Bigfork cabin rental - FRONT OF STUDIO LOG CABIN AND COVERED PORCH
FRONT OF STUDIO LOG CABIN AND COVERED PORCH
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
 

Bigfork Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, Studio + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

NOW OFFERING 20% OFF AVAILABLE JUNE DATES:

Historic hand-hewn Log Studio Cabin Rental nestled in a 5 acre cherry orchard with outstanding Flathead Lake views. Fully restored with antique furnishings. The cabin is located 15 miles south of Bigfork. The cabin is not located on the water, but is conveniently located about 1/8 mile from the Yellow Bay State Park. Perfect for 2 people, this log cabin rental can accommodate up to 4 guests.

The great Covered Porch has rustic log posts that frame the incredible Flathead Lake and Wild Horse Island views. It is a short drive (or walk) to the Yellow Bay State Park, public beach and boat ramp. Peaceful and private in the Flathead Valley of Northwest Montana.

Built in 1932, this log cabin was hand hewn from trees taken to clear the surrounding cherry orchards. Built as a homesteader's cabin when the east lake shore was a very remote location with few families living at Yellow Bay, and the only access was via a 2-track dirt road.

The cabin has been completely restored, creating a warm cozy retreat with the charm of a by-gone era. Retaining the original logs, floors, windows and aged patina were very important, while adding all the modern amenities one would expect.

The cabin has a queen size log bed as well as a lay-down, futon-style couch and wood stove. Fully equipped kitchen & bath, and a covered porch with gas barbecue overlooking Flathead Lake. There is no tv or phone, which suits most guests just fine. But we do have wireless internet, and cell service is available.

We hope that you enjoy this little piece of Montana history. It is a very special place to us and to all our visitors from around the world.

Keywords: Log Cabin

More Details
Hide Details

As a family-owned and family-run business, we pride ourselves in offering the cleanest, high quality vacation rental accommodations for a great Montana Vacation. We are able to offer an authentic western experience with our Montana vacation home rentals. We love living in the Flathead Valley close to beautiful Flathead Lake near Bigfork, Montana, and invite you to come visit.

This location and this log cabin are all about summer at Flathead Lake. The views, the privacy, and the close proximity to the lake are the major benifits of the cabin. The authentic Montana atmosphere, unique log structures, and cleanliness are all spoken highly of by our past guests.

7 Reviews of Property 222949 in Bigfork, Montana

Authentic Montana Log Studio Cabin Overlooking Flathead Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Authentic Montana Log Studio Cabin Overlooking Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222949vbi
(406) 837-6898 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Mondovi, WI
5

Spectacular!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My husband and I have rented many cabins over the last few years through VRBO, been very pleased with all rentals, but this wonderful nostalgic cabin was definitely our FAVORITE!! It truly transported us back in time, was so peaceful, had everything we needed for "a home away from home", located in a great central spot for seeing everything western Montana has to offer, and best of all.........the beautiful view of Flathead Lake and the unbelievable sunsets!!! Will never forget our stay here, will definitely recommend to friends, and we"ll be back!! Thank you George and family for sharing this truly special place with all of us!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very glad to be your FAVORITE CABIN so far. We really enjoy meeting our guests and providing them a little piece of our Montana paradise. Thank you for your great comments and coming west to stay with us.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Montana Log Studio Cabin Overlooking Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222949vbi
(406) 837-6898 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Missoula MT
5

Cutest cabin ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This cabin is so cute--we really enjoyed our time here. It was so peaceful and everything was so clean. Although it's small, it has everything you need and a great view to boot. We would love to come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our log studio cabin. A clean, tidy and well equipped rental is what we like to provide. Enjoying the summer nights by the campfire is a favorite past-time of our guests. Thanks for staying with us and come again soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Montana Log Studio Cabin Overlooking Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222949vbi
(406) 837-6898 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
5

Beautiful and relaxing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My husband and I arrived at the cabin on day 5, and the midpoint, of a 9 day motorcycle trip from Kansas to Glacier National Park and Yellowstone National Park. The cabin was the ideal place to relax for the day. The cabin is perfectly appointed. The bed is soft and cozy and there are plenty of seating options inside and out. The kitchen is small but has everthing you need to prepare gourmet meals. The front porch has the perfect vantage point to see amazing sunsets across Flathead Lake. The location of the cabin is just across the street from Yellow Bay State Park with easy access to the Lake. My only disappointment is not being able to stay longer!

**One note of caution for motorcyclists. The road/driveway to the cabin is a hard uphill right turn from an uphill road, on loose gravel. Two up fully loaded, was a challenge. Certainly not a deal breaker and did nothing to lessen the lovely cabin.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for staying with us this summer and your kind comments. We hope you stay at our little log cabin was the highlight of your National Park tour. Come visit us again and let your friends and family know.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Montana Log Studio Cabin Overlooking Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222949vbi
(406) 837-6898 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Canada
5

Great Six Days

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wonderful place, George was welcoming and accomodating. We loved our stay.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your nice review and for bringing your family to our log cabin for some summer relaxation. Please come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Montana Log Studio Cabin Overlooking Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222949vbi
(406) 837-6898 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
New York, NY
5

Absolutely wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This cabin is the perfect getaway. As other reviewers note, the view is amazing- you are up on the hill and have a sweeping view of the lake and the surrounding mountains. We were there during prime cherry season and we took advantage of the delicious fruit! The cabin is the perfect size for two people. The bed is very comfortable and the furnishings make it a very comfortable stay.

The location in general is great because you are a close drive to downtown Bigfork with all the shops and restaurants. We also did a few day trips to Glacier and the drive was not bad at all!

We hope to be able to come back again.
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your nice comments. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay in Montana, it has been another great summer up at the lake.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Authentic Montana Log Studio Cabin Overlooking Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222949vbi
(406) 837-6898 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Alberta Canada
5

Million Dollar View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Your cabin is such a treasure . It is beautiful and calming. The view while enjoying your morning coffee or a glass of wine around the fire leaves a person speechless. It is so close to everything but yet it is very private and quiet. Thank you for sharing your piece of heaven.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Your generous comments are very much appreciated. We love sharing our little log cabin with new guests and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Please come visit us again.
business
Authentic Montana Log Studio Cabin Overlooking Flathead Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222949vbi
(406) 837-6898 (Montana, USA)
Bigfork Flathead Lake
Texas
5

Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We keep returning year after year. The owners are so friendly and helpful. Cabin is clean. Loved the wood stove and firewood ready to burn. Beautiful setting and scenery. Very peacefuland beautiful. Have recommended to friends and continue to do so.

We like the Grateful Bread in Big Fork and Lakeside Bakery in Polson.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for staying with us again this winter. We were so glad we had so much snow for you to play in. Have a Happy New Year!
Helpful votes: 3/3