Piazza Navona apartment rental - Living Room View 5
Living Room View 5
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Piazza Navona Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-3)

Farnesi Apartment is located on the first floor (second to Americans) of a no lift XVII century palazzetto recently restored. It has been furnished with care by the owner with antiques, such as ancient tapestries, elegant tile floor, beautiful pictures and wooden ceilings.

The apartment, very quiet, consists of a large and bright living area where also is a unique round double bed, a dining area with an authentic Impero style table, a modern sofa bed and an antique fireplace perfectly working.

From the living area a nice door will lead you to a small corridor with two nice gothic style small windows facing a small courtyard. At the end of the corridor there is a fully equipped kitchenette with washing machine, refrigerator/freezer and microwave. Here you will find some basic items: oil, vinegar, salt, spices, coffee, tea, soluble coffee, a moka for a perfect Italian espresso and everything necessary for cooking.

To complete this distinctive property there is a marble bathroom with shower where you will find a hairdryer, soaps, shampoo, balsam.

GENERAL INFO

• Minimum stay: 3 nights

• First floor (no lift)

• Sleeps 2

• Bathroom with shower, wc/bidet

• Central heating

• Fireplace

• Air conditioned

• Washing machine (no dryer)

• Microwave

• Refrigerator + freezer

• Satellite color TV

• Telephone (local calls)

• Wi-Fi 24h/24h included

Keywords: Apartment

More Details
Hide Details

I'm a very active person, full of energy and initiative, in the 60's I have worked as a flight attendant at Alitalia airline. I have traveled a lot and I love meeting people who love to travel!

My husband Vittorio and I are both originally from Rome. We both love the history and the beauty of this city. There couldn't be another place in the world where to buy a vacation rental!

Furnishing care, hospitality, impeccable courtesy, scrupulous attention to cleaning and a GREAT LOCATION make your stay at Farnesi Apartment absolutely unforgettable!

23 Reviews of Property 221275 in Piazza Navona, Italy

Looking for the best? Charming&Romantic apt, 2/3pax, wi-fi, A/C
average rating of 5.0 based on 23 reviews
business
Looking for the best? Charming&Romantic apt, 2/3pax, wi-fi, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221275vbi
+39 3337087722
Piazza Navona Rome
5

BEAUTIFUL APARTMENT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We stayed in this apartment for 3 nights after a cruise. The pictures on the website are true as can be. This is a beautiful apartment in a stellar location. It has all you need for a very comfortable stay. The laptop and wifi is a nice added attraction. We were able to get in the apartment as soon as we arrived from the ship at 10am. Micheala wasnt able to meet us but her friend was there waiting and it all went smooth. You are just 2 blocks from Campo Di Fiori and a short walk to Piazza Navona. A grocery store is maybe 6 blocks away and a great place to get some items you may want for your stay. Nice wine selection and really cheap. I would and have recommended this apartment to anyone that wants a nice relatively inexpensive apartment in a great location. Hope to return in 2015.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Looking for the best? Charming&Romantic apt, 2/3pax, wi-fi, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221275vbi
+39 3337087722
Piazza Navona Rome
New York
5

The best place to stay in Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This is the second time that my boyfriend and I stayed in this romantic apt in the most ideal historic area of Rome. Michela arranged for a car to pick us up at the airport and was at the apt to greet us. We can't wait to spend more time in Rome next year and will definitely stay in the apt again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Looking for the best? Charming&Romantic apt, 2/3pax, wi-fi, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221275vbi
+39 3337087722
Piazza Navona Rome
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Best location to walk around Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Thanks Michela for sharing with us your great apartment. This place was so convenient we were able to walk to all of the sites! The apartment was well equipped and delivered everything promised. You were incredibly helpful in providing suggestions on the sites, tours and places to eat. Arranging for a driver to take us to the airport at 3:45 AM was also so very much appreciated. Recommend this place for anyone that wants comfort and convenience!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Looking for the best? Charming&Romantic apt, 2/3pax, wi-fi, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221275vbi
+39 3337087722
Piazza Navona Rome
Usa
5

Rome Apartment

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Well I can just say that everything that is written about this apartment is totally accurate. We stayed for a week and it was an exceptional experience. Michela was so nice and thoughtful. We walked every where from the apartment to the major sites in Rome. It was so convenient we never used a taxi or bus for a week. If you want to get the real flavor of staying in Rome I would without exception recommend
you stay here. You will be glad you did. Thank you Michela for making our stay so memorable.

