New Smyrna Beach condo rental - Oceanwalk Sixteen
Oceanwalk Sixteen
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

New Smyrna Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 6, washer/dryer

The discerning traveler will appreciate our 1,750 sq/ft, 3 bedroom luxurious condominium at OceanWalk. Features include a spacious master bedroom with a large master bathroom and walk-in closet.The queen size and twin guest rooms share a beautifully furnished guest bath.

The spacious living room, dining room and kitchen allow for easy entertaining and walk out to a lovely terrace with sweeping sunset views of the nature preserve. Watch a space shuttle or rocket lift off from Cape Canaveral!

Each condominium building has common elevated sun decks on the first floor level and a rooftop observation deck. Oceanwalk Condominiums also offers a gated entrance, covered parking in secured gated garage, walking access to the nearby beach, and easy access to the Nature Walk.

Do you know who's looking at you?: If tranquility and privacy is what you're looking for, be aware that end units and many of the condominiums at Oceanwalk face other buildings, balconies, walkways and roadways. This unit provides an 'unobstructed' amazing view of the wildlife sanctuary with full privacy on either side of the balcony, this affords the traveler with a private terrace for dining, afternoon sun bathing or star gazing, if you're lucky, you'll be here during one of NASA's rocket or space shuttle launches.

Why should you stay with us?: Close proximity to the beach makes our beach retreat a favorite! Stop by the resort styled clubhouse for a morning swim, relaxing soak in the hot tub or a workout in the fitness center. Spend the afternoon on the non-driving beach voted 'Florida's Best Beach' by the readers of the Orlando Sentinel followed by a pool side BBQ, roast a marshmallow over the fire pit or take in a movie in the private theatre, the options are endless and will leave your family with memories for years to come.

More Details
Hide Details

World traveler and explorer I play as hard as I work. I work for a law firm in Orlando and spend as much time at the beach as possible.

Darryll Clark purchased this condo in 2008

Oceanwalk offers the most amenities of any beachside condominium in New Smyrna Beach. This is my second home locally and is within 1 hour of downtown Orlando. It's like taking a vacation every weekend!

I purchased my condominium pre-construction so I was able to choose many of the finishes like tile flooring throughout and the amazing tree top view of the nature preserve. The location affords privacy from every angle. Many of the buildings at Oceanwalk face each other offering less privacy.

11 Reviews of Property 222793 in New Smyrna Beach, Florida

Oceanwalk Resort Condominium - Simply The Best
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Oceanwalk Resort Condominium - Simply The Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222793
+1 407 536-6301
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Dublin, Ireland
5

Great Value and Terrific Host

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We just returned to Ireland after staying at MarSol at Oceanwalk Condominiums This condo is located in building 16, is adjacent to the newest clubhouse and pool facility featuring a spacious swimming pool and spa, comfortable clubhouse with fireplace, large screen television and a 12 seat private movie theatre!

The 3 bedroom, 2 bath condominium we rented was beautifully furnished and had everything needed for a seaside vacation. The configuration was a king master suite with private bath, queen suite with bath and a twin bedroom.

The elevator building has indoor parking and beautiful views of a nature preserve. The property has lighted tennis and shuffleboard courts, an elevated nature boardwalk and fitness centers.

Overall I would say that this is a beautiful property and would highly recommend MarSol at Oceanwalk.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I am so pleased that you were impressed with the accomodations! You were a pleasure to host and I will look foward to your return visit in 2010!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanwalk Resort Condominium - Simply The Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222793
+1 407 536-6301
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Denver, CO
5

Winter holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Our stay between Christmas and New Years was very enjoyable despite unseasonably cold and wet weather. The unit is fully outfitted with all the amenities one could want and is exceptionally clean and well maintained. We enjoyed the quiet natural beauty this unit affords being located in bldg 16 and overlooking the nature preserve. We were able to rent bikes from Nichol's Surf shop and have them delivered and picked up which was great. Squeezed in a couple bike trips on the beach and into the nearby Cape Canaveral National seashore. We also took a 45 minute drive to Blue Spring state park to check out the migrating manatees. The proximity to local restaurants is great (recommend Riverview Grille) as well as to grocery stores. We used the fitness center and grills at the clubhouse just a short walk from the unit, which was very convenient, and enjoyed some meals at the condo. We invited extended family on this trip and they were very impressed with the condo and stated "it has it all" and is a very reasonably priced for what you get. We will definitely return!
business
Oceanwalk Resort Condominium - Simply The Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222793
+1 407 536-6301
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
5

A Fantastic Week. Only wish it had been Two

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
After the mayhem of the theme parks we were looking forward to a week of relaxation. We couldn't have been more pleased when we got inside the condo. It was spacious, clean, well furnished with an outstanding view over grass and woodland. With the beach so near we didn't use the facilities on the complex much. However, the facilities are plentiful and well kept.
New Smyrna was exactly what we were looking for laid back, relaxing with a fantastic beach and some fantastic restaurants (recommend The Garlic).
The final part that complimented a great week was the communication from Darryll both prior to our trip and also checking everything was OK when we arrived.
Would not hesitate to stay at this condo again if we go back to Florida.
Thanks for a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It is great guests like you that make this is win-win experience for everyone involved! You are welcome in Florida anytime, please come back again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanwalk Resort Condominium - Simply The Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222793
+1 407 536-6301
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Hollis, NH
5

Our "home away from home"...Beautiful!

