Woodstock house rental - Dana Road House, Autumn Foliage, Woodstock VT
Dana Road House, Autumn Foliage, Woodstock VT
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Woodstock House Rental Photos and Description
3 BR, 2 BA sleeps 6. Gourmet kitchen, hot tub, BBQ, near village & bike trails

Centrally located less than 2 miles from beautiful Woodstock Village green, shops and restaurants, this lovely Vermont vacation house offers all the amenities in a relaxed country setting. Single track mountain bike trails and hiking just behind the property. 20 minutes to Killington ski resort and convenient other central Vermont skiing. 5 miles to GMHA horse events in South Woodstock.

The entire house has been freshly renovated, featuring a large, fully equipped gourmet kitchen with all stainless steel appliances. Relax in front of the wood stove, BBQ and dine on the private patio or soak in the redwood hot tub.

Bedrooms feature premium bedding for a comfortable night's sleep,accommodating 6 guests. The Master BR offers a queen bed, bedroom 2 has a full size bed and bedroom 3 has 2 twins. 2 full baths are sunny and fresh, master bath features a jetted tub. A full laundry room is also provided.

Surrounded by fields and forests, your closest neighbors will be our 2 horses.

Amenities also include gazebo with hot tub, cable TV, DVD & wireless internet, recreation room with Foosball table and mountain bikes for the family.

Please also visit our other Woodstock VT vacation home, 2 miles from Dana Road House #3569733, Falcon House is a 2BR / 2BA for 4 guests.

Take your time to explore beautiful Woodstock Vermont!: Go skiing, biking, hiking, horseback riding or walk around the village and enjoy the fine shops and restaurants. Voted 'the prettiest town in Vermont' Woodstock is truly a special place. Visit Marsh-Billings National Park, take a short drive to nearby Quechee to hike Quechee Gorge, Golf at famous Quechee Lakes resort or enjoy a great meal and glassblowing at Simon Pearce or one of the many great restaurants in our region.

More Details
Hide Details

We are Kat & Matt Gray and we welcome you to our Woodstock home! We purchased this property in March 2008 and have renovated the entire house since. We live next door on the 10 acre parcel which includes both houses, as well as 2 horse barns, and 6 acres of rolling pasture. We will happy to make your stay here in Woodstock Vermont both pleasurable and relaxing.

We look forward to meeting you!

Kat Gray purchased this house in 2008

Woodstock Vermont is the perfect Vermont small town. We've lived here for 18 years and no matter where we travel it's always a pleasure to come home here. Woodstock is known for its wonderful restaurants, boutique shopping and the arts. Fall foliage season is always stunning in Vermont and of course world class skiing at Killington resort and local Suicide Six. Horseback riding at GMHA, golf antiquing, great biking and hiking trails are all part of the appeal of this wonderful region. We love it here, and you will too!

What ever brings you to Woodstock, you will enjoy coming home to Dana road house at the end of the day. We've tried to think of everything you will possibly need to make your stay a special one. Enjoy the privacy of a country setting and convenience of being close to the village. Your spacious house, private patio and comfy beds will welcome you home. Amazing single track mountain back trails just up the road from the house!

13 Reviews of Property 223034 in Woodstock, Vermont

Dana Road House, Woodstock VT 3BR/2BA Close to Village & Away from it All
average rating of 5.0 based on 13 reviews
business
Dana Road House, Woodstock VT 3BR/2BA Close to Village & Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223034
+1 8024574885
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
U.K.
5

Just perfect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
We have just spent a wonderful week in this beautiful house! The house is perfect! The location is great - quiet, peaceful, pretty but still very close to Woodstock for popping in for dinner at the numerous high-class restaurants. The house itself has everything you would want in a rental property - and more! It was immaculately clean, very tastefully furnished and finished to a very high specification. The owner lives very locally and is on hand to recommend restaurants, Fall routes etc but is never intrusive, just helpful. I would happily recommend this home to anyone who wants a perfect base from which to explore this most stunning part of America.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Dana Road House, Woodstock VT 3BR/2BA Close to Village & Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223034
+1 8024574885
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
5

I wish this were my home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Kat and Matt have an amazing vacation spot - but really, it's more like a resort than a spot. The very roomy and updated home will not let you down! We had two families with two 3yo's and it was an absolute blast staying here. We stayed at the Woodstock Inn the previous year and this was so much more fun. The beautiful scenery, the wood-fired hot tub, the barn with their two gorgeous horses, a separate rec room with bikes, games, canoes and the proximity to Woodstock and the fantastic Woodstock Farmers Market all make this a serene and entertaining place to slip right into vacation mode as soon as you arrive. We came up for a ski weekend and it worked out great. We look forward to coming back in the warmer months to enjoy the hiking and outdoors that this area has to offer as well. Kat was excellent about answering questions and making sure everything was all set prior to our arrival and made sure we had everything we needed during our stay. Our stay exceeded our expectations! Thanks Kat and Matt!
business
Dana Road House, Woodstock VT 3BR/2BA Close to Village & Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223034
+1 8024574885
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
5

