Bavaro condo rental - A view of Bavaro Beach
A view of Bavaro Beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Bavaro Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedrooms - 2 Bathrooms - Sleeps 4

Gorgeous Beach Condominium with excellent designer decor throughout and 40' LCD Samsung TV in the living room area. This unit is not your typical beach apartment. See pictures for spectacular interior accommodations and great art work. Close to grocery store, beverage distributor, pharmacy, shopping malls, restaurants, night clubs, Casinos, money exchange, banks, gas stations. Whether you need a romantic getaway or just a place to lay back and relax you mind and soul. This relaxing Caribbean get away can be yours. Stanza Mare is the perfect location to enjoy coconut trees and white sandy beaches and a warm crystal water all right outside your door.

Activites and Attractions:: Enjoy an array of water sports, cafe, restaurants offered right on the beach is absolutely amazing.

They include:

Swimming with SHARKS & Dolphins, SCUBA, Reef & WRECK SCUBA Diving, Snorkeling, Para Sailing, Kite Surfing, Sail Surfing, Catamaran rentals, 4x4 ATV Tours, River Rafting, Glass Bottom Boats, Deep Sea Charter Fishing, Flying Boat rides, Speed boats, Sail Boating, Banana boating, kayaking, Double Decker Party boats, Sunset Dining Cruises, Boat Taxis that take you from one hotel to another via the beach. There is also a brand new Manatee Park with 130 meter preserve with permanent exhibits of birds, reptiles, and fish and much more. There is also horseback riding, helicopter rides along the beach and much , much more.

Our Condominium at Stanza Mare is located just minutes away from all the best that this beautiful Paradise has to offer. Casinos, Restaurants, Great Shopping, Night Clubs, Movie Theatre and restaurants like Tony Romas, Hard Rock Cafe and Sushi bars come and enjoy this paradise.

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 223177 in Bavaro, Dominican Republic

Gorgeous Condo on the Beach Punta Cana
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Gorgeous Condo on the Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223177
+1 305 905-8474
Bavaro Dominican Republic East
Granby, Qc, Canada
5

Gorgeous Condo on Bavaro Beach Punta Cana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The Stanza Mare complex has a very clean and safe environment, right on the beach. The entire complex and garden area are very well maintained and we feel in total security with security guards 24/7 on the site. All the current employees are very helpful and friendly, especially Carlos, the security guard on the beach who takes care of us.

Our stay at that condo is enjoyable and the most relaxing vacation we have ever had. Most importantly is the fact that the Condo owner is very honest and easy to deal with because he is very helpful and quickly replies to any questions we have. Everything he told us about the place is as he described it.

The condo is very well kept and very warmly decorated. We saw other condos in the complex and this one is by far the nicest one. We have a wired High speed internet and telephone service inside the condo. The swimming pool has been newly remodeled and close to our unit.

The grounds are very well maintained and fumigated twice a week. For the shade on the beach and pool, there are several palapas and parasols with many long beach chairs with cousins. We walk for miles on the beach in both directions and the beach in front of the complex is one of the nicest.

At a walking distance on the street, there are many good restaurants (Thaïn/asian, italian, mediterranean, french and 3 beach restaurants/bars within a 2 minute walk on the beach.

The 3 grocery stores, the fresh fruits & vegetable market, the bakery and the pharmacy are at a walking distance from the complex for our basic needs but for larger shopping or groceries, we have choice to go to 2 shopping centre within a 20-30 minutes by local bus ride for 30 pesos ($0.75) each and come back in taxi for 500 pesos ($12.50).

We absolutely love this condo and appreciate how close everything is.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous Condo on the Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223177
+1 305 905-8474
Bavaro Dominican Republic East
Granby, Qc, Canada
5

IN ADDITION TO OUR PREVIOUS REVIEW

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Following our previous review, we would like to clarify the subjet concerning the internet service that we mentionned last year in our comments as the internet service on the site was the only negative point.

When this point has been addressed to our owner, he decided to install a wired High speed internet and telephone service in his condo and that, although the WI-FI internet in the common area has been improved to have a signal now much better than last year.

We can say that this condo is the envy of several people this winter and we certainly do not hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone.

Enjoy !!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous Condo on the Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223177
+1 305 905-8474
Bavaro Dominican Republic East
Granby, Qc, Canada
5

A 5 stars condo for a 5 stars vacation !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We are well placed to give the right time now since we rented that condo for 6 months (Oct.15-April 14) and we loved so much our stay here that we decided to come back for another 6 months in October.

