Grand Atlantic condo rental - Living room with new leather sofa, loveseat and 47' HDTV!
Living room with new leather sofa, loveseat and 47' HDTV!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps12
Minimum Stay nights
 

Grand Atlantic Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12)

This spacious and luxurious three bedroom, three full bath oceanfront condominium at the six year old Grand Atlantic Ocean Resort is located in the most desirable and central location of Myrtle Beach. This fourth floor unit boasts a large living room with a 47' HDTV, a DVD/VCR combo, a new leather sofa and loveseat, new carpet, new pillowtop bedding in every bedroom, TVs with DVD players in every bedroom, a large 25 foot oceanfront balcony with a perfect unobstructed view of the ocean, a fully equipped kitchen, and a convenient washer/dryer. Located on the fourth floor, you can park your car in the covered parking garage and walk directly to your gorgeous condo without having to wait for an elevator! Plus, the Grand Atlantic is one of very few oceanfront resorts that offers enclosed hallway access to each unit---during the winter months, you can leave your condo, take an elevator to the bottom floor and access the beautiful indoor pool, indoor kiddie pool, indoor lazy river and the fitness center without ever stepping foot outdoors!

This West Indies inspired unit includes a large living room with sliding glass door access to the 25' oceanfront balcony. You will have beautiful unobstructed views of the ocean from the living room and dining room, as well as from the master bedroom, which has a king bed with a new pillowtop mattress, a private bath, and sliding door access to the balcony. The spacious second bedroom is furnished with two queen beds with new pillowtop mattresses, private bath and a TV with VCR. The large third bedroom is furnished with two double beds with new pillowtop mattresses, a full bath and a TV. A queen air mattress is also available, making the three bedroom unit capable of sleeping 12.

Grand Atlantic is a great resort for year round vacationing. The resort's amenities include a beautiful indoor heated swimming pool, 170 foot indoor heated lazy river with rafts, and a large indoor heated kiddie pool with mushroom waterfall and bubbling fountains. Outside, the resort boasts a 65' outdoor pool and another kiddie pool with mushroom waterfalls. Chaise lounges surround the outdoor pools, and a well-kept lawn area with chaise lounges provides additional space for sunning! The resort also offers a large fitness center, a mini mart and an excellent grill/ice cream shop.

You may never tire of the beautiful beach and pools just steps away from your condo, but numerous activities and attractions await you in the Myrtle Beach area. The Grand Strand boasts over 120 golf courses, many designed by such famous names as Arnold Palmer, Jack Nicklaus, Tom Jackson, Pete Dye, Greg Norman, Tom Fazio and Davis Love, III. Myrtle Beach has been dubbed the 'Golf Capital of the World' by many.

In addition, nearby shopping is available at the Coastal Grand Mall, Tanger Outlets, Barefoot Landing and Broadway at the Beach. Attractions such as Alligator Adventure, Dixie Stampede, the Carolina Opry, The Palace, Hard Rock Cafe, House of Blues, Alabama Theater, Ripley's Aquarium, Nascar Speed Park, Brookgreen Gardens, Bass Pro Shop, miniature golf, water parks, deep sea fishing, and river cruises are all just minutes away. Tennis and basketball courts are also available at a public park within walking distance of the Grand Atlantic.

We know that you will enjoy your Grand Atlantic vacation whether you're relaxing on the beach or experiencing the numerous activities Myrtle Beach and the Grand Atlantic have to offer. Our tranquil condo will welcome you home after your long day golfing, shopping or lounging on the beach. Come enjoy all the Grand Atlantic and Myrtle Beach have to offer.

Keywords: Condominium

More Details
Hide Details

21 Reviews of Property 185646 in Grand Atlantic, South Carolina

Gorgeous 3BR/3BA Oceanfront Condo - 4th Floor! - 47' TV!
average rating of 5.0 based on 21 reviews
business
Gorgeous 3BR/3BA Oceanfront Condo - 4th Floor! - 47' TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185646vb
+1 2527171509
Grand Atlantic Myrtle Beach
5

