Tiburon house rental - gorgeous panoramic San Francisco Bay views from every room.
gorgeous panoramic San Francisco Bay views from every room.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

Tiburon House Rental Photos and Description
2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 5

Located just 4 miles from the Golden Gate Bridge, this is a two bedroom, two bath house in unincorporated Tiburon, with stunning bay and San Francisco city views. The living room features breathtaking panoramic views of San Francisco Bay, Angel Island, and Berkeley to San Francisco.

Living room includes Telescope, game cabinet, piano, and a fireplace with gas starter. Redwood deck overlooking view, with barbecue.

Dining room seats eight (could be expanded up to 14), has gorgeous views and vaulted ceiling with three skylights.

Gourmet kitchen with granite counters, professional quality gas range, and double wide refrigerator with ice maker, oven, microwave, and warming tray. Kitchen opens to living room and dining room via two sets of French doors. Kitchen has vaulted ceiling with skylight.

What We Like About This Location:

When we're at home, we love to watch the hundreds of sailboats that race along Racoon Strait, right in front of the house, and the giant tankers and container ships that sail through the Golden Gate.

We love walking from the house along the shoreline, to downtown Tiburon. The ferry terminal is right there, there’s no better way to visit San Francisco than by ferry. You can also take a ferry boat to Angel Island State Park (the large island that you see in the bay right in front of the house). Angel Island has history dating back to the Civil War days. You can take a historical tour of the island, or rent bikes or Segways and ride around on your own.

Restaurants in Town:

Tiburon's Main Street, an easy ten minute walk, is picturesque and quaint, with lots of excellent restaurants. Our favorites are Servino's (Italian) right on the waterfront, which has no-cover live music many evenings, Guaymas (excellent Mexican seafood), the famous Sam's Anchor Cafe, Waypoint Pizza, and Salt And Pepper, and a Japanese restaurant. For breakfast or lunch, our favorite is a funky little local hangout called the New Morning Cafe, but also try Cafe Acri, The Boat House, or the Tiburon Diner. There are also two excellent Chinese restaurants in town.

Friday Nights in Tiburon: Friday nights are something really special in Tiburon; between April and October, the Main Street is closed to traffic there’s a big street party on Friday nights. The restaurants serve dinner al fresco, and there are two or more live bands!

Also, on Friday nights, from 5:30 to 8 PM, check out the Friday Night Races at the Corinthian Yacht Club (April to Sept. You can watch the race from shore, or if you want to volunteer to be a crew member (no charge, no experience necessary), you can be a crew member on a race! If you're interested in this, please ask the owner, he'll fill you in on the details. If you are a sailing enthusiast, we definitely need to talk!

More Details
Hide Details

We are a family of four. We love to travel, and occasionally make our home available to rent when we are away.

O. Nerr purchased this house in 1989

Awesome views, excellent climate, and fantastic little town.

21 Reviews of Property 221483 in Tiburon, California

Stunning San Francisco Bay Views from This Luxury Tiburon Belvedere Home
average rating of 4.85 based on 21 reviews
business
Stunning San Francisco Bay Views from This Luxury Tiburon Belvedere Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221483
Tiburon The Bay Area
5

Outstanding in every respect!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Stellar, Stunning, Spectacular....hard to pick an adequate adjective as the place looks better than the pictures! For less than a price of a double hotel room for the family, why not have the best view in the area?! This house is tranquility at its best, yet only minutes from most all of San Francisco's major attractions.

We came with a family of 5 (2 adults, 3 children) - our youngest (7) slept on the an optional cot. Although an extra air matress was provided, our oldest teenager preferred to sleep on the couch upstairs to enjoy the night time view of the bay. This house is ideal for 3-4 people, but for larger families we recommend no more than 6 in the house, assuming you would have one pair share the bedroom upstairs, one pair in the larger bed downstairs, one on the cot (child), and one on an air mattress or couch upstairs in the living room.

The 2 bathrooms, dining room, and living areas are all quite spacious. This is a first class rental and we hope to be back again on our next trip to the area.