Allan & Terrie
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Looking for the best? Charming&Romantic apt, 2/3pax, wi-fi, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221275vbi
+39 3337087722
Piazza Navona Rome
Minnesota, USA
5

Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
The photos do this lovely flat justice! It is cozy, beautifully furnished and charming! We love to walk and it was located easy walking distance to shops, restaurants and major attractions. What else could you ask for? Michela met us the first day and helped us get our bearings and was always available. Michela arranged both pick up and drop off to/from the airport, a godsend for weary travellers. The flat was spotless and the street noise very minimal. Mille grazie Michela for making my birthday one that will be hard to beat. We hope to back soon. Ciao!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Looking for the best? Charming&Romantic apt, 2/3pax, wi-fi, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221275vbi
+39 3337087722
Piazza Navona Rome
Iowa City, Iowa
5

Pefect Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My daughter (age 21) and I recently stayed in this charming apartment (8/14/13-8/29/13). It was honestly perfect for us! The apartment is in a perfect location to Campo de Fiori, Piazza Novona, etc. We walked everywhere during our stay. The air conditioning was great after a long hot day; the use of WIFI was wonderful (and there is also a computer if needed). Since we were there so long, we were able to do a load of laundry, we made coffee in the morning in the kitchen, literally perfect for our stay. Sadly we were not able to meet Michela and Barbara, but they arranged transportation to/from the airport for us which was also very helpful. Note, there are a few steep steps to the apartment, but not an issue for us! My daughter and I slept together in the round bed and there is room for a 3rd person on the small sleeper sofa as well. Very highly recommend this apartment, I felt like I lived in Rome for a couple of weeks!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Looking for the best? Charming&Romantic apt, 2/3pax, wi-fi, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221275vbi
+39 3337087722
Piazza Navona Rome
Canada
5

The perfect apartment to visit Rome

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very nice and very clean apartment perfectly located (just a few minutes walking distance from the coliseum, vatican, etc...). Michela is an excellent hostess and was very helpful to get us started with our vacation in Rome. The bed is very confortable and the central AC works very well and it not noisy at all. I went there with my wife and son.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Looking for the best? Charming&Romantic apt, 2/3pax, wi-fi, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221275vbi
+39 3337087722
Piazza Navona Rome
East Moline, IL. USA
5

Location, location, location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
What a wonderful apartment and hostess! Michela was gracious and extremely helpful. Her directions and "guidebook" made everything convenient and simple. This apartment was within easy.walking distance to all the major sites in Rome. We highly recommend this apartment to visitors coming to Rome.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Looking for the best? Charming&Romantic apt, 2/3pax, wi-fi, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221275vbi
+39 3337087722
Piazza Navona Rome
Madrid, Spain
5

bellissimo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
my husband and I stayed 3 nights in the appartment and we could not have asked for better.
it is very clean and confortable. close to everything ie campo di fiori, trastevere, the jewish quater, the coliseum. etc you can walk every where. If you don t feel like walking the bus is 100m away. Michela, the owner s daughter, is a very delightful young lady. she knows every thing about Rome and was very helpful.
I would certainly recommand the appartment and will return next time we visit Rome
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Looking for the best? Charming&Romantic apt, 2/3pax, wi-fi, A/C
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221275vbi
+39 3337087722
Piazza Navona Rome
Phoenix, AZ
5

Excellent Location!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This apartment is conveniently located to everything in Rome. Michela met us at the apartment and explained everything to us even though our flight arrived very late. She was available for help anytime by phone or email. This is a great place and the price is very reasonable considering the location. We enjoyed every moment of our stay and highly recommend this place for convenience and excellent service.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Barbra, thank you for your kind review.
It is a pleasure to know that you enjoyed the location and that it has contributed to make your stay memorable.
I send my warmest greetings to you and family and I hope to meet you again in the future. Grazie mille! Un abbraccio, Michela.
Helpful votes: 1/1