Hyannis - Hyannisport house rental - Captain's Colonial on a quiet residential street - Stroll to everything!
Captain's Colonial on a quiet residential street - Stroll to everything!
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Hyannis - Hyannisport House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrms, full & 1/2 bath, outdr shower+studio w/bath & kitchen. 10 to 14 guests

Charming, Captain's Colonial in the heart of everything that makes your vacation and/or event unforgettable! Maximize relaxation, minimize stress - leave the car (and traffic!) behind while you shop, explore art galleries, JFK museum, take the kids to the carousel & arcade, not to mention the spas & salons, as well as numerous restaurants (including waterview &5 star) Relax on the nearby beaches w/ full facilities including snack bar, walk back to the house have a refreshing outdoor shower & a BBQ on the large deck. Even hop the ferry to the Islands! This home has room for everyone, whether you are a large family, a couple of families, friends get-a-way, reunion, or wedding party. On a quiet street, this lovely home boasts fully equipped kitchen w/ granite counters, a large dining room w/ tin ceiling & lots of seating, a large living room, & 4 comfortable bedrooms plus an optional studio suite w/ separate entrance for Au pair, friends, grandparents... All the Best of Cape Cod!

7 Reviews of Property 221575 in Hyannis - Hyannisport, Massachusetts

4+ Bedroom-Hyannis Village-leave the car & walk to beaches, shops & harbor!
average rating of 4.5 based on 7 reviews
business
4+ Bedroom-Hyannis Village-leave the car & walk to beaches, shops & harbor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221575
+1 617 212-0289
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Morristown, NJ
5

Nice off-season stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Thanks, Michelle, for being so easy to work with and flexible about our stay. Location was great - walking distance to shops, etc, and we enjoyed our time there. Definitely recommend!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
4+ Bedroom-Hyannis Village-leave the car & walk to beaches, shops & harbor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221575
+1 617 212-0289
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Charming Old Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This property was exactly what my family expected! It's a nice Cape Cod cottage with lots of charm. It was clean, well kept, and decorated with all the Cape Cod details you would expect. We enjoyed sitting out on the deck or relaxing in the big living room. The beach is a short scenic walk from the house. My family and I hope to return in the near future!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4+ Bedroom-Hyannis Village-leave the car & walk to beaches, shops & harbor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221575
+1 617 212-0289
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Happy 2 week, repeat renters- 4 years & counting..

Happy 2 week, repeat renters- 4 years & counting..
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
On Fri, Aug 9, 2013 at 2:45 PM, Dave wrote:
Thanks Michelle, everything was great. We never used the air conditioner we spoke about because it didn't get too hot while we were there.

Thanks again and we'll see you next year. I think my son and his family may be interested in renting the house one weekend in September with his brother in law and his wife so I will let you know when they make a decision!

Thanks,

Dave
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
4+ Bedroom-Hyannis Village-leave the car & walk to beaches, shops & harbor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221575
+1 617 212-0289
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
New York, NY
2