Parking out front in front of the garage is large enough for a full size SUV or two smaller cars.
business
Stunning San Francisco Bay Views from This Luxury Tiburon Belvedere Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221483
Tiburon The Bay Area
5

Wonderful house with wonderful views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We enjoyed our 10 days at your home very much :)
We spent at least 3 days at the America's Cup either on water or at the park. It was great!
We're now heading south for another 3 weeks in California.
Thank you again for sharing your lovely and calm home!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Stunning San Francisco Bay Views from This Luxury Tiburon Belvedere Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221483
Tiburon The Bay Area
São Paulo - Brazil
5

A tranquil great place to stay.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
What wonderful days we spent at your lovely home! Two weeks was too short of a time to enjoy this awesome view, great walks and the delightful town of Tiburon!! We hope to return!!
Thank you very much and au revoir
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning San Francisco Bay Views from This Luxury Tiburon Belvedere Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221483
Tiburon The Bay Area
Incline Village, NV
5

Great views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We came to Tiburon on a last minute trip, and the owner Bruce was quick to make arrangements for arrival. It was perfect for our family of 3, with our daughter downstairs and the master bedroom on the main level.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning San Francisco Bay Views from This Luxury Tiburon Belvedere Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221483
Tiburon The Bay Area
5

House of Great Character

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The view over San Francisco Bay is striking, and others rightly comment on it. But there are other striking qualities to this rental - the kitchen is extremely well stocked with utensils, pans, and cookery books. The place has the real charm of a family home, where the furnishings reflect the travels and lives of the owning family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning San Francisco Bay Views from This Luxury Tiburon Belvedere Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221483
Tiburon The Bay Area
Saudi Arabia
4

Wonderful, peaceful and full of Joy

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
The House is so beautiful. We find every things we need and more. beautiful breakfast setting. some times we just set and watch the sail boats passing by, feeling that cold breeze that we are missing so much.

thanks for beautiful time and we wish we could stay more and more.

I am and the family are frequent flyers and we enjoyed many vacation homes, by far this is one of the best.

thanks again for making this House 'Home away from Home" and more

Regards,

Adnan Alharbi
Saudi Arabia
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning San Francisco Bay Views from This Luxury Tiburon Belvedere Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221483
Tiburon The Bay Area
Vancouver, WA
5

Perfection

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
The location was perfect, the view was perfect, but most of all, the house was perfect. It was by far the most comfortable home we have ever rented on vacation. It was warm, cozy, inviting and it had all the necessities one could want. From the spacious outdoor deck to the two comfortable sofas in the living room to the comfy bed in the master bedroom, this house has it all! The two weeks we stayed here seemed like only two days, time went by so quickly. If your coming this way, this is the place to stay. We will be back!
Sharon and Jeff
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning San Francisco Bay Views from This Luxury Tiburon Belvedere Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221483
Tiburon The Bay Area
Plymouth, MA
5

Amazing views, location and home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
This was our second time staying in this beautiful house! The minute you walk through the door, you feel at home. The view of the bay is breathtaking! We enjoyed relaxing on the porch watching the boats coming and going everyday! We thoroughly enjoyed taking the ferry over to Fisherman's Wharf! (much better than driving!) This home is equipped with everything you would ever need. This home is located on a very quiet dead end street. Bruce is easily accessible and promptly answered any questions we had. Fantastic experience!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Stunning San Francisco Bay Views from This Luxury Tiburon Belvedere Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221483
Tiburon The Bay Area
5

Home that takes your breath away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We stayed for the Christmas weekend and we were in seventh heaven the moment we stepped into the home! Serendipity is how I could best describe it. We were lucky to find this home where we can celebrate the holidays with family. The pictures of the home were accurate but they don't do justice to the beauty of the home and the majestic views of the Bay and Angel Island! I call it love at first sight. The house is immaculate and has all the amenities described on the ad. The kitchen is well stocked with utensils, plates, pots and pans and cooking ingredients you'll ever need.

The elegant house sits on a private road and it is a quiet neighborhood. I recommend this place to couples who want a romantic getaway, for families with kids, and it is a place for anyone who wants to get away from the daily routine. Bruce the owner is very pleasant and provides excellent service.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Stunning San Francisco Bay Views from This Luxury Tiburon Belvedere Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221483
Tiburon The Bay Area
5

It Has It All!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
Joe and I have thoroughly enjoyed your beautiful home! We love nature and the outdoors and your home with its amazing view brings that indoors! We started out in San Francisco and ended our trip in Half Moon Bay. We’ve covered a lot of ground, starting with Muir Woods, Stinson Beach area and Sonoma.
Helpful votes: 1/1