Santa Monica cottage rental - Entry
Entry
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Santa Monica Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Studio bedroom; kitchen; bath with shower; sleeps 2

You'll feel like you're in the country but you can walk to the best restaurants and shopping in LA.

Flat screen TV, DVD, Cable; Egyptian cotton sheets; Plush towels; iHome iPod / alarm radio; Wi-Fi; Coffee and coffee maker; all dishes, pots and pans provided.

Private patio and private entrance; Safe, upscale neighborhood, right off Montana Ave, on the edge of Santa Monica in Brentwood. Great walking neighborhood, with the trendy shops and restaurants of Montana to the West and San Vicente to the East.

Brentwood Country Club right out the door with it's great 2.5 walking/running path.

3 miles to the beach. San Vicente bike path all the way to the beach.

Great Farmer's Market every Sunday 2 blocks away.

Private Membership gym $15 1/2 mile walk/run.

Private Massage Therapist available to come to cottage.

Malls, shopping, and movies theaters within in 20 mins include: Century Century Mall; Westside Pavillion; Westwood Village; 3rd Street Promenade

31 Reviews of Property 221862 in Santa Monica, California

Charming Cottage Guest House
average rating of 4.774194 based on 31 reviews
business
Charming Cottage Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221862
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
4

California Dreaming and wishing I was still there!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This place is absolutely lovely! In truth it would not be for everyone as it is a little on the small side, but the outside patio extends the living space and it is a wonderful quiet spot for morning coffee or to relax with a book and a glass of wine. Evelyn has done a wonderful job of making the space very
workable, with lots of shelves, hangers and cupboards and she has thought of everything. All the comforts of home are there including lots of information about the area. We managed without a car and made good use of the Big Blue
Bus. The neighbourhood is gorgeous!!! Loved the Brentwood Sunday market, so much to see and do. Would definitely return.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Charming Cottage Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221862
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Brilliant stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Great little apartment. We stayed here when we first arrived in LA. Brilliant place to explore the city. Evelyn couldn't have been more helpful. Would really recommend this to anyone! Wifi is nice and fast
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Cottage Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221862
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Perfect for a couple of weeks at Santa Monica

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Clean and with everything we needed for our two weeks stay in Santa Monica.
Had a little problem with the garage and the owner fixed it in less than 12h.
We would totally recommend.
Close to westwood village and UCLA university and 2 minutes drive to Santa Monica beach and commercial third street promenade.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Cottage Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221862
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Excellent place to stay - quiet, secluded

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We enjoyed the cottage very much. It was quiet, comfortable, and secluded. The owner was very gracious. It was close to shopping, grocery stores, restaurants, interesting places (like the Getty Museum), and other entertaining venues. I would highly recommend it.
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Charming Cottage Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221862
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
4

Lovely Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The cottage is very nice, comfortable, clean and has a great location.

The description offered by the owner is accurate as well as the pictures.

Don´t expect a big place. The cottage is small but really cute and ideal for spending some days!

We spent there 3 nights and had a wonderful time. We´ll be back there for sure!

Thank you Evelyn!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Charming Cottage Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221862
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
4

Lovely Cottage

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 8, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
The cottage is nice, clean, comfortable and has a great location.
The description shown by the owner is really accurate as well as the pictures.

Everything is prepared for your arrival and stay.

We spent 3 nights at the cottage and we have a great experience. We for sure will be back!!

Don´t expect a big place, but is ideal for spending some days.

Thank you Evelyn!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Cottage Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221862
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Beautiful and Restful Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
The cottage guest house lived up to our every expectations - it was charming, clean, restful yet minutes away from the excitement of the city.

We highly recommend this property to travellers looking for a clean and special place to stay.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Cottage Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221862
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
5

Vacation Rental 221862

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I have one word for this rental.PRECIOUS!!! I never thought you could convert a garage into a beautiful cottage like this was. It had everything you would need. It was secluded in a beautiful neighborhood near shopping.the major freeways. LA airport, eateries, the Pier and all the attractions in LA. It was the perfect location for our needs. It was spotless!! All we needed to do was buy some food for breakfast, who wants to cook when your on vacation.We never met our host Evelyn,
but we were confident that she was watching out for us. We arrived a few hours early due to us flying in from New York but that didn't seem to be a problem. I would definitely recommend this rental and anytime we visit this area we will stay here. You can't compare a home to a hotel and this was home. Thanks Evelyn!!:)
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Charming Cottage Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221862
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Rosario, Santa Fe, Argentina
5

Back to have a great staying

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
After a year, back to this lovely cottage, and again it was perfect.
I don't hesitate to recommend this place, in a great neighborhood, with an optimum balance between price and comfort.

Thank you very much, Evelyn.
Next time, will bring you a new box of Argentinian "alfajores".......

Eduardo.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Charming Cottage Guest House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221862
+1 310 3106171977
Santa Monica Los Angeles County
Montevideo, Uruguay
5

Great place & Nice owner

Great place & Nice owner
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This charming cottage is perfect for a quiet stay in Santa Monica.
The place is well equiped and we had everything we needed.
The owner, Evelyn, is a very nice person and we will not forget her kindness.
We would definitely recommend this property and will not hesitate to rent it again and hope to be back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2