West Dover house rental - View Of Mt. Snow from living room
View Of Mt. Snow from living room
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

West Dover House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 12

Comfortable 4 bedroom, 2 bath, 2000 sq ft ski home located 1/2 mile off Route 100, 2 miles from Mount Snow. Private residential area on plowed road. Walk to free shuttle (Moover) and popular area restaurant. Convenient to many restaurants, stores, cinema, equipment rentals. This split level style home features three bedrooms (2-full, 1- 3 twins) full bath (tub/shower) on upper level, main level shows fully equipped kitchen, dining area, fire-placed living room with floor to ceiling views of Mt. Snow. The lower levels include a fire-placed family room, second kitchen, twin bedroom, bathroom with shower, den with futon sofa bed and trundle day bed, sitting room for family games, basement area (complete with washer/dryer, drying rack), plenty of room for skis, boots and coats. Of course no vacation would be complete without cable TV, VCR/DVD, Internet access, video games and stereo. All you have to do is pack your clothes, buy some food and have some fun.

Golf: This property is conveniently located to both Mount Snow Golf Club (1.5 miles) and Hastack Golf Club (5.4 miles).

After a day of golf, enjoy friends, a cocktail and perhaps a barbeque on the deck with an outstanding view of Mount Snow.

Boating: Just 8 miles from Lake Whitingham, enjoy the Vermont summer days boating, tubing, kayacking, swimming and picnicing. Boats/jet skis are available for rental from High Country rentals.

More Details
Hide Details

4 Reviews of Property 221476 in West Dover, Vermont

Spacious, perfect for large family home away from home get togethers
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Spacious, perfect for large family home away from home get togethers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221476
+1 9739626769
West Dover Mount Snow Area
US
5

Great for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We absolutely loved this rental! The great feature of this house is the multi-level construction, which creates all these private spaces. We had 10 people in the house, comprised of two families, plus the kids' friends. The layout allowed us to have a space for the young children and a space for the teenagers. When people wanted to retreat to a quiet space, they could. Otherwise, everyone just hung out in the large living room/kitchen area. Everything stated in the other reviews is absolutely true. We also used the Alpine Rental and it was a great deal. Mt. Snow easily accommodated the different levels of all our skiers, from beginners to experienced. We liked the fact that we didn't have to drive another 30 minutes to a ski area. At the end of the ski day, we drove home 5 minutes and flopped. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Spacious, perfect for large family home away from home get togethers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221476
+1 9739626769
West Dover Mount Snow Area
US
5

Great for families

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We absolutely loved this rental! The great feature of this house is the multi-level construction, which creates all these private spaces. We had 10 people in the house, comprised of two families, plus the kids' friends. The layout allowed us to have a space for the young children and a space for the teenagers. When people wanted to retreat to a quiet space, they could. Otherwise, everyone just hung out in the large living room/kitchen area. Everything stated in the other reviews is absolutely true. We also used the Alpine Rental and it was a great deal. Mt. Snow easily accommodated the different levels of all our skiers, from beginners to experienced. We liked the fact that we didn't have to drive another 30 minutes to a ski area. At the end of the ski day, we drove home 5 minutes and flopped. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, perfect for large family home away from home get togethers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221476
+1 9739626769
West Dover Mount Snow Area
Franklin, MA
5

Just finished my rentall....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This is a great ski house in the middle of it all. Private enough that you don't have to hear your neighbors in a condo, literally 1 minute to the Sundance lodge and Snow Barn. Great deck and open living room. Immense dining room table is perfect for playing games at night. Walking distance to the Silo. Good getaway, homeowners were a breeze to deal with and provided clear instructions on what do to. Great wildlife too, had a bunch of turkeys and grouse roaming around!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious, perfect for large family home away from home get togethers
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221476
+1 9739626769
West Dover Mount Snow Area
New York, NY
5

VT Trip to Mt Snow and Stratton

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
This is my first time renting a ski house in VT and planning a big group ski trip and had an absolutely blast. There were 14 of us in total, which is the house limit, and there was plenty of room for everyone. If you are looking for a 4 star luxury accommodations then obviously this isn’t the place for you. All the rooms except for one are standard size with either a double bed or multiple beds. There is also a main living room, a second living room/game room and another den/large bedroom which has 2 days beds. There are 2 bathrooms which are very big and there are 2 kitchens although we only used one. There is also a deck that wraps around half the house but there was too much snow for us to use.

One of the best things about the house was its location. From the house you literally have a view of Mt. Snow and it’s a 4 minute drive to the main lodge of Mount Snow. We also went to Stratton which was a 25-30 minute ride north. If you need to rent there is a ski shop (Alpine Trader) basically a block away (you could walk there) and it happens to have to lowest snowboarding rentals near the mountain. The only problem is they have short supply so you need to go early. Right next door to the ski shop is The Silo, which is one of the more popular bar/restaurants in West Dover, and a convenience store to buy food and drinks.

Other things of importance, there are several thermometers around the house that control the temp for each section; I believe there were 4 in total. There was plenty of hot water for everyone as long as everyone takes reasonable showers. We had 5 cars and we were just able to fit all of them in the driveway. There is internet service. The owners are awesome. They answered all my questions in a timely manner, alerted me to websites to get discounts on lifts and returned my deposit in a very timely manner. I would and hope to rent with them in the future.
Helpful votes: 2/2