Mission Beach villa rental - Front Yard Fireplace Retreat ....Our 'Happy Place' !
Front Yard Fireplace Retreat ....Our 'Happy Place' !
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
Minimum Stay nights
 

Mission Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

This newly remodeled beach villa is awaiting your arrival! No expense was spared in making this cozy getaway private and relaxing. From hardwood floors and all new stainless steel appliances, to a lush, landscaped courtyard with a built-in barbeque and fire pit, this hideaway has all of the amenities for your escape from the world. Ninety steps will take you to the sandy shore line of Mission Beach so that you can soak up the warm rays of the California sunshine, or do a bit of surfing with the boogie boards and surf boards that are available for your use. Or, the whole family can nestle up by the outdoor fire pit and enjoy the breathtaking sunsets.

The rich, warm color tones, and comfortable furniture used to decorate this retreat create a soothing and tranquil mood to relax your mind and revitalize your soul. If movies are how you like to unwind, the state-of-the-art surround sound theater system will give you that movie experience right in the living room. Flat screen TV's are in all of the bedrooms and the living room for your viewing pleasure. Besides the impressive accommodations, a myriad of social entertainment, including Sea World and Belmont Park, can be found within walking or biking distance from the front door of this perfect vacation home away from home. A 2-car garage and open side parking will provide ample space for yourself & guests. Experience all of the luxuries of the home by reserving your dates today!

ALSO!.. Please check our additional NEWLY RENOVATED VRBO Mission Beach property !!!... Listing # 424701!

Keywords:

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 222908 in Mission Beach, California

One of a Kind!!! Charming Beach Villa.. SPRING SALE!
average rating of 4.733333 based on 15 reviews
business
One of a Kind!!! Charming Beach Villa.. SPRING SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222908vbi
619+672-9217
Mission Beach San Diego County
Mission Beach
5

Perfect Winter Guest Spot - Beats a hotel!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I had some friends visit me here in Mission Beach and needed an affordable but comfortable place in Mission. This spot worked out perfectly for my 8 friends. Location is great, price is right and the owner is incredibly accomodating and friend. Thanks so much for everything! Worked out way better than putting them all in hotel rooms, and for a way better price.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One of a Kind!!! Charming Beach Villa.. SPRING SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222908vbi
619+672-9217
Mission Beach San Diego County
Tempe, AZ
5

The Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family had a wonderful week in this great beach house! We were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary, my son's 28th birthday, and my daughter had just completed the Bar exam. Our 10 month old grandson had his first expereince at the beach, as well. this house was completely baby proof! the front yard was a terrific place to enjoy the cool mornings and evening. Rachel's house was well equiped with everything we needed and wanted, bikes, beach chairs, and linens. The fireplace was great for the cool evenings. Have a couple parking places was great! We would highly recommend this great little house!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
One of a Kind!!! Charming Beach Villa.. SPRING SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222908vbi
619+672-9217
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

Miss it already

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Wonderful stay at this villa. The boogie boards and beach bikes were a plus and big hit with kids. Loved our stay, everything was just as our host Rachel stated. The two parking spaces are a must that close to the beach. Will diffinately return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
One of a Kind!!! Charming Beach Villa.. SPRING SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222908vbi
619+672-9217
Mission Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, AZ
5

Loved, Loved, Loved This Villa!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We recently stayed 3 nights and it was perfect for our family! We were in town for my son's wedding and wanted a place where we could host a casual rehearsal dinner get together the night before. The courtyard proved to be the perfect place! We made family memories that are going to last a lifetime and I'm so glad this is the property we chose! We used the grill and the fireplace when it got dark and it was a wonderful, cozy evening. The home itself is fully stocked with everything you will need inside and outside for fun on the beach. It's decorated so cutely and is very welcoming. You enter the back of the home from the garage into a bedroom with a double bed. The master is the next room off to the right with a Queen (maybe King) bed and a beautiful private bath. The kitchen and dining room are next. The kitchen is small, but cute. The dining room is perfect size. There is one more bathroom that was shared by the kids. We loved the front living room with wet bar which opens out to the front courtyard. The owner is awesome and we emailed back and forth for months before we arrived. She patiently answered every question and went out of her way to make sure we had the perfect stay. I would highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you so much for your glowing review. It makes my heart happy to know that my guests enjoy our "happy place" as much as we do!.. Makes all the effort so much more worthwhile!... Thanks Again and look forward to having you and your family back soon!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
One of a Kind!!! Charming Beach Villa.. SPRING SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222908vbi
619+672-9217
Mission Beach San Diego County
WA
5

Family beach stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
We had a great time. Property was as advertised and location was perfect. We loved having those bycicles to cruise up and down the beach! Was all set up to bring our baby as well.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
One of a Kind!!! Charming Beach Villa.. SPRING SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222908vbi
619+672-9217
Mission Beach San Diego County
5

4 STAR ACCOMMODATIONS

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Our family stayed at this wonderful home in December. The owner was very fast responding back to me regarding the home unlike others I contacted. The first thing I noticed when I walked in the home was how clean and well-maintained it was. It was much nicer then I had even expected. The home is beautiful inside and out. The outdoor fireplace and sitting area was great. It was less then a minute to walk to the beach. I would highly recommend this property you will not be diappointed!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
One of a Kind!!! Charming Beach Villa.. SPRING SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222908vbi
619+672-9217
Mission Beach San Diego County
Canada
1

Not exactly charming or Incredible!!

