Sayulita house rental - Casa Toscana
Casa Toscana
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Sayulita House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

Gentle waves, gentrified pleasures and the tastiest fish tacos on the Pacific Coast.

Experience it all while staying at Casita Toscana, an honest 5 minute walk to the beach and surf, 10 minutes to the plaza.

Located on quiet Calle Coral, this new home with air conditioning and pool offers one of the best locations in town just a short walk to restaurants and shopping in the village.

Casa Toscana is a charming, Italian/Mexican-style casita with beamed ceilings, arched doorways, and large windows. One or two bedrooms available.

Enjoy a good book, dine or just relax on the patio or pool side.

This very private casita is a perfect getaway for a week or a lifetime.

iPod and WiFi Ready. Credit Card & PayPal

The video that is available on this site shows both Casa Toscana's one and two bedroom casitas. The two bedroom casita is on the first half of the video, 0:00 to 1:17.

Keywords: House

We two blocks to the beach and about 4 block to the village. the walk is flat to both except for one block which is up hill to our house. That said it is pretty quiet here. No restaurants within a block, and neither is noisy. Fiestas in the plaza aren't an issue, but if there is some big noisy thing going on at the ball park you will hear it no matter where you stay. There is a house under construction across the street in the next block. The heavy work is finished and my current renters are unaffected by what little noise makes it this far.

One thing to consider is that to have both a quiet home and one that's very close to the plaza, and with flat streets is pretty much impossible. The closer to the plaza the noisier it gets, and it can get pretty noisy.

We're told we have Casa Toscana is near perfect compromise of those three items, one short hill, short walk to beach and plaza, and pretty darn quiet.

6 Reviews of Property 222434 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

Creature Comforts for Anyone Seeking Deep Relaxation
average rating of 4.8333335 based on 6 reviews
business
Creature Comforts for Anyone Seeking Deep Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434vbi
(815) 455-9672 (Illinois, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
4

Secluded, restful and fun place to stay

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We stayed at Casa Toscana in March 2014 with 2 children aged 4 and 7. The pool was absolutely perfect for them. They shared a generous room with its own balcony and bathroom. We had the even larger master bedroom which I have to say was a lovely room. The mattresses were great, the showers pretty much the best you'll find in mexico (give up on lots of water pressure now LOL). The casa is full of natural light, perfectly appointed (nice cool clay tile floors, tons of wood and tile features etc.) and is the perfect layout for a family of 4 or 5 or two couples. It's quite large, especially when you take into account the outside space. The kitchen is well-stocked for at-home cooking but it's really close to two excellent outdoor restaurants (Pizza Venezia and El Jackal) and not far from the town centre. Just us adults make it in about 7 minutes, with kids make it 15-20 minutes (my kids are wimps!). While we were here we were able to borrow an umbrella and boogie board for the beach which was perect. I can see that this would be a fantastic place to come without kids too, it's very nicely decorated and in a good spot. I think it's really good value for the cost. The owners are really nice and they're close by in case of disasters like losing your key on the beach (we found it, surprisingly!). It's pretty quiet there, much quieter than down by the plaza. The property is up part of the hill (not much of it though), so if you have mobility issues I would recommend renting a car or golfcart. There is no TV, but there is wireless and it's consistent which is nice.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Creature Comforts for Anyone Seeking Deep Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434vbi
(815) 455-9672 (Illinois, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
5

Great Place, Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We spent 10 days here and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The spaciousness of the place is fantastic and the outside courtyard feels like your own private oasis. As billed, the place is clean and quiet yet close to everything. The owners live in a neighbouring space and were friendly and helpful - yet left us to do our thing. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creature Comforts for Anyone Seeking Deep Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434vbi
(815) 455-9672 (Illinois, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Richland, Washington
5

The right mix

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Casa Toscana was just the right mix for my wife and I and our two teenage boys. Easy walking distance to downtown and the beach - but quiet and with a nice breeze, being up on the hill alittle ways. The layout and features are great - the pool was nice to dip into when we got hot walking up from the hill after a beach outing. The filtered water throughout was a nice feature compared to other places we've stayed in Mexico. The kitchen was beautiful and well-stocked with the necessities. When/if we go back, we will stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Creature Comforts for Anyone Seeking Deep Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434vbi
(815) 455-9672 (Illinois, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Jacksonville, Oregon
5

Muy Muy Bien !!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Everything the previous reviewer (05-11) wrote about Casa Toscana is absolutely true. A wonderful setting in a wonderful house. Very well maintained, clean, and well managed too. Would have rated it at 10 stars if that were possible.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Creature Comforts for Anyone Seeking Deep Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434vbi
(815) 455-9672 (Illinois, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Truckee, CA
5

Sayulita Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 1, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is the second time we have stayed at Casa Toscana and it won't be the last. It is an immaculate property with everything you could possibly need on vacation in Sayulita. The pictures do not do it justice, as you can't see the amazing patio with open kitchen/bar, great for afternoon margaritas. The property is within walking distance to town and the beach, but yet just far enough away that the evenings are quiet enough to hear the waves lapping the beach.

In addition, the owners of this property are more than helpful; they have frequently recommended shuttle services and restaurants. We certainly will be visiting Sayulita again and the only place for us to stay is within the Villas Muy Bien!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Creature Comforts for Anyone Seeking Deep Relaxation
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434vbi
(815) 455-9672 (Illinois, USA)
Sayulita Nayarit
Vancouver, BC
5

Chillaxing in Style

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Can't believe there are no reviews on this wonderful home. After searching for a place, we came upon Villas Muy Bien and in particular, Casa Toscana. The house has a European/Mexican flair to it and is tastefully decorated. Very spacious home with comfortable bedrooms and roomy bathrooms. Loved the kitchen which became an indoor/outdoor kitchen when you opened the pass-thru windows. Purified water throughout the house was a bonus. The high ceilings kept the place really cool throughout our stay so we really didn't need the a/c. One of the best parts of our vacation was lounging by the dipping pool with the music playing in the b/g all day. Loved having wifi!

The location was fantastic - super close and easy walk to the beach as well as the town (less than 5 min for both). Area is really quiet at night (no roosters in the morning). Lots of stores nearby (groceries, liquor, produce, butcher) as well as restaurants. There's a great little restaurant, Mariscos Purillo's, just 3 blocks away on Av Revolucion & Playa Azul - the bus practically drops you off right in front of her place. Vanessa's fish tacos are delicious! We're still dreaming about them. We loved our stay here and can't wait to return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4