Tannersville townhome rental - End Unit on Quiet Street
End Unit on Quiet Street
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tannersville Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2.5 baths, Sleeps 10

Enjoy three floors of luxurious and spacious living in this beautiful, immaculate and fully equipped modern townhouse in the Village at Camelback - a private, gated community on Camelback Mountain with a large pool and hot tub at the community center. For the skier, the village is right next to Camelback Ski Area, the best ski resort in the Pocono’s. In the summer, the area is converted to CamelBeach Water Park, one of the area’s most popular attractions. And in the fall, enjoy the beautiful foliage on the mountain. 15 minutes to the brand new Mount Airy Casino. A great place for families and couples!!!

New 42' HDTV in Living Room!

Just some of the amenities that will help make you: At the Townhouse:

- Three Bedrooms with 4 Queen Size beds and a Sofa Couch

- Air Conditioning

- Wireless Internet Access!

- Front and Back decks (Back deck has a Beautiful View of the Valley)

- Large Living Area with Cathedral Ceiling

- Fully Equipped and Modern Kitchen

- Wet Bar

- Washer/Dryer

- 4 TV’s with Cable including 1 HDTV, DVD, and Stereo

- Local and Inbound Phone Service

- Large Selection of Children's and Family Videos

- Nintendo 64 with lots of games

- Walk out your front door onto the Trails of Big Pocono State Park

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 222664 in Tannersville, Pennsylvania

Beautiful Townhome at Camelback / Camelbeach (Great for Couples & Families!)
average rating of 4.3 based on 10 reviews
business
Beautiful Townhome at Camelback / Camelbeach (Great for Couples & Families!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222664
Tannersville Camelback
south jersey
5

Awesome getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This place was so wonderful...it exceded my expectations! I am looking forward to staying there again! This is definately a place to establish great memories and to call "home" for a week.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beautiful Townhome at Camelback / Camelbeach (Great for Couples & Families!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222664
Tannersville Camelback
5

Wonderful Rental!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
House was more spacious than expected and very clean.
Very comfortable but still had a cozy feel.
Minutes to ski slopes and shopping.
Would definitely rent from again.
business
Beautiful Townhome at Camelback / Camelbeach (Great for Couples & Families!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222664
Tannersville Camelback
mahwah, nj
5

Very Nice! Great Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had never rented a home before on vacation, but since we were a large group - 12 with the kids -we thought it would be nice to have a larger place.

This townhouse turned out be a great decision. Very roomy with a great open living space on the main floor. Wonderful outdoor deck. The pool facilites were also very nice.

Place was very clean and the owner was very accomodating. Would definetly recommend to all.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Townhome at Camelback / Camelbeach (Great for Couples & Families!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222664
Tannersville Camelback
5

Comfortable house, Close to the mountain

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The house is all you could ask for. If you're going to ski/snowboard at camelback, this house is minutes away. It is spacious, open, very comfortable and comes stocked with everything you'd need; just bring food to cook, things to do in your down time like a book, or enjoy the tv and N64 already in the house. There are plenty of spaces that are separated from the rest of the house for when you want to get away for a moment, and a large open first floor kitchen, dining room, living room area for everyone to eat and relax together.

Ed is very accommodating; my group wanted to reschedule one day forward, but it wasn't good for us due to the circumstances so Ed allowed us to stay later on our last day.

Heads up: if you'd like to bring your laptop to watch shows/movies on the big tv in the living room, bring an hdmi-out adapter for your laptop. The tv also has a VGA input, and component.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Townhome at Camelback / Camelbeach (Great for Couples & Families!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222664
Tannersville Camelback
4

Inviting and Homey!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family and I planned a last minute vacation and when we arrived we couldn't have been more pleased with the accommodations. It was conveniently located to everything we wanted to do. It was well stocked with kitchen supplies and the home overall was very inviting and comfortable. If we decide to vacation in the Poconos again, we will definitely contact Ed to see if the house is available!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beautiful Townhome at Camelback / Camelbeach (Great for Couples & Families!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222664
Tannersville Camelback
5

Fantastic Townhome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
I rented this place along with my fiance and 3 other couples for New Years Eve. The place was amazing! It was spotless and had everything we could have asked for. It was minutes from Camelback Ski resort which was ideal! I would recommend this place to family and friends and i would rent this place personally again! I do not have one complaint!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Townhome at Camelback / Camelbeach (Great for Couples & Families!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222664
Tannersville Camelback
Rochest NY
5

