Chicago condo rental - Master Bedroom
Master Bedroom
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Chicago Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 4

See the amazing views of the entire Chicago Skyline from the top floor of this luxury executive condo located in the West Loop of Chicago. This condo offers 1400 sq.ft of living in this newly built 9 story mid-rise. The master bedroom boast a Queen Sized bed, walk-in closet & Master Bath containing a dual vanity granite counter top w/ a large over sized Kohler tub. The second bedroom has a full-sized bed. This condo has Brazilian cherry hardwood floors throughout, a modern kitchen w/ new stainless steel appliances & granite counter tops. The living room is filled w/ a large modern sectional, 42 inch flat screen TV w/DVD player, Persian rug and gas fireplace. This condo also contains a full size washer & dryer, balcony overlooking the city, indoor parking space and private workout facility. Additionally, our condo is located less then 4 miles from the lake/Beach, Theater district, Magnificent Mile, Gold Coast, Museums, Grant Park, etc. & less then 20 miles from Ohare or Midway airport

43 Reviews of Property 222038 in Chicago, Illinois

Amazing Views of the Chicago Skyline from this Luxury Condo
average rating of 4.7674417 based on 43 reviews
business
Amazing Views of the Chicago Skyline from this Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222038
224.343.1295
Chicago Illinois
5

loved my home away from home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
absolutely loved everything about this place, hope to come back soon.....a couple blocks from the L, and we rode it everywhere we wanted to go. Joe the doorman was helpful, and even called us a cab when we needed. walking distance to the united center, and the billy goat inn on madison, you need to meet Tracy our amazing bartender that kept us coming back....
business
Amazing Views of the Chicago Skyline from this Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222038
224.343.1295
Chicago Illinois
5

Comfortable, Clean and Convenient

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
I stayed here with my husband and our three teenage(ish) kids for a pre-Christmas weekend. The apartment was the perfect size for us, very clean and welcoming on arrival. There aren't a lot of restaurants within the immediate vicinity, but there were a load of delivery menus there at the apartment and we had great Italian food after our late evening arrival.

The apartment is easy walking distance from the L train station which easily took us most of the places we wanted to go over the weekend. There is also a parking deck spot available with the apartment, though it's small. We had a job getting the mini van in without incident, but succeeded, so it can be done!

The apartment features corner floor-to-ceiling windows in the main room which provided a beautiful view of the lights at night, the city and L trains by day and - lucky for us - the falling snow on Sunday morning.

All in all, the apartment was clean, convenient, comfortable, quiet, and well equipped - all at a very reasonable rent. We will be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Amazing Views of the Chicago Skyline from this Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222038
224.343.1295
Chicago Illinois
4

Affordable with one heck of a view!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Pros: Affordable, clean, owner is prompt with correspondence, public transit nearby, close to downtown, washer/dryer, 2 bedrooms, HUGE bathtub in master bath, 2 bathroom, kitchen with appliances, TV with cable channels, parking space included, large couch, elevator.

Cons: Mattresses are very firm, garage parking space is pretty tight, area seems a little sketchy after-dark, the dryer is very loud, condo takes awhile to cool down/heat up, no premium channels (HBO, Showtimes, etc.), cushions on couch are sagging in the middle from too many sit-downs.

Overall I really enjoyed my stay in this apartment and it was a better price for more space than I would've found staying in a hotel anywhere in downtown! I would recommend this place to other people and would consider staying here again should the need arise! Thank you again for the stay, Andre!
business
Amazing Views of the Chicago Skyline from this Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222038
224.343.1295
Chicago Illinois
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
It was great staying in Andre´s condo. The apartment is perfectly arranged. Communication with Andre was a bit slow but it has ultimately everything works well. Although the taxi driver said that the area is unsafe because of the nearby project, but we felt safe the whole time. For us, the noise of the elevated train was getting used to it, it was of course very close to the station. A little guide in the condo with useful information, such as use of the TV, washer would be nice (in germany we have totaly different systems) or where the nearest supermarket is accessible on foot (we don´t know it till today) would be great help.
The view of the skyline of Chicagio is spectacular.
We would highly recommend staying at this condo, and we will stay there on our next visit to Chicago!
business
Amazing Views of the Chicago Skyline from this Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222038
224.343.1295
Chicago Illinois
4

Nice place to stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The condo was neat and clean. Upgraded kitchen appliances, all cleaning and laundry materials were provided. It was a pleasant surprise. There were great views of the city and it was a nice amenity to be able to have a designated parking spot in a covered garage. Andre was a pleasure to deal with. Would definitely recommend.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Amazing Views of the Chicago Skyline from this Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222038
224.343.1295
Chicago Illinois
5

Excellent location and view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Andre's condo is beautiful and spotless, a very short walk to the El and a short ride into downtown. Everything was easy, from picking up keys on arrival, laundry facilities ensuite, beautiful balcony and views of Chicago! We would highly recommend this rental and will definitely be returning.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Amazing Views of the Chicago Skyline from this Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222038
224.343.1295
Chicago Illinois
3

Wanted to give 5 stars....

