Monterey house rental - The main house sleeps 6 comfortably
The main house sleeps 6 comfortably
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Monterey House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 bathrooms, sleeps 10-12

Take a break from your usual hotel room or bed and breakfast routine and try vacationing in style. Consider a country estate close to all the Monterey Bay area has to offer in our 3 Bedroom Home with a Large 1 Bedroom Guest House Downtown Monterey is a short 18 minutes, Google maps says 13.4 miles. Our homes are on 1.3 acres all fenced in, big back and front yards with gardens. Very private with an electric gate and a ton of parking. The main house is a 2000sf two story with a balcony. One bedroom and a bath downstairs, 2 bedrooms upstairs with a full bathroom. The downstairs kitchen is fully equipped, stove, dishwasher, side-by-side fridge/freezer, toaster/oven, spice-rack everything you need with Granite counters and breakfast nook. There is a laundry room with a washer and dryer. A 20 X 15 living room with a fireplace and a formal dining room. This home will sleep 6+ adults comfortably.

The second house is new approximately 1600SF and has everything, fully kitchen. E-mail us!

A vacation spot you won't soon forget!: The main house is a 2000sf two story with a balcony. One bedroom and a bath downstairs, 2 bedrooms upstairs with a full bathroom. The downstairs kitchen is fully equipped, stove, dishwasher, side-by-side fridge/freezer, toaster/oven, spice-rack everything you need with Granite counters and breakfast nook. There is a laundry room with a washer and dryer. A 20 X 15 living room with a fireplace and a formal dining room.

The second house is new approximately 1600SF and has everything, fully equipped kitchen all appliances and more. 1 bedroom with a 32' plasma TV, laundry room with washer and dryer, the bathroom has a Jacuzzi tub with a separate shower. A great room has a 42' wall mounted plasma TV, pool table, huge 1600sf patio area, private back deck with a hot tub, 2 BBQ's and 3 beds. Wireless internet throughout the property. This is a great place to vacation or just relax. We sleep 12+

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 222938 in Monterey, California

Warm and Sunny Monterey Bay Estate 3BR Home & Large *1BR Guest House
average rating of 4.95 based on 21 reviews
business
Warm and Sunny Monterey Bay Estate 3BR Home & Large *1BR Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222938
+ (831) 402-9411
Monterey Central Coast California
5

Lou A (East Bay, CA)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had a group of gents in Monterey for an adult/senior USTA tennis tournament. This property was perfect for us. The outdoor kitchen BBQ is fantastic and as we were mostly guys we pretty much grilled all of our meals. The sound systems are really great. And the hot tub was very handy for a few aching muscles. The property is very peaceful and big enough to accommodate a large group and terrific for entertaining. We plan to come back for a golf outing in the near future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Warm and Sunny Monterey Bay Estate 3BR Home & Large *1BR Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222938
+ (831) 402-9411
Monterey Central Coast California
San Francisco, California
5

Such a Welcoming Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Friends, food, fun and a wonderful place to call our home away from home for the weekend. I was planning a surprise birthday party for my partner, we are lucky to have so many wonderful friends, however, it was challenging when trying to find a home big enough for everyone. This home was a gem to find. The property is spacious and private, there were enough beds for everyone and the house was well stocked with everything you would have in your own home. And the property is so much lovelier than what the pictures show, new pictures could do this listing some justice :)

Marty, your home was wonderful and you made us feel welcome, thanks.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Warm and Sunny Monterey Bay Estate 3BR Home & Large *1BR Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222938
+ (831) 402-9411
Monterey Central Coast California
Carrollton, TX, US
4

Lovely site for a small wedding

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My daughter and her fiance stayed at this house with his family for a week, during which we held an afternoon wedding in the back yard. I had to plan the wedding from Texas and couldn't have done it without the owner's help: he provided pictures, drew a layout of the property and advised me on what glassware and audio equipment the property had (which is a lot!) - I emailed him at least once a week for a couple of months. He maintians the yard and plantings very carefully - the lawn was green and lush, there were flowers throughout the yard and several beautiful trees that provided shade that afternoon. The guest house has a wonderful large patio with tables, chairs and benches and an outdoor kitchen; we relaxed there after the ceremony with drinks and hors d'ouvres until we left for dinner in town. If it had been a larger group, the patio would have been a great place for a catered meal. It was just a lovely setting for an outdoor wedding (which we could never had done in Texas in July due to the heat) - the yard as a backdrop was gorgeous. The only con I would mention is that with people staying in both houses, it was hard for the bride to find private space to get ready. You might want to banish the men to a hotel room and let the ladies have all the bathrooms and mirrors.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
business
Warm and Sunny Monterey Bay Estate 3BR Home & Large *1BR Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222938
+ (831) 402-9411
Monterey Central Coast California
San Rafael, CA
5

