Seattle condo rental - Master bedroom with Queen Bed
Master bedroom with Queen Bed
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Seattle Condo Rental Photos and Description
Bedrooms 2, Bathrooms 2, Sleeps 6

Welcome to your home away from home. The spacious kitchen features plenty of space and is equipped to please any cook. Tall windows provide ample natural light and peaceful views of the European-style courtyard.

The master bedroom features a ultra-comfortable queen size bed, oversized windows, and en suite bathroom. The second bedroom features plush twin sized beds that can be converted into a king sized bed, on request.

A premium sleeper sofa (it is actually comfortable!) in the living room sleeps additional guests. For your convenience this condo also features wireless high speed internet, local and domestic long distance phone, cable TV, and a washer and dryer. There is a gas fireplace in the living room, for your enjoyment on those cool Northwest fall and winter evenings.

It is one of the rare vacation properties in the Belltown neighborhood with two bathrooms, so don't let this one get away! It is perfect for family vacations, business associates or a girlfriends weekend away.

Building features include an indoor swimming pool, hot tub, sauna, and exercise facilities, as well as a rooftop deck with gas BBQs and 180-degree views of Puget Sound. Step out your door to various restaurants, a locally famous bakery and cafe or smal grocer on the main floor of the building, or take a short walk to a wide variety of restaurants and night life. Walk 5 blocks in one direction to Pike Place Market or 8 blocks in the other direction to the Seattle Center for the Space Needle, Experience Music Project Museum, Children's Museum, Pacific Science Center, and Key Arena. The building is also 4 blocks to the waterfront and 5 blocks to the new Seattle Art Museum's Olympic Sculpture Park. Make your vacation one to remember, stay at the Belltown Court!

There is a brand new 40” flat screen TV in the Living Room; and an additional television in the 2nd bedroom.

Please be aware that A/C is provided via a window unit during summer months (almost NO buildings-less than 5%- in Seattle have central air conditioning). Also, be aware that this is a urban environment. In any urban core, you can expect to hear street noise, often late into the evening. If a silent outdoor environment is important to you, downtown Seattle (or any big city for that matter) may not be the best place for you to stay. That being said, this unit in the heart of Seattle, and has high quality, noise muffling windows and heavy duty construction. Any questions about this, ask! We want our guests to be happy.

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 222119 in Seattle, Washington

2 Bedroom 2 Bath Beautiful Courtyard View Oasis
average rating of 4.9333334 based on 15 reviews
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath Beautiful Courtyard View Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222119
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
California
5

Ideal Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We chose this condo for its location and because we thought it would be good for our kids. It turned out to be a great choice. The location is perfect. We walked to the Space Needle and Pike’s Market (where we had a delightful meal at an Italian restaurant called The Pink Door.) At the condo the kids swam in the pool, which is well sized, and has a jacuzzi right next to it. Very relaxing! The condo itself is spacious and comfortable, and has some local art, which is a really nice touch. If we go back to Seattle we’d be hard pressed to stay at a better place.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath Beautiful Courtyard View Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222119
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
Houston, TX
4

Great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
Except for a few minor problems (washer that was difficult to get started due to missing part), inadequate window covering in second bedroom which did nothing to cut down on the bright sunlight at 5:00 a.m., some missing slats in window covering in the living room, and no swimming pool (being repaired the week we were there), we enjoyed our stay. Four of us were comfortably accommodated and if it hadn't been so hot (90 degrees +) two of the days we were there, we would have been completely happy. Unfortunately, the one A/C unit in the living room wasn't enough to keep the place cool. But who would have expected Seattle to get so hot? We certainly didn't.

We found a terrific restaurant around the corner on 2nd Street called La Bella (something) that I would highly recommend. The condo was convenient to everything, with a wonderful bakery two doors away, a great pizza place next door, and a small grocery on the corner. We walked to the market and several other places and used the hop on/hop off bus to visit other touristy destinations.

The owners could fix the few problems easily. Investing in some good blinds for the second bedroom and making sure the appliances work -- or at least leaving a note if there's a problem -- would go a long way toward customer satisfaction.

