Dewey Beach house rental - Porch Opposite Side near outdoor shower. Newer photos show garden growth.
Porch Opposite Side near outdoor shower. Newer photos show garden growth.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Dewey Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths (Sleeps 6) + outside shower

Less than 8 houses away from the Atlantic Ocean, with no streets to cross on beach block , this secluded unit with privacy fence is in the heart of Dewey Beach but is very quiet and peaceful with off street parking.

Private and comfortable screened in porch. Pleasant garden with outdoor shower. Dry in the sun. Restaurants, bars and shopping a short walk away. Updated bedding, furniture, carpets and landscaping with 3 bedrooms and 2 indoor baths - one with indoor shower. High speed internet, cable TV, CD player and air conditioning.

PLEASE SEE UP TO DATE CALENDAR FOR AVAILABILITY. WEEKLY RENTALS ARE FROM SATURDAY TO SATURDAY JUNE to SEPTEMBER. See updated rates.

The house is located on Saulsbury Street in Dewey Beach, DE 19971 with a fully enclosed privacy fence. 2 assigned parking spaces back to back are provided. Street parking for more than two cars from Memorial Day to Labor Day requires an easily acquired local parking permit not provided by Owner.

The boardwalk in Rehobeth Beach is a nice destination for a walk that is under 30 minutes. The Starboard restaurant and bar is close by along with many others.

Pets are welcome for an additional cost.

More Details
Hide Details

fishing at the inlet to Rohobeth Bay off the tailgate of the pick up or swim in the ocean is what I like...I got an inexpensive wetsuit ($59) so I could swim during cold weather and found out the hard way that the zipper goes in back LOL...dogs are welcome on the beach during the off season...the Starboard across the street is a fun place to have a beer and hang out...my teen age daughter loves to bring her friends down to stay when we can and I have some flexibility as a small business owner for carpet and flooring - see FLOORCRAFT on the web in Springfield, VA.

Marty Engel purchased this house in 2008

the property is an investment but also a destination that is a home away from home where people feel comfortable and sit outside on the porch to enjoy the solitude or spend time with friends

solitude and privacy..the outdoor shower is great and then drying in the sun is peaceful

16 Reviews of Property 222643 in Dewey Beach, Delaware

Updated for 2014 Please see Rates & Calendar Availability
average rating of 4.9375 based on 16 reviews
business
Updated for 2014 Please see Rates & Calendar Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222643
+1 7036776680
Dewey Beach Delaware
5

Perfect Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Quiet, lovely beach house! It is right on the ocean but close to town - it is in the middle of everything, yet feels private. Our 9 month old and our family dog both were welcomed by the owner and the super friendly locals we met. The house is clean and well maintained. Perhaps the real gem of this property is the super friendly, helpful, responsive owner. My husband was telling me to rebook for next year our first morning there! Thank you for making our first family beach vacation so special!
Owner's Response: Thank you so much. We work hard at keeping the house up to date but there is always something in need of attention so your appreciation really makes my day. I am so happy for you and your young family. Please come back again. If I was Motel 6 I would say that we will keep the light on for you but will just keep on working at have the house ready for family, friends and fun. All the best to you and yours.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Updated for 2014 Please see Rates & Calendar Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222643
+1 7036776680
Dewey Beach Delaware
5

Another Excellent Spring Break!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is the third time I have stayed here with my children and our two dogs. We had another wonderful time! The house is great - it has everything you could need! It is so convenient to the beach, and during the off season the area is really quiet! We lucked out again with wonderful (though chilly) weather! Working with Marty each of these visits has been so easy! He is prompt to answer questions and has a locat contact for questions or help needed! We will be back again next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Sharon for the nice words. I was just thinking about calling you and Voila! Your review made my day. Letting me know that you enjoyed yourself is the next best thing to me being there. Marty
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Updated for 2014 Please see Rates & Calendar Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222643
+1 7036776680
Dewey Beach Delaware
5

Always a great time!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Always enjoy staying at this property for my yearly trip to Dewey for Greyhounds Reach the Beach. Everyone is always jealous because I have a fenced area for the dogs. The privacy and location can not be any better! Very comfortable.

A TV in the Queen bedroom would be awesome!
Owner's Response: Thank you for your enthusiastic review Brian and I looking forward to your stay again this year. I have already contacted my handyman to look at getting a TV in the master bedroom...great idea.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Updated for 2014 Please see Rates & Calendar Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222643
+1 7036776680
Dewey Beach Delaware
York, PA
5

Great pet friendly cottage just seconds from the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We stayed over Presidents weekend and had a lovely time. The location and house is great. Located in the heart of Dewey. Restaurants are close and the beach is just seconds away. We brought our 2 dogs and they loved going to the beach.

The best part of the trip was working with Marty, the owner. He was very professional and extremely easy to work with and responds to you very quickly. We would stay again. Thanks
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly
Owner's Response: you are too kind Anthony...thank you for the good words
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Updated for 2014 Please see Rates & Calendar Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222643
+1 7036776680
Dewey Beach Delaware
Washington, DC
5

Charming - perfect for small groups!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
My girlfriends and I rented the house for New Years Eve weekend. The house was perfect! It was well equipped to cook and sit down for a nice meal together. It's tucked back from the main street so even though you are close to everything you don't hear the street noise - the best of both world's. It's also very clean! We look forward to renting the house again in the future! Marty was great to work with - very responsive and easy to get a hold of. Thanks for a weekend we won't forget!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/10
business
Updated for 2014 Please see Rates & Calendar Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222643
+1 7036776680
Dewey Beach Delaware
Virginia
4

Nice quiet property, conveniently located

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I rented the house in May and it was great. The owner was good at ensuring that everything was ok. We had one question and the owner responded quickly to our phone call. The description of the property is accurate.

I would stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: thank you for the feedback...come again and enjoy

Marty
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Updated for 2014 Please see Rates & Calendar Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222643
+1 7036776680
Dewey Beach Delaware
Latrobe, PA
5

First Beach Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This was a wonderful property for our first trip to Dewey Beach. We enjoyed the house and its close proximity to the beach, very important for a family with two dogs and a toddler. The area was very quiet and within a short drive to nearby Rehoboth Beach.

We enjoyed our morning walks on the beach, breakfast at Green Man Cafe, dinner at Dogfish Head, and even dessert at Cake Break, a gourmet cupcake company.

We truly had everything we needed at this house for a wonderful vacation, anniversary celebration, and our son's first trip to the beach!

Thanks, Marty.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: your review makes having the house worthwhile...with all the pressures in life your appreciation really made my day...come back in the future with your young family and God bless
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Updated for 2014 Please see Rates & Calendar Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222643
+1 7036776680
Dewey Beach Delaware
5

Relaxing Pet Friendly Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Great location and super property. Was clean, neat and best of all comfortable and homey feeling just as advertised. Marty was great to work with! We loved the proximity to the beach and our pups loved the house, feeling right at home right away. Still too early for some places to be open for the season but lots of great choices for restaurants in Rehoboth and definitely lots of great shopping at the outlets. Thanks, Marty, we really enjoyed our birthday weekend !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: At the beach now and read your story last night thank you Steve...glad you let the kids out of their cage to run on the beach...LOL...great time of the year for dogs...happy birthday Charlie...people like you are what makes taking care of this place worthwhile...please come back

Marty
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Updated for 2014 Please see Rates & Calendar Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222643
+1 7036776680
Dewey Beach Delaware
Philadelphia
5

Great pet friendly hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
My husband and I came in the off-season to relax and introduce our dog to the beach. The house was clean, comfortable, and quiet, and so close to the beach that we didn't even need to cross a street to get there. There was plenty of heat and hot water, a plus for the chilly March weather. Also, even though the season hadn't started, we found some good restaurants open in nearby Rehoboth Beach--Robin Hood, a good old-fashioned diner type place for breakfasts, and Claws restaurant and Dogfish Head restaurant/microbrewerey served excellent dinners. We enjoyed our stay thoroughly!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Updated for 2014 Please see Rates & Calendar Availability
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222643
+1 7036776680
Dewey Beach Delaware
baltimore md
5

perfect cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
what a great cottage!! so close to the beach! we had a wonderful stay and the owner was a great person to deal with, we would highly recommend this cottage! we cant wait to stay there again!
mark, jenn and hank the pup
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4