Sayulita house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Sayulita House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 4.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

There is a place where the magic is in the air, it surrounds you and lets your spirit come alive. A place where the tropical nights bring warm breezes and the twinkle of the fireflies dust the sky. In a small mexican village called San Pancho, the jewel of the Nayarit Riviera, just 40 minutes north of Puerto Vallarta , a beautiful home awaits you to bring the magic into your life.

Casa de Suenos Magicos (House of Magical Dreams) is a newly constructed (Nov.2008) two or three bedroom home with majestic ocean views from every room. Just 50 steps from the beautiful one mile white sand beach where you can swim, sunbathe or walk in peace on the never crowded beach.

The home features a large 40 x 18 ft, heated, salt water filtered pool complete with orchid mural at the bottom and underwater benches for reading or sunning. The poolside palapa wet bar provides shade and a place to sip your favorite cold drink. There is a barbeque by the palapa, a outdoor poolside shower and a full bathroom on the pool level.

The two completely separate master suites on the main floor have their own full bathrooms, remote controlled air conditioning, fans and personal safes. The first suite has a king bed, the second suite has a king bed or two twin beds

The gourmet kitchen is fully equipped with granite counter tops, stainless appliances including a dishwasher, stove, refrigerator with ice maker and all the small appliances and utensils you need to prepare your food and drinks. There is an outdoor dining area and courtyard. The cold water is purified throughout the house and the hot water uses a circulating system so it is there when you turn on the tap.

The spacious living area consists of dining room, living room, lounge area and half bathroom. The living room has satellite LCD television, DVD, CD player with a music library and High Speed Wireless Internet. The third bedroom is located just below the pool level in a separate casita with remote control air conditioning, fans, full bathroom and private entrance. The casita has a king bed or two twin beds.

The roof top terrace is a perfect place to watch spectacular sunsets while the night's magic takes over the skies.

A six foot privacy wall protects your oasis. Maid service 3 times per week will assure that you have fresh towels, linens and bedding. Airport pick-up, grocery purchase, and chef services are available for an extra charge. The home is managed by the owners who can offer you assistance and information to make your stay relaxing and stress free.

The heart of San Pancho is a short 10 minute stroll along the beach. You will find the people of San Pancho friendly and willing to make your vacation memorable. There are many fine restaurants, quaint shops and numerous activities to fulfill your vacation dream. Or just lay back, laze around the pool and soak up the atmosphere.

So, come join us in this magical place where you can surf by day and be serenaded by night. Let your dreams be filled at Casa de Suenos Magicos.

Keywords: House, large heated salt filtered pool, fantastic ocean and beach views

More Details
Hide Details

On our first visit to San Pancho we fell in love with the community, the wonderful warm people, the beach, the surf and the fantastic ocean and beach views from our property. San Pancho the Cultural Center of Nayarit and is truly the jewel of the Nayarit Riviera.

24 Reviews of Property 222047 in Sayulita, Mexican Riviera

Spectacular Beachside Casa with Large Heated Pool in San Pancho
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 24 reviews
business
Spectacular Beachside Casa with Large Heated Pool in San Pancho
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222047vbi
(778) 328-7508 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sayulita Nayarit
Seattle
5

Exceptional San Pancho Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
San Pancho is one of my favorite towns in Mexico and I am so happy we discovered Don's house. Its a beautiful property with an incredible pool. Don lives on the property and is extremely helpful whenever you need him, but also gives space and privacy. The set up was perfect for myself, my 1 year old daughter and my parents. We used the pool all day and in the evening. The fact that it is heated is a big plus. You are a quick walk down the hill to the beach and a quick drive into town. The neighborhood is quiet and relaxing and very safe. We had a look around at a lot of other villas and rentals close by and really feel like we lucked out with this place. I would absolutely book again. If you are travelling with small children I'd recommend a car as it can be a long walk carrying a child going into town. For adults it is no problem - 10 minute walk along the beach. All in all a great place, beautifully furnished and as great as it looks in the pictures.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Beachside Casa with Large Heated Pool in San Pancho
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222047vbi
(778) 328-7508 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sayulita Nayarit
5

Fantastic Find!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
I'll preface this review by saying that my husband and i have rented half a dozen beach front villas in both Sayulita and San Pancho and we consider Don's home to be a real find. We will be back. The villa is immaculate, including the pool and grounds. Don's staff is tip top and gracious.
We've used VRBO since it's inception to rent properties all over the world and Don is in that top 1% of owners who make sure that everything's working, immaculate, helpful, etc. In short he's a world class host. That being said this is a villa, not a hotel, so I would not expect the third bedroom described as a "casita" to have the same amenities as one of the "master bedrooms." A great tip to folks new to renting villas is to ask lots of questions to make sure the home is a great fit. In our case we cannot wait to return! Note that since our last visit there is a great new butcher in town selling excellent fresh meat cut to order and we enjoyed fresh caught fish from Martine's house in the village three times in six days. Just ask where his house is off the main street in the village near La Ola Rica. Or ask Don!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spectacular Beachside Casa with Large Heated Pool in San Pancho
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222047vbi
(778) 328-7508 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sayulita Nayarit
3

Does NOT Work for 3 Couples

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Do NOT rent this for 3 couples, as the Casita is unlivable. It is very small and cramped, far from the main area, and the kitchen appliances do not work, so if you want a tea or coffee you have a long walk. The Casita does not have A/C, which is very much needed at night, even in February. In addition, the surf in this area of the beach is very choppy and noisy, and the crashing waves are non-stop and very loud in the Casita, preventing a good night's sleep. The two main bedrooms are fine, and it is an outstanding property otherwise for two couples. I was disappointed that we were not advised of all this in advance by the rental company, San Pancho Rentals, as one of our couples did not enjoy their stay at all, which dampened it for the rest of us.
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Spectacular Beachside Casa with Large Heated Pool in San Pancho
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222047vbi
(778) 328-7508 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sayulita Nayarit
Squamish, British Columbia, Canada
5

Wonderful relaxig holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This property is situated above the beach about 1 block. You have a wonderful view of the sunsets. The property is looked after by the owner and helpful staff. If you have any questions the owner or staff are more than happy to answer. It is one of the nicest and cleanest pools I have been in. The house is very well maintained. I would have no problem recommending this place to friends or relatives. There are some wonderful restaurants on the main avenue and vendors on the beach that are not pushy at all. The store owners are very friendly and not aggressive at all. Its a wonderful quiet little town.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spectacular Beachside Casa with Large Heated Pool in San Pancho
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222047vbi
(778) 328-7508 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sayulita Nayarit
Denver, Colorado
5

Everything and more...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We have stayed in the Sayulita / San Pancho area 6 times in the last few years. We are always looking for the perfect place that "ticks all the boxes". Casa de Suenos Magicos did just that. From the very start Don, the owner was prompt and detailed in our reservation process. When we arrived his warm hospitality extended further to make our stay perfect. The home is set outside of town which required short of a mile walk down the beach (1/2 block from the casa) or by cobblestone road. If needed Domingo (Maty, the housekeeper's husband) is available for taxi service. It simplified our need for a taxi back to the airport by merely asking Maty or Don to arrange the transportation. Maty is delightful, kind and considerate. She is a wonderful ambassador for the people of San Pancho.
The home is a perfect layout. The main living area is separate from the bedrooms suites allowing those wanting to rise early or stay up late, to do so without bothering others. It is well furnished, very comfy beds and best of all, a great pool. So many homes have dipping pools only. This pool allowed you to swim laps, enjoy the outdoor bar or gaze out to the beach.
As we arrived home to frigid weather in Colorado, we were all ready to head back in an instant to the Casa de Suenos Magicos. Thanks Don, Maty, Domingo, and the all kind people of San Pancho. You made our stay "magical".
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spectacular Beachside Casa with Large Heated Pool in San Pancho
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222047vbi
(778) 328-7508 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sayulita Nayarit
US
5