Despite these inconveniences, I would recommend this condo. It's a good value and extremely convenient place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: This is the first review we've received that is less than 5 Stars. We've tried our best to respond. We've replaced all slated vertical blinds with new curtains. The dishwasher has been fixed. On rare occasions the building management will close the pool for maintenance; we're very sorry whenever that happens. We take great pride in our condo and will try to do whatever we can to ensure that our guests have the best possible stay!
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath Beautiful Courtyard View Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222119
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This was our second stay at this condo. The first time we had such a great time that we brought along another couple. We all loved it. The condo is very well suited for two couples, as the living room separates the two bedrooms, so there is enough privacy for both. The nearby restaurants (the Macrina Bakery right below is to die for) are terrific. The only concern we had was with the parking. They only have space for one car, and we had two -- so we had to park one car in a lot down the street, which was more expensive and inconvenient. Overall, though, our experience was great and we look forward to a third visit!
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath Beautiful Courtyard View Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222119
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
Norridge, IL
5

Belltown lived up to our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Very cute place & in a fun/interesting neighborhood. My 2 friends and I were in town for a conference & needed a place to accommodate all 3 of us with enough space to spread out a bit. This condo fit the bill. It had all the amenities of a hotel - including a fitness center that we actually used! Although we were a bit removed from the convention center, we actually enjoyed the stretch of the legs it took to get there. We even entertained friends one night & that made it feel even more homey. Had we known we'd have soaps/shower gels/shampoo/conditioner provided, we'd have packed even lighter! Thanks so much for a lovely stay...

Kathy, Erica & Jen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath Beautiful Courtyard View Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222119
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
United States
5

Seattle

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
The condo is beautiful and the owners were amazing. They did a great job of showing us around and went above and beyond to make us feel comfortable. Everything was extremely clean and fully furnished.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath Beautiful Courtyard View Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222119
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
Walla Walla
5

Guestbook Comment

This is a special condo. The owners are extremely friendly and helpful, and they've clearly gone to great lengths to make their property stan...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
This is a special condo. The owners are extremely
friendly and helpful, and they've clearly gone to
great lengths to make their property stand out. It's
painted in soothing colors. The lighting is
both subtle and plentiful, the carpet warm and
plush, the furniture attractive and comfortable. The
kitchen is gorgeous and very well- stocked. It's also
clean from top to bottom. I'd love to live there.
I'll have to settle for making it my home away from
home whenever I'm in Seattle.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath Beautiful Courtyard View Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222119
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
mount vernon washington
5

Guestbook Comment

This condo has all that you need and is perfectly situated to access all of Seattle's fun spots. We parked our car (secured parking space located...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
This condo has all that you need and is perfectly situated to access all of Seattle's fun spots. We parked our car (secured parking space located at the condo - suited more for compact size vehicles)and walked the rest of our stay. The rooms were very clean and comfortable and the condo facilities offer great amenities. The layout of the condo provides lots of space for everyone. We had a span of 3 generations and there was plenty of room for all 5 of us. There are great restaurants just outside the door and we also enjoyed shopping at Pike's Place Market for fresh fish to cook at "home". We hope to visit again soon!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath Beautiful Courtyard View Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222119
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
Chicago
5

A Wonderful Stay in this Seattle Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 30, 2008
  • Stayed: Nov 2008
We loved our stay in this condo! As soon as you walk in the door you'll feel right at home. It's so warm and inviting. The kitchen is beautiful and the living area is very comfotable. The building itself also has a lot to offer. The garden is pretty, there's a great swimming pool, the exercise room is more than adequate, and the view from the rooftop deck is amazing.

The location is incredible. You can walk everywhere -- which is really a good thing because there are so many good restaurants nearby that you'll really benefit from the exercise! We walked to the Pike Place Market every morning, which was such a treat.

We've already recommended this to our friends and will definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath Beautiful Courtyard View Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222119
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
Seattle, WA
5

Guestbook Comment

This condo is wonderful! It's impossible to know what's better -- the condo itself or the location. The condo is roomy, light, has plus...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 16, 2008
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This condo is wonderful! It's impossible to know
what's better -- the condo itself or the location.
The condo is roomy, light, has plush carpeting, a
beautiful kitchen and a very welcome feel. I walked
in and felt right at home. The pool and workout
facilities are great and the courtyard is really sweet.

The location is magnificent. A fantastic bakery is in
the same building. Great restaurants are all around,
and Pike Place Market is really close. I honestly
don't think there could be a better location in all of
Seattle.

No place is perfect. The parking space is pretty
tight, though it still works. But, overall, I highly
recommend this condo. We're thrilled that we've
now got a great place to stay in Seattle.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
2 Bedroom 2 Bath Beautiful Courtyard View Oasis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222119
+1 2064565251
Seattle Washington
Malvern Ohio
5

Guestbook Comment

We spent a week here and had a wonderful time. Close to downtown and waterfront. Very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was ready and waitin...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2007
  • Stayed: Nov 2007
We spent a week here and had a wonderful time. Close to downtown and waterfront. Very clean and comfortable. Everything we needed was ready and waiting. Very enjoyable stay.
Helpful votes: 3/3