Nassau & Paradise Island townhome rental - Fantastic Oceanfront Location
Fantastic Oceanfront Location
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Nassau & Paradise Island Townhome Rental Photos and Description
3 Bedrooms, 3.5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6/7

...Surround yourself in luxurious comfort in an oceanfront, 3 bed 3 1/2 bath townhouse. Accented by turquoise waters and spectacular sunset views. Tranquility Nassau invites you to capture the ultimate in contemporary vacationing. Fully air conditioned, three story town home features a gourmet kitchen, living/dining area, powder room and laundry. The ground floor terrace and master bed balcony beckons you to relax, compliments of the gentle ocean breeze. Take an easy stroll on the expansive shoreline or bask pool side in golden rays of sunshine. Enjoy our beautiful sandy beach or go snorkeling around our reef without even getting into a car! Complete privacy and immaculate surroundings in a gated community with on site security. Located only minutes from the Cable Beach strip in Western New Providence, Tranquility Nassau offers easy access to hotels, restaurants, shopping, recreational facilities and the excitement of numerous casinos.

Area: Safe, privately-owned Jitneys will take you anywhere on the island for $1. They come by the driveway every five minutes. Just take the #10 Jitney to downtown Nassau for duty free shopping on Bay Street. When you are ready to return, board another #10 bus for your return trip to your front door. Just across the street from Tranquility Nassau are two wonderful restaurants and a full grocery store is a 10 minute walk away. For any activity like fishing, sailing, snorkeling, or scuba diving, they will pick you up at the door. You will want to visit Atlantis Casino and Hotel on Paradise Island.

More Details
Hide Details

Your hosts, Bert & Sylvia Krista. We love the Bahamas! We moved from Canada in 2004 and live in Nassau. We really enjoy meeting guests from around the world and we are only a phone call away if you need help or advise during your Bahamas holiday.

Barbie Symonette purchased this townhome in 2008

Amazing oceanfront location, safe & secure with pretty beach seconds away.

Included in your rental fee:

Our staff Barbara and Barbie will look after your needs while your with us. Restaurants , excursions, golfing, scuba they can help you with everything, you only need to ask. Daily housekeeping in provided at no charge. Barbara will greet you upon your arrival and take you to the grocery market and help you with all the little thinks that makes your stay perfect! Free Vonage phone for calling to Canada & USA included and well as WI FI.

52 Reviews of Property 221569 on Nassau & Paradise Island, Bahamas

Tranquility Nassau Ocean, Luxury Oceanfront Townhouse
average rating of 4.9038463 based on 52 reviews
business
Tranquility Nassau Ocean, Luxury Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221569
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Miami, FL USA
5

Best Birthday Vacation Ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 25, 2009
  • Stayed: Nov 2009
First I would like to say Thank you for helping me have one of the very best birthdays to date! The Tranquility II really exceeded my expectations. Bert was very quick and professional with responding to my inquiries and placing my reservation. Barbara greeted us when we arrived and she was extremely and helpful. Bert really hired a great person to oversee the property. The phone wasn't working, but Bert had it fixed immediately. The townhouse includes a Vonage phone so you can make free calls! This is great so you don’t have to worry about huge charges on your cell phone or buying phone cards. The property grounds were very well kept and gated. The unit itself is very clean, tv's in every room. There are DVDs, cd player, and an XBox for entertainment. The only thing you need to bring is food to stock the pantry. We grilled out one of the nights on the patio and watched the sunset on the ocean as we ate. The pictures represent Exactly what this place looks like and you will not be disappointed. The bus stops right in front of the property; it's the #10 ($1.25 per person each way) and it goes into downtown Nassau on Bay street where you will find the famous Straw Market (you can buy trinkets and bargain for merchandise), diamond dealers, Starbucks, a couple of banks, Pharmacies, and other stores. A few minutes before the market is a place called the Fish Fry where there are local restaurants that sell the best seafood, steak, and chicken. We ate at a place called the Twin Brothers and it was delicious. If you get there before 4pm, they have a very reasonably priced special (lobster tail for $14.99!). You can also ask to be let off at the Food Store to buy groceries. Once you get into town, you can walk behind the straw market and pay $6 round trip per person to take the Ferry to Atlantis Paradise Island. After being at the tranquility property, Atlantis was boring! I am so glad we chose to stay at Bert's property instead of at Atlantis. It was fun to go to the casino, however.

