the close proximity of the beach.
Congratulations on your engagement! We have had honey-mooners, but you and your fiance are our first engagement! We are lucky to have had you and your family. I think your happiness will stay with Suite 8! Come back again soon. Robyn
Helpful votes: 2/2