Bushkill lodge rental - Front
Front
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Bushkill Lodge Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, deck, hot tub, tennis, horseback riding, skiing!!! FREE

This house has too many attractions available nearby to list them all. To name just few: Skiing, snow tubing, close to Shawnee mt, free horseback riding, skating, mountain biking, tennis, basketball, soccer, hunting, fishing, hiking, swimming pool, sightseeing, movie theatre, museums, flea market, water rides,

FREE SEASONAL PASSES:

- ski lift

- horseback riding

- pool

- tennis courts

- basketball courts

Winter is almost here!!! Don't miss out - rent today to take advantage of beautiful winter in POCONOS!!!

Please have in mind that you need an adult person over 25 years old to sign the contract.

Welcome to the Bushkill Lodge...: ...the place where people find themselves bonding with their families and nature. We hope that the time you will spend here will be full of incredible adventures. Take a moment to relax after your trip, enjoy the nature surrounding you, and don't be scared of the deers - they like to welcome our visitors.

12 Reviews of Property 222212 in Bushkill, Pennsylvania

Low Summer Rate! FREE POOL & HORSES!!! HOT TUB-SPA, PRIVATE WOODED LOT!
average rating of 4.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Low Summer Rate! FREE POOL & HORSES!!! HOT TUB-SPA, PRIVATE WOODED LOT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222212
+1 917 748-2054
Bushkill Poconos
4

Memorial Day Weekend 2012

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Me and my friends have spent here Memorial Day Weekend - and this place is definitely great for that .
There is plenty of space inside the house - even with 8 adults and 3 small kids running around .
The fact that this place has included acces to the pool , tenis court and my favorite Horse Back Riding - makes it really worth the money we've spent.( In the winter, ski lift passes are also included). Plus - there is jacuzzi on the premisses , and that just added to the fun.
Miss Ania - the owner - pleasure to dill with. If there is anything amiss - just call and ask to get it fixed. After the weekend I've got the deposit back in no time.

Few practical things to remember - if you go there with bigger group of people ,
it is a good idea to get more paper towels and toilet paper. It simply runs out quickly. Getting your own laundry detergent , dish liquid and fire wood for fire place - also a good idea.
If anyone needs internet access -there is a cable wire but not the wireless router. Wasn't really a problem ( maybe that is even better - no one was stack on there machines all day !!) .
The house is really secluded - in the middle of the woods and I love that.
Nice and quiet - except the wild turkeys concerts and often visits by deer.

If we'll have chance - we will rent this place agin :-)
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Low Summer Rate! FREE POOL & HORSES!!! HOT TUB-SPA, PRIVATE WOODED LOT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222212
+1 917 748-2054
Bushkill Poconos
3

Great home!!!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
House was accomodating for our weekend needs. Very secluded which we were looking for trying to get away from the city. We ustilized the Ranch which we had fun riding the horses and the staff there was very nice and welcoming. Skiing at Shawnee proved to be more than expected as it was not crowded even for the holiday weekend.
Only wish the kitchen was checked more regular and had the proper cooking utensils. No spatula for making pancakes or eggs and a few of the sharp knives were broken. I informed the owner and they were going to assess the home more often to see and fix these things. Front door also needs to be replaced as it was difficult to close and was broken in a few places. Everything worked out well otherwise and we all had a great time.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Low Summer Rate! FREE POOL & HORSES!!! HOT TUB-SPA, PRIVATE WOODED LOT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222212
+1 917 748-2054
Bushkill Poconos
4

Nice house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My fiance and I rented this house the week after the hurrican hit NJ. We finally got our electric turned on the hour before we left to go to the rental. When we arrived at the rental, it had no electricity so we had to leave. Anna was very good in contacting me every day for the status of the electric, which finally came on Thursday. We were refunded for the days we couldn't stay there. The house is clean and well maintained. We had a good time in this rental.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/5
business
Low Summer Rate! FREE POOL & HORSES!!! HOT TUB-SPA, PRIVATE WOODED LOT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222212
+1 917 748-2054
Bushkill Poconos
5

The best time ever!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
LOVE THIS HOUSE, perfect vacation rental. I rented for the weekend it was 10 of us. The house was super clean and well maintain and so was the hot tub. The listing description was very accurate. The owner was very helpful with questions and concerns. We all loved the hot tub at night. We grill every day and night. We went to the pool and to ride the horses everything is clean and well maintain, the workers are so friendly and helpful. I have recommended this property to my friends and family already. I will rent this house in the future. P.S the kitchen is ready with all utensils. All the bed sheets are very clean and smell great so no need to worry.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Low Summer Rate! FREE POOL & HORSES!!! HOT TUB-SPA, PRIVATE WOODED LOT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222212
+1 917 748-2054
Bushkill Poconos
hillside
5