Terrific home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family of four (kids age 5&7) recently spent 5 nights at the Dana Road house. This home is perfectly appointed -- The owners put a ton of thought into the layout and amenities. The house is adorable and beautifully furnished and the location is perfect. About a mile and a half to the center of woodstock village, and 25 mins to killington, we were in a great spot for everything we wanted to do. When our plans changed, Kat worked with us to accommodate us - she was incredibly helpful. We will absolutely be back!
business
Dana Road House, Woodstock VT 3BR/2BA Close to Village & Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223034
+1 8024574885
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
5

Dana Road House...Beautiful, clean home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed staying at Dana Rd house. Matt and Kat are great people and very quick to respond to any questions yet give you the space and privacy to enjoy your stay. They couldn't have made the house any more cozy and well appointed. I really loved that the view out of the back of the house is of rolling pastures and woods. It was so peaceful!! We also enjoyed getting to know their sweet horses that grazed all day on the pastures. Their is a great grassy yard with a loungy hammock chair for reading books and for kids who want to kick the ball around. It is located really close to delicious markets and the center of town (5 min drive). We hope to come again during the winter to put the wood burning stove to use!
business
Dana Road House, Woodstock VT 3BR/2BA Close to Village & Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223034
+1 8024574885
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
Napa, California, USA
5

The Perfect Woodstock Experience for our group

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We are 4 business people who need space and privacy. Dana Rd. House is perfect for us in terms of cleanliness, fully outfitted kitchen, baths, etc. Everything is here to just step right in and get to work which is what we do in Woodstock. After three years of staying here in July, we feel so comfortable with the Grays and the entire Woodstock community.
business
Dana Road House, Woodstock VT 3BR/2BA Close to Village & Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223034
+1 8024574885
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Our Home Away from Home

  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our family has returned to Matt & Kat's place for several winters to enjoy the local skiing and the beautiful town of Woodstock. We find everything we need at the house and more, highly recommended, we will return once again for next winter
business
Dana Road House, Woodstock VT 3BR/2BA Close to Village & Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223034
+1 8024574885
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
Houston
5

PERFECT Thanksgiving Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We LOVED this property!
We had a total of 6 of us (grandparents, my husband and I, and our two kids, 7 and 10), and we each had our own space....family room , sun room, nice kitchen table to read the paper at.
We LOVED the fact that it was a 1 minute drive to the newly opened Farmers Market, and a 3 minute drive to the green....we LOVED that we had a quiet, country getaway...with a view of the mountains and the horses!
We awoke one morning to about a foot of snow!! The owners were so caring and concerned that we Houstonians planned to drive in SNOW! They made sure we had a shovel (just in case) and checked our tires to make sure they were "snow-ready". Matt made sure we had his cell number JUST in case we got stuck somewhere in town....such amazing hosts.
The kids loved the property..the hammock...the sled and snow shoes...my husband and I loved the fact that we soaked in the hot tub while looking at the snow all around.
A truly amazing property and fantastic hosts!!! We would LOVE to stay here again....and hopefully SOON!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Dana Road House, Woodstock VT 3BR/2BA Close to Village & Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223034
+1 8024574885
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
Wellesley, MA
5

Excellent Home Near Town

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
My family stayed in this lovely home for a long weekend in June. The house is really well maintained on the inside and out. The kitchen is new and well equipped. The bedrooms are a good size with comfortable beds. The outdoor patio is awesome - close to the kitchen, a great BBQ and nice outdoor dining table. The owners Kat & Matt were lovely hosts. We will be coming back for another stay!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Our pleasure! We're so pleased your family enjoyed the house and your time in Woodstock. We hope to see you all again very soon. Thanks so much!
business
Dana Road House, Woodstock VT 3BR/2BA Close to Village & Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223034
+1 8024574885
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
Switzerland
5

A gem in Vermont!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
The accommodation is homely, comfortable, well equipped and maintained to a high standard and is true to the information provided. We felt at home from the moment we stepped through the door. The location is perfect;quiet with a rural aspect yet very close to the charm and amenities of Woodstock.
Kat & Matt have furnished and equipped the house with a lot of thought and care for their customers; are close at hand if needed but never never intrusive. I would recommend the property for couples such as ourselves or for families.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing
business
Dana Road House, Woodstock VT 3BR/2BA Close to Village & Away from it All
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p223034
+1 8024574885
Woodstock Eastern Vermont
Wrentham, Massachusetts
5

Great Vermont family getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
We had the best Columbus Day weekend at the house and we are grateful to the owners who were gracious hosts. The grounds were beautiful and our girls loved meeting the owners horses, playing foose ball in the recreation room (which is stocked with equipment for every fun outdoor activity) and the adults loved the hot tub. The house was clean and incredibly charming. The location was the perfect distance from downtown Woodstock and a reasonable drive from Killington Ski Resort. We hope to make this fall getaway to this house a family tradition!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so very much for choosing our Woodstock VT house for your family 'mini-vacation'. What a pleasure to meet you all and share our little part of Vermont with your family. We're delighted you found the house comfortable and a fun place to stay. We sure hope you can come to stay with us again next fall!
Helpful votes: 0/1