Phoenicia house rental - Main
Main
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps5
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Phoenicia House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms 1 Bath (Sleeps 4-6)

Modern, light filled home overlooking a bubbling stream, surrounded by trees and the mountains. Vaulted great room with skylights and loft bedroom. Relax out on the deck in the hammock while the soothing sound of the water lulls you into a meditative bliss… when it gets chilly you can sit inside by the wood stove.

Located in secluded Woodland Valley, just minutes to downtown Phoenicia with shopping, galleries, local restaurants and nearby hiking, fishing and tubing within minutes to Hunter Mountain and Bellayre.

The house is new and energy efficient. *Now with AIR CONDITIONING. Everything is new and clean with a natural yet modern feel. It has a well equipped stainless steel kitchen, spacious bathroom, wireless Internet, flat screen TV, digital cable, DVD, wood stove, grill and outdoor furniture including hammock.

There is a vegetable and flower garden, fire pits, big rocks to sit and connect with nature.

16 Reviews of Property 221451 in Phoenicia, New York

Serene Retreat by a Stream
average rating of 4.875 based on 16 reviews
business
Serene Retreat by a Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221451
+1 646 348-0930
Phoenicia Catskills
5

Quiet Cabin Near Quite a Few Attractions

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Two of us came here with our dog. There are other cabins around but it is all very private and quiet. The cabin was clean and the woodstove was easy to use. There was plenty of wood ready for us. When exchanging emails, the owner was quick to answer all questions.

I would recommend this cabin for those looking for a private getaway. There are several restaurants, spas, and attractions within a short drive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serene Retreat by a Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221451
+1 646 348-0930
Phoenicia Catskills
5

Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The property was beautiful....open the windows and hear the stream. A very relaxing place to visit and provides plenty to do for everyone. Phoenicia is a friendly town with great places to eat. Visited Mountain top arboretum, Kaaterskill falls, Woodstock (farm festival and shopping) Catskill Railroad, and Shandaken dog park. Fall foliage was amazing! Thanks Alison!
business
Serene Retreat by a Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221451
+1 646 348-0930
Phoenicia Catskills
5

family vacation - with dog

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We rented this cute little house for a family vacation. It was our first trip to the Catskills. There is tons to do - hiking, biking, a water park, etc. The house is on a stream which was a lot of fun for our city kids. Alison welcomes dogs and we are so glad we brought ours. She was in heaven. Phoenicia is very cute. The Phoenicia Diner is phenomenal. Thumbs up for the stream-side cottage!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serene Retreat by a Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221451
+1 646 348-0930
Phoenicia Catskills
Staten Island,New York
5

A perdfect vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 27, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have stayed in the area before, but this cabin was by far the best we have seen. It is bright and airy and larger than the photos show. Alison, the owner, was extremely accommodating and answered every question we had. We had arranged to come up a little early, and met the housekeeper who keeps the cabin pristine. It had everything we needed and more. The wrap around deck is the perfect place to relax. The back of the cabin faces the Esopus Creek, and the sound of the water rushing past the rocks certainly beats any sounds of the city. Our dog enjoyed the freedom of the country, and we all got to see a beaver and a fox. The town of Phoencia is just a short distance away, and has several excellent restaurants at very fair prices. We couldn't have asked for a more enjoyable stay, and hope to come back again.
business
Serene Retreat by a Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221451
+1 646 348-0930
Phoenicia Catskills
5

Amazing getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Celebrated my 5 year anniversary at this amazing home. The house had everything we wanted plus more. The stream was very calming and beautiful. We bbq'd and cooked dinners every night. We listened to music on the iPod dock and played scrabble and jenga (which were all in the house). We had difficulties lighting the fire stove but the heating wall panels were sufficient for the rest of the trip. All in all it was an unforgettable trip and we are definitely looking to return soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serene Retreat by a Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221451
+1 646 348-0930
Phoenicia Catskills
United States
4

Very nice getaway.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This was a great trip for the three kids and us. It was unseasonably cool but the kids loved playing down by the stream anyway and we got to use the fire-pit as well. Being minutes away from Phoenicia was a big plus. Great base for hiking nearby with dozens of trails a short drive away.

The owner was very accommodating and very responsive to our emails both before and during our stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Serene Retreat by a Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221451
+1 646 348-0930
Phoenicia Catskills
5

Fantastic!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Beautiful location on a remote road. A very romantic place to go with a loved one. Alison was very kind and helpful!
business
Serene Retreat by a Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221451
+1 646 348-0930
Phoenicia Catskills
Princeton, NJ
5

Relaxing, beautifully situated place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This cabin is terrific and has the best wood burning stove. It is nicely designed and very comfortable but could use some more comfortable reading chairs. the kitchen is fun and so is the loft bedroom. the cabin is nestled right next to a stream and the sound is wonderful. the owner has a home right next door and she is helpful when needed and respects your privacy. we had so many meals at the Phoenicia Diner which is so much fun with outstanding food and has the best hot chocolate I've ever had. I would recommend this spot to anyone seeking a relaxing break.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serene Retreat by a Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221451
+1 646 348-0930
Phoenicia Catskills
New York City
5

Wedding Weekend

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My boyfriend, three of our close friends, and I stayed here while we were in town for a wedding. It was charming, well-kept, and quite picturesque. My boyfriend and two of our friends got to meet Alison, the owner, and she was lovely.
Although Sweet Sue's was closed for renovation, we did experience the brand new Phoenicia Diner, which has great ambience and delicious food.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would recommend it to anyone looking to spend a weekend in the Catskills.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Serene Retreat by a Stream
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221451
+1 646 348-0930
Phoenicia Catskills
5

THE BEST YET!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It's like being in heaven - I would imagine!
Perfect serene off the beaten path country setting.
House is spacious modern and warm - stylishly decorated with personal touches and love. The sounds of the stream and it's beauty is breathtaking with lots of " thinking rocks" .
I am already looking on the calendar for not too far in the future availabilities.
I give 5 plus stars to Alison, the owner, and the property.