Moclips house rental - Soak in the hot tub and watch the sun set over the ocean
Soak in the hot tub and watch the sun set over the ocean
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Moclips House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

The Sea Angel is a sparkling clean home that makes for a wonderful get-away any time of the year. Family and friends of all ages will feel right at home and find plenty to do in this welcoming, seaside retreat. Inside, the Sea Angel is appointed with first-class amenities, such as quality kitchenware, luxurious sheets, thick towels, and comfortable new mattresses. The house also features a long list of options for entertainment. You can play board games at the dining table, watch a movie from the dvd library, or curl up by the wood fireplace with a book. Cook a gourmet meal in the fully-equipped kitchen and then watch the sun set over the waves from the hot tub on the deck. Outside the door, you will find that the Sea Angel's location is one of the best on the beach. The house is located at the far north end of Moclips, where forested hills and the Moclips River make a beautiful backdrop to the ocean.

Easy access, 1 level floor plan: Easy for kids, wheelchairs, and all guests to navigate!

Kid friendly: We have thought of everything to make your stay with kids a pleasant one! A rocking chair with books nearby, wooden blocks and train set, and a little eating table with utensils just for them!

April 15th through Labor Day, the Sea Angel is located in the 'No Drive Zone' of the beach, restricting car traffic on the beach.

Pet friendly: We are committed to upholding our reputation for being sparkling clean.

We provide washable dog blankets and a hospitality basket with treat for your furry friend.

Well behaved pets are welcome with prior approval, $10 per pet, limit two, per day, plus tax and an additional $250 refundable pet deposit.

More Details
Hide Details

We are a brother and sister who grew up in Puyallup, WA. We now live in Tacoma and Wenatchee. We purchased this home together in 2008.

Julie Banken purchased this house in 2008

We chose this property because it is the only single story home on the beach in the Moclips area. Because of the immediate access from deck to beach, we pictured people of all ages being able to enjoy the beach environment easily.

We fell in love with this home because of the gorgeous view to the north and the proximity to the river and forest. We also were pleased to note that traffic is restricted part of the year on this part of the beach.

14 Reviews of Property 222907 in Moclips, Washington

Sparkling Clean Home Right on the Beach!
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Sparkling Clean Home Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222907
+1 253 209-5523
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
5

We Had a Blast

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed for 3 days with my daughter, son in law and mother in law and had a blast. The property was as advertised. Large very well equipped kitchen was impressive for a vacation rental. A short walk to the beach right in front of the house made it easy to dig for razor clams. Property is dog friendly and our dogs had fun too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Sparkling Clean Home Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222907
+1 253 209-5523
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
5

Great Spot On The Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
If you are looking for a clean, well stocked home away from home in a quiet location on the beach with all the amenities, look no further. Everything works, kitchen is completely stocked with everything you need to prepare meals. Just a few steps to the beach from the deck, clamming was fantastic! Quiet peaceful serene. Great communication pre and post stay. 4 adults and 3 grandkids and we all had a great time. Great views of the ocean and the clean, working hottub was a real bonus in the evenings.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sparkling Clean Home Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222907
+1 253 209-5523
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
Duvall, WA
5

Clean and Comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Just arrived home from a wonderful stay at the Sea Angel. We loved the location and rustic charm of the village. The neighborhood was quiet and calm, just right for our family. We opted to stay in and cook and easily found everything we needed. The hot tub was a huge bonus-- it was perfectly clear, fresh, and clean. The mattresses and linens were comfortable and high quality. Lots of clean towels for showering and the hot water heater never gave out on us despite needing 5 showers and 3 loads of laundry on arrival! Lastly, communication with the owner was timely and very clear. I'd recommend the Sea Angel to any family wanting to stay in the area. Thanks!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sparkling Clean Home Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222907
+1 253 209-5523
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
5

Fantastic Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 20, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Everything about the property was as advertised, the house was very clean and we were very happy with our stay. The kitchen was fully stocked with everything you could need for cooking, the house is pet friendly and even had a little doggy welcome basket with things we might need for the pups. Beautiful sunset views from the roomy hot tub and direct beach access! We love this part of the coastline because it isn't very crowded and the beach is very clean since you can't drive on this part of the beach. Very happy!!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sparkling Clean Home Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222907
+1 253 209-5523
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
Puyallup, WA
5