Tips: Bring plenty of money for groceries. The Bahamas is expensive and eating out is going to cost you a lot. If you go to the straw market, do not accept the first price given. All of the merchants sell the same items, someone will sell it to you for the price YOU want to pay. The citizens are very nice and always provide great service so it is good to tip them, but they will not insist you do like on other Caribbean islands like Jamaica.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for staying with us!
Helpful votes: 15/15
business
Tranquility Nassau Ocean, Luxury Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221569
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Hamilton, NJ
5

Exceeded Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a wonderful stay at Tranquility Nassau Ocean in August, 2013. We were 2 adults and four late teens, and everyone was happy. It definitely exceeded our expectations. Barb & Barbie provided outstanding service that could not be beat. The local buses with pickups right at the front gate made getting around the island very easy, not to mention inexpensive, at $1.25 each way. Supermarkets are within walking distance, or an easy bus trip. The unit was spacious & very clean. We really enjoyed being able to see both the sunrise on one side of the complex & then later the beautiful sunset right from our deck! We were all amazed to find great snorkelling just off of our deck! We would absolutely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquility Nassau Ocean, Luxury Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221569
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Las Vegas, NV / United States
5

Birthday Visit

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
I celebrated my 40th birthday at Tranquility and had the best time! The property is so fantastic and very clean. Beautiful ocean views from the balcony perfect for grilling and relaxing! Then a great quiet beach is less then a 5 min walk from the unit. Barbie is absolutely amazing! She went above and beyond for us! I can't wait to go back!!
business
Tranquility Nassau Ocean, Luxury Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221569
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Just As Advertised, Great Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
To get right to it, this place is exactly as it is advertised. We had a terrific, relaxing, and great time. Felt like we owned a wonderful home in the Bahamas even if it was only for a week. Long time traveler, first time renter of homeaway.com. We were hesitant at first with the whole process of renting a home (wondering in the back of your mind if it is real or fraud). We travel a lot, but we always stayed in hotels. We decided to rent thinking we would have more privacy and will be able to spend more time with each other as we live in different parts of the country. As soon as we arrived and met Barbara, all our fears disappeared. Barbara was a great host and tourist guide. So, in regards to the property, it was great. It was clean, big, and right on the ocean. We cooked most of the time in the kitchen and I barbequed on the patio a few nights. Most things are expensive in the Bahamas, so if you can sneak in a few food in you luggage (coffee, cereal, oatmeal, etc.), do it. Barbara recommended the local places and the food there were delicious and much cheaper than the tourist restaurants. The master bedroom on the 2nd fllor has a deck that looks over the water. We sat there a few times as well as the patio just looking at the sunset over the horizon. The property is gated/guaraded, so it is very safe. It has private pools and beach. The beach is short (maybe 200 to 300 meters) so it is not a walking beach, but great for laying under the sun and swimming. There are seaweeds as some reviewers noted, but the beach was very clean and very private. It really felt like it was our own beach. We went to Cabbage Beach also in Paradise Island. It was nice, but over-crowded with cruise ship guests. We were not looking for that type of scenery. The 2 pools were great also and one of them is great of laps or you can just do laps right on the ocean, which you can as the water is calm. We snorkeled everday by the patio, by the beach, and everywhere else and had so much fun. During the day, we venture a few times out of the complex and having a baby, the rented car was helpful. Once you drive off the complex, if you turn right, you will find secluded beaches and if you are looking to party, turn left and that will take you to Paradise Island. Paradise Islandw as about 30 minutes away by car and the airport maybe 10 minutes.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquility Nassau Ocean, Luxury Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221569
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
4

25th Wedding Anniversary

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
First of all, the property was better than expected! My husband & I were celebrating our 25th anniversary. Our trip did not start out well. We arrived on Monday, tired from our flight. I called our contact person from the airport, (as instructed), got her v/m, left a message telling her we were going to the condo. We took a taxi to the condo only to find no one there! I had sent our flight schedule prior to our arrival,(as instructed), so I was expecting someone to be at the condo to meet us. We waited about 45 minutes & no one showed up! I was afraid my fears about possible scams were about to come true! We were about to call a taxi, go back to the airport & get a hotel for the week when by chance, another tourist staying in the same condo complex walked by, we asked if they knew how to get a hold of Property Manager, they said she was out of town until Wednesday! This was a couple from England, they called her from their cell phone, (we have Verizon-there was no service) they FINALLY reached her, she told us where she left the key. Our entire vacation was almost ruined because our contact person was away & had no backup person. Our 'complementary' ride to the grocery store upon arrival ended up costing us $24, (Taxi ride) .I could not connect to the internet, I was never given the password. I called the property manager 2x asking for help, she didn't call back for 2 days. I needed to check in with my employer upon arrival, I was unable to call on the Vonage free US calling because I was unaware we had to use a different phone. If the property manager would have been there when we arrived, she could have provided this information.
Everything worked out & overall once we got in the condo, we had a wonderful week in the Bahamas! The condo itself exceeded our expectations! The person taking care of the customers perhaps needs additional training, to leave a tourist hanging, alone in a foreign country, is probably not what the owner of this fine property would want.
If you stay here, verify whoever is in charge of greeting you, will be there upon your arrival. Additionally, other reviews are correct, food is expensive, even fixing meals at home. You can walk to the grocery store. The Jitneys cost $1.25 & are dependable, the pick up point is right outside the gate, very convenient. The free US calling & wireless internet was appreciated! If you enjoy snorkeling, check out Stuart's Cove - snorkeling with the sharks was the highlight of the trip!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Tranquility Nassau Ocean, Luxury Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221569
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
5

