Coeur d 'Alene house rental - Beautifully landscaped corner lot with large entertaining deck.
Beautifully landscaped corner lot with large entertaining deck.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Coeur d 'Alene House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Our 1909 home has been completely renovated and beautifully decorated. Located in the historic Garden District, it is only a short walk to the center of downtown and the shores of Lake Coeur D'Alene. As you walk through the tree-lined streets of the neighborhood, you will see the steeple of the St. Thomas church as well as hear the twice daily chiming of the church bells.

Downtown is the center of Coeur d'Alene fun and you will find coffee shops, wine tasting, fine dining, shopping, live music and a vibrant art scene. City Park and Public Beach, on the beautiful shores of Lake Coeur D'Alene, will provide you with sunny life-guarded beaches, the popular Fort Sherman Playground, and boat, jet ski, kayak & canoe rentals. Lake cruises, seaplane tours and para-sailing are also popular summer activities. Centennial Trail, which winds along the lake for biking, running & walking, and Tubbs Hill hiking trail are also located within a short walk from the house.

The surrounding area is home to several golf courses, ski resorts, water parks and the popular Silverwood theme park. Golf courses include The Coeur D'Alene Resort, Circling Raven, The Highlands, and many more. The Trail of the Coeur D'Alene bike trail system provides 72 miles of paved paths thru the north Idaho landscape. Ski resorts including Schweitzer & Silver Mountain are within an hour drive.

Highlights of our home are many. The house has three stories with sleeping accommodations on all three levels. We have a large entertaining sized deck which has access from two of the upstairs bedrooms as well as from the kitchen breezeway. There are chaise lounges for sunbathing and an outdoor dining table for summer dining! The small backyard is fenced and is perfect for kids or playing a game of bocce.

On the upper level of the home there are two large bedrooms with queen beds, a third bedroom offers a twin bed with twin-sized pull-out trundle. All bedrooms have cable television. Two of the bedrooms have sliding doors out to the deck-perfect for that morning cup of coffee! The bathroom has been remodeled to include granite counter top, stone tiles and a jetted Jacuzzi tub.

The main floor is equipped with a large gourmet kitchen with eating space in both the kitchen and dining room. The oversized living room offers a 50-inch TV with a Wii video game system and custom designed marble fire place. Attached to living room through a set of French doors is an office/den that is perfect for a children's playroom and/or extra bedroom. There are numerous kid's toys, games and books as well as a queen sofa bed. The bathroom on this level is a 3/4 bath with shower.

The lower level has a large bedroom with 2 twin beds and cable television. The laundry facilities are also on this level.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

26 Reviews of Property 222909 in Coeur d 'Alene, Idaho

Luxury Home - Walk to Downtown & Lake - Historic Garden District
average rating of 4.923077 based on 26 reviews
business
Luxury Home - Walk to Downtown & Lake - Historic Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222909vb
(206) 321-0483
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Edmonds, WA
5

Fun on the Lake

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I spent a wonderful week in this beautiful home. We had amazing weather and soaked up all that CDA had to offer. The location of the home made walking into downtown Coeur d'Alene easy and very enjoyable. We brought our bikes and went on rides through the garden district. The house was clean and had all the necessities. Thank you for sharing your wonderful get-a-way. I would highly recommend this home to anyone looking to vacation in CDA.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home - Walk to Downtown & Lake - Historic Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222909vb
(206) 321-0483
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Phoenix, AZ/USA
4

A LARGE BEAUTIFUL HOME IN A BEAUTIFUL NEIGHBORHOOOD

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family (10 of us) were in Cd'A for a wedding, and this house met all of our needs. It is large, nicely decorated, and in a quiet neighborhood. It is within easy walking distance of all the downtown attractions adjacent to the lake and marina. There were ample linens and paper necessities, and it was very clean. The photos accurately presented the house and yard. There is a one car garage.
I would rate this property five stars except for the fact that there are only two bathrooms, which made it a bit difficult at times with 10 people.
That aside, we loved this beautiful and affordable home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home - Walk to Downtown & Lake - Historic Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222909vb
(206) 321-0483
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Vancouver WA
5