Absolutely amazing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This house was a fantastic find. We were a group of three families all with young kids and it was one of the most relaxing vacations I've ever had with little kids. The grounds are stunning and enjoyable for both kids and adults. The kids could run and play all day and they especially loved the playhouse in the yard, which quickly became their private clubhouse. The guest house and outdoor entertaining area were where the adults spent most of the time. The outdoor kitchen is an awesome place to cook and hang out. There were plenty of amenities in the kitchens to cook and entertain. The owners were very nice and really made us feel like they wanted us to enjoy our stay. We would come back here in a heartbeat! The only thing I might change is upgrading the bed in the second bedroom upstairs, but other than that we couldn't find anything we'd change. Thanks Marty and Kim for opening up your home to us and we hope to be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Warm and Sunny Monterey Bay Estate 3BR Home & Large *1BR Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222938
+ (831) 402-9411
Monterey Central Coast California
Oakland, CA
5

Beautiful location and wonderful host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My husband and I had our wedding reception at this location. It was absolutely beautiful! We got married in Monterey, so it was nice to come back to this property where is was much warmer then at the beach.

We set up the courtyard with long tables and beautiful flowers. The only negative is that we were not allowed to have a DJ (which would have been really nice!). However, Marty does have the full music setup with outdoors speakers and that worked out ok. Also, the grassy areas of the property are just gorgeous! Marty arranged for the grounds to be manicured right before the wedding, so the property was just stunning. The best part is the parking! This property has a LOT of space for cars! It was just amazing!

Marty is a gem in the hills! He was extremely patient and helpful with our arrangements and had the most wonderful advice and suggestions. We hope to celebrate many anniversaries her,e if they'll have us. We will forever hold this home and Marty and Kim in a special place in our hearts!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Warm and Sunny Monterey Bay Estate 3BR Home & Large *1BR Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222938
+ (831) 402-9411
Monterey Central Coast California
Camarillo, CA/ southern CA, Ventura County
5

Wedding Rehearsal Dinner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 27, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
We rented this property when our son was married in Monterey, and held the rehearsal dinner on the patio and in the guest house. It was terrific! There was so much space, the weather was wonderful, and everyone enjoyed themselves. We were able to relax, knowing there was the hot tub, pool table, and plenty of room for conversations. The guest house has one wall that opens completely, thus allowing people to flow in and out, to the bar, and to the buffet (which we set up outside). We had about 50 people, and didn't feel crowded at all. We even set up the barbeque for s'mores for dessert! And, because there were two houses, we were able to keep extended family nearby, including the groom's elderly grandma. The downstairs bedroom with adjoining bath was great for her, and it was a relief to all of us that she could join us and still get around. The owners were terrific - very friendly and accommodating. Decor is attractive and serviceable, and there were a ton of dishes and other supplies that made having a party easy. We were very happy with the whole set-up, and it was wonderful to have a relaxing retreat after the wedding as well.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Warm and Sunny Monterey Bay Estate 3BR Home & Large *1BR Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222938
+ (831) 402-9411
Monterey Central Coast California
New Cumberland, Pa. 17070
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This home was the perfect place for our family vacation and the hosts were so kind to us. We loved grilling and eating on the patio and the guest house was a great place to gather and play pool and enjoy the hot tub. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit and would love to visit it again some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Warm and Sunny Monterey Bay Estate 3BR Home & Large *1BR Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222938
+ (831) 402-9411
Monterey Central Coast California
San Francisco
5

Golfers Getaway Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Question: Where is the ideal place for 8 golfers to stay when playing Monterey's finest tracks like Pebble Beach, Spy Glass, Spanish Bay, Poppy Hills, Blackhorse/Bayonet? Answer? THIS PLACE. Trying to find a place big enough to get 8 individuals in seperate beds is really difficult. The big house was quiet/clean/comfortable. The pool table house allowed for a group dinner/music/poker game. Two houses on one property is ideal for a getaway like this. I was surprised to find snacks and bottled water generously laid out for our free consumption. I was also pleasantly surprised at the quality of the audio sound system. The best part - the patio. All the grillin' utensils/gas/charcoal, etc. were supplied by the owner. Everyone on the trip was happy. No complaints. Thanks for your generosity, Marty!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Warm and Sunny Monterey Bay Estate 3BR Home & Large *1BR Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222938
+ (831) 402-9411
Monterey Central Coast California
Mendocino County
5

We really enjoyed ourselves!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Eleven members of our family gathered for a few days to greet the New Year at Kim and Marty's place. It was just the ticket in terms of beauty, cleanliness, location, with plenty of room for all of us. The guest house became the center of all our activities, since it had a great patio and plenty of room inside as well.

Everyone enjoyed the stay and are looking forward to a repeat performance. Our visit turned out to be a real highlight for the year.

Thank you, Kim and Marty

Carl and family
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Warm and Sunny Monterey Bay Estate 3BR Home & Large *1BR Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222938
+ (831) 402-9411
Monterey Central Coast California
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

We had the most fantastic stay at this property!

  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We had the most fantastic stay at this property. We rented the house with our siblings and siblings-in-law, and we also got married on the property. It was even better than we could have imagined it would be: the houses had everything we could possibly want, and everyone loved staying there. The owners were helpful at every turn. I would recommend this house wholeheartedly.
Helpful votes: 1/1