Pochomil house rental - SAFE DEPTH FOR KIDS. FUN AND ENJOYABLE
SAFE DEPTH FOR KIDS. FUN AND ENJOYABLE
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Pochomil House Rental Photos and Description
3 MASTER BEDROOMS, 4 FULL BATHROOMS - Sleeps 8

A REAL TROPICAL ESCAPE!

BEAUTIFUL HOUSE WHERE YOUR DREAM COMES TRUE.

MARBELLA is a beautiful Mediterranean style house, it´s fully -equipped . Our home has absolutely everything of convenience we could think. It is in a safe and an exclusive area with houses arround. Easy access to the ocean, only 40 mts. away. Just 1 hour from Managua.

We have a very well ventilated home and ceiling fans are everywhere for your comfort. You won't find anything in the neighborhood like CASA MARBELLA. The house is ideally suited for complete relaxation with its beautiful 'private pool' with an incredible surrounding of coconut palms that give you fresh air all day. A pool table in the big social area for entertaining family and friends. The big sand box is great for children for a safe entertaining.

All rooms are extra large size on the 2nd. floor where you will enjoy the open terrace with a beautiful ocean view.

Room # 1, the master bedroom: An extra large suite with ocean view, with a king sized-bed, private full bathroom, small refrigerator, cable TV, CD player, radio A/C unit, ceiling fan and a private seating area.

Room # 2: king size bed and 2 bunk bed, private full bathroom , private balcony, A/C and ceiling fan and cable TV.

Room # 3, king size bed , private full bath, private balcony, A/C and ceiling fan.

You can walk the soft sandy coast or rent Quad (4 wheelers) and horses to enjoy even more the sunset.

Depending on the tide, you will find the unique experience of the 'cortinas'(casacades) formed when waves splashing on the rocks, just 40 mts. away from the beach house. This is a TRULY AMAZING EXPERIENCE! During turtle season- another amazing experience awaits you!

Supermarkets are located along the highway, do your grocery shopping on your way to our beach home, but don't worry if you forgot something, convenient stores are located very close to the property for any incidentals.

Reserve NOW! You will never forget this tropical vacation.

The rent includes staff of daily cleaning and pool maintenance.

Cook service, transportation from/at Airport and optional tours are available upon request .

Rates may change with out notice

More Details
Hide Details

Carlos & Carmen Portocarrero, we are sharing our family vacation site where we spend the best family moments with our kids and grandkids.

Carmen Portocarrero purchased this house in 2005

Conveniently located. A very comfortable home with a good rate, staff waiting to serve you.

Great for family with small and young kids; for a romantic gateaway, for a group of friends.

Pool table, Sand box for a safe entertaining for children.

Hammocks under roof and in the pool area.

7 Reviews of Property 221958 in Pochomil, Nicaragua

A Real Tropical Escape !!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
A Real Tropical Escape !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221958
Pochomil Nicaragua
5

House Marbella, great place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My group on 6 (3 couples) stayed at Carmen's house recently and were very happy with it. Edwin, Carmen's son, is the caretaker and he was a great host. Although working with a language barrier (us, bad Spanish; Edwin, bad English) we had very relaxing and exciting stay. The Pochomil rocks are right down the walkway on the beach and are very cool to check out, especially at night. Edwin (and family) escorted us down there one evening. Pochomil is small but has a surf shop and a restaurant where we spent much of a day. Edwin's family prepared us food (that we purchased and brought home) and it was all very good. The stay felt safe and we had a blast. Carmen was incredibly easy to work with and I would recommend her spot to anyone who ventures into the amazing awesomeness of Nicaragua!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
A Real Tropical Escape !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221958
Pochomil Nicaragua
5

A Real Paradise in Pochomil!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
My family just came back from staying at Marbella home in Pochomil. We loved it! My daughters want to go back. House is spacious, clean and with a beautiful view of the beach. The staff: cook and house takers were incredible. Very helpful and the food was delicious! We will definitely go back soon and I would recommend it to all my friends!
Owner's Response: Thank so much for your review.
I am so glad you had a great experience
MARBELLA is waiting for you in your next vacation.

MI CASA ES TU CASA..
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Real Tropical Escape !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221958
Pochomil Nicaragua
Melrose, WI
5

Wonderful and out of the way.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Casa Marbella was a wonderful place to stay. The house is tucked away by the beach among a cluster of isolated home, well off the grid. It has a lovely yard and a pool surrounded by a flowered hedge rather than the usual walls. The beach is down a short ramp and includes lots of sand, ridges of rock, tidal pools, crabs and pelicans. Sunsets are gorgeous. It is a 30 minute walk on the beach down to Pochomil, a small beach resort that only seems to fill up on Semana Santa. The people are pleasant and polite and there are only a few vendors on the beach. Masachapa is further along the beach, a fishing village with some good restaurants but definitely not a tourist retreat.