Good location, outdated house - Part 1

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My review is ONLY for the condition of the house and I can't comment on the owner as I didn’t deal with her. The pictures posted on the website were probably taken many years ago. As a vacation rental, the renters shouldn’t have to pay to stay there and learn how to deal with all the issues around the house with all the friendly notes.
There are three air conditioners in the entire house. Window AC in the master bedroom on the second floor, window AC in the studio (rented separately) and a portable AC in the living room. The portable AC in the living room is NOT equipped to drain water continuously and there is a pan on the back of the unit on top of a baking pan to catch the water. The drain opening is at the bottom of the unit and cannot fit a bigger bucket to catch the water so it needs to be emptied every 30 minutes. There is a note posted on the portable AC on how to deal with this issue.
Toaster – only the left side of the toaster works. The light at the back yard is broken so if you want to bbq for dinner you need to do it when the sun is still out or you will be grilling in the dark.
The basement is really creepy and a strong moldy smell hit you as soon as you open the door to it. The washer and dryer are in the basement but we were all afraid to go down there by ourselves. Joists are visible in the entire basement and there are spiders living in many corners between the joists. The basement is divided up to two sections, one side as a game room with a green old couch and an old foosball table they probably picked up after someone threw it out (didn’t see a ping pong table as mentioned in the other reviews). The game room is pretty dusty and it’s obvious that people don’t hang out down there. The other side is a storage area with misc items on the floor and laundry room with a bar in the far end corner (I don’t think any of us went that far into the basement to get a better look at the bar). The dryer vent is not hooked up to the outside all the moisture and lint blown onto the floor (probably the reason for the smell after however many years). I went down there 3 times during my stay and every time leaving the basement, there was only one thought in my mind. Getting up those steep stairs as fast as possible and hoping that nothing will pop out from inside the stairs to grab my leg as a few of the steps are missing the vertical piece. You will also see spiders on many of the steps going up.
Owner's Response: We were truly taken aback to see a 2 star rating -particularly because, before and after her stay, we’d been in touch with the guest managing the booking -a lovely, friendly woman I’ll call Ann. She’d been so complimentary, asking me (after her stay) if we had properties anywhere else -emphasizing how nice I’d been to do business with. Ann’s group arrived a few hours early. Since the cleaning service had gone, our property manager accommodated them, letting them in early and yes, explaining the quirks of the living room AC (something central to the reviewer's complaint, to be addressed below.) I’d planned to meet our manager at the house. Since the guests were there, I didn't go in but said hello to everyone, chatted in the front yard with the women, and left thinking how good it was to have nice people enjoying our house. We take pride in caring for it. The pictures are updated and we encourage guests to contact us with any needs. When Ann notified me that a microwave had failed (saying not to worry as there were 2) we replaced it within hours. We were not notified of Jerry’s claim that the toaster had stopped functioning or we could have remedied that also. We pay a local property manager to help us keep things running smoothly and everyone happy. Of course we communicate on Homeaway and in guest correspondence that the house has no central AC. We do have 2 window units which, with fans and Cape breezes, usually suffice. Due to a heat wave in July, however, we had just added the living room AC, an attempted courtesy that's come back to bite us-without that, the gentleman who rented a house w/o AC and deemed limited AC reason enough to disparage the property would have had little else to complain of besides spiders in the basement.(We do not advertise the basement as living space.) In short, the woman who chose the property was pleased with it and the rental experience. I reached out to her after the negative review. She was unaware of it and was very sorry for it. Perhaps the reviewer was upset that he had not selected the property or read the description himself, but since AC and a finished basement are not advertised, it does seem exceedingly unjust to base such a negative rating on the absence of those things.Though disheartened by the rating, we hope prospective guests read the details of the review and our response and recognize that renting our home provides a lovely, comfortable vacation experience. We will continue to work hard to ensure it!
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
4+ Bedroom-Hyannis Village-leave the car & walk to beaches, shops & harbor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221575
+1 617 212-0289
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
5

Something for everyone

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
We just spent an amazing week at this HUGE rental! We rented the studio as well and everyone(14 of us) was always able to find their own space when they needed it. The owners were easy to work with and responded to inquiries promptly. This location is great for people who love to do Main Street, without being right on Main Street. The beach nearby was great for a quick trip, although the location was also convenient to taking a day trip up or down the Cape to some bigger beaches and other activities. I would definitely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
4+ Bedroom-Hyannis Village-leave the car & walk to beaches, shops & harbor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221575
+1 617 212-0289
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
Boston, MA
5

Comfortable Home in an Amazing Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 4, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
Eight of us stayed in this home over Memorial Day Weekend and we couldn't have asked for a more inviting home or location. The house is located just off Main St. and a short walk/drive to a great beach. We enjoyed many meals on the deck compliments of our resident chef and grill master! The home has a great layout with more than enough space for everyone. The bonus was the basement complete with a ping pong table. We will be renting this house again in the future!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
4+ Bedroom-Hyannis Village-leave the car & walk to beaches, shops & harbor!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221575
+1 617 212-0289
Hyannis - Hyannisport Cape Cod
New York, NY
5

a great value that surpassed all expections

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2009
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
spacious and comfortable and clean; this home had everything we needed. the owners were great to deal with and helped make our stay that much easier. this home's proximity to beaches and town are fantastic. we would highly recommend it and plan to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 27/28