Point Reyes Station house rental - Front of House
Front of House
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Point Reyes Station House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Office, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 7-8)

Beautifully maintained family home sits amid a small intimate and quiet neighborhood that is adjacent to a non operational dairy farm pasture land and has access to one of the nation’s largest National Parks, the Pt. Reyes National Seashore.

Our comfortable, sunny home is an easy 5 minute walk to downtown Pt. Reyes Station where you can experience a warm small town atmosphere with sophistication. Stroll among the artisan shops while dinning on foods at various restaurants that prepare meals using local and organic products. Once explored, you can easily branch out to the many other attractions offered in and around the area. We are also located just minutes from the newly restored Giacomini wetlands where you can view Tomales Bay and endless species of birds and wildlife. You are always within easy access to hiking trails, bike paths and beautiful beaches all surrounded by open space. The Napa Valley Wine Country as well as San Francisco is an easy 50 minute drive away. You can use our home as your base and take day trips or simply relax with a good book outside on the sunny patio while enjoying the quiet that only the country can provide.

The night sky is full of stars and the moon is at your finger tips. There are no city lights or street lamps to diffuse the beauty that only the universe can provide, become a star gazer, enjoy quiet nights. Enjoy a magical experience in one of the most beautiful and sought after areas of West Marin County and the San Francisco Bay Area.

Keywords: Comfortable Family Home

More Details
Hide Details

Our father moved to Point Reyes Station when he was 4 along with his brothers and sisters made a home in town where their parents owned the Old Western Saloon. Our parents purchased this home in 1959 to raise a family of three and we've owned it ever since. When our parents passed we decided to offer the comforts of home to families who enjoy exploring the coast using the house as a base to rest and recouperate.

The Owner purchased this house in 1959

Point Reyes Station is a very unique and wonderful place to visit with all the many sites to see and miles of coastland to explore. Not to mention the hundres of miles of trails to hike. We want others to explore and experience the magic this area provides.

The house is very comfortable with plenty of space for a large family or group. The yard is fully fenced and private offering plenty of space to dine and lounge outside. The kids and dogs find the yard to be heaven with it's green grass and open spaces.

27 Reviews of Property 222328 in Point Reyes Station, California

Sunny Point Reyes Home
average rating of 4.888889 based on 27 reviews
business
Sunny Point Reyes Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222328vbi
+1 (415) 663-9356
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
5

Comfy, spacious, well appointed!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay at Linda's house was wonderful! Linda graciously accommodated us last minute, and the house was just perfect for our group: the kids had space in the yard to play and toys to entertain themselves, the teenagers had ample space and privacy to chat in their comfy bedroom, and the moms were able to hang out after dinner, cooked in the well appointed kitchen. The town is an easy two minutes walk away, across the street there is a wonderful open space preserve, and we were able to drive to the lighthouse and watch the whales in a short time. It was a wonderful getaway, just one hour away from the city. Definitely recommended!
business
Sunny Point Reyes Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222328vbi
+1 (415) 663-9356
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Elk Grove, Ca
4

Fun family getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We enjoyed our time at this cute little home with delightful back yard and garden. It is close to so many beautiful things to see and do in Point Reyes with great proximity to the town. The kids and dog enjoyed playing in the yard when we came back to rest from our excursions out and about. The owner was very nice and even sent me back a bag of food we had left behind which was very thoughtful. Staying at this house I felt as if I was visiting my mom' s, truly comfortable with old books and board games the kids enjoyed and comfy furniture.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Point Reyes Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222328vbi
+1 (415) 663-9356
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
5

Nice Place to Stay Where You Can Bring Your Dog

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I including our dog stayed for a couple nights in late December and had a great time. The house is very clean, well maintained, and spacious. The owner's take good care of the place - you could not tell that pets had been there. The room heaters work nicely. Because we had the dog, we mostly cooked our own meals - the kitchen had a good supply of pots/pans, plates, cups, utensils, etc. We would like to stay again when we return to Pt. Reyes.

