Gulf Shores condo rental - Sunsets are the best show in town and best price!
Sunsets are the best show in town and best price!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 Bed, 3 full Bath, sleeps 8

The economy is tough, but your family still deserves that beach vacation! Oil spill? It's like it never happened. The beach is better than ever. With two king-master bedroom suites, both with private baths, your family can spread out and enjoy yourselves in your spacious 3 bedroom, 3 full bath oceanfront condo.

Wake up from a great sleep to view the pink/purple sunrises out the window or walk from your beach front master to the large, open Gulf-front porch where you can sip your morning coffee and watch the beach birds start their day as the waves roll in on Paradise Island. Or you may choose to lounge on the luxurious leather sofa while you watch your favorite morning show or sports event on the 50 inch flat screen TV. You may decide to surf the web the wireless internet or read your morning paper the old fashion way. The choice is yours. You have everything you need in your fully stocked kitchen from a large gumbo pot (perfect for boiling your fresh Gulf shrimp), to mixers, blenders, and even an oyster knife to open your Apalachicola oysters. The large dining room table will accommodate everyone in your party while providing a beautiful ocean view. There are TVs in every bedroom just in case you want to doze off watching a movie or one of the late night talk shows. Or just turn it on when you wake up to catch up on the early (or noon!) news before you even take your head off the pillow. After all, you are in paradise and for a little time, the world is your oyster.

Anna and I have always loved the beach.

Frank Arnold purchased this condo in 2004

The thing that first sold us on this condo was its spaciousness. There are not many reasonably priced 3 bedroom, 3 full bath condos directly beachfront, and very few offer this much roominess. A large family, a multi-generational party or two couples with or without children can stay together and still have privacy. We also love the large balcony and that the pool area offers a comfortable shaded area to escape the sun. That is also a rare but important feature. Plus, we like that the building is not too large, not too small. Just right.

With so many annual events taking place around the Hwy. 59/Beach Road intersection (Shrimp Festival, Hangout Festival and so on), Tropical Winds is perfectly located for families who want to enjoy the event and then escape to the beach. An easy one mile walk, on the street or by the surf, takes you to the center of the action or back to the tranquility of the Gulf. Bikes make it even easier. Again: not too close but not too far, either. Just right!

8 Reviews of Property 223045 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Spacious beachfront w/new tile! Two Master Suites W/Private Baths
average rating of 4.875 based on 8 reviews
business
Spacious beachfront w/new tile! Two Master Suites W/Private Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223045
+1 4044327104
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Onamia, MN
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Thank you, Frank and Anna, for providing such a wonderful place to get away from the snow and cold this winter!!

If you're looking for a condo that has everything, this is the one for you. The kitchen is very well stocked, the furniture is very comfortable, the decorating of the condo is very, very nice, and the owners are the best to work with that we've come across.

The design of the condo keeps the noise in the living room away from the bedrooms. This is a great help if someone wants to sleep in or someone wants to stay up late. The view from the deck is wonderful at all times of the day or night.

This condo is perfect for a couple, two couples, a family or just about anyone. We loved it so much that we're already booked for next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious beachfront w/new tile! Two Master Suites W/Private Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223045
+1 4044327104
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Prattville, Alabama
5

Large Family Friendly Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My family and I stayed in this Tropical Winds Condo for a little more than a week in September 2012 and enjoyed it very much! The condo is very large and family friendly. The colors in the condo and the beach decor are attractive. From the balcony of the 4th floor you have a beautiful view of the beach and the gulf; we watched dolphins and boats passing through each morning. We ate most of our meals on the balcony. We watched all the football games on the great LARGE new flat screen TV. With the very large leather sofa and two recliners there was more than enough seating for everyone. The condo has tile floors throughout which are great. The owners are very accommodating and friendly. They provided a large closet full of beach toys and chairs and many things for babies (high chair, bed, and such).
We have vacationed in Gulf Shores or the Fort Morgan area for the last 30 years and we found this condo to be one of the most comfortable and family oriented.
The condo is perfectly located approximately 1 mile from the "T" in Gulf Shores, so you are near all the restaurants and attractions, but you are far enough away to have privacy. The weather was outstanding in September. Upon arrival we found the condo to be VERY clean. The grounds and pool area were clean and well kept. I would recommend this condo if you are looking to vacation in Gulf Shores. We hope to go back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious beachfront w/new tile! Two Master Suites W/Private Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223045
+1 4044327104
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Bossier City LA
5

Great Vacation Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
I could not agree more with the other posters as to how nice and well stocked this condo is. I can't think of a single item besides food that would be needed that isn't already there. Clean, comfortable, very spacious and the view from the balcony is wonderful. Having the beach equipment there means less to pack for a trip and I really appreciated that. Being steps to the beach is just an added bonus.

I would definately recommend this unit and would like to say how nice the owners are to deal with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Spacious beachfront w/new tile! Two Master Suites W/Private Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223045
+1 4044327104
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Couldn't have been more perfect!

Couldn't have been more perfect!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Everything we needed to enjoy our vacation was right there in our condo, from beach chairs, umbrellas, toys for the kids, and even flashlights for late (or early) walks on the beach. The kitchen was ridiculously stocked with everything you have in your own kitchen at home and more (minus the food, of course). The property was very clean and felt like a home away from home. The condo itself is very spacious, with enough room for my boys to get away from each other from time to time. This way, they didn't drive each other crazy, which made our stay that much more pleasant. We are definitely hoping to rent this place again next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious beachfront w/new tile! Two Master Suites W/Private Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223045
+1 4044327104
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
South Bend, IN
5

excellent stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My first trip to Gulf Shores and I don't think I could have picked a better condo. Very comfortable and just steps from the beach. Didn't have to drive far at all to find good restaurants and things to do. The photos don't do it justice. It was very clean and well-maintained, plus the beds were very comfortable and a TV in each room. Owner was very helpful and easy to work with. Had a difficult time choosing which dolphin-watching cruise to go on but decided on Dolphins Downunder and it was obviously the best choice. Not all dolphin cruises are allowed to go out beyond the rocks, but they are and it was fantastic. Lambert's Cafe is a must for eating. What fun!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious beachfront w/new tile! Two Master Suites W/Private Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223045
+1 4044327104
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
pleasant view, tn
4

Pleasant stay!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We had a great vacation to Gulf shores, and this condo had, hands down, the best beds we have ever slept in away from home! It's not often one looks forward to bedtime while on vaca, but we did! Nice view of the beach also. Owner was very easy and friendly to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious beachfront w/new tile! Two Master Suites W/Private Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223045
+1 4044327104
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Villa Rica, Ga.
5

Great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
We've stayed at a lot of condos at different complexes over the years. By far this is the nicest condo for the great rates. It had tons of room for two adult, two kids, and a mother in law. The beds were super comfortable and the view was absolutely gorgeous. Low rise condo so beaches were not over packed. Great communication with the owners and will definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Spacious beachfront w/new tile! Two Master Suites W/Private Baths
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223045
+1 4044327104
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
grafton. wv
5

tropical winds 401

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
my family and i stayed here for a week in aug 2009 and it was GREAT!! We had a wonderfoul time and the condo was superb.all contact with the owners was easy and was like talking to old friends. Everything we needed was there even a talking microwave!!!
i would recommend this condo to families both young and old, I know we certainly hope to come back .
it was close to everything and parking was easy.
EVERYTHING WAS TOPS!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 17/17