Great Place to Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
My family and I vacationed at this property and had a wonderful time. The owner (Ed) was responsive and helpful from beginning to end. The condo is set in a great location, close to many activities for both young and old. Great value for a summer get away. Thanks Ed!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Townhome at Camelback / Camelbeach (Great for Couples & Families!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222664
Tannersville Camelback
NY, NY
4

Great time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This house was an ideal place to stay for a fun family weekend. It was spacious and in a great location, near camel beach and the surrounding town. We were disappointed that the jacuzzi was not working. Also, the ownwer stated there was an outdoor grill which was also not working. The front patio lights seemed to be broken as well so we could not sit outside and enjoy the fresh air at night without sitting in darkness. Other than that, the house was clean and in good condition and had everything we needed. We had a 5 year old with us that greatly enjoyed all of the games. We would definitely stay here again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Porch lights will be added before next tenant comes in. Outdoor grill ignitor was not functioning and will be fixed.

Please note that there is no functioning jacuzzi or hot tub in the unit. The community pool and hot tub are located about a quarter mile from the house.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beautiful Townhome at Camelback / Camelbeach (Great for Couples & Families!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222664
Tannersville Camelback
College Point, New York
1

Don't Mind Old; But Like Clean!

Don't Mind Old; But Like Clean!
  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
You can tell this property is purely a rental and is in dire need of a paint job and professional cleaning. Luckily no cleaning fee is charged -- and I see why. We expected outdated decor (late 80s/early 90s) from the pictures of the mirrored wet bar and leather sectional. Definitely can deal with the dated decor but did not expect the unit to be dirty and dusty. Upon arrival had to sweep and wash the kitchen floor several times, vacuum hair from the carpets, and clean stains from the toilet seats. Cob webs and dust were clearly visible throughout unit (so much dust in and on the material verticals in the living room and on all the artificial planters – achoo!). Water stained ceilings throughout unit. Icemaker and hot tub were not operational. Was surprised (and extremely happy) as to how clean the showers were, with the exception of hair on the floors and bottom of stall. Front deck was nice and convenient to eat meals/grilling since it is off kitchen. Disappointed that the pool closed at 7 pm on Fri/Sat and 4:45 Sun. to Thurs. Location was convenient and discount tickets at the clubhouse for the waterpark were a good deal. Hospitality at the clubhouse upon check-in could have been friendlier and more helpful – could not even tell us if there was a miniature golf course nearby. Outlets located conveniently down the mountain. Definitely would visit area again, but unfortunately would not rent this unit or recommend it to others. Owner was agreeable to an earlier checkin which was nice. But, Owner sent back security deposit with no notification or interest as to our visit.
Owner's Response: Unfortunately, the unit was not professionally cleaned for this renter as it always is before every tenant checks in. The unit had been previously used by family members who had assured us that they would make everything "Spotless" before checking out. Obviously that was not the case. Lesson learned. My apologies to this renter. Had they contacted me upon check-in I would have sent the cleaning team right over.

As for the dust, I will not debate this, although we have had no previous complaints. Rest assured that the unit will be "powerwashed" this weekend.

Please note the other positive reviews on this home! Thank you.
Helpful votes: 2/9
business
Beautiful Townhome at Camelback / Camelbeach (Great for Couples & Families!)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222664
Tannersville Camelback
Canada
4

Great Family Vacation Home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We spent a week at the end of August at this townhouse. It was the ideal place for a young family. The bedrooms have lovely furniture in them and are quite comfortable. The layout of the house is terrific as the kitchen faces the family room -- keeping the family together. The kids loved the game room on the bottom level -- a real treat!

We used the indoor swimming pool that was part of the complex-- just a 3 minute drive down the Mountain.

The house is a great location in Tannersville -- just a few minutes from the Outlet Mall, about five minutes to the supermarket, and 15 mins to Target.

We did some great day trips to Hamlin (40 mins) for go-karting/bumper boats, Crayola Factory (40 mins), Camelbeach (5 mins), etc. Some of our favorite restaurants include Smuggler's Cover (7 mins), Galeano's (AMAZING PIZZA -- just 5 mins away).

The owner was quick to rectify a problem we had -- he was helpful and very considerate. I would not hesitate to stay at this home again. Great time, fabulous memories. 8/10!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 15/15