Sanibel Island condo rental - The Beach
The Beach
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Sanibel Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, sleeps 6

Ready for a picture perfect family vacation?

A place to gather with friends and celebrate?

A place to relax ... While you are on the beach, at the pool, or on your own personal lanai, your children are having the time of their life. Sanibel Island, Florida is the paradise closer than you think.

Come visit Sanibel Sea Breeze ...

Located on the ground floor so you can walk right out of your lanai which is just steps from the beach. Recently remodeled, 2 bed, 2 bath, sleeps 6. Fully equipped kitchen. Master bedroom with view and king bed, guest bedroom with queen and twin bed, queen sized sleeper sofa with AirDream 11' mattress. Ceiling fans & central A/C throughout, 3 cable TVs, 3 DVDs/VCR/Stereo and 3 new high definition wide screen TV's in family room and bedrooms. Video & CD library, paperback books, games. Wireless Internet in condo & on beach (Wi-Fi). New high efficiency front loading washer and dryer. Linens supplied. Beach towels, chairs, umbrella, toys. Hotel style safe, program with personal combination.

Pointe Santo de Sanibel is located right on the beach and only minutes from shopping, restaurants, the Island Cinema, art galleries and shops. Pointe Santo is one of the top shelling spots in the entire world. Our island is about 12 miles long and only about a mile wide - more than 75% of Sanibel is preserved as wildlife areas including the land owned by the city, the J.N. 'Ding' Darling National Wildlife Refuge - voted the best refuge in the nation. Pointe Santo features 600 feet of beachfront and it's right outside our lanai.

Activities located onsite include a beachfront pool and spa, tennis courts, daily craft and recreation programs for all ages, evening youth movies, and convenient BBQ grills available to all. Barbecue grills, tennis courts, complimentary tennis racket loans, heated pool and spa, shuffleboard, beach volleyball. 24 hour security. CHILDREN'S PROGRAM: Crafts for all ages, evening movies, ice cream.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

16 Reviews of Property 222034 in Sanibel Island, Florida

Sanibel Sea Breeze
average rating of 4.7272725 based on 16 reviews
business
Sanibel Sea Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222034vbi
(732) 462-0926 (New Jersey, USA))
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Great Condo and Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2013
We visited Sanibel for our first family vacation. This condo was a great location, clean, and decorated nicely. It was easy access to the pool and beach. There was a miscommunication about a baby crib, but the owner and management company worked it out quickly. Would recommend this to anyone and would definitely stay there again if possible.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Sanibel Sea Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222034vbi
(732) 462-0926 (New Jersey, USA))
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

HOME AWAY FROM HOME!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our 5th trip to this BEAUTIFUL condo and resort and already booked again for next year, for our family of 6! A breath-takingl and bright condo with all of the amenities! We love being able to have a fully-equipped kitchen to utilize, while away. The in-unit washer and dryer is also a godsend, so we don't have to pack as much! Love that it is a first floor unit, so that it has easy & immediate access off of the screened lanai to the pool & beach! The owners are very attentive and always check in with us, after we've arrived, to be sure all of our needs are taken care of. The resort complex itself is ideal for kids! They have a children's director present for the kids to sign up for crafts, games, movie night, etc. Daily root beer floats and ice cream sundaes are a bonus, too!

Would never stay anywhere else!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sanibel Sea Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222034vbi
(732) 462-0926 (New Jersey, USA))
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
King City, Ontario, Canada
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Wonderfully updated unit with all amenities. Really enjoyed being on the ground floor with screened
In lanai walkout directly to pool and gulf. Beautiful views and very quiet. We would highly recommend this condo and hope to reserve this rental for our next holiday to Sanibel. Just beautiful.
Russ and Gayle
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Sanibel Sea Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222034vbi
(732) 462-0926 (New Jersey, USA))
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Virginia
5

The Perfect Vacation Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We absolutely love this property! The kitchen is well-appointed, allowing me to comfortably fix meals for my family. The decor is bright and cheery yet simple, a necessity for a family traveling with kids. The condo is the perfect distance from the beach and the pool, allowing easy access while not being so close that you have any noise pollution from late evening swimmers or beachgoers. The washer and dryer make it easy for the kids to keep up with their laundry and keep their swimsuits in rotation. This condo offers a little bit of everything you would want, from books and games to videos and beach chairs. We have found our dream vacation spot and look forward to August of every year for our annual trek southward.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Sanibel Sea Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222034vbi
(732) 462-0926 (New Jersey, USA))
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Ottawa, Ontario, Canada
5

November in Sanibel

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We recently spent 3 weeks in November in this beautiful condo which was even better than described. The condo was very clean, furnishings were attractive and extremely comfortable, the condo was stocked with everything you could possibly need. Literally steps from the beach with a short walk through beautifully manicured grounds around a lovely pond which attracted a variety of birds. We were close to everying, grocery stores, restaurants and lots of boutiques. We loved walking for miles along a stunning beach each day, spotting many birds and dolphins, we would highly recommend this holiday spot for anyone looking for a beautiful, relaxing home away from home with great amenities and amazing weather.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sanibel Sea Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222034vbi
(732) 462-0926 (New Jersey, USA))
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
La Grange, KY
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My husband, myself, and our 3 yr old son stayed at this condo and had an absolute blast. My parents joined us for 4 of our 7 nights here. The condo was clean, well maintained, and conveniently located on the property. Being a ground-floor unit was especially helpful in keeping sand out of the condo itself--didn't have to worry about dragging all the beach stuff through the condo to store in the lanai, we entered the condo through the lanai instead (door has a lock on it, too). While we didn't do much cooking on our vacation, the kitchen looked well-stocked and clean and the dining room was spacious enough for us all to sit around the table. Beach chairs were wonderful as were the beach toys. Can't say enough about Pointe Santo B3!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Sanibel Sea Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222034vbi
(732) 462-0926 (New Jersey, USA))
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Portland, Oregon
5

A wonderful weekend in Sanibel - wish it could have been a week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Last March my husband, sister and brother-in-law were lucky enough to stay at this condo for a weekend. It was my first trip to the area and I wasn't sure what to expect. The condo was great - the kitchen was large, as was the dining area. So often the condos we've stayed in squeeze a table into a cramped space and it's uncomfortable for everyone. This table was plenty large to eat at and play card games at the same time. The bedrooms and bathrooms were of a decent size and quite comfortable. We stayed in the "non-master" bedroom, but I was very pleased to see that the second bathroom connected with our bedroom as well as the rest of the condo - it made it feel like it was still en suite. The place was clean (we accidentally arrived early and met the cleaning staff!) and we did a load of laundry while there (W/D in the condo).
The condo was also wonderfully situated on the grounds - ground floor location meant that we could exit the condo straight to the pool and beach by going through our screened in porch. It looks out on a pond, with the pool to the right. A little further to the right was the ocean. While there we made use of the communal hot tub (not too crowded) and one of the communal bbqs. I was a little nervous about having to wait for the bbq, but there wasn't a wait at all, and we got to chat with some neighbors while we grilled! We spent a lot of time tossing the football and frisbee on the beach, reading in the chaise lounges, and enjoying our margaritas! We look forward to our next visit, and hope to get this same condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Sanibel Sea Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222034vbi
(732) 462-0926 (New Jersey, USA))
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Marietta, Ohio
5

Great Rental!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Very clean and comfortable. Very spacious kitchen with new appliances and access to outdoor barbecues. Comfortable bedrooms and couches. Owners were very kind and checked in with us to make sure everything was allright. Amazing location, right on the ground floor with easy access to the beach and bike trails. We loved Sanibel, lots of great food and beautiful beaches without all of the traffic. Would definitely return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Sanibel Sea Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222034vbi
(732) 462-0926 (New Jersey, USA))
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago, Il
2

Rental

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Upon checking everything seemed ok. It was not as nice as other properties we rented but, nice. However many things need to be changed or updated, the pillows were duck taped where there were holes it them which were about 1 " thick at best. The kitchen was not well equipped at all. The blender was full of a black crust never washed I guess. Then the worst came, on the last day. Cockroaches in the kitchen drawer. with eggs and secretions all over the place. How we missed them was all week I don't know. We waited for the cleaners and showed them the cockroaches and also told them about the dirty panties that were left from the last people. When we went to the Reality company to check out, we left a list of things wrong. Donna also told us that they have been having this problem , and another gentleman checking out of the same building was in there complaining about the roaches as well. She tried calling the Complex Management and the anwsering service told them the will not contact the management on the weekend unless it was on the emergency list of things to call about.. I then called the Lee county health dept. and I was told I should of checked out the property before renting it. We all know that is unrealistic, when renting your summer vacation spot. Needless to say, I will be contacting the owner of and I will be calling the condo unit as well today to let the folks on their summer vacation this week to wash everything they use before and after. What a vacation huh! One more thing, I do have photos of the roaches! I do recommend Doc Ford's for dinner!
Owner's Response: Both the owners and the rental agency personally speak with our renters one or two days after they arrive. Our previous renters voiced no complaints and only had good things to say about the condo. On learning this renters complaints, we immediately replaced all the pillows, had an exterminator in, and cleaned and updated the kitchen equipment. We are very responsive to our renters and welcome all their feedback. We want your vacation to be perfect.
Helpful votes: 9/12
business
Sanibel Sea Breeze
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p222034vbi
(732) 462-0926 (New Jersey, USA))
Sanibel Island Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Chicago, IL
5

Sanibel Sea Breeze is lovely

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
The condo was clean, comfortable, well maintained, beautiful view from the lanai. The beach was gorgeous, the shelling incredible. The pool was nice. The complex was well maintained. Owner was helpful and answered all questions before we booked. Rent bikes for the week from Billy's, the entire island has paved bike paths. I highly recommend the Sanibel Thriller cruise, Ding Darling Wildlife Refuge. We can't wait to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7