Great Vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
I've been in poconos quite a few times, and this house was one of the best I've seen so far. Personaly it looks better than the pictures! Everything worked out just fine. Owner was very helpful, deposit was refunded really fast, house was clean and the trip was just perfect. I would rent it again and recomend to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Low Summer Rate! FREE POOL & HORSES!!! HOT TUB-SPA, PRIVATE WOODED LOT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222212
+1 917 748-2054
Bushkill Poconos
Philadelphia
2

Would not recommend

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: May 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
A group of 10 friends went to this house for just a few nights about a month ago, and while we had a good time, we would not rent this place again. A few things you should know, the kitchen is not fully stocked, the basics that should have been there but were not are: a can opener, veggie peeler, measuring cups, decent knifes, baking pan) And you should bring extra toilet paper, as there were only a few rolls, and there was not any literature on trails in the area, as the site said there would be. Also, half of our group got an infection from the hot tub, so watch out. I contacted the owner about this before writing this review but feel that people should know about certain things before signing the contract.

We did get our security deposit back, and everything else was pretty much as we expected. The area is nice with plenty of hikes in the area. We had a good time, but it was because we were with friends.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 12/13
business
Low Summer Rate! FREE POOL & HORSES!!! HOT TUB-SPA, PRIVATE WOODED LOT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222212
+1 917 748-2054
Bushkill Poconos
Center Valley, PA
5

Great Weekend Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We took our daughter and a couple of her girlfriends to celebrate her 16th birthday. The girls enjoyed the getaway-- especially the hot tub and the horseback riding. The trail ride was a real treat -- not a just a nose to tail trail rideā€”and we all loved it.

The house was clean, comfortable, and nicely appointed. The on-line write-up and pictures accurately described the accommodations. I've already recommended it to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Low Summer Rate! FREE POOL & HORSES!!! HOT TUB-SPA, PRIVATE WOODED LOT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222212
+1 917 748-2054
Bushkill Poconos
New Jersey
4

Had a very fun time

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
The house was very clean inside and the rooms were very spacious. The community pool and park are close by. My only problem with the property was the backyard, it is not very child friendly.

If you are looking to get away from it all and have a weekend of peace and tranquility, this place is perfect..
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/6
business
Low Summer Rate! FREE POOL & HORSES!!! HOT TUB-SPA, PRIVATE WOODED LOT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222212
+1 917 748-2054
Bushkill Poconos
1

Would not recommend

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 22, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
The owner is almost impossible to contact. She does not return phone calls or emails. Security Deposit was never returned as promised.

Oven did not work

Jacuzzi did not work

Bug infestation was a MAJOR concern.

Not worth the money.
Owner's Response: Let's start from the beginning:

1. I'd like to invite everyone to check our other reviews (not only for this house - we offer three more rental houses. All of our reviews say, "5/5". All of our customers also mention the fact that the communication is GREAT!

2. The deposit was returned in full.

3. If you are planning to rent a vacation house it pays to decide on what exactly you are looking for. Chceck the photos: the house is litteraly in the middle of the forest. YES, expect to see wild animals. YES, expect to see butterflies, lady bugs and so on...

4. Yes. Jacuzzi did not work. It still does not work, and we are working on resolving this issue. However, we do inform all of our guests of this issue before they sign a contract.

5. All of our customers always said, "I can't believe how much fun we had. It was worth every penny!!!"
Helpful votes: 17/23
business
Low Summer Rate! FREE POOL & HORSES!!! HOT TUB-SPA, PRIVATE WOODED LOT!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222212
+1 917 748-2054
Bushkill Poconos
Bucks County, pa
5

Wonderful Vacation Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
My family and I had an excellent time in this vacation home in the poconos. It was very clean, and the beautiful kithcen allowed us to be able to cook our own food! The hot tube was clean and an added feature. It was really beautiful sitting in the hotube on the deck at night with the stars sparkling above you. Also the ski slop was an added bonus! Dealing with the owner was a breeze, we had no issues in setting the reservation or securing the property! She was also very quick in her responses back to us! I would definately suggest this property to others, and I do plan on coming back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7