Had a blast celebrating our birthdays here!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is a great place to stay especially if you have children. The place is in a gated community and it is safe enough to allow the kids the freedom to go to the community pool or beach just a 100 yards or so from the front door. The property manager came by after we arrived and took us to the grocery store. I loved the balcony and could have stayed there all week. Great view from all the rooms in the townhouse. While the resturants are expensive I would recommend Nesbits (out of the property and to the right) or taking the jitney #10 to Fish Fry (it also goes into downtown Nassau). Recommend trying the local favorites as you can always have a burger when you get home. Ask about taking a private tour from Raymond where you can learn the history and cultural aspects of the island.
Check out Stuart's Cover for awesome snorkling experience. It is great and it saves your wallet. Ask the property manager for other great tips for a more enjoyable stay. The family enjoyed this trip so much we plan to return in 2013.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquility Nassau Ocean, Luxury Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221569
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Alberta, Canada
5

Best Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family and I stayed at the condo, and enjoyed every minute of it. We went with 6 adults and 2 small children. The villa was everything you could ask for. It had 3 floors with the living area, kitchen and bathroom on main floor, 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms on second floor and a large loft bedroom on 3rd floor. Each bedroom had its own bathroom and one of the bedrooms had a balcony. The ocean was 30 feet from the back deck (very beautiful) and the ocean was also steps away from the front door as well. The beach was amazing and very clean. There wasn't large waves comming into the beach, good for small children. Snorkelling off the beach is a site to see. The grounds featured 2 pools, both very nice. From the one pool you can see the main beach and Atlantis off in the distance. We didn't need to rent a vehicle as the bus picks you up and takes you anywhere on the island. Food at resturaunts is fairly expensive, but we went to the grocery store (3 minute bus ride) and prepared our own meals most nights. Our family stayed at the tranquility for a week and then went to Atlantis for 3. To tell you the truth, we enjoyed Tranquility more than Atlantis because it was very peaceful. I can't wait to go back:)
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquility Nassau Ocean, Luxury Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221569
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Houston, Texas USA
5

Vacation Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Wow! What a fantastic and beautiful condo! The ocean view was fantastic and the sunsets off the patio were undescribably BEAUTIFUL. We went snorkeling on the beach and saw several starfish, turtles, and fish so dont forget the snorkeling equipment. The condo had everything needed for lounging at the beach. The kitchen had all the amenities and the store was within walking distance.
There is so much to do on the island from Atlantis, to swimming with dolphins, parasailing, offshore fishing, to swimming with stingrays and sharks. After you are exhausted from all your adventures you can go back to the condo and just lounge on the patio and listen to the ocean crashing on the rocks and watch the sun go down. The food on the island was very expensive but with a full kitchen and a store close by you can save alot of $$ if you want.
Barbra was a fantastic hostess and was willing to help us any way she could. The information she provided us was priceless, there is not much she does not know about the Island.
The unit was very clean and well maintainedand the Vonage phone and wireless internet in the unit was great and allowed us to keep in touch with everyone we needed back in the states at no cost.
If we go back to the Bahamas this condo will be at the top of the list of places to stay and I would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone wanting a vacation in paradise.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Tranquility Nassau Ocean, Luxury Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221569
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Springfield, Missouri, USA
5

Nassau in August 2011

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
What a fantastic location and visit. We had a fantastic time. Barbie and Barb were very good with their recommendations and help when needed. Barb helped us get a rental car which was a very good investment for this trip. Our condo deck was over the water facing west so that we could watch the beautiful sunset every day. We saw sea turtles and an Eagle Ray in the bay off our beach. The Power Boat Adventure recommended by Barb was the highlight of our trip and I would recommend it to anyone! We hope to visit again some time.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Tranquility Nassau Ocean, Luxury Oceanfront Townhouse
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221569
+1 905 2311350
Nassau & Paradise Island New Providence
Calgary, Canada
4

A relaxing getaway

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 3, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed at Tranquility the first week of April 2011. Barbara was AMAZING, sh helped so much with getting around and fixing the few out of the ordinary issues that we had come up. We loved sitting on the patio all morning with the water so close you felt like you were on it! The complex and pools are a bit dated, but all and all it was a good vacation. We had our one year old and it was quite challenging getting around by foot as there are no sidewalks out of the complex. The buses come all the time, but we like to walk so it was a bit of a disappointment.

Bert was very accomodating as well, he tried to make sure any issue we had (internet, patio shutters) were resolved for us.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1