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We arrived and the building was modern looking but the key to enter the building and condo was in a lockbox on the gate and very difficult to open, just glad it wasn’t raining at the time! We get up to the room after a loong train ride ready to relax before dinner but when we opened the condo it was not as expected. We did a walk through and had our “ooh and ahh” moments checking out the modern accommodations and beautiful view but then going into the bedrooms is where it all changed. The beds had been stripped and everything piled up in the corner of the rooms along with dirty towels. The bathrooms were both dirty and had NO toilet paper. I immediately stopped checking everything else and called Andre and left a message at 6:11pm and he called back within 2 minutes stating this has never happened and he would call the cleaning crew. He then called back at 6:28pm to let us know that he could not reach them but would be there in 5 minutes to clean the condo himself. He arrived between 7 and 7:30pm and we were so wore-out that we decided to stay and sit on the balcony while he cleaned, kind of awkward but we were just happy he came. Around 8:30pm the condo was finally ready for us and Andre was very nice and apologetic. My first stop was a shower and all I can say is WOW! The tub is huge and amazing for a good relaxing unwind. Next stop, check out the bed. Way too firm for my liking but the couch is very comfy! The fridge, stove, microwave, dishwasher, and coffee pot are all nice and very accommodating if you were to use them. I liked having the balcony but wished it had the view that the dining room had, now that is where it’s at and took great Chicago skyline pictures. Gym is great if you find time to use it. Received refundable deposit 2 weeks after checking out. So to wrap it up our stay was not great due to the cleanliness but it was good overall. I probably would have been a lot happier with the stay and made arrangements to book it again in the near future if we would have been compensated for our inconvenience of having a dirty condo and waiting for it to be cleaned but only an apology was offered. I am not one to ask for a refund or discount since he did come later that night and clean but we could have been offered the $40 cleaning fee to be reimbursed for our troubles but we weren’t and that is why I can only give an honest review of only 3 stars. We still had fun though...it's Chicago!!!
Owner's Response: Kimberly,

Thank you for your review. We pride ourselves on providing a top notch clean environment to our guests at all times and I cannot apologize enough for our home not being ready for you upon your arrival. We have been successful in doing this over the past 3 years, but unfortunately, me and my cleaning company miscommunicated and therefore our home was not properly cleaned prior to your arrival. Neither here nor there, it was an error on our part and for that I apologize. As far as compensating you for this inconvenience, please be sure to look at your statement because we did refund you the cleaning cost as we felt it was the least that we could do. Thanks again for choosing to stay at our home and we are hopeful that you when you come to Chicago again that you will give us another opportunity to provide you with a clean, comfortable home during your visit.

Kind Regards,

Andre'
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Amazing Views of the Chicago Skyline from this Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222038
224.343.1295
Chicago Illinois
5

Clean, cozy, and a beautiful view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Our family of 5 stayed very comfortably for a week at this location. Fairly priced, nice and clean and a great, safe location. Owners were a breeze to deal with and we enjoyed our vacation immensely!! Close to city center with easy access to the "L". Great secure parking deck, security staffed front desk. The patio and the living room window is a sight to see first thing in the morning and right before bed. Thanks for a great stay.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Views of the Chicago Skyline from this Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222038
224.343.1295
Chicago Illinois
Ann Arbor
5

Best value for great condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We have stayed at this condo for couple a days and without any doubt would highly recommend it to anyone who comes to Chicago. The condo has outstanding quality, not even to mention it closeness to United Center.
Andre was very helpful, thanks again. Best wishes, Sandy R.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Amazing Views of the Chicago Skyline from this Luxury Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222038
224.343.1295
Chicago Illinois
5

Amazing Condo!! Perfect Location!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We had the most amazing time on our trip to Chicago!! The condo was so beautiful in person the photos do a good job of capturing all that it has to offer. It was so clean and everything we needed other than food was right there! Communication with Andre was so easy and quick I never had to wait long for a response with any question I had. We will definitely be staying here again and have already recommended it to many of our friends and family!! We were so excited to have the train only a couple blocks away getting to and from the city was a breeze and only took minutes!! Writing this review I miss it already and wish I could go back!! Thank you a thousand times for the great experience!!
Helpful votes: 3/3