Wonderful beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband knows how much I loved the beach, so he booked a surprise trip to the Sea Angel for us and our two boys. I can't say enough how wonderful it was! The house is right on the beach and perfect for watching the sunset. The amenities available were so thoughtful, like the high chair and pack n play for our just-under-2 year old, and the fully equiped kitchen. The fact that we only had to bring our clothes and food was a lifesaver when packing! The house has PLENTY of room, but still has that cozy, beachy feeling. We felt right at home. The boys enjoyed relaxing in the hot tub after a long day of walking and digging on the beach. The owners have thought of everything! My husband also relayed that the reservation process was incredibly smooth, and the service he received was outstanding. We'll definitely be back! Thank you Sea Angel for one of the best birthdays ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sparkling Clean Home Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222907
+1 253 209-5523
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
5

Clean, comfortable, accessible, great location!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I took my boyfriend to the beach to celebrate his birthday. Our two dogs, my greyhound and his terrier mix, accompanied us. So great to find a nice house that allows pets. They loved running on the beach! The house is very dog-friendly. (One tip, if you have a dog like my greyhound who doesn't like laminate floors, bring along a few throw rugs for easier footing.)

The kitchen is very well equipped. So appreciated! The house was very clean upon arrival, kudos to the housekeeper here. The bed was extremely comfortable. A nice change from another house we've frequented. The ocean view from the living area is spectacular. We got snow on our first night there and waking up to the moon setting over the ocean and snow-covered dunes was absolutely stunning.

It's great to be so close to the beach with a very short path over the dunes to a nice, flat walking area. The deck is great, too, and I can see this would be a very fitting location for semi-handicapped and older folks. It also appears to be very kid-friendly, with toys and games and play areas.

The neighborhood is quiet and the house is near the end of a dead end street. The few folks we did see there this time of year waved hello. Friendly little town!

We found Sea Angel to be "as advertised" and were very happy we chose it.
The booking agent is great to deal, very friendly and helpful. There was nothing unexpected when we arrived, and we are very happy to recommend Sea Angel.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Sparkling Clean Home Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222907
+1 253 209-5523
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
Missoula, Montana
5

The perfect place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My wife and I and our son and his family which included a 3 and 5 year old spent a week at the Sea Angel and had a wonderful time. It was great being so close to the beach since we did a lot of kite flying and playing on the beach. The house is great and is just as described on VRBO. It was very comfortable and the kitchen is large and had everything we needed to prepare our meals. There was also a nice supply of toys to keep the boys amused when we were indoors. We definitely hope to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sparkling Clean Home Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222907
+1 253 209-5523
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
Bellevue, WA
5

All-around best beach house in Moclips!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Sea Angel is the best vacation rental in Moclips!

We've been vacationing in Moclips for almost 10 years, and have stayed in several of the rental houses along the beach. There's no doubt that Sea Angel is our first choice. It is very well equipped and comfortable. The description and photos in the listing are accurate. The owners are great to work with -- everything is straightforward and hassle-free.

One of the things we really appreciate is that Sea Angel is pet-friendly. We don't own a dog but travel with people who do, and they have nothing but good things to say. (If you haven't been to the beach with a dog, you're missing a lot of fun!)

We just got back, and we're already planning our next trip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Sparkling Clean Home Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222907
+1 253 209-5523
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
Snoqualmie, WA
5

Best house we've ever stayed in!

Best house we've ever stayed in!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
There were 2 families of us that stayed here as well as our dog and it was perfect. This house had plenty of room, a very well stocked kitchen and games. I was amazed that there were usable items in the kitchen and not a bunch of dull knives and burnt pots! Makes a difference when you're cooking for 9!! Beds were comfortable, beach was easy to get to, view was amazing! Towels were big and soft, fireplace was so nice and warm in the 20 degree weather we had. Close to Lake Quinault too to drive around and see the Elk or hike to the tall tree sites. Thanks for making our trip so nice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Sparkling Clean Home Right on the Beach!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222907
+1 253 209-5523
Moclips Olympic Peninsula
Bothell
5

Great Place To Relax

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
My husband and I brought his mom and sister up for a long weekend. We had a wonderful time relaxing and walking on the beach. My dog had the time of her life. There is a shower out on the patio to rinse her off with so she doesn't bring in the sand. We had hated to leave! Back on the website now looking for available times to come back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2