Tannersville house rental - enjoy outside while you relax or eat
enjoy outside while you relax or eat
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tannersville House Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 8

3br - House For Rent (Tannersville). House is close to all Pocono attractions,and is private. Only 5 miles from Camelback Ski and minutes to the Mount Airy Casino, Great Wolf Lodge(indoor waterpark), Crossings Factory Outlets, American Candle and much more shopping along with all different types of dining. House can accommodate 8 adults two bedrooms have queen beds, one other bedroom has two twins and on lowest level there is a futon(full) and a twin bed. Two full baths with a full stocked kitchen. Has a large wrap deck and large fenced in yard for kids or pet. Family oriented environment. Please 25 years and older. call for more info. PLEASE Check out our Other rental house # 944548

Hello,

We are Sean and Jill and we have lived in this area for our whole lives. After being together for 17 years ( since high school), we now are raising two young girls in this area. We enjoy it here! We now only live about 15 minutes from this home.

Sean or Jill purchased this house in 2002

This home was the first house we bought together and we were fortunate enough to be able to keep it. We married in 2006 and moved to our current and second home early in 2008. By the end of 2008 this home started its homeaway history. Since then we have had many nice people come and stay at this house. Some have come back more than once and others who have come and gone but shared their times and experiences with us. We appreciate all who have come and we only hope that we have the continued success that we have built up over the years. Moreover, that you and yours have a nice comfortable time getting away for awhile from the normal wears and tares that life sometimes gives of us.

17 Reviews of Property 221604 in Tannersville, Pennsylvania

Pet Friendly...Large Fenced Yard ..House Near Camelback...Accept credit cards
average rating of 5.0 based on 17 reviews
business
Pet Friendly...Large Fenced Yard ..House Near Camelback...Accept credit cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221604
+1 570 629-3737
Tannersville Camelback
5

Quiet Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I were looking for a place to rent that we could bring our greyhound to, we found it! A beautiful, cozy, quiet mountain retreat. We enjoyed our stay, our greyhound enjoyed it as well. The yard is fenced in which is great for pets, the fireplace is beautiful, a great place to curl up with a book. It is very well maintained and clean, the description of the house was spot on accurate, we just had a wonderful time and we look forward to renting again from Jill & Sean.

If you are looking for a beautiful, cozy home away from home that accepts pets, grab this one quickly, you won't be sorry!! We will be back.
Thank you Jill & Sean for a wonderful 4 nite stay!!
Owner's Response: Thank you Sandy and Steve for you your kind review. You both were a pleasure to have (Your Greyhound too) at our home. We know that you found our home a few days before your arrival and are very pleased that you were happy with your accommodations. We would love to have you back anytime and we wish you and your family a happy holiday season. Take care!

Sean & Jill
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Pet Friendly...Large Fenced Yard ..House Near Camelback...Accept credit cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221604
+1 570 629-3737
Tannersville Camelback
5

Great people to deal with!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We have never rented a vacation house before, and didn't know what to expect or how accurate the descriptions would be. Everything was just as described, and the owners were wonderful to deal with. It couldn't have been easier. They let me know when my check arrived, and sent the security deposit back to me immediately after we got back. Everything was clean, and they had many brochures to see what was in the area. We had a great time, and look forward to renting from them again!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet Friendly...Large Fenced Yard ..House Near Camelback...Accept credit cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221604
+1 570 629-3737
Tannersville Camelback
5

The Perfect Vacation House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We could not imagine a better vacation house. We brought our two Golden Retreivers and they had a wonderful time. The house, wrap around deck, and large fenced in yard were perfect for us. Our dogs had a blast in the yard. Everything in the house was exactly as advertised. Very rarely does a house accommodate family and pets as well as yours. Pet owners could not find a better vacation house. Dealing with Jill and Sean was a pleasure. We look forward to returning next year.
Joe and Sharon O
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Pet Friendly...Large Fenced Yard ..House Near Camelback...Accept credit cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221604
+1 570 629-3737
Tannersville Camelback
5

Perfect for pets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
A great place for pets and people! Neat and clean very welcoming and comfortable. This home made the difference between a good weekend to a GREAT WEEKEND! We would definitely return to this rental for another stay :)
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Pet Friendly...Large Fenced Yard ..House Near Camelback...Accept credit cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221604
+1 570 629-3737
Tannersville Camelback
5

Wonderfully peaceful, comfortable and stress free

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This was the most stress free, wonderfully peaceful vacation we have had in a long time. The home was just as described but I have to say the fenced in back yard was larger than I had anticipated. It was a god send to our two yellow labs who went on their very first vacation with us. There are very few places that have such great accomodations for pets! I would highly recommend this property to anyone with children or pets. Being a disabled senior I had no problems -- a few steps into the home and voila! While we spent much of our time enjoying the deck, birds, dogs and deer; we also had time to explore the area. Big Pocono State Park, Camelback, Lake Harmony just to name a few. We drove approx. 20 min. to Lake Harmony and enjoyed a great dinner at Terra Cottage. All in all we rate this 5 stars! We are already planning our next visit. Thank you Jill and Sean for everything!!!!!
Owner's Response: Loretta thank you so much for your kind words and very nice review. Hearing this from yourself and others makes sharing and caring for this home all that more enjoyable when we hear the very nice things you and others tell us about their experience at our rental house in the Poconos. It really makes Sean and I so happy and excited about doing all the things needed to do when it comes to the care and preparation of our rental home for others. I thank you for taking such good care of the home during your stay. Yes, please come back and visit us
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pet Friendly...Large Fenced Yard ..House Near Camelback...Accept credit cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221604
+1 570 629-3737
Tannersville Camelback
5