Happy Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This house was lovely! Large and roomy but very warm and welcoming. The property manager was wonderful, showed us around and was even available for questions throughout the week. The umbrella on the deck table had been broken by a previous renter, and as soon as the property manager found out, the owner immediately had her install a new one. The owner was great with corresponding before and after our stay...refunded our deposit immediately! The house is located the adorable historic housing district and is an easy walking distance from down town. The owners even keep it well stocked with beach umbrellas, flotation devices and towels. There are even board games and toys for small children. Hated to leave!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Home - Walk to Downtown & Lake - Historic Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222909vb
(206) 321-0483
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Vancouver, BC
5

Great choice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We stayed here 3 nights for a family wedding in a very hot July and the home was perfect for everyone including our toddler. It is tastefully decorated and there is plenty of room for a large family. You are close to downtown but the area is lovely and quiet. Nothing was missing and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxury Home - Walk to Downtown & Lake - Historic Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222909vb
(206) 321-0483
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Tri-Cities, WA
4

Beautiful home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Seven adults stayed here for a wedding weekend and thought the home perfect. Plenty of room, amenities, loved the deck! Very close to downtown and strolling. Basement was a bit musty smelling.
I hope others can enjoy this home as we did and will keep this home in any future plans to stay in Coeur d"Alene.
business
Luxury Home - Walk to Downtown & Lake - Historic Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222909vb
(206) 321-0483
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Excellent Value!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Stayed at this property for a week on our annual golf trip (four professional men). Everything was very clean and the property was well equipped. Having a beverage on the beautiful deck after a day golfing was very relaxing and enjoyable. Great location within walking distance of all the restaurants on Sherman Avenue and the CDA Resort. Will definitely consider staying at again. Owners were very quick to respond to any and all questions before and during the stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Home - Walk to Downtown & Lake - Historic Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222909vb
(206) 321-0483
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Seattle
5

Winter Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
This is such a dynamic property in quaint Coeur d'Alene, with easy access to so many destinations. We have a senior son, and our dear friends in North Carolina have a senior son, and they desired to go snowboarding together before High School graduation. We drove from Seattle over to Idaho, and checked out the skiing at Schweitzer Mountain. The guys snowboarded, and the 3 adults went snowshoeing every day! We would return in time to prepare supper, and everything in the kitchen was ready for us! The house is well stocked with extra supplies, and what a clean, perfectly maintained house to stay in, for our 'home away from home'. Our stay was 4 nights and 5 days, and it went by too quickly. We would easily return, winter or summer for another fun experience, with all the comforts needed to relax and laugh! The owners are easy to communicate and respond promptly to questions, and what a delight to enjoy this area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Luxury Home - Walk to Downtown & Lake - Historic Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222909vb
(206) 321-0483
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Lafayette, LA
5

Beautiful Family home for a White Christmas !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This luxury place is a "home away from home"! Clean and well maintained interior and exterior- So close to downtown area. A must eat place is Capones! We will return. I would recommend this place to friends!
The Dunaway Family
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home - Walk to Downtown & Lake - Historic Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222909vb
(206) 321-0483
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Amazing Stay in Beautiful Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed in this beautiful home for 7 blissful nights this summer following our wedding!! There was a total of 9 of us and we had ample room to move around, enjoy our own space and share quality time together. The home came equipped with everything you could possibly imagine including beach toys, beach towels, blankets, candles, games, beautiful linens, fluffy towels for the shower, bikes,..etc. Every single room is spacious and the heavenly large deck was so nice to begin the day with a cup of coffee or a glass of wine (or two ;-) at the end of a another sunny day in CDA. The location in the garden district was gorgeous surrounded by mature trees that canapied over each street and was so convenient for walking to shops, restaurants and the beach.

Thank you so much for making our stay so memorable! We'll be back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Luxury Home - Walk to Downtown & Lake - Historic Garden District
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222909vb
(206) 321-0483
Coeur d 'Alene Northern Idaho
Sammamish, WA
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We were a group of 6 adults (including 2 seniors) and 1 toddler and everyone got their needs met. The home is beautiful, the location perfect and it's a great value. There were so many conveniences in this home...dishes aplenty, linens, entertainment stuff, toiletries, etc. It's in a fabulous old Coeur d'Alene neighborhood within easy walking distance (for even the seniors and toddler) to downtown Cd'A, the lake, and the fabulous city park. We had a great time at the North Idaho Fair, a picnic in the park, shopping at antique shops, and eating at several restaurants (including the Resort and the not-to-be-missed Hudson Hamburgers), but we also enjoyed just sitting on the home's second story deck. Diane and Maggie were consistently informative and responsive. Coeur d'Alene is a wonderful vacation destination and this home is a perfect stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway