Breckenridge house rental - Front of home
Front of home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Breckenridge House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Loft, 3 Baths, Families and Couples Only (Sleeps 13-15)

Enjoy Breckenridge to the fullest at our Peak 7 Vacation Home. Privacy and quiet charm abound with a location around 2 miles from the ski lifts by car or 3/4 mile by path and 2 miles to downtown Breck. The wide open spaces in this house are sure to please with the national forest as your back yard and views of the Ten Mile Mountain Range from almost all rooms. The open beamed great room that includes the kitchen allows everyone to be part of the experience. Relax outside on the deck, around the outdoor fire pit, in the large hot tub, or lounge by the cozy rustic wood burning stove in front of the new 50” flat screen TV.

Watch for moose, elk, and other wildlife from all windows in the house; this property backs up to untamed national forest with trails for hiking, biking, and cross country skiing. You are just a few steps out the back door from the famous Peaks Trail that connects Breckenridge to Frisco

Families, company retreat groups, and friends are going to feel comfortable in this spacious 4 bedroom with beds for fourteen guests. The second floor master bedroom is sure to please with a king bed, vaulted ceilings, dual vanity bath, and Jacuzzi tub, faux fire place, and flat screen TV with DVD player. The spacious main floor bedroom is set up with a beautiful king bed, sofa with twin pull out, faux fire place, and combination TV/DVD; the third and fourth bedrooms have a 'Jack & Jill' bathroom, with queen beds and bunks that sleep a total of 9. There is a loft in the fourth bedroom with an inflatable twin mattress for use if desired.

Meal time for a large group is a joy with seating and set ups for 18 utilizing the dining table, bistro, and the kitchen island bar.

50” TV in the great room with DVD player, TV with DVD player in the bedroom on the main floor, TV with DVD player in room three. Board games and great books are there for you to enjoy as well.

We want to share our dream home with you.

Keywords: Vacation Home

More Details
Hide Details

28 Reviews of Property 201686 in Breckenridge, Colorado

DayDream! This House Rocks! Fantastic Views, Quiet Charm, Great Location
average rating of 4.928571 based on 28 reviews
business
DayDream! This House Rocks! Fantastic Views, Quiet Charm, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201686vb
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Great Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Great place ! had everything you would need for a great time. I would recommend this property to anyone. Had a great time tubing at Frisco Adveture park.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
DayDream! This House Rocks! Fantastic Views, Quiet Charm, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201686vb
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

great retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
8 of us stayed at this beautiful home and there were beds and plenty of room for more people. House is in excellent condition - nicely decorated - awesome location - and the kitchen was stocked with everything you could possibly need, such as spices, blender, waffle pan, electric grill, wonderful gas stove, and lots of pots & pans, dishes/glasses. View from great room/kitchen is amazing. Each bedroom has beautiful views, too. Plenty of room for parking. I want to buy this house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
DayDream! This House Rocks! Fantastic Views, Quiet Charm, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201686vb
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Skiers paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This quiet, comfortable cabin home is fantastic for a group of friends or a family retreat. There is so much space and its appointed with everything you need including a heated garage for your car. There is a short drive into town or parking for skiing(<10min.) Breckenridge offers the best combination of world class skiing, great restaurants and small unique shops with a wide variety of activities in both winter and summer. Tom the owner was a pleasure to work with and offered lots of local advise. We really enjoyed our stay.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
business
DayDream! This House Rocks! Fantastic Views, Quiet Charm, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201686vb
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Family/Friends Get Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our Family and Friends (ranging in age from 4 mo. old to 60) had a wonderful time in Breckenridge and at Daydream. We had beautiful weather and the skiing at Breck was
outstanding. I cannot think of any negative comments about the home....we loved the openness of the kitchen/living room and no one ever felt cramped. It was great to be able to use the hot tub after a day of skiing. There were several people that did not ski and they found enough to do, or just a day of relaxation. Both Tom & Linda (owners) were so easy to work with and always answered any of our questions. I would highly recommend Daydream to anyone and hope to be back at some time. And yes, we too saw the moose and the red fox. That was awesome!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
DayDream! This House Rocks! Fantastic Views, Quiet Charm, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201686vb
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Family from Texas

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had an awesome time! This home is a great place to take a family on vacation! The owners are great to work with and the place is spacious. If you are looking for a great get-away with an incredible view, this is the place for you! I wholeheartedly recommend it and will return back again in the future.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
DayDream! This House Rocks! Fantastic Views, Quiet Charm, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201686vb
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Amazing setting with conveniences and comforts for entire family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This was our 2nd extended summer stay at this fine property and our family thoroughly enjoys house and the location - backing up to the forest with incredible peak views. The property has all the comforts of home - foosball, deck, grill, hot tub and a luxurious feel in the large open living spaces. The owners are a pleasure to engage and are entirely fair and reasonable. Highly recommend this property and will return for years to come.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
DayDream! This House Rocks! Fantastic Views, Quiet Charm, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201686vb
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Colorado Springs
5

Awesome Spring Break 2013

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent spring break 2013 at this location with 2 other families. We had the best time - the home was roomy and spacious and suited our group nicely. It was very clean and had plenty of towels, dishes, etc to accommodate our group. The owners of the home were wonderful to work with and I would highly recommend this property for your next mountain getaway!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
DayDream! This House Rocks! Fantastic Views, Quiet Charm, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201686vb
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Portland, ME
5

Spacious and open home great for families or groups

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We had a group and this home was perfect. Plenty of sleeping space and nice open and spacious kitchen/living space for hanging out together. Location can't be beat for Breckenridge. Close to town and the mountain, yet tucked away in quiet Peak 7 neighborhood. Walking distance to trailheads for hiking, x-country skiing, snowshoing, and can even ski back to the house from the mountain (if you are willing to give it a go!). Would highly recommend for groups or families. Owner was very pleasant to work with and provided ample information on the surrounding area. Hoping to come back again soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
DayDream! This House Rocks! Fantastic Views, Quiet Charm, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201686vb
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Michigan
5

Mountain Paradise !!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This luxury property is stunning from top to bottom. The house has an impecable view from the living room in which we even witnessed a enormous bull moose stroll right threw the back yard not 50 ft away! The bedrooms, kitchen, even the hot tub are all super spacious and super clean!!! We were able to ski and snowshoe from peak 7 right to the house which is an awesome means of skipping parking at all. We had spectacular weather with snow fall ranging from 5 to 10 inches every evening followed by 30 to 40 degree temps with abundent sunshine during the days. I would highly recommend this wonderful property to anyone wanting to experience a true mountain luxury getaway accompanied by some of the best skiing available in Colorado!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
DayDream! This House Rocks! Fantastic Views, Quiet Charm, Great Location
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p201686vb
Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Colorado Springs
5

Awesome Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
The "Day Dream" was a perfect mountain get away! It was clean, comfortable, and spacious. We felt like we were in a winter wonderland with the beautiful views of the forest and the mountain peaks out the massive windows. The walk though the woods over to the Peak 7 ski lift was peaceful and serene- it really beat the crowded parking lots in town. Last but not least, the house has a great hot tub. It was crystal clean and just the right temp! We thought the Day Dream was a great value - would return in a heartbeat!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children