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I do not often write reviews but when a property is outstanding or awful I believe it must be noted.Unfortunately this is a review of the latter.
There are some serious flaws with this rental which have not been mentioned in previous reviews.If you rent this place in the winter months it is freezing cold and the only heat source is space heaters.Because it was so cold in the house, we had to use a few at the same time and we kept blowing the fuses. Then there was no heat and no light.
And on the topic of light this home has virtually no natural light.The master bedroom has one very dim ceiling light and no bedside lamps.If you like to read before bed you'd best bring a flashlight(We went out and bought some).Both bathrooms had only one working lightbulb and no spare bulbs to be found in the house.
The 2nd bedroom has only a very small and dim lamp in the corner of the room.The broken ceiling lamp was tucked away in the cupboard.Talking about cupboards,the kitchen could barely fit 2 people in there at the same time and if you were less than 6 ft. tall,reaching for your dishes with your feet on the floor was out of the question.The bottom shelf of the kitchen cabinets only STARTED at about 6 ft high.Perhaps a stool would have been nice to be able to reach the cabinets but of course there was none to be found.
The third bedroom was situated right by the door where you entered and exited the garage.Besides being dark and freezing cold it had the constant fumes of car exhaust.We were delighted to have a 3 bedroom rental but the 3rd bedroom proved to be inhabitable.
Exit and entry into the house was through the garage.A key pad and a car remote were our only way in.
Day one and the car remote proved to be useless and day two (Christmas Day Eve) the key pad stopped working.We had to break into the house to get the garage door open and only found out after the break-in that there was a key available for emergencies.It sure would have been nice to know that before the panic.
I wish I could say the owner was lovely and accommodating and helpful with all these problems but when we called to tell her we were locked out of the house and not too happy she suggested we pack up and leave and go find somewhere else to stay.This was not a cheap rental,especially over Christmas.We were very disappointed.
Owner's Response: Let me begin by saying it is with a heavy heart that I respond to this review. To be honest, it was devastating to read such harsh comments directed to a project that we have taken so much time, energy, and love creating and maintaining. We have had such a huge outpouring of appreciation from the families that have stayed with us up to this point making this experience one of complete shock!. The morning this tenant checked in, the renters that checked out sent me the sweetest text thanking me for the experience and planning to come back next year. I have to ask myself... How is it that within 5 hours our Villa went from the "Perfect Happy Place.".. to "the house from heck"? We take extreme pride in the fact that our property is one of the finest in the area and NONE of the the issues that were addressed in this review had EVER been an issue in ANY of our previous renters... or renters that have vistited SINCE...

It is my experience that people are more apt to take the time to leave a negative comment than to leave a positive comment. We have been so blessed to have such a GREAT group of families staying with us and am extremely thankful for those who have taken the time and energy to send their pleasant thankful messages... With that being said, I am also aware that there are those small percentages of people that simply CANNOT be made happy. Unfortunately, in this circumstance, we found this to be the case.

I ALWAYS make myself available for my renters to address ANY issues that they may have... I spoke with the renter as they checked in to confirm all was well... We spoke several times following that with the various issues and did everything within my means to accomodate them. I added that if there was anything that she felt she needed that was not available that she could purchase the item, leave the receipt, and I would reimburse her for that. Our site show the rooms exactly as they are... The kitchen size is just as it reflected in the pictures... the cabinets are just as shown in the pictures ( And there is a stool in the garage...had I been asked).

Unfortunately it had come to the point that there really was no resolution in site. At that time, I indicated that if she was so dissatisfied that I could give her a refund for the balance on the rental. Personally, If I was as unhappy as indicated in her review, I would have taken this opportunity....She did not.
Helpful votes: 11/11
business
One of a Kind!!! Charming Beach Villa.. SPRING SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222908vbi
619+672-9217
Mission Beach San Diego County
Denver, Co.
5

Beach Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Thank you Rachel, we had a great time. This was a excellent home for the kids and grand kids. The Villa was beautiful and situated wonderfully close to the ocean as well as the bay. The place is well take care of and we would definitely recommend to all. The neighbors were friendly. The patio and fireplace topped off a great experience.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
One of a Kind!!! Charming Beach Villa.. SPRING SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222908vbi
619+672-9217
Mission Beach San Diego County
Arlington Texas
5

The Villa in Mission Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
What a great stay! Although the weather had some June gloom during our stay, the property we stayed at was awesome. The front yard/patio was wonderful for entertaining family and friends during our visit and the neighbors were accomodating as well. The property location is 75 steps from the boardwalk and within a quick walk to many pubs and restaurants. The property had a built in fireplace and BBQ in the front yard and all the toys in the garage needed for a fun time (bikes, surfboards, boggie boards, etc..) The owner and property management are wonderful and we will be coming in the future for a summertime stay!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
One of a Kind!!! Charming Beach Villa.. SPRING SALE!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222908vbi
619+672-9217
Mission Beach San Diego County
Phoenix, Arizona
5

As Good As Advertised

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We just returned from a family vacation and couldnt of asked for a better place to stay. The house had everything you could possibly need! Within walking distance to Belmont Park and a short bike ride to everything else! If you are planning a trip to San Diego and are looking for a place to rent.....look no further, this is the place! I know my family will be making a return visit next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6