Mauna Lani condo rental - Living Room seating for 6 w/ Soft Down Chaise Lounge, 40' Widescreen LCD TV
Living Room seating for 6 w/ Soft Down Chaise Lounge, 40' Widescreen LCD TV
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 5 - 10 nights
 

Mauna Lani Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 6 in adjoining den)

Our Villa, which we've named 'Hale Hula' (Hula House), is a custom, professional Interior Designer’s Own Home; it is our home, one that we have opened up to special guests! Hale Hula Villa is Mauna Lani Resort’s NICEST, MOST COMFORTABLE, Most Luxuriously Appointed Villa!

*** Read our 56+ 5-star reviews! ***

You will be paying only 1/3 the cost of the Fairmont Orchid Hotel - with FAR SUPERIOR amenities and value!

BEACHES ARE WITHIN A SHORT WALKING DISTANCE from the condo.

Great care has been taken to select comfortable and luxurious designer furnishings. The works of local island artists and sculptors abound and, of course, there is a beautiful hand crafted 'Hula Lamp'. Your huge kitchen is well stocked with all the gadgets and equipment that you could want. Miles of granite counters and stainless steel appliances will please the chef. We know you will enjoy the outdoor kitchen with Viking gas BBQ grill, rotisserie, and sink, for 'dining alfresco' on the lower lanai after a busy day of island activities. Enjoy the view of the waterfall cliffs, pool and swaying palms.

The upper master bedroom suite is most comfortable, with its pillow-top King bed and custom bedding, Casablanca ceiling fan, separate, adjoining sitting area with queen sofa bed, and a private lanai for enjoying the sunrise over Mauna Kea and bird songs with your first cup of Kona coffee. The master bath is luxurious, with gorgeous local-artist jungle painting, walk in shower, jetted tub, and double sinks with granite counters. The guest bedroom area is also a private suite, having a private bath, two closets, a desk, and a pillow-top queen size bed, also with custom bedding, beneath the Casablanca ceiling fan.

High speed wireless Internet is included throughout, along with 40' LCD HDTV, DVD, and VCR in the living room, 35' Sony LCD TV, and DVD in the master bedroom, and an LCD TV in the guest bedroom. Games, books, and ukuleles (with instruction manual), are there for getting you quickly into the island culture.

Hale Hula Villa is located at The Fairways at The Mauna Lani Resort. Mauna Lani has long been the choice of those in the know, because of its rich traditions and ties to the Hawaiian royalty. Within the resort are two of the finest hotels on the island (Mauna Lani Bay and the Fairmont Orchid), two of the most acclaimed golf courses (Francis H. I’i Brown North and South Courses), The Mauna Lani Sports and Fitness Club, miles of white sand beaches, nine restaurants, including Tommy Bahama, Ruth's Chris, Canoe House, and Brown's Beach House, two award winning spas, a brand new shopping mall for the discerning shopper, and a well-stocked specialty grocery store, all within a short walking/driving distance from Hale Hula. The Mauna Lani Beach Club is private, BUT YOURS TO ENJOY, while staying with us at Hale Hula. The private white sand beach and snorkeling at this beach are spectacular, as the fish abound here, amongst pristine coral formations.

The Fairways at Mauna Lani has unsurpassed lush landscaping, unique Hawaiian architecture, and beautiful aqua blue pools and spa. We chose our Hale Hula Villa for its views of the tropical gardens and the pool area with its waterfalls and swaying palms. Proximity to the pool is just right to provide soothing views and convenience without the noise. The resort offers a fully-outfitted exercise room, located just a few feet away. Don’t forget that BEACHES ARE WITHIN A SHORT WALKING DISTANCE from the condo.

Before you get too comfortable in this lush island paradise, don’t forget that the Big Island offers an abundance of adventures FOUND ONLY ON THIS ISLAND, such as the very active Kilauea Volcano.

As your hosts, we can introduce you to some of our favorite, less “touristy” places, and some inside tips to make the most of those most-visited popular attractions, and restaurant recommendations, while you’re out and about.

By special arrangement, we can provide you a GUEST SHOPPING SERVICE. A guest wishing to have certain items, e.g., groceries or sundries, pre-purchased by Hale Hula management, and stocked in our villa, is a great convenience, eliminating the guests' need to shop for initial supplies or food.

We have a local professional caretaker, a “Hawaiian Representative” for your support and convenience: L. McGoff (phone # furnished with guest booking documentation information). Larry will contact you to greet you upon your arrival. Please read our 8/17/13 guest comment by Aileen (Wayne, Pennsylvania) about Larry: In her review, Aileen said, 'Larry provides a fantastic overview of the property and all amenities, which saves the vacationer time and anxiety.'