We were cared for by Payo, Reina and Juanita, our caretaker, cook and maid. They are wonderfu, dedicated people and Reina offered up a delicious Nicaraguan fare. We ate on the upper balcony where we could see the surf and feel the air. While we only asked for dinner, Reina was ready to provide us with all meals and snacks on request. She did the shopping. We struck up a good friendship with the family.

We would certainly go back for another two weeks. Some points to keep in mind however: EVERYONE owns chickens and other animals. You will hear roosters, lots of them. They may even come to visit. Your are also off the grid. Accessing the internet is cumbersome but can be done. Food shopping is a major endeavor and you will need to drink more water than you thought you would. This is a hot hot land. The pool was very welcome as were the ocean breezes. Above all, it is a peaceful, tranquil place where you can always hear the ocean.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Real Tropical Escape !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221958
Pochomil Nicaragua
5

Amazing Experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
What can I say?! Marbella is truly a great get away. The chance to feel like kings with the personnel service (Reyna&Payo) or if we wants to be on our own and feel just like at home was great! its "uncalming" enough when you are in a foreign country now add a language barrier. eek! it started from the beginning, Carmen was accommodating and extremely informative, she provided with the resources necessary about our whole trip to Tour Nicaragua. Now, at Marbella, the personnel were so attentive with our needs, wishes and curiosity and went above and beyond when we requested their service (cook, cleaning etc. ) the house has this serenity feel yet full of life. our favorite spot after sunbathing in the "curtina" (as locals call it) was the pool area. its shaded with hammock but still get to feel the sun when we were in the pool relaxing. i place where we had fun and relaxed all at the same time!

Positives:
- the layout of the house was great, open, as my kids are "too old to hang around us but to young to be on their own."
- the second floor has a beautiful review to the ocean.
-the quick and easy walk to the water/ocean was important to us.
-cleanliness
-access to internet
- no sharing bath
-rooms are accommodating
-private parking/gated/security
-cook (additional service)
- motorcycle rental available (my kids loved that, we enjoyed it too )

Negatives:
-Mosquito
-town a bit far (only because we prefer walking distance, but we knew about it since the start)

We loved our experience! we have reservation already to come back :)

Tip: our family has stayed at our properties in the past and comparing (4 other) this a great deal for the service, experience, and quality of your stay. Enjoy and relax!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Real Tropical Escape !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221958
Pochomil Nicaragua
5

Unforgettable Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I just got back from staying here and we all agreed that it was the absolute best vacation we have ever had! We really loved that we had such a short walking distance to the beach, and on top of that we were directly in front of the huge rocks that make a waterfall you can stand under when the waves from the ocean hit them. Everything about the house was great, and one of our favorite parts about it was the EXCELLENT maid service. They were constantly checking on us making sure we didn't want any food or drinks....we all felt so spoiled! The pool was beautiful and so refreshing. We never got bored and always found stuff to do, even if it was to relax and lay on the two comfy hammocks. The rooms were decorated so nicely, and we all fit just right. Just like the title says, it was an unforgettable vacation and I would recommend it to any couple or family!!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
A Real Tropical Escape !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221958
Pochomil Nicaragua
5

Paradise!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
My husband and I stayed here for two weeks and had the time of our lives. It was a very cozy and relaxing place. Perfect view and walking distance from the beach. One of our favorite things to do was take a nice swim in the pool after coming from the salty beach water. We had excellent service from the maid and felt like we were VIP! We rented four wheelers and had beautiful rides on the long coast right by the water, sometimes even watching the sunset. It was such a great vacation, we would go back and stay here in a heart beat!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
A Real Tropical Escape !!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221958
Pochomil Nicaragua
5

1 month stay in Casa Marbella

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Wonderful, wonderful! Everything was as advertised. We were met by Payo and Reyna, the caretaker and housekeeper. Upon our arrival we were showed around the property and then taken to our lovely, very large suite, which was right off of the balcony that had a lovely view of the Pacific.The other two bedrooms are also right off of the balcony and they are also quite large.
Beautiful sunsets can be watched from the balcony, as well as views of the beautiful grounds and lovely pool. The pool is well maintained by Payo as well as the grounds.
My family arrived a week after us and loved everything about the casa. The pool table got a work out as well as the comfy hammocks when they were there.
Carmen the owner, was a wonderful host and did everything she could to make our trip memorable. She arranged all of the transportation to and from the airport and did not tire of all my phone calls.
Payo and Reyna were wonderful and will remain our amigos forever.
The only thing that would have made it perfect, would have been internet.
I would recommend Casa Marbella to anyone and would love to return.
I
Helpful votes: 4/4