We visited several condos here in the complex Stanza Mare and we can say that it is one of the most beautiful condo, very clean, comfortable and one of the better decorated and equipped. The kitchen is very well equipped (large fridge, stove gas oven, coffee maker, microwave, toaster, blender, presto, fryer, good pots of high-quality, beautiful dishes...). In addition to the air conditioning in the living room and the bedroom, there is a 40’’flat screen TV in the living room, and a small TV and a dehumidifier in the bedroom. All the linen and bedding are provided. We can say that this condo made the envy of many people this winter.

We have been very fortunate to be able to do business directly with the owner, he is very honest and sees to everything, he can be reached at any time, returns our calls quickly, and answers our questions immediately.

A new management has been put in place recently at SM and we can already see the changes that are for the best. A brand new laundry room has been built in the complex, with full service, allowing us to spend time on the beach while the clerk is doing our laundry. The new team of the Resto/Bar SM is very dynamic, puts life on the site and provides a nice atmosphere around the pool and the resto which offers a very varied menu at really affordable prices. Bravo to the new management team, we are certain that we will see still further improvements to our return next fall !

The only negative point is that there is no internet or telephone nowhere on the site (including the condo)... need to go to the accomodation store to use their WiFi internet.

The complex is located directly on the white sand beach (exactly what the owner told us). The entire complex, gardens and the swimming pool (closed by our condo) are very well maintained and we feel in total security with security guards 24/7 on the site. All the people who work for the SM currently are very helpful and friendly, especially Carlos, the security guard on the beach who takes care of you by placing chairs where ever you want.

We do certainly not hesitate to recommend this condo to anyone who wishes to spend memorable holidays in a beautiful condo, modern and comfortable, in walking distance of everything what is needed for a pleasant stay !
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Gorgeous Condo on the Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223177
+1 305 905-8474
Bavaro Dominican Republic East
5

Un condo 5 étoiles pour un séjour 5 étoiles !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Nous sommes bien placés pour pouvoir donner l’heure juste maintenant puisque nous avons loué le condo de Mr. Santiago pendant 6 mois et nous avons tellement aimé notre séjour ici que nous avons décidé d’y revenir pour un autre 6 mois en oct. prochain.

Nous avons visité plusieurs condos ici dans le complexe et nous pouvons affirmer que celui-ci est l’un des plus beaux, propres, confortables et des mieux décorés et équipés. La cuisine est très bien équipée (gros réfrigérateur, cuisinière au gaz avec four, cafetière, micro-ondes, grille-pain, mélangeur élect., presto, friteuse, bons chaudrons de grande qualité, très belle vaisselle, etc). En plus de l’A/C au salon et dans la CAC, et la TV écran plat de 40’’ au salon, il y a un séchoir, une TV et un déshumidificateur dans la CAC et toute la lingerie et literie nécessaires sont fournies. Nous pouvons affirmer que ce condo a fait l’envie de plusieurs personnes cet hiver.

Nous avons été très chanceux de pouvoir faire affaires directement avec Mr. Santiago, il est très honnête et voit vraiment à ses affaires, il peut être rejoint en tout temps, retourne nos appels rapidement et répond à nos questions immédiatement.

Une nouvelle gestion a été mise en place depuis un mois maintenant et nous pouvons déjà constater de gros changements qui s’avèrent être pour le mieux. Une toute nouvelle salle de lavage vient d’être aménagée dans le complexe, avec service complet ce qui nous permet d'aller se prélasser sur la plage pendant que la préposée est en train de faire notre lessive. La nouvelle équipe du Resto/Bar Stanza Mare qui est très dynamique, met de la vie sur le site et apporte une belle ambiance autour de la piscine et au resto/bar qui offre un menu très varié et à des prix très abordables.

Le complexe est situé directement sur la plage de sable blanc (exactement ce que le proprio nous avait dit). L’ensemble du complexe ainsi que les jardins et la piscine (50' de notre condo) sont très bien entretenus. Tous les gens qui travaillent pour le Stanza Mare présentement sont très serviables, aimables et chaleureux. Bravo à la nouvelle équipe de gestion, nous sommes certains que nous constaterons encore d’autres améliorations à notre retour l’automne prochain!

Nous n’hésitons certainement pas à recommander ce condo (K-101) à quiconque désire passer des vacances mémorables dans un beau condo très moderne et confortable, à distance de marche de tout ce qui est nécessaire pour passer un agréable séjour !
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Gorgeous Condo on the Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223177
+1 305 905-8474
Bavaro Dominican Republic East
4

