Pescadero cottage rental
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pescadero Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

MY BLUE HEAVEN.........

A RURAL HAVEN FIVE MINUTES FROM THE SEA.

Sleep with the balcony doors open to the moonlight. Wake up to our beautiful garden in country fresh air.

It is a self-contained cottage with a fully equipped kitchen. One bedroom (full bed).

Not suitable for children but ok for non-walking infant. Please, no pets or smoking.

Keywords: Self Contained Cottage

27 Reviews of Property 222395 in Pescadero, California

Garden Cottage in Pescadero 'My Blue Heaven'
average rating of 4.8846154 based on 27 reviews
business
Garden Cottage in Pescadero 'My Blue Heaven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222395vbi
(650)3870078
Pescadero The Bay Area
5

A true haven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Warm and wonderful cottage with great hosts
business
Garden Cottage in Pescadero 'My Blue Heaven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222395vbi
(650)3870078
Pescadero The Bay Area
5

Great Getaway from Silicon Valley!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed at the cottage earlier this month for a birthday getaway. It was lovely! We live in Silicon Valley and made it there in under an hour, taking a scenic tour along the way. Shoshanna was very sweet, accommodating and laid back, and the cottage was darling. It was the perfect size for a couple and was set on pretty grounds.

The kitchen was equipt with all the basics. Shoshanna even had fruit and cookies on the counter for us. The bed was warm (electric mattress pad), the cottage itself was very clean. Lots of books! That was a nice suprise. It was a quick walking jaunt to Pescadero's downtown strip of shops and food options. We could've walked to Harley's Goat Farm but decided to drive because of the weather. It's that close! The beach was a 5 minute drive as well...we caught the sunset.

I would highly recommend a quick getaway for Bay Area residents to Pescadero and a stay at this lovely little blue cottage. We are telling everyone about it and will definitely stay again!

Please make sure you confirm that the wireless is working in advance, if you plan to use it. We're TV addicts and since we knew there wasn't a TV (a great thing for a romantic getaway if you ask me), we decided to bring our laptop to play music and get onto Netflix, in case our addictions started to get the best of us. Unfortunately, the wireless wasn't working and we were unable to reach Shoshanna to see if she could check it. Of course, "unplugging" from technology is hardly ever a bad thing but the more we tried and failed, the more we wanted it! We understand this happens with technology so of course we're not holding anyone responsible. I'm just suggesting to get that all sorted out before you get all nestled and warm in your bed and jammies.

Great stay! Do it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Cottage in Pescadero 'My Blue Heaven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222395vbi
(650)3870078
Pescadero The Bay Area
Where do you live?
5

lovely storybook cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
my father stayed here for an extended weekend and he could not have been happier! quiet, beautiful, clean, tucked in a beautiful garden, equipped with all of the necessary amenities and welcoming hostesses, this place is truly a delight! thank you again for a great stay
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Cottage in Pescadero 'My Blue Heaven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222395vbi
(650)3870078
Pescadero The Bay Area
San Jose
5

Heaven indeed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This cottage is the perfect size for two people who want a quiet weekend away. Close to town, a goat cheese farm, and a short drive to the beach. Lovely gardens and wonderful hostesses!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Cottage in Pescadero 'My Blue Heaven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222395vbi
(650)3870078
Pescadero The Bay Area
california
5

sweet and lovely blue cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We were warmly welcomed and greeted with fresh flowers, fruit, wine and cookies. The space was inviting, clean and cozy. The bedroom, intimate, charming, romantic and open to the Pescadero hills. This was a perfect place to relax, rejuvenate and enjoy peaceful time and space. A perfect place to visit...we will be back. One thing, the coffee does not make itself...
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Cottage in Pescadero 'My Blue Heaven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222395vbi
(650)3870078
Pescadero The Bay Area
5

Love it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
so peaceful and quiet. Loved the garden so much we almost felt like not going anywhere just to keep enjoying the actual place and garden. Slept so good which is what we needed.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Cottage in Pescadero 'My Blue Heaven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222395vbi
(650)3870078
Pescadero The Bay Area
Walnut Creek Ca
5

Romantic hideaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our stay in the Blue Cottage was a birthday gift to my dear sweet husband and it was perfect. The location was quiet and private yet convenient....the accomodations were immaculate, comfortable and tasteful...the amenities were thoughtful and complete. It was a cozy nest that helped make the celebration a grand success.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: What a sweet response... Thank you!
And i am so pleased it was a good stay
Shoshanna
business
Garden Cottage in Pescadero 'My Blue Heaven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222395vbi
(650)3870078
Pescadero The Bay Area
Redding, CA
4

Quiet, sweet escape

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
This seemed more like a bed and breakfast than a VRBO. The owner greeted us upon arrival and had wine and chocolate waiting for us. Special touches like this were found throughout our stay. The house was clean and quiet and had everything we needed for a weekend get-away. The house sits upon property that's well cared for with beautiful gardens and fruit trees. The house is located a 5 minute walk to restaurants and a 10 minute walk to Harley Farms (a great place to take a tour of a working goat cheese farm). Pescadero has great hiking in several state parks and roads safe and fun for biking (we biked from Santa Cruz). The house was a little on the chilly side (unexpected cool temps at the coast occurred while we were there) but the heated mattress pad, space heaters, and towel warmer all helped to keep us warm. We'd definitely return!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Did i say thank you for review?
It was lovely....thanks, or thanks again
Shoshanna
business
Garden Cottage in Pescadero 'My Blue Heaven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222395vbi
(650)3870078
Pescadero The Bay Area
redwood city, CA
5

very lovely and peaceful with great access to town, coast, and hiking

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
My Blue Heaven is a beautiful little cottage in a fabulous garden that is only a short walk away from the very charming little town of Pescadero. We enjoyed all that the town had to offer (Duarte's, gas station taqueria, cute shops, artichoke bread, goat farm, even third Sunday community pancake breakfast!) and the beautiful nearby coast and redwoods. Shoshanna is a wonderful host. Highly recommended!!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Garden Cottage in Pescadero 'My Blue Heaven'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222395vbi
(650)3870078
Pescadero The Bay Area
SF
5

Charming and perfect for a getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Shoshanna was a fantastic, warm communicator and the place is adorable. So much natural light in the upstairs bedroom! Loved that there was a little deck out there too. The place has got Victorian charm and a gorgeous garden. The best part was that she was flexible with our check in and check out times -- we never had to rush or worry about hurrying to get there or clear out.