Old Town Scottsdale townhome rental - Camelback Mountain
Camelback Mountain
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Old Town Scottsdale Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 bedroom 2.5 bath sleeps 8

This property is a mere minutes from Old Town Scottsdale where you will have access to world class dining, popular nightlife, spring training and 15+ golf courses within 10 miles and 30+ within 20 miles. This 3 bedroom 2.5 bath town home is 2 stories (all three bedrooms are on the 2nd floor) queen size sleeper downstairs, has a large pool about 30 yards out the front door with views of Camelback Mountain from the upstairs master bedroom. Your home has a full kitchen, a 40' flat screen TV with DVD player and outdoor patio to enjoy the Arizona weather. The property is located on the popular Scottsdale greenbelt with immediate access to a large lake for fishing, large playgrounds for the kids and a bike path that runs for miles.

22 Reviews of Property 222434 in Old Town Scottsdale, Arizona

Spacious townhome near Old Town Scottsdale
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 22 reviews
business
Spacious townhome near Old Town Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434
480 203-3343
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Golf get away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2014
My buddies and I loved this place. It had it all. Centrally located, patio w/ grill, full kitchen and dining, access to pool. We definitely will be back. The owner was also available anytime to answer our questions.
business
Spacious townhome near Old Town Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434
480 203-3343
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property was in great condition and the owner was very accommodating. He even left a nice little snack basket which was great after a long day of travel! The condo had everything we needed and was easy to find. Lots of restaurant options really close. Thanks for making the stay great and easy!
business
Spacious townhome near Old Town Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434
480 203-3343
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
4

Perfect Townhouse for the Whole Family

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
For our family of five, including three teenagers, this was a perfect setup. We were able to give each person their own space, and still be cozy enough to feel at home. The price was cheaper than a hotel, and we didn't have fighting children, always a plus!

The townhouse was perfectly equipped, there was nothing we needed that we didn't have. We were even able to host a breakfast for 8!!

Close to shopping, freeways, and Old Town -

If you need a place to stay in the Scottsdale area, you won't be disappointed.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious townhome near Old Town Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434
480 203-3343
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Scottsdale Condo

  • Submitted: Jan 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Myself and three others guys stayed here for our week long stay for golfing etc. We were met at the townhouse and shown around and given the keys. The welcome basket and bottled water was very nice. The unit is in a great location for us, close to lots of golf courses via the 101 freeway and in Scottsdale itself. Also close to grocery store,old Scottsdale with it's restaurants is very handy. We used the pool a bit and it is nice spot to relax. For us one of the best parts was the private patio area and barbeque, where we could relax with a beverage and cook up some supper. The unit was spacious and clean. Will hopefully stay there again on our next visit.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious townhome near Old Town Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434
480 203-3343
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
How refreshing to travel all the way from Minnesota with two kids under 6 and arrive to find the owners there ready to give you a live tour of the premises! Any problems were taken care of ASAP. The pool was wonderful and we couldn't have asked for a better location. I'm sure if the grandkids accompany us on our next trip we will contact Brian again. So much better than staying in a hotel!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious townhome near Old Town Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434
480 203-3343
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

Great area, facility, and local owner

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We were met at the door by the owner who showed us the town house and went over the layout and told us about near by merchants. The owner left us a gift basket and his phone number in case we needed it. The townhouse is adjacent to a large local park with miles of connecting bike or walking paths. The townhouse itself met all our needs and was in perfect condition with no issues.
We have a group of four golfers who take an annual trip and stay in different parts of the country. The town house was one of the best facilities and location we have stayed in and we would highly recommend.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious townhome near Old Town Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434
480 203-3343
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Minneapolis, Minnesota
5

BEST POSSIBLE SPACE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
I brought a crew of six to officiate a baseball tournament in the Phoenix metro, and we stayed at Scott Peterson's property for eleven days. It was OUTSTANDING! The home is spacious, the kitchen was huge, the pool was perfect, parking was easy in-and-out, the home is a short walk from Old Town Scottsdale and close to a large percentage of the eastern Metro... We've visited for several years, and we have yet to find as perfect a location for our needs. TEN OUT OF TEN!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious townhome near Old Town Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434
480 203-3343
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
5

AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
MY FASTPITCH SOFTBALL TEAM HAD A TOURNAMENT IN SCOTTSDALE,AZ AND WE WANTED TO STAY TOGETHER AS A TEAM. THIS WAS MY FIRST HOMEAWAY RENTAL AND IT TURNED OUT TO BE SUCH AN EXTRAORDINARY EXPERIENCE! WE NOT ONLY HAD MOST AMENITIES JUST A WALK A WAY BUT WE ALSO DIDN'T HAVE TO LEAVE THE HOUSE BECAUSE IT FELT LIKE HOME. IT WAS A PLACE WE COULD RELAX, HAVE FUN, GO SWIMMING, WATCH TV, PLAY BOARD GAMES ON THEIR NICE BIG TABLE, WE COULD EVEN TAKE A STROLL TO THE POND. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND YOU MAKE YOUR NEXT STAY, HERE! YOU WILL NOT BE DISAPPOINTED AT ALL. OUR OWNER WAS SUCH A GREAT PERSON AND WELCOMED VERY KINDLY WITH OPEN ARMS. I CANNOT WAIT TO COME BACK HERE NEXT YEAR WITH MY GIRLS, MAYBE WE'LL STAY EVEN LONGER!! =)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious townhome near Old Town Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434
480 203-3343
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Morgan hill ca
5

Good Scottsdale location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Great location well equipped every thing we needed for the first night was there. Very clean, quite, and 2 miles from old town Scottsdale would recommend the property. The owner was very easy to work with made us feel like it was our house for the month we were there.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious townhome near Old Town Scottsdale
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222434
480 203-3343
Old Town Scottsdale Scottsdale area
Fox Island, WA
4

Wonderful place in an even better location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This property is adjacent to a park with an urban lake for fishing and bird watching, a convenient walking trail and close to the 101 and downtown
Scottsdale. With three bedrooms and three bathrooms and good size kitchen and dining area, it is great for families and sizable groups. Steaks on the bbq on the back patio was a nice change from the restaurant scene.

One complaint we had was that the heated pool was not actually heated. While the owner attempted to address the issue with the folks in charge of the HOA, we were without one of the major reasons for selecting this particular vacation rental. I don't blame the owner for this, but anyone for whom a heated pool is critical and who pays extra to have access to a heated pool, might consider inserting some kind of partial refund language in the rental contract. A lack of bathroom door to the master bath is a bit of a nuisance for those expecting a certain amount of privacy while in the bathroom.

The lack of a heated pool aside, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely recommend it and may very well return some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4