Relaxation at the beach

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The condo we rented was nicely decorated and clean. It was in a complex that was right on the beach - perfect. Guards would keep watch over the complex and beach area. This was good as there were vendors that would try and sell you merchandise the minute you step off your area. That was our only main concern. We did have a little trouble as we speak no Spanish, and it was off season so the restaurants were sometimes difficult as no one spoke English, but good. Grocery marts were conveniently nearby to buy basic needs. Especially the wonderful bakery! The best restaurant we tried was the local one with something "Daisy." I would stick to the local restaurants and bars for food versus the touristy expensive restaurants - it was more fun and better food. We did go to one mall - Plaza Real - more Americanized probably but people let you shop in peace and still find some good finds. We did like one small shack on the beach run by a nice local woman - she also let you look around without hounding you. So if you're looking for a beautiful beach, warm water and weather and a well kept condo/pool complex - this would be a good choice.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Gorgeous Condo on the Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223177
+1 305 905-8474
Bavaro Dominican Republic East
Virginia, USA
5

Stanza Mare Condo - As Great as it Looks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
We stayed in Mr. Santiago's condo from Feb 1 through March 31, 2011. We have stayed at the Stanza Mare (SM) since 2009 and rented 2 other units and have been in many more over the years. I can honestly say that this condo is one of the nicest and well appointed that we have been in or seen.

Some thoughts on the unit:
The remodeling of the kitchen and baths is superior - our friends from prior years were greatly impressed with the beautiful tile and woodwork. There are 2 air conditioners (which in the 1 bedroom condos is rare at SM) and that is a huge plus when needed. There is a dehumidifier which was a very welcome asset. The kitchen is well-stocked and the appliances are very nice, including a gas stove with oven that you can actually regulate (which is also not a given in the units we have rented before). The bed was very comfortable. The TV is large and has a great picture. The rocking chairs on the patio are great and the pool is literally steps away.

Now to the property and neighborhood:
The private beach is beautiful and given that there are only a little over 100 units, it is never crowded in front of the SM. The mgmt built several palapas last year and I understand there will be more installed this year which is nice for those who want shade.

There is a wonderful Thai restaurant (Balicana's) and 2 beach restaurants/bars (Bamboo and Soles) within a 4-5 minute walk. Glady's Posado is very close and has great Dominican food at a price that is very, very reasonable (but not much English there). Also, the Stanza Mare has Toscano's restaurant right at the pool. They have good food and will deliver it to your room if asked.

There are 2 mercados (grocery stores) within a very short walk. For large shopping, there are now 2 Super Mercados which are cheaper for sure, but require taking the local bus (40 pesos one way) or a cab - Pola which is in the San Juan Plaza and Nacional which is near the airport and much further away.

We have NEVER felt unsafe walking around the neighborhood nor have we heard of anyone that has, so walking around to shop or eat is common for folks at the Stanza Mare and the other complexes right next door. Of course, a cab or moto concho (scooter) is never hard to find.

You can't go wrong with the condo and the property is beautiful and maintained very well. We would highly recommend this unit to any of our family or friends. Enjoy!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Gorgeous Condo on the Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223177
+1 305 905-8474
Bavaro Dominican Republic East
Manitoba, Canada
5

Stanza Mare Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
The condo was as the owner described it. Kitchen has lots of pots, pans, and dishes. The condo was very clean and nicely decorated. Had all the cooking utensils that a person would need. We saw other condos in the complex and this one is by far the nicest one. The grounds are very well maintained, nice big pool, and just steps from the beach. We walked for miles up the beach in both directions and the beach in front of the condo was the nicest. Grocery store just 5 minutes away and a fresh friut & vegtable market 10 minute walk. Check out Balicana restaurant(asian) very good food, go early or make reservations. You can walk to it in a couple of minutes. We rented the condo for a month, my wife and I used it for 2 weeks and my parents used it for the other 2 weeks. They absolutely loved the condo and how close everything is. The owner was very helpful and he quickly replied to any questions we had. We would definetly rent this condo again and recommend it to family and friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Gorgeous Condo on the Beach Punta Cana
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223177
+1 305 905-8474
Bavaro Dominican Republic East
IL/WI
5

Perfect Condo in Punta Cana - Stanza Mare

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
Our stay at the Stanza Mare Condo was the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations we have had in a while. Most importantly (and anyone who goes on a vacation to relax and have fun would agree) was the fact that the Condo owner was very honest and easy to deal with. Everything he told us about the place was as he described it.

About the Condo itself: Very clean, roomy and modern. The room comfortably accommodated the 4 of us -- wife and two kids. The condo is very well kept, and very warmly decorated. The kitchen had any kind of cooking utensils one would want to use. This was very handy, especially because we choose to prepare our own meals on some days.

The place: Stanza mare has a very clean and safe environment. The pool was perfect; big and clean. The kids really enjoyed the kiddy pool. The condos are literally on the beach (just as the condo owner said). The people working in the condo community were very friendly, and helpful. There is a restaurant right within the condo area, but there are also others within walking distance on the beach. The supermarket was also within walking distance. And the mall (they call it Plaza) was literally a song away on a cab.

I would recommend this condo any time, to anyone going to Punta Cana. Most of all, you will not go wrong dealing with the condo owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 16/17