P.S. We found out we could not take our dog even on a leash on trails within Pt. Reyes National Seashore. We could take the dog to some of the beaches, including Limantour, which is very nice.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Point Reyes Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222328vbi
+1 (415) 663-9356
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
5

Great location, property, and homeowner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I met up with my sister and a few friends from college to do some exploring outside of San Francisco during my week-long vacation. A total of 5 adults ended up renting this property for a couple of nights so we could see the sights in and around Pt Reyes National Seashore. It was perfect for us! It was a short, easy walk to town, had everything we needed for kitchen/bed/bath supplies, plenty of space for all of us, and pretty much felt like home-away-from-home. The fenced yard was perfect for my friend's dog. Linda was very easy to work with and responded quickly to any inquiries. We had a great little escape and I would highly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Point Reyes Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222328vbi
+1 (415) 663-9356
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Anaheim, CA
5

Family Thanksgiving

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family of 8 came from Southern CA to spend Thanksgiving with my sister and brother-in-law who live in town (Point Reyes Station). The house was able to accommodate us all comfortably and the kitchen was well stocked with dishes and cookware to make preparing Thanksgiving dinner a breeze. All 10 of us even fit around the dining room table!
The 3 kids enjoyed the Legos, Lincoln Logs, Puzzles, and playing cards. We all got a kick out of hearing the cows mooing and watching the herd graze over the backyard fence.
The walk to town was quick to pick up groceries and play at the park. We took days trips to the lighthouse, Limantour Beach, and the National Seashore Visitors Center for hiking.
Linda was the best to work with. She was quick to respond to my emails. We will definitely rent this house again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Point Reyes Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222328vbi
+1 (415) 663-9356
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Chicago, IL
5

WONDERFUL RETREAT & BASE CAMP FOR EXPLORING POINT REYES

WONDERFUL RETREAT & BASE CAMP FOR EXPLORING POINT REYES
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
My sisters and I (+toddler nephew) stayed a week for a special occasion. We all love to cook and hike. This ranch home was perfect for our needs. The home is very spacious with many rooms and no stairs (great for toddlers and elderly). The front and back yard space is very spacious with plenty of sitting areas. The kitchen is well-equipped with every culinary need there is. We made the world's best apple cobbler at this home. Point Reyes Station is a convenient stroll to fulfill any vacation supplies. Marin Sun Farms is right across the street for quality meats. The Saturday farmer's market at Toby's was a good find with live music and fresh produce. All of the hiking trailheads in the area are very conveniently located from this home. We only used 1/2 tank of gas to get to this location from San Francisco and getting to hiking locations for the whole week! This is definitely a vacation that we will remember for the rest of our lives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sunny Point Reyes Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222328vbi
+1 (415) 663-9356
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
minnesota
5

great spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family loved this charming place! It was roomy and furnished with everything we needed. Linda was very easy to work with, and always responded in a timely manner to any questions we had. We loved the quaintness of the area, and especially Drakes Beach! We would definitely visit again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Sunny Point Reyes Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222328vbi
+1 (415) 663-9356
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
5

Perfect house for a wonderful vacation in a magnificent area.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We would definitely recommend the property to anyone interested in nature--anyone looking to be close to all the attractions offered by the Bay Area--anyone in need of at least 4 bedrooms...The house was in great shape when we arrived, clean and well-maintained. It is situated quite close to the National Seashore and we were able to take advantage of various programs offered there, along with a number of great walking trails...and nearby beaches...Our family had its best vacation ever!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sunny Point Reyes Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222328vbi
+1 (415) 663-9356
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Redwood City, CA
5

Girls Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Each year a group of girlfriends heads to Pt Reyes for talking, hiking, sipping wine, more talking, and sharing meals. This home was the perfect place for us even with only one bathroom. We found the kitchen quite adequate for our culinary needs. The rooms were comfortable. Everything was very clean and well maintained. We were within walking distance of the important things - Marin Sun Farms grass fed beef market, the Bovine Bakery, and the Cowgirl Creamery. Excellent hiking with lots of wild flowers was a few minutes drive away. We definitely recommend this property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Sunny Point Reyes Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222328vbi
+1 (415) 663-9356
Point Reyes Station The Bay Area
Elko, NV
5

Wonderful vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This rental home is a wonderful place to stay to explore Pt. Reyes and its surrounding areas. We had 8 people who were very comfortable and had everything we needed. The pantry is wonderfully stocked. We had most of our meals in because everything we needed was there and accessible. Property is very clean and maintained. While we were there it drizzled most of the time, but the home itself was more than we could have needed for our vacation. We would recommend this property to anyone considering staying in Point Reyes!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway