Tahoe City townhome rental - Granlibakken Townhouse
Granlibakken Townhouse
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Tahoe City Townhome Rental Photos and Description
Condominium/Townhouse 2, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, Sleeps 4

Quiet and secluded but all the amenities of a resort, our condo is located in the 74 wooded acre resort of Granlibakken. This newly remodeled townhouse includes access to a year-round heated pool, spa and sauna, tennis courts, sledding/beginners ski hill, and hiking/cross country ski trails. The Truckee River is only a short walk.

Our condo has high beamed ceilings, wood fireplace, private deck, down comforters, and 500 thread count sheets. We have a new flat screen TV, CD player and CD's for those evenings by the fire. For the four legged guests, there are big dog pillows and a gate for the deck. All the luxuries of home and it is roomy enough for four with a separate bedroom and loft and two full baths. Come enjoy our home for your vacation any time of year!

11 Reviews of Property 222944 in Tahoe City, California

Go skiing and rent a Deluxe Granlibakken Townhouse
average rating of 4.8 based on 11 reviews
business
Go skiing and rent a Deluxe Granlibakken Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222944
+1 209 304-3815
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Great place for people and dogs!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My girlfriend and I stayed here in the summer with our two dogs and had a great time! The condo was clean, well furnished, and had everything we needed for an extended stay. Even though we only stayed a week, the resort, and Tahoe City, had plenty of things to keep us occupied. Without using our car we were able to go hiking, swim in the pool, play tennis, and relax in the hot tub. Tahoe City is only about a mile down a closed fire road, making walking downtown very easy. Bike paths all over the area let us get around on our bikes without having to deal with too much traffic. There are dog friendly beaches on the lake within a 3 mile drive from the condo as well! As an added bonus, we found out that Granlibakken serves complimentary breakfast every morning in the summer!

I would definitely recommend staying at this property if you want to be in the Tahoe City area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Go skiing and rent a Deluxe Granlibakken Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222944
+1 209 304-3815
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Comfy condo in Granlibakken

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We enjoyed our stay and would like to return during another season! The condo was clean and well maintained, with enough pots and pans to cook all meals. We enjoyed using the pool and our pictures of family in the sparkling blue water with snow in the background are priceless.
business
Go skiing and rent a Deluxe Granlibakken Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222944
+1 209 304-3815
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
san jose
4

great location, cozy cabin

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
The condo was in a great location. decent biking/mountain biking in the back. there is an adventure park as well. hot tub/pool is huge. not too far from 89 and our favorite bakery is to the right on hwy89.
The cabin got the job done. everything is there for you to have a bbq, cook, etc. make sure you turn on the hot water switch right away since it takes some time for the water to warm up. would come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly
business
Go skiing and rent a Deluxe Granlibakken Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222944
+1 209 304-3815
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Oakland, CA
5

Tahoe Hide-away - property 146495

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This condo was a perfect "get-away" ... located in a serene setting among the Tahoe Pines ... it is extremely well appointed and has a welcoming feel from the moment you open the door. There is much to do in the immediate location, however Tahoe City and surrounding attractions are only a few minutes away. We plan to return ... it is a perfect place for a fun get-away!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Go skiing and rent a Deluxe Granlibakken Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222944
+1 209 304-3815
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

This is it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This beautiful condo in the Granlibakken resort provides a perfect Tahoe getaway. It is super clean, has a great kitchen, and the furniture is plush and comfortable for when you need to sit and recharge before your next outing. Access to the condo is very easy, as this unit is close to the parking area. Loading and unloading was a breeze. The location couldn't be any better; just a short walk to the Truckee River or the connection to the Tahoe Rim Trail. Also, Commons Beach is a short bike ride away, as are many cafes and restaurants. The owner of the condo was very nice and a pleasure to rent from. If you are looking for a nice two bedroom, two bath rental in the Tahoe area, look no further. This is it!
Owner's Response: Thank you for leaving such a nice review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in Tahoe at our condo and hope you will come again sometime.
business
Go skiing and rent a Deluxe Granlibakken Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222944
+1 209 304-3815
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Thank you

  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We had a lovely vacation and felt cozy and at home in your condo. We skied at Granlibakken and at Squaw and had a great time during the day and spent the evenings by the fireplace (the kids loved playing dictionary).
business
Go skiing and rent a Deluxe Granlibakken Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222944
+1 209 304-3815
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Oakland
4

Good spot for a ski weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This is a good spot for a ski weekend. Condo is well-appointed and comfortable, and the location is great - easy access to Squaw, Alpine, etc. The condo is also just a two-minute walk from Granlibakken's ski/sledding hill and pool/hot tub. Our two young kids loved it. All that plus a reasonable price, and the owners were helpful and very friendly.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
Go skiing and rent a Deluxe Granlibakken Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222944
+1 209 304-3815
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
St. Louis, MO
5

Who Says You Need To Ski?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2008
We were two couples with three dogs. We loved the springtime here -- we're not skiers. Great access to town for wonderful dining and no crowds. We hiked with our dogs and enjoyed the birds singing. We especially appreciated the private bath for each bedroom and the nicely equipped kitchen.
Now that we've been there in the springtime, we are hoping to go back in Sept. of 2011 to experience the fall.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Go skiing and rent a Deluxe Granlibakken Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222944
+1 209 304-3815
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
California
5

Heaven in the woods

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
We have stayed here twice and it was a perfect setting. The winter allows for sledding for our grandsons. They have a great hill and the boys had a blast. The heated pool and hot tub were a nice finish to the day. Lake Tahoe is walking distance. The fireplace and living room area make for family memories. I would recommend this condo to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Go skiing and rent a Deluxe Granlibakken Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222944
+1 209 304-3815
Tahoe City Lake Tahoe North Shore
Switzerland
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
I spent the whole summer of 2009 at Granlibakken in this lovely cabin. It is a great place for a long stay. It's perfect for two people but there is everything there to accomodate four people. I especially enjoyed the deck. There are lots of things to do in the area and it's only a short walk to Tahoe City. It is the perfect house for a vacation in a very nice place!