Wilmington house rental - Back of house
Back of house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Wilmington House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + 3.5 Baths (Sleeps 12)

This custom-designed 3000 sq. ft. Timber frame home was built in 2007 and offers a wonderful setting to bring family and friends together. It is situated on a private, wooded lot 12 minutes from Mount Snow and 5 minutes from picturesque downtown Wilmington. It is also located 1/4 mile from the Lake Raponda boat launch and 3/4 mile from the Lake's beach and swimming area.

This home really flows with an open floor plan perfect for get togethers of family and friends. Hardwood floors throughout, lots of windows & skylights, a majestic Great Room, a beautiful Fieldstone fireplace w/ a 48' hearth, a 4-seat breakfast bar, and an 8-person dining room table. The bathrooms are beautifully finished w/ over sized glass shower doors and the Master bath has a large 2-person Jacuzzi-jetted hot tub.

The newly renovated basement has 9' ceilings and extra bedroom and full bathroom. The basemet also has a wood stove, ping-pong/pool table, dart board, and additional beds for sleeping. All beds have luxurious down comforters.

Home offers 4 bedrooms with beautiful, full bathrooms on all 3 floors.

High Speed DSL Wifi internet Available.

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 223293 in Wilmington, Vermont

Beautiful, New Custom Built Timber Frame Home, Sleeps 12
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful, New Custom Built Timber Frame Home, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223293
+1 203 2039121600
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
5

A Great House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family spent a week at this great house. The house itself has everything you need. There is plenty of room and the pantry is well stocked. It is only 5 minutes to get into town. The yard is huge. We would definitely go back. The tub in the master bedroom is amazing.
business
Beautiful, New Custom Built Timber Frame Home, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223293
+1 203 2039121600
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
5

A great place for a weekend get away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We could not have been happier with our rental! Michael told us everything we needed to know about the house and the area. It was PERFECT. We had our friends' annual get together here and we all loved it! A warm family surrounding and all the wonderful amenities of a swank place to stay! Thank you Michael.
business
Beautiful, New Custom Built Timber Frame Home, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223293
+1 203 2039121600
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
Irvine, CA
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This was my first VRBO rental and I could not be more pleased. I was very nervous about renting a place but Michael, the owner, was fantastic and so great to work with. My family and I had a mini family reunion a few months ago and this house was just perfect! There is room enough for everyone. The open floor plan is fantastic and perfect for family togetherness and fun times. This house is fabulous - brand new amenities, gorgeous marble bathrooms, wonderful down comforters and comfy beds, amazing kitchen with plenty of dishes, glasses and cookware for large meals (and the owner has stocked all the necessary spices and cooking essentials) and there is plenty of outdoor dining space as well. We all had a great time hanging out indoors enjoing the fantastic view from the huge windows as well as sitting out on the huge porch (with 2 tables and seats for 12) and playing football on the well-groomed lawn. We also enjoyed the quaint town of Wilmington and nearby towns - such a beautiful New England experience!

Thank you Michael for allowing us a great family gathering! Can't wait to go back net year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beautiful, New Custom Built Timber Frame Home, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223293
+1 203 2039121600
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
Boston, MA
5

Beautiful House, Tranquil Setting

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We had a family get together here in July and it was the perfect summer weekend. Plenty of space for everyone to sleep, easy access to the lake and hiking spots, and the backyard is perfect for wiffle ball and BBQs. Can't say enough good things!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, New Custom Built Timber Frame Home, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223293
+1 203 2039121600
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
5

Mary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Fantastic house!!!! Our family, which includes 3 small children, all had a wonderful time! The house was big enough for everyone and we all had more than enough room. WONDERFUL views and a GORGEOUS house! Can't wait to go back next year!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, New Custom Built Timber Frame Home, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223293
+1 203 2039121600
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
North Reading, MA
5

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
This home was delightful and very spacious! We had a Thanksgiving celebration at this beautiful newly constructed, well-maintained home with all modern appliances. It accommodated our friends and family very nicely. We set-up our turkey dinner via buffet-style along the big island in the kitchen and then ate our dinner at the large diningroom table. Relaxing by the roaring fireplace each night was a treat! Everyone had a good night sleep in their beds with warm plush comforters. The view from the back deck was spectacular. The house is located in a quiet area. The transaction to rent the house was very easy because the owner was very accommodating and attentive to our needs. I would highly recommend this house and we hope to visit it again someday.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful, New Custom Built Timber Frame Home, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223293
+1 203 2039121600
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The house is beautiful and spacious. We had a family get together and each and every member loved the house
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Beautiful, New Custom Built Timber Frame Home, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223293
+1 203 2039121600
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
Tierra Verde, Florida
5

Guestbook Comment

What a fabulous home...we thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations. The deck was great for Happy Hour....and the dining area was perfect for breakfast. ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
What a fabulous home...we thoroughly enjoyed our accommodations. The deck was great for Happy Hour....and the dining area was perfect for breakfast. The beds were sooooo comfortable.....I look forward to staying there again next year!

It was so peaceful....a real get-away from the "real" world.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Beautiful, New Custom Built Timber Frame Home, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223293
+1 203 2039121600
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
Pompton Plains, NJ
5

Guestbook Comment

This lovely home truly reflect the beauty of Vermont and lets the outdoors shine in through all the magnificient windows and stunning view!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
This lovely home truly reflect the beauty of Vermont and lets the outdoors shine in through all the magnificient windows and stunning view!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Beautiful, New Custom Built Timber Frame Home, Sleeps 12
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223293
+1 203 2039121600
Wilmington Mount Snow Area
Stamford, CT
5

Guestbook Comment

Terrific house. Great place to spend time with family or friends around the fireplace after a day of skiing.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2008
  • Stayed: Feb 2008
Terrific house. Great place to spend time with family or friends around the fireplace after a day of skiing.
Helpful votes: 1/1