Albrightsville chalet rental - Front view of house
Front view of house
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps20
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Albrightsville Chalet Rental Photos and Description
5 Bedrooms, 3 full Bathrooms,Sleeps 20 with Bunks

This 3400 square foot, 3 story Chalet features five huge bedrooms and a ton of additional floor space that can comfortably accommodate larger groups. The first floor features an 8 ft. pool table, game room, family room with large screen TV, 2 bedrooms and a full bath. The main floor features a 20 ft raised ceiling, fireplace and a beautiful window display that opens onto a huge deck with grill and patio furniture. This floor also includes a formal dining room, large kitchen, living room, 2 large bedrooms and a full bathroom. The third floor contains the master suite which features a jacuzzi, steam shower, and private deck. Our home sits on a wooded lot and is within walking distance to the club house pool and lake. Enjoy the privacy of this mountain getaway while still being conveniently located to many major attractions and ski resorts.

This is a Beautiful Home perfect for long Ski weekends, summer getaways, and can accommodate large groups. We also have the same Home directly next door for larger gatherings. There are so many attractions within a short distance. Big Boulder Ski resort is 3 miles from our community. We are a short drive from the historic town of Jim Thorpe. There you can enjoy a Locomotive ride through Lehigh Gorge, theatre, antiquing, restaurants and shops. Hickory Run State Park is only 5 miles away with it's beautful lake complete with beach ,walking trails and fishing. Short ride to Camel Beach Waterpark, Casinos, Pocono Speedway, Movie Theatre, Bowling, miniature Golf, Golf courses, State Parks, Horse Back riding, Fishing, Hiking, and much more. Whitewater Rafting, Biking, and the largest Paint Ball site on the east coast are within minutes. In addition to the many amenities within our community including an Olympic size pool, playgrounds, tennis etc. Or just kick back and do nothing!! You will love this House and location.

Also view my Key West Livin' Yacht on Homeaway Listing # 3727837 for a beautiful Key West experience!

More Details
Hide Details

My name is Alex Verdi and I have two rental properties here in the Poconos. I built And designed these houses in mind for entertaining family groups To get together and enjoy each other's company In a very private, and quiet setting.

My family, wife Lisa and four children are avid travelers and we come here to unwind and just to enjoy each other's company. In the summer we enjoy the beach and the lake for swimming and fishing And in the winter we enjoy skiing ,snowboarding and snow tubing.

Most of all we enjoy the peace and quiet that these houses provide!

Also view my Key west Livin' Yacht ID # 3727837 to have an incredible unique Key West Vacation experience.

The property is unique because the privacy the property provides owning two houses directly next to each other and owning the open wooded lots on both sides of the houses. Also the ability for larger family groups to rent both properties for larger family reunions.

16 Reviews of Property 221844 in Albrightsville, Pennsylvania

POCONOS LIVIN' - Huge 3 Story Chalet With Steam Shower, Jacuzzi ,WIFI,Pool Table
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
business
POCONOS LIVIN' - Huge 3 Story Chalet With Steam Shower, Jacuzzi ,WIFI,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221844
+1 609 213-6455
Albrightsville Poconos
4

Great guys weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We had a group of ten guys up for a weekend. Nice house, lots of comfortable beds, good location that is accessible and, while in a subdivision, not one that is overly suburban. Went to Camelbak for a day (about 35 minutes away). Overall, we had a great weekend, and I'd recommend the property.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
POCONOS LIVIN' - Huge 3 Story Chalet With Steam Shower, Jacuzzi ,WIFI,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221844
+1 609 213-6455
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Guys Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
House was better than we expected. Very clean, great layout, more than enough room for 8 of us all to get away from wives and kids for a few days. We didn't leave the house all weekend. Alex was easy to deal with and always available from the first contact I had with him to a quick question the morning we left. Our group made the decision that will defenitely rent this home again - likely on an annual basis... no need for us to look anywhere else.
Owner's Response: The house is perfect for guys weekend stays as well because of the bed configurations with 6- Queens , 1- King Suit and 2- full size futon bunks. There is three courses within 10 minutes from the house my favorite being Jack Frost National one of best courses in PA. Then there is Hideaway Hills also great track with many huge elevation t-boxes and lastly the Split Rock course near Big Boulder. Thanks John see you soon
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POCONOS LIVIN' - Huge 3 Story Chalet With Steam Shower, Jacuzzi ,WIFI,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221844
+1 609 213-6455
Albrightsville Poconos
Hialeah, FL
5

Super nice New Year's week

Super nice New Year's week
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The house is huge, well kept, very clean and equipped with everything you may need. Alex was very helpful and easy to deal with. The ski place is 20 minutes away from the house (by car) and there is also a little market (surprisingly well supplied) very close. We were relieved when found out there were not long lines in the ski place and the prices were super reasonable. We had a wonderful time and truly recommend this property. Hope to come back soon!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POCONOS LIVIN' - Huge 3 Story Chalet With Steam Shower, Jacuzzi ,WIFI,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221844
+1 609 213-6455
Albrightsville Poconos
4

Getaway with Friends!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Just wanted to write a quick reivew about Alex and this property. Alex was great to work with. He was very prompt with his responses and was very accomodating to any request we might have had. The property had more than enough space and was well stocked. The lake is within walking distance. We were very happy with our stay and will certainly consider renting from Alex in the future
business
POCONOS LIVIN' - Huge 3 Story Chalet With Steam Shower, Jacuzzi ,WIFI,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221844
+1 609 213-6455
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Retreat for Mothers and daughters/sons