Our "home away from home"...Beautiful!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This was first time hubby and I took an entire month off for a vacation. We've done the one and two week stints for Europe and cruises, but this was just wonderful. This condo is everything and more than is listed on this website. The attention to detail by the owner was so very much appreciated. High quality linens, towels, very comfortable beds, decorated very nicely and warm and comfy. The owner gave us very detailed info to help us enjoy this area and all its amenities. New Smyrna Beach area has lots to do with great restaurants, shopping on Flagler and the beach itself is just beautiful! Be sure to have cocktails and watch the sunset at the Grille at Riverview on the intercostal. You can also experience the most beautiful sunset’s sipping cocktails comfortably sitting on the patio of this beautiful condo. This is our first time and hopefully not our last to stay at this "home away from home"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was my pleasure to have you and thank you for leaving everything immaculate!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanwalk Resort Condominium - Simply The Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222793
+1 407 536-6301
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Byron Center, Mich.
5

My New Smynra Beach Vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
Originally rented this unit sight unseen. It was more than we could have ask. It was well stocked with the necessary things one would need for 8 weeks. It was clean and well kept. The owner was very upfront about cost, amenities, and what we could expect when we arrived. We loved this property and just finished our second year here.I would and did recommend this unit to my friends. We loved being close to the ocean, loved the area restaurants, and being within driving distance of other attractions. Looking forward to next year. Great shopping and entertainment opportunities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanwalk Resort Condominium - Simply The Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222793
+1 407 536-6301
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Denver, CO
5

Spring Break Vacation '09

Spring Break Vacation '09
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
The condo is spacious, very clean and well maintained w/ all the amenities of home. Very nicely furnished and stocked with everything but groceries! It exceeded all expectations. My wife and two teenage daughters were quite comfortable and we all had adequate privacy.

The location of this condo is ideal compared to others in Oceanwalk. It is set back off the road and overlooks the Canaveral National Seashore wetlands to the South. Very peaceful with wonderful views and sounds of nature. Easy access to the beach with only a short walk.

We were impressed with the convenience of having all beach gear, chairs, umbrellas ready to go just outside the front door in a private storage room. The clubhouse w/ fitness center and beautiful pool are also just steps away from this condo. Shuffleboard, Boci ball, outdoor grills were available on premises. Garage parking is also nice and security is not an issue with gated entry, gated garage and keyless entry to unit.

The beachfront at this location is fantastic. The beach is wide with no cars on it and not overly crowded. Great for sunbathing, walking, biking, swimming, etc. Several good seafood reataurants are very closeby.

The owner provides great customer service and made it very painless to rent this property by giving us great instructions and useful info for our stay.

I would strongly recommend this property for couples or families wanting an affordable relaxing stay in an ideal location with no hassles and ample comfort and convenience. You can do as much or as little as you desire.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanwalk Resort Condominium - Simply The Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222793
+1 407 536-6301
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Atlanta GA
5

A Wonderful Beach Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our spring break trip to your condo last year.

My folks have rented out their units for years and I was so impressed with how nicely your unit was equipped. We really could have arrived with only our clothes.

Thanks for sharing your great vacation home with us. We will be back:)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanwalk Resort Condominium - Simply The Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222793
+1 407 536-6301
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
columbus, ohio
5

awesome condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 7, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This condo was one of the best by far we have ever rented. We have been renting condos for over our 20 years of marriage every year.
The amenities exceeded our expectations by a long shot!
The kitchen was well stocked and the towels were thick and fluffy in the baths. The condo was expertly decorated and there were great touches everywhere you turned such as books to read or movies to watch. The view at night was a treat since we could watch the sunset every night from our private balcony. The two clubhouses were excellent and the heated pools insured that we could go swimming any time. The beach towels and chairs were a nice touch too.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanwalk Resort Condominium - Simply The Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222793
+1 407 536-6301
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Boston
5

best in New Smyrna

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
I have stayed in several vacation rentals on Florida's east coast and I must say that this particular unit at Ocean Walk is probably the best place I have stayed. It is furnished beautifully, impeccably maintained and extremely clean.
As soon as I arrived I could tell that this unit was managed like a fine hotel to every last detail. The beds and beddings are first class as are the towels in the gleaming bathrooms.
The property also is really great. Right next to the building that the unit is in is a brand new clubhouse and pool and just a short walk of 2 minutes across the street you are on the beach.
Do yourself a favor and look no further. This is the place to stay if you are lucky enough to get a reservation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Oceanwalk Resort Condominium - Simply The Best
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222793
+1 407 536-6301
New Smyrna Beach Florida Central Atlantic Coast
Boston, Massachusetts
5

What a great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2008
  • Stayed: Sep 2008
We had an incredible time! The venue and accomodations were PERFECT! We loved the area, the beaches, and your condo. Again, all the details & info you provided were so helpful. We LOVED The Garlic and the Grille at Riverview. We also enjoyed Chase's Beach Bar for some cheesy sight-seeing and DJ's Burrito Bar for our late night adventures. The National Seashore Park beach was beautiful as well. Lastly, we really enjoyed the pool at the end of each beach day. We pretty much had it to ourselves, which was wonderful. Thanks again for opening your home to us! Our 40th celebration was truly memorable! Great for a girls "get together" weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words. You were a delight and we hope that you spread the word to the "other girls" about your secret hideaway!! See you in 2010!
Helpful votes: 2/2