PERFECTION in every way!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
My husband and I have traveled extensively to beach area destinations. In the past we have had some wonderful stays in some beautiful resorts by simply taking the time to sort through the internet. We made a vow that we would never go the same place twice since there are so many wonderful places to visit. We first broke that vow 5 years ago when we decided that we loved the PV surrounding area after we had found a new resort in the far South area we just loved, out of the "busy-touristy" area such as where the cruise ships enter. We also found that we were not interested in an "all inclusive" situation since PV was such a great, fun spot to explore the culture with so many great dining options. We loved going off the beaten path taking the mexican bus or taxi and experiencing wonderful Mexican people and their clean little towns surrounding PV. We had not tried a house before and Casa de Suenos Magicos looked very nice on the website, yet it was over an hour from the airport. Our biggest worry was that it wouldn't be all that the website projected. We may now have to break our vow again and return as many times as Don allows us to! This place was BEYOND anything the website had capabilities of showing. San Pancho was the most delightful little town, great food restaurants, never felt the least bit uneasy for our safety. I have felt more uneasy in some U.S. Cities than I have in PV area. Don was such a great host and filled us in on all the little details we needed. The house was spotless, nicely furnished, with comfort. The pool FABULOUS and always clean & warm. Maty is an amazing cook and a wonderful person to be around as she took care of so many things for us. Don was so attentive to his property and such a pleasant guy to chat with yet he fully respected our privacy at the house. As time allows I really want to return again and again bringing family with me. The house is set up so well for small family get togethers. The beach-I can't say enough about the beach-cleanest beach I have been on since I stayed five star in Hawaii, the difference is the LACK of crowds and people. We were there in January and the most we saw for a couple miles on any given day were about 12 people. The waves were perfect for surfing or body surfing. The beach wasn't rocky in any way-nice clean 4 miles of sand just a stones throw from the house. At the house Don has a rooftop deck available for the amazing sunsets! A TRULY magical home away from home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Spectacular Beachside Casa with Large Heated Pool in San Pancho
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222047vbi
(778) 328-7508 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sayulita Nayarit
Eugene, OR. USA
5

DO NOT Pass this up!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We have stayed at several homes in S.P. over the years and Casa De Suenos Magicos is by far the most exquisite experience ever! The house, the pool, and location is incredible. DO NOT stay here without having Maty cook for you! She is an expert chef works her butt off for a ridiculously reasonable price. Best meal in town and the cheapest too! Yes Ola Rica is a must, but peso for peso you will not be disappointed with anything about your stay at this lovely home! The price is right and the atmosphere is unrivaled in all of San Pancho. Don is easy to work with and clearly takes pride in this property. Exquisitely appointed, comfortable beds with AC in the bedrooms, and a pool area that is so inviting the only thing that draws you away from the beach and the margaritas in the sand is knowing you have that amazing pool to come home to. Don't walk, RUN to this house! We WILL be back as soon as possible! Thanks for everything Don!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spectacular Beachside Casa with Large Heated Pool in San Pancho
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222047vbi
(778) 328-7508 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sayulita Nayarit
Rogers, Arkansas
5

Casa de Suenos Magicos - Great place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Just spent a wonderful week in San Pancho with our 4 year old. The house was absolutely beautiful, located less than a mile from the town center via the road, shorter if you walk the beach. Loved the view and plenty of use in the pool. Don was there to greet us upon arrival and very helpful. Maty did a wonderful job preparing some fantastic meals. If you're looking for a great, peaceful getaway in a wonderful part of Mexico, this is it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Beachside Casa with Large Heated Pool in San Pancho
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222047vbi
(778) 328-7508 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sayulita Nayarit
Newcastle, WA
5

A wedding adventure

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We enjoyed our stay here, the Casa is just beautiful and perfectly maintained. The bedrooms were very comfortable and modern. The location is great with easy access to the beach.

Don did a terrific job helping with restaurants, entertainment suggestions and information about the town of San Pancho.

I highly recommend this Casa, it's a beautiful place, very relaxing and a beautiful pool.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spectacular Beachside Casa with Large Heated Pool in San Pancho
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222047vbi
(778) 328-7508 (British Columbia, Canada)
Sayulita Nayarit
Granite Bay, CA
5

A great home, highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My husband and I along with our 2 teenagers spent our Spring Break at Casa de Suenos Magicos. The home was a perfect choice for us. The bedrooms were large and comfortable and the kitchen and main living area was also very large, comfortable and well equipped. Ceiling fans and lighting options were everywhere. My kids were a bit disappointed that they didn't find other kids their age to hang out with so we made full use of the pool & volleyball net as well as the satellite TV & DVD's & music system. It is clear that the owners put a huge amount of thought into designing this home as every possible need was met.

The setting is beautiful too. We loved the rooftop terrace and walking through the neighborhoods nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed the walk into town both through town and along the beach. It had been several years since we last visited San Pancho and we were very pleasantly surprised to find that it has really been upgraded and everything was clean and very beautiful.

Unfortunately the owners were not able to be onsite the week that we visited, but Don was still most helpful through email.

I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend this home to just about anyone.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4