What a GREAT place!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
After searching everywhere for a place to vacation with our dog, we came across this site. The reviews seemed fantastic so I contacted Jill. Right from the beginning, I had a great experience talking to her over the phone. She was very clear on what was provided and the price, so there were no surprises. Upon arriving, the house was spotless and my dogs instantly loved it! the house has a fantastic open floor plan and very spacious. The wrap around porch was delightful and convenient for keeping an eye out for the dogs at play. As for the backyard... WOW!!!! the pictures posted does it no justice! It is HUGE! Jill and Sean have dogs and understand their needs. They very cleverly built the fence with a separation in the backyard so that the dogs have a spot to do their deed (obviously you have to clean after them) but it's away from the grass area. The backyard is completely fenced in, so the dogs were free to roam as they pleased.

Our days were spent relaxing on the porch and our nights staring at the stars! Sooooooo relaxing!

If shopping is your vice, you are in the right place! There are tons of shopping stores located just minutes away, including the outlets and a very large supermarket which Jill leaves a shopping discount card so that you can get discounted rates (thanks Jill).

After a long day out, nothing is more welcoming then laying by the fireplace and relaxing.

This truly is a great place to stay! But please take care of it, as we plan on going back! We have recommended this place to all of our family and friends.

Thank you Sean and Jill. It has been a delight to stay at your beautiful home. My dog had an absolutely fantastic time as did we. We miss the fresh air and the stary nights, but hope to return next year.

* Very clean open floor plan.
* beautiful fireplace
* comfortable kitchen with all the amenities
* VERY dog friendly
* huge fenced in yard
* comfortable bedrooms
* washing machine and drying machine a wonderful plus!
* foosball and boardgames
* tree lined home, very private
* fantastic for children
*There is plenty to do in the area (I do recommend Bushkill Falls).
* great place to rest and relax, very quiet
* do keep in mind, raccoons love your garbage, make sure to tightly cover the trash can :-).

Thanks again Sean & Jill, hope to be back soon.

Kat & Tom
Helpful votes: 10/10
business
Pet Friendly...Large Fenced Yard ..House Near Camelback...Accept credit cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221604
+1 570 629-3737
Tannersville Camelback
5

Great Getaway!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
What a great place to stay. It was a very clean, quiet and comfortable place. The accommodations were perfect for our family get away. The fenced in yard was great for the grandkids to play in with the two dogs we had along. We enjoyed every minute of our stay. We will definitely consider staying here again.The owners are great to work with.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Pet Friendly...Large Fenced Yard ..House Near Camelback...Accept credit cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221604
+1 570 629-3737
Tannersville Camelback
5

Greate house Greate place Respectful owmer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I would like to to share my great. Experience. In this house.This place is suitable. Foe an any groups. Age.from adolescent to wise adult :) For swimming. You can choose Beltsville lake or tabyuhana lake shopping plaza 10 min sway. MY PETS ENJOINED. SO MUCH. THAT they look sad atwe home missing thisl large. Backyard lTHEY LOOK.after this . This house very clean,wide deck with comfortable. Chairs outside. very piefull place. T he owner
provide a great care with lots of respect I will recommend this place to my family friends and co workers also will come back for longer stay Thank you Sean for your hostile. Polina Gazayeva
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Pet Friendly...Large Fenced Yard ..House Near Camelback...Accept credit cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221604
+1 570 629-3737
Tannersville Camelback
5

Greate house Greate place Respectful owmer

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 19, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
I would like to to share my great. Experience. In this house.This place is suitable. Foe an any groups. Age.from adolescent to wise adult :) For swimming. You can choose Beltsville lake or tabyuhana lake shopping plaza 10 min sway. MY PETS ENJOINED. SO MUCH. THAT they look sad atwe home missing thisl large. Backyard lTHEY LOOK.after this . This house very clean,wide deck with comfortable. Chairs outside. very piefull place. T he owner
provide a great care with lots of respect I will recommend this place to my family friends and co workers also will come back for longer stay Thank you Sean for your hostile. Polina Gazayeva
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pet Friendly...Large Fenced Yard ..House Near Camelback...Accept credit cards
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221604
+1 570 629-3737
Tannersville Camelback
Philadelphia
5

The Perfect Place to Stay for Kids and Pets

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This review is long overdue. We stayed at this wonderful house over Easter weekend and couldn't have been happier with the property. It was the perfect place for our 2 energetic dogs and our son. The house was well-maintained and designed so that dogs and people have access to decks and the fenced back yard. We were in driving distance to Camel Back and the shops in Tannersville. Lots of restuarants are a short drive away. It was so great to go away as a familyand not have to leave our furry members in a kennel. Our hosts were so accomodating and responsive. We will definitely be back!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5