Canadian March Break 2014

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband, three children (aged 17, 12 and 9) and I stayed here for a week. It was excellent value for money as I had made enquiries with a number of condo owners.
The condo is large, spotlessly clean with a fantastic view of the ocean. It has bathrooms for each of the three bedrooms , lots of space for everyone. The unit has it's own washer/drier, dishwasher, iron/board, hair drier, vacuum cleaner. It comes with all the bed linen and an absolute abundance of hand, bath and face towels.
We particularly liked the fact it is situated in the quieter part of South Myrtle Beach. Perfect for families. The lazy river and pool were well-used by my family as the ocean was too cold at the time. All towels are provided at the pools.
We bought a week-long family pass to the NASCAR go-kart track and to the Ripley Aquarium which were both great days out.
Myrtle Beach has a great place to eat and shop at Broadway on the Beach (please Google)
Another day trip we took was to the Columbia Children's Museum( 2.5hr drive) to awe at the sight of Ed the 40ft life-like child exhibit (again please Google the museum).
Our final day was spent in Charleston, SC.(2.5hr drive) A beautiful, historic city. We recommend a pre-booked guided tour.
Having an amazing condo to come back to at the end of every day made the holiday all that more enjoyable. My children loved it.
We've already booked with the owner for 2015 !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Gorgeous 3BR/3BA Oceanfront Condo - 4th Floor! - 47' TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185646vb
+1 2527171509
Grand Atlantic Myrtle Beach
Paxinos
5

Excellent Rental experience. It is a 5+ Rental!!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This rental is exactly what is promised in pics and description. The location to beach is excellent and the balcony view is beautiful. We spent two very relaxing weeks making this condo our home. It is very well maintained and supplied with all necessities for cooking; plus, very comfortable and clean furniture. The extra supply of toilet paper was a nice surprise! Thank you for providing such a great rental experience.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous 3BR/3BA Oceanfront Condo - 4th Floor! - 47' TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185646vb
+1 2527171509
Grand Atlantic Myrtle Beach
Truro, Nova Scotia, Canada
5

Grand Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We stayed at Grand Atlantic-4th floor Sept. 29-Oct. 6, 2013, as a girls’ getaway for sunshine, R&R and shopping. This condo was perfect for our vacation. It was conveniently located, a 5 minute drive from the Airport, oceanfront on the powder white sandy beach which stretched for miles; was well maintained, well equipped with everything you might need, comfortable beds and the 3 bedrooms/3 bathrooms made things so convenient.
Our days started by watching the spectacular sunrises from the master suite or large balcony, then spent hours on the beach, relaxing beside the pools and enjoying the beautiful weather. The Grand Atlantic grounds, pools and beach were meticulously maintained and we especially enjoyed the shaded/heated pool and lazy river. There were many restaurants, malls and Outlet Malls close by which filled our evenings. After many hours of shopping, it was such a treat to be able to drive up to the 4th floor and park outside the Condo entrance.
We appreciated the owner's ease of communication, prompt responses and all dealings were very professionally handled.
We had such a relaxing vacation at Grand Atlantic and would have no hesitation returning or recommending it to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous 3BR/3BA Oceanfront Condo - 4th Floor! - 47' TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185646vb
+1 2527171509
Grand Atlantic Myrtle Beach
Somerset, MA USA
5

Grand AtlanticReveiw of 3 bedroom condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This was our first stay in Myrtle Beach. We decided to bring our kids which range 17,16,15. When I sent out the request the Property owner responded within hours. He was very helpful and the condo was exactly as he had described if not better.
The transactions were super smooth and hassle free, the owner always responded to any questions we had or any email that was sent to him. When he received our down payment and final payment he let us know they were received the same day by email.
As far as the condo unit, it was outstanding. Everything was like new, and spotless when we arrived. The other really nice feature is that you park on the fourth floor which is same level as the condo. drive right up and unload AWESOME no carrying bags.
The master bedroom sliders open up on to the deck so on those nice evening you open the slider and listen to the waves crashing on shore. All the bedrooms have in suite bathrooms, you could not ask for a better set up.
The living is spacious and also open up onto the deck, which overlooks the ocean. The kitchen is clean, new and everything worked perfectly. Washer and dryer worked flawlessly.
As for outside and the pool area again OUTSTANDING!!!! Everything from the pools to the hot tub even the grounds keeping was tastefully done and kept up. There is a bridge that cross right to the beach which is not 200 away.
Simply put our vacation was outstanding and everybody had a wonderful time. Our kids spent endless hours in the pool or the hot tub after being out all day while we relaxed either on the deck watching the sun set, or by the pool
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous 3BR/3BA Oceanfront Condo - 4th Floor! - 47' TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185646vb
+1 2527171509
Grand Atlantic Myrtle Beach
Blairsville PA
5

Our 1st 'Ladies Week' vacation

Our 1st 'Ladies Week' vacation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 17, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
From my first email to inquire about the property until our vacation was over (and then still now) Joe Edwards has been extremely kind and accommodating to our wants