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
I was looking for a house rental for my company that wanted to hostess a retreat for mother and daughters/sons. I came across this property by accident it was the best choice I made. My company was very satisfied and impress with the accommodations, they thought the world of me. The house is beautiful and very comfortable for the amount of people we had, we also rented the house next door to us which owned by the same owner. I loved it, I wish I had had more time to enjoy the Jacuzzi, but me clients did and they love it. We are definitely coming back and renting both homes again. By the way the area and the lake are totally awesome. Also the owner Alex is easy to work with, I am so glad he work with me or else I would not have been able to make this trip happen.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POCONOS LIVIN' - Huge 3 Story Chalet With Steam Shower, Jacuzzi ,WIFI,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221844
+1 609 213-6455
Albrightsville Poconos
5

The Most Relaxing Getaway from the City

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
I just want to start off by saying how much I loved staying at Alex's place over the weekend. My group of 16 young professionals (both girls and guys) from the city arrived on Friday night to a spotless chalet, ready for us to start our relaxing. We spent the night hooking up our XBOX and playing Dance Central while eating smores by the fire place. The beds and rooms were comfortable and very warm. In the morning we were welcomed by the beautiful snow covered scenery outside and decided to go on a nice hike. We drove about 10 minutes to a hiking trail nearby and were greeted by a very scenic trail, a beautiful waterfall and some fresh air. We came back to the chalet for lunch and used the kitchen and outdoor grill to cook some burgers and hotdogs. There was plenty of room for all 16 of us to either sit around the dining table or in the living room. Also, I kept asking Alex what types of cooking materials there were and he just replied, "Everything." I definitely agree with him. The pantry and cabinets had everything you could possibly imagine/need to cook! Afterwards, some of us went to go Snowboard at Big Boulder and the rest of us relaxed in the Chalet. The highlight of the trip (for me) was the amazing steam shower in the master bathroom. After a long week of work, all of us just needed to relax our muscles and the steam shower was a perfect was for us to let loose. I think it might've been the best shower I've ever had in my life. There was also a jaccuzzi in the master bathroom so a few of us relaxed in there as well. We ended the trip with a steak dinner and some board games into the night. All in all, the trip and the house was everything we had hoped for and more. I would definitely recommend staying here for any group who just wants to relax and spend most of the time indoors enjoying a nice house.
Owner's Response: Finally someone takes my advice and uses the awesome steam shower and Jacuzzi :)
She describes it perfectly I have one in my own house and is the best thing in the house . Great to see a group really enjoy the house , I do my best to make that happen
thanks Annie
business
POCONOS LIVIN' - Huge 3 Story Chalet With Steam Shower, Jacuzzi ,WIFI,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221844
+1 609 213-6455
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Best Christmas Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My family consisted of 10 Adults and 2 children Ages 73 to 6 yrs old (and of course our two pudgy bulldogs ~ think Winston Churchhill lol).. we had a wonderful holiday long weekend away. I couldn't have asked for a better set up or location. What you see in the pictures is what you get. = )

It was a weekend full of love, laughter and memories that will last a lifetime. We checked in on Friday night it was dark, late and we wanted to have dinner ready for everyone when they arrived so we found a pizzaria near by called "Bella Mia" the owners were so gracious and pleasant. The food was very yummy and they even gave us two free Pizza pies b/c they were closing and it was leftover.

We went to Magic on the Mountain (a christmas event held at the Inn at Pocono manor) and had a blast, went snow tubing at Shawnee Mountain (all the others ski places were not open for tubing due to the warm winter), and stocked up the home at the grocery store nearby.

This house was perfect for us in everyway.. From the real fire we had going on in the fireplace, the two living rooms, the pool table, and dining for 12 I could not ask for meore.

Thank you so much Alex ~ We will definately be staying with you again = )
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POCONOS LIVIN' - Huge 3 Story Chalet With Steam Shower, Jacuzzi ,WIFI,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221844
+1 609 213-6455
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Beautiful Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a beautiful home! The pictures do not do this property justice! My husband and I, along with 3 other couples stayed at this property this past weekend. We had an amazing time. The home is clean, updated, and very spacious - there is plenty of room. Next time, we may bring the children! The owner, Alex, was easy to work with and really worked to meet our needs. We love spending time in the Poconos and will definitely come back to this home!!!
Owner's Response: Great to see that the work I do on the house pays off with renters thay enjoy the house and enjoy their vacation. This is the reason for the rental houses , for families to create memorable moments and memories

Great to see !!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
POCONOS LIVIN' - Huge 3 Story Chalet With Steam Shower, Jacuzzi ,WIFI,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221844
+1 609 213-6455
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I truly enjoyed my experience at this lovely home for New Years. I planned a vacation for 10 people and we had more than enough room and the house was perfect for a New Years getaway. The house was in good condition except for a few minimal damages made by the previous tenants. As stated in the review, The kitchen was fully stocked with pots, pans & dishes. The location was great, extremely close to the ski resorts and the highway. The owner of the house, Pat Healy was wonderful, he was extremely helpful and readily available to answer any of my questions or concerns, both prior to the trip and during the stay. In conclusion, this is a gorgeous house with plenty of space, great amenities & a great owner- we will definitely come back !!!!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
POCONOS LIVIN' - Huge 3 Story Chalet With Steam Shower, Jacuzzi ,WIFI,Pool Table
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221844
+1 609 213-6455
Albrightsville Poconos
5

Perfect Rental, Perfect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We wanted a nice gateway to celebrate our anniversary. This rental was perfect. It was immaculate, and everything worked flawlessly. The rental was minutes from Jim Thorpe were we enjoyed bike riding along the scenic Lehigh River Gorge and shopping during the day, and came back for a romantic dinner in the evening. Next time, we will attend one of the evening shows at the Opera House in Jim Thorpe. There is also plenty to do for the kids like visiting the Old Jail, and white water rafting. The rental seems perfect for couples, large families, and anything in between. The owners were friendly. We would highly recommend.

Tim & Jody