Read more at http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221388

Hawaii Tax Registration # W97907893-01

We’d love to share with you, our special place, Hale Hula Villa! We personally promise you a most comfortable stay, a perfect location, and a very special vacation!

Mahalo and aloha!

Mike and Cathy Cusack

p.s. We welcome you to visit our three photo websites that document Hale Hula Villa and many personal Big Island activities that we’ve enjoyed. Please scroll down to see 'Links to more information' and just click on the URLs. Or, just call or email us and we will give you the link.

See: http://hawaiibigislandcondorental.com

Reader, please ignore following keywords: Hawaii island condo, Hawaii island vacation, Hawaii island vacation rentals, Hawaii island volcano, Hawaii lodging, Hawaii luxury condo, Hawaii luxury rental, Hawaii luxury vacation, Hawaii luxury vacation rental, Hawaii luxury vacation rentals, Hawaii resort condo, Hawaii vacation, Hawaii vacation condo rental, Hawaii vacation home, Hawaii vacation luxury,??Keywords: Hawaii, Big Island, Resort, Beach, Ocean, Golf, Condo Rental, Vacation, Holiday, Designer Furnishings, Luxury, Hawaii Big Island Condo Rental, Big Island Condo, Mauna Lani, Kohala Coast, Volcano, Golf, Surfing

http://picasaweb.google.com/Sawpitman/HawaiiTheBigIslandActivities

http://picasaweb.google.com/Sawpitman/HawaiiMaunaLaniResortFairwayVillas2104HaleHulaVilla

More Details
Hide Details

My wife Cathy and I live in Idaho (when we're not in Hawaii) with our big black cat 'Mr. Smith'. We have one son, a beautiful daughter-in-law, and two adorable grandchildren. I am a materials Engineer and an avid hiker, mountain climber and river rat. Cathy is an Interior Designer who enjoys building and remodeling houses. We both love adventure travel which really led us to choose Hawaii for our second home. The Big Island is much more than white sand beaches and sunny days (although we love those). Snow capped mountains with observatories that reveal the secrets of the universe and fountaining volcanoes with lava running to the sea are all within a few hours drive. The rich and exotic culture within the framework of the familiar is an intriguing paradox. We love the adventure and think that you will also!

Mike and Cathy Cusack purchased this condo in 2006

We became acquainted with Mauna Lani when Cathy was doing an installation for a client who had purchased a home in the resort. We were immediately impressed by the relaxed atmosphere so unlike the typical tourist area bustle. It reminded us of the old Hawaii. There is a real spirit of Aloha here. Mauna Lani is committed to educating visitors about the the rich history of the area and exposing them to Hawaiian culture through wonderful 'front porch' dance and music programs. The resort is also dedicated to preserving the historic royal fish ponds and petroglyphs that abound. All this coupled with the outstanding beaches, 2 world class golf courses, tennis, shopping, first class dining, & less than 10 inches of rain a year made it an easy decision to purchase in Mauna Lani!

We like to think that a lot more thought and personal attention to detail has gone into our home than the usual vacation rental. You will be pampered with designer furnishing, high thread count sheets, and beautiful art work, much of it created on the island. The unit is only 3 years old and has all those nice amenities like stainless steel appliances and granite counters. The Fairways is a very peaceful place. It is very uncrowded and guests comment that they often have the gorgeous pool to themselves. The gardens are lush and soothing. Itineraries and travel tips are provided on request.

57 Reviews of Property 178480 in Mauna Lani, Hawaii

W O W *** L U X U R I O U S *** Vacation at Designer's Paradise Villa *** W O W
average rating of 5.0 based on 57 reviews
business
W O W *** L U X U R I O U S *** Vacation at Designer's Paradise Villa *** W O W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178480vb
+1 2088418262
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Oregon
5

Great condo with everything furnished for a relaxing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed at Hale Hula Villa for 16 nights, arriving on Thanksgiving day and were very pleased with our decision to rent this condo. Upon arrival, we found everything just as Mike and Cathy (owners) described. They have included everything from beach towels, cooler, and snorkel gear for those wonderful days at the beach. The location of this condo works great, as it is close to Ruth's Chris and Tommy Bahama's restaurants. Having the option to use the pool at the condo or the private beach facilities with cabanas is another nice choice. The beds were very comfortable, the furnishings throughout the unit very stylish, the cookware and kitchen supplies were supplied as advertised. Parking is available close to the unit and was a nice feature.
We would rent this condo again and highly recommend it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
W O W *** L U X U R I O U S *** Vacation at Designer's Paradise Villa *** W O W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178480vb
+1 2088418262
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Wayne, Pennsylvania
5

Well appointed condo- excellent location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
The Cusaks obviously care a great deal about their guests' vacation experience from start to finish. Our family of 3 (mom, dad and 12 y/o daughter) enjoyed a wonderful week vacation at their home in Mauna Lani. The property is well maintained and rentals include the use of Mauna Lani's wonderful beach club, which is where we spent the majority of our beach days. We particularly enjoyed the scuba operation at the club, Mauna Lani Sea Adventures, and recommend it whole heartedly. The beach club restaurant serves tasty lunches at fair prices. The Cusak's on-island caretaker, Larry, provides a fantastic overview of the property and all amenities, which saves the vacationer time and anxiety. The condo is very clean and supplies (paper products, dish & laundry soaps, etc.) are plentiful. You really don't want for anything while staying here. Bring some books to leave behind for Hale Hule's growing guest library. Recommend without qualification.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
W O W *** L U X U R I O U S *** Vacation at Designer's Paradise Villa *** W O W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178480vb
+1 2088418262
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Morro Bay, Ca.
5

The Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
That's how our grandchild would describe the experience at the this wonderful Big Island home. The Mauna Lani/Orchid complex is perfect for a complete Hawaiian experience, and the Fairways and this condo has one of the best locations within that area. As for the condo itself, its location with regards to the pool works well with or without kids, and the decor and extra touches can't be surpassed. It's incredibly well equipped and the managers are always on call to answer questions and bring supplies. The use of the beach club was a real plus. As for Mike and Kathy, they were very professional and friendly, with many accurate suggestions from restaurants to activities; in other words great to deal with. We have rented many VRBO accommodations over the years, and none have ever equaled this one. Too bad that a month is not enough.......maybe 6 weeks next time, or more. Thanks!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
W O W *** L U X U R I O U S *** Vacation at Designer's Paradise Villa *** W O W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178480vb
+1 2088418262
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Kailua, HI
5

True Luxury Living

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 7, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Truly a luxury home away from home.
Amenities and appointments were beyond expectations.
Perfectly located on Kohala Coast. Close to almost all types of adventure experiences.
Premiere beach club, with white sand beach and mind-blasting snorkeling/diving experiences.
I will stay here on my next trip to Kohala Coast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
W O W *** L U X U R I O U S *** Vacation at Designer's Paradise Villa *** W O W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178480vb
+1 2088418262
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Best Vacation Ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wow, where do I begin!! This condo is absolutely amazing!! My family of four stayed very comfortably in this condo for 12 nights. Being our first time renting a condo, we didn't really know what to look for, but boy are we glad we found Mike & Cathy! They are the most amazing hosts that will guide you through every step. We felt like we were staying in a five star resort! We were all surprised by how well kept the condo was and how fully stocked it was. There were fun beach toys, beach towels, plenty of linens, every kitchen utensil you could possibly need, emergency toiletries... you name it, they have it ready for you! Another great feature is access to the private beach club. My family enjoyed the beach club so much, we practically went there everyday! The snorkeling is superb at the beach club and the cabanas are great to relax in. My family can't wait to come back to Hale Hula and enjoy the magnificent condo again. I will definitely stay here again and highly recommend this condo to friends and family!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
business
W O W *** L U X U R I O U S *** Vacation at Designer's Paradise Villa *** W O W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178480vb
+1 2088418262
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
5

Great owners, fantastic property.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property is a reflection of the owners who obviously care deeply about their renters, because everything here is laid out in perfection. From the moment we walked in we both remarked "Wow!" New appliances, a beautiful granite top kitchen counter where we spent a good amount of time conversing on the adjoining bar stools and a lovely, inviting living room with some comfy chairs and sofas!

Let me also not diminish the bedrooms. I stayed in the guest room, and let me tell you...that bed was so comfortable I was asleep in ten seconds flat. And this is coming from someone who has stayed at several five star hotels! What I loved is that more than once I found myself saying "aghhh! I forgot (insert item here). I open up a bathroom drawer or cabinet and behold...they had already provided their guests with the toiletry I forgot!! They also have boogie boards and beach towels so you won't need to drag that along on your trip. A great convenience. Let me also quickly sum up the great location, a mere 5 minutes from the best restaurants and grocery shopping. If you like sushi try Monstera, it's our favorite on the big island and right up the street.

Lastly, an immaculate property like this is meaningless unless it is tied to great owners, and Mike and Kathy are just that. No matter what questions I had, a mere phone call or e-mail was ALWAYS promptly answered and they were an absolute pleasure to deal with. I would without question rent from them again, and look forward to doing business with a couple that genuinely cares that every need is met with their guests. I promise you won't be disappointed.
business
W O W *** L U X U R I O U S *** Vacation at Designer's Paradise Villa *** W O W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178480vb
+1 2088418262
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

A really enjoyable stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We spent 9 nights at Hale Hula Villa at the end of March/early April and were really pleased with everything about it. The condo is spacious, beautifully decorated, very clean and comfortable. It's obvious that the owners have put extra effort (and expense) into making their villa as enjoyable as possible for their guests. The kitchen is really well equipped and we loved the quality BBQ. The lanai furniture on both the main and upper levels is exceptionally nice. It's a quiet location, but close enough to the pool to walk there in a couple of minutes .... and what a nice pool area it is!

The Mauna Lani Resort is beautiful, with nice landscaping and a very uncrowded feel to it as it's so large and the various complexes within it are well spaced out. We particularly liked some of the historic sites and artifacts that they've left in place such as the fishermen's trail and shelter, and preservation of the petroglyph park. We golfed at both the north and south courses (both really nice!), played tennis at the ML tennis facility, swam and snorkelled at the Beach Club and Honokaope Beach (both beaches are within the ML resort), walked to the Petroglyph park, walked the coastal trail and explored other areas and beaches outside of the resort - Pololu Valley, Hawi, Pu'uhonua O Honaunau, Greenwell Farms Coffee Tour, Mauna Kea Visitor's Centre, Manta Ray Snorkel .... all in all, a great vacation and wonderful to come back to this fantastic condo each day!

The owners were great to work with, we felt very fortunate to have picked such a nice place to stay, and hope to stay here again on a future visit to the BI.

Many thanks Mike & Cathy for sharing your lovely villa and for the attention to detail, not only in the condo itself, but in your communication with your guests!

Susan & Rick
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
W O W *** L U X U R I O U S *** Vacation at Designer's Paradise Villa *** W O W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178480vb
+1 2088418262
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Dallas, Texas
5

Book Quickly

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
I just failed in renting Hale Hula again because I waited too long. Bad on me. I actually spent three weeks there starting on 9/15/2011, not 2012. It was a great stay. As stated, the furnishings are superb, you won't want for anything. Great lounging (cocktail hour) on the MBR lanai. Close to the pool, but not too close. And then there's the Pacific begging you to come take a dip. Lots of beaches very close by. Head north a couple of miles, or if you're more aggressive, there's a beach a couple miles across the lava field just north of the airport. Search for it. Owner is great, responsive and very helpful. Thanks again, Mike.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
W O W *** L U X U R I O U S *** Vacation at Designer's Paradise Villa *** W O W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178480vb
+1 2088418262
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Sacramento, CA
5

Great place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We had a wonderful time. Wish we could have stayed longer. The condo was beautiful, clean and spacious. Even better than the pictures. Owner was very easy to work with. I would highly recommend this property.

The complex is very quiet. The nearby beach is wonderful, not crowded and has the best snorkeling. The beach is about a 20 min walk or 5 min drive. Kona is about a 30 min drive south. Several great restaurants and shops within a 10-15 min walk. Many more about 10 min drive south.

We also went on a long horseback ride along the Waipio Valley. A wonderful way to see the Island countryside. About a 40-45 min drive north of the condo. Volcano National Park, a must see, is about an 1&1/2 hrs drive.
business
W O W *** L U X U R I O U S *** Vacation at Designer's Paradise Villa *** W O W
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p178480vb
+1 2088418262
Mauna Lani Kohala Coast
Sacramento, CA
5

The best

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We spent 10 wonderful days at Hale Hule and never wanted to leave. The condo is beautiful, clean and comfortable. Just as beautiful, if not more, than the pictures reflect. I would definitely rent this condo again. The owners were very nice, very easy to get a hold of, and took care of all our needs. We really enjoyed the near by beach and club house. The best snorkeling spot we found was right there! The beach is about a 20 minute walk, or 5 minute drive. Shops, restaurants and grocery store about a 10 minute walk, or 2 minute drive away. Lots more shops and restaurants about 10 minute drive away. Kona is about a 30 minute drive. We also enjoyed a horseback ride in the Waipio Valley, which was about a 40 minute drive from the condo. Volcano National Park, a must see, is about an hour away. I would HIGHLY recommend this condo. Nicest place I have ever rented from VRBO.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway