Jupiter house rental - View From Street
View From Street
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Jupiter House Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom, 2 full bathrooms

Jupiter Inlet colony

The Dawg House on Lighthouse 26.948 latitude

80.075 longitude

“God made Jupiter Island so heaven wouldn’t be such a surprise” anonymous

“Our Jupiter Beach House” can be your home away from home. Surrounded by the Atlantic Ocean, the Intercostals Waterway, and the Jupiter Inlet, you are never more than a few steps from the water. You will begin to feel stress melt away as you pass the Jupiter Inlet Lighthouse and cross over the southern drawbridge to Jupiter Island. Here, the Jupiter Inlet Colony is a private neighborhood with 240 homes and its own police force.

The house is completed with state of the art furnishing and appliances. Remodeled in the summer of 08, it has a clean contemporary look and feel & everything has been done to ensure you have the finest of all comforts from the bathrooms to the kitchen.

Specifics of Property: 3 bedrooms (1king, 1queen, 2twins), Robes with master, 2 full bathrooms, All Bedding and Towels, Full living and dining room, Full utility with new state of the art washer and dryer, Full Kitchen with granite counter tops and stainless appliances, Eating Bar, Service for 12, HDTV’s, DVD player, Full Cable, IPod Station, Free phone calls to US, Mexico, and Canada and free landline calls to UK, Wireless high speed internet, Stainless Steel Grill, Beach Equipment-Beach Towels, Cooler, 4 Chairs, Umbrella, Pool with Dining Table, 6 Chairs, 2 Lounge Chairs, 2 Arm Chairs, Pool with child safety alarm, Pool, heated on request, Extra blow up bed, Baby equipment can be rented on request

Activities: Palm Beach and Martin County offer a variety of vacation activities. You can bask in the sun on the JIC beach or snorkel in your own underwater sea world in the intercostals waterway. The Gulf Stream comes closest to North America off of Jupiter Island. It lies about 1 mile out, making the waters here tropical year round. The average summer temperature is 88F (31C) with water temperature of 84F (29 c). The average winter temperature is 77F (25C) with a water temperature of 72F (22c).

Activities Include: Fishing-Several local marina’s offer chartered fishing,

Snorkeling - Everywhere

Kayaking- Jonathan Dickenson State Park, MacArthur State Park, Intercostals Waterway

Golf – There are 160 public and private golf courses in Palm Beach and Martin counties

Surfing-Jupiter and Juno Beaches

History- Jupiter Inlet lighthouse, Palm Beach Walking Tours, Trapper Jacks, Dubois House

Nature-Loggerhead Marine Life Center, Busch Wildlife Sanctuary, Blowing Rocks, Palm Beach Lakes Trail, Jonathan Dickenson State Park, MacArthur State Park

Hiking-Palm Beach Lakes Trail, Jonathan Dickenson State Park, MacArthur State Park

Shopping –Palm Beach Gardens, Legacy, Downtown, Midtown, Worth Avenue, City Place

Spa’s - GG. Marlene Day Spa, Coastal Day Spa & Massage, Adriana’s Day Spa, Jupiter Beach Resort, Total Image Salon and Spa, Jupiter Day Spa, Ocean’s Day Spa.

Marina’s- Jupiter Seaport, JIB (Jupiter Inlet Colony), Seagate, Black Pearl, Jupiter Yacht Club, Loggerhead Club

Over 2,000 resturants

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 222608 in Jupiter, Florida

Modern Luxury Beach House ....South Beach on Jupiter Island!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Modern Luxury Beach House ....South Beach on Jupiter Island!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222608
+1 561 427-1362
Jupiter Palm Beach County
5

Honeymoon we never had!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Lovely home, with every need attended to: pool, fully stocked kitchen( we hosted 12 one night), luxurious linens, personalized bathrobes, and washer and dryer. Pool and yard were maintained, house cleaned at our request by house manager( she was a sweetheart!). All this made for relaxation at its finest. Mornings we walked dogs to see sunrise over beach, and evenings sipped wine watching surf. Husband surf casted, did fishing charters and joined family on private boat. He was in heaven. And the fish we enjoyed! Then there was swimming in ocean and Intercoastal, boogie boarding and paddle boarding. The owner and the neighborhood made us feel right at home. Can't wait to return next year!
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for your kind words! We are always glad when guests enjoy our paradise as much as we do! Looking forward to having you next year.
business
Modern Luxury Beach House ....South Beach on Jupiter Island!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222608
+1 561 427-1362
Jupiter Palm Beach County
Toronto
5

great holiday, pet friendly, great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Cozy, private and impeccably maintained, this beach house in Jupiter Inlet Colony provides the lure of a private beach with a pool in a self-enclosed ranch-style home. All modern conveniences and electronic updates make it perfect for a getaway or working holiday. Kayaking, swimming and boating just a minute away. Restaurants and shopping of Tequesta village just three minutes away. Any service issues were dealt with in professional manner. Highly recommended.”
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! I find that when many of my guests leave, I feel like family has gone home!

I hope I will see you again!

Sincerely,

kp
business
Modern Luxury Beach House ....South Beach on Jupiter Island!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222608
+1 561 427-1362
Jupiter Palm Beach County
Midwest
5

Very nice visit over the holidays !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family had a wonderful December in Florida. The house is very well appointed and private yet close to so much in the Jupiter area. Planning our next visit and would recommend the property to anyone wishing the feeling of being in a locals neighborhood steps (a couple blocks) from the beach and a marina if boating the intercoastal waterway. We look forward to our return !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Luxury Beach House ....South Beach on Jupiter Island!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222608
+1 561 427-1362
Jupiter Palm Beach County
5

WOW!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We had the most amazingly relaxing, fun and fabulous holiday at the Dawg House - it surpassed all our expectations. We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived and cannot fault the property in any way. The house has everything you could possibly need in a holiday home and the location is idyllic. The beach was beautifully quiet and gorgeous, the area is peaceful, safe and family-friendly, and there was lots to do without making it feel like we needed another holiday to recover! Upon arriving, our two year old spotted the pool through the patio doors and before anyone had a chance to say anything, she had stripped herself naked and was ready to go for a swim - the pool was so inviting and perfect for little ones. The house has been decorated to the highest standards and no expense has been spared: it is tasteful, stunning and practical and a true reflection of the owners. We had a magical holiday and would have no hesitation in recommending this home to anyone and everyone!
business
Modern Luxury Beach House ....South Beach on Jupiter Island!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222608
+1 561 427-1362
Jupiter Palm Beach County
5

Awesome Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This is a wonderful, welcoming home with everything you need at your fingertips for a great vacation. The home is fantastic with the master bedroom on the opposite side of the other two bedrooms. The kitchen is extremely well equipped and all the linens and towels are very nice. The beach is incredible and very private. Most of all, the people and neighborhood are super friendly! We really enjoyed and would highly recommend!
business
Modern Luxury Beach House ....South Beach on Jupiter Island!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222608
+1 561 427-1362
Jupiter Palm Beach County
Milford, CT
5

Perfect Getaway from the COLD!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
New England is beautiful with the seasons, but Winters are long & harsh! ~A perfect getaway from the cold and hustle bustle of New England! This house is just the right layout... open floor plan, beautiful light, soft blue ocean colored walls,cozy bedrooms, glass sliders to pool from living room & master bedroom ~ amazing decor and immaculate home & smells yummy! Every amenity is provided...washer, dryer, flat screen t.v.'s, personalized towels and dog friendly!!! Location is key ... very private, beautiful lush green & flowered colored pathways to soft, sandy beach. Our 3 year old son Tanner loves to play on the beach with the other kids and swim in the inlet while Daddy watches the boats and Mommy enjoys the sun & pelicans! We didn't eat out much cause we loved staying in at the house. ***** highly recommend
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so pleased when we receive such positive reviews, and it's nice to see others being able to take full advantage of this beautiful location.
business
Modern Luxury Beach House ....South Beach on Jupiter Island!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222608
+1 561 427-1362
Jupiter Palm Beach County
Highland Village, Texas
5

Great place for a Family Summer Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
This is our second stay at this lovely home. It is a very comfortable home away from home.
Great yard with fun pool and outdoor grilling/eating area. The house is roomy, immaculate with modern decor and fully stocked so you only need to show up with your clothes! Our 2 children, 6 and 10, ride their bikes through the neighborhood and enjoy the short walk to the beach with tons of seashells. The owner has every detail of the house documented for your ease. You will thoroughly enjoy your visit here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Modern Luxury Beach House ....South Beach on Jupiter Island!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222608
+1 561 427-1362
Jupiter Palm Beach County
London, England
5

Amazing home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2009
Upon arrival my family and I immediately felt that we were not at a rental property but at our second home. The house was equipped with everything one would need for a month away, including beach equipment and grilling out. I found the furnishings clean, fun and inviting especially with the young grandchildren running around. However, whenever any of us needed a break from the family our bedrooms were spacious and equipped with our own TV that we could unwind in peace. We ventured out to several of the local parks and sites but we found that we were so comfortable in the house with our private pool and the local beach that we were content not to leave the island. It truly was a relaxing vacation home. I highly recommend this property and it's management.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Modern Luxury Beach House ....South Beach on Jupiter Island!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222608
+1 561 427-1362
Jupiter Palm Beach County
Dallas, Texas
5

Luxurious and comfortable!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We loved every minute of our stay here. The location was sublime. The neighborhood where the house is situated is utterly charming and just a short walk down a lovely manicured path will take you to the beach....a beach that is deliciously non-crowded. And oh, what a beautiful slice of beach it is!

The kitchen is fully stocked with everything you could possibly need for meals at home rather than going to a local restaurant. The decor is lovely and the amenities are impressive. We've stayed at many vacation rentals that appear to be decorated and stocked with somebody's 'leftovers'. Not the case here. EVERYTHING is tasteful and of the highest quality. We could tell that no expense was spared in the decorating and furnishing of this vacation home.

If I could rate this property 10 stars, I would. I highly recommend it for anyone desiring a comfortable yet luxurious vacation in a delightful area of Florida.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Modern Luxury Beach House ....South Beach on Jupiter Island!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222608
+1 561 427-1362
Jupiter Palm Beach County
Austin, Texas
5

Great Place, Great People

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Just finished a trip to Jupiter and stayed in this amazing home. The house is charming and immaculate with great amenities, TVs in every room, a well-stocked kitchen and the best linens and towels. The master bathroom is my favorite, large, with a walk in shower, plenty of closet space and fine finishes. Inside everything is explained and well thought out so the guests are sure to have the best experience.

There's a heated pool outside and a large fenced in yard with space enough for kids and anyone to relax and enjoy the great Florida weather.

The house is a five minute walk to the beach where you’ll find beautiful blue water, soft sands and a ton of sea shells.

The Hostess, Kathy was great. From the moment we arrived until leaving, she was available and helpful so that we made the most out of our time there.

The is a top-notch house, with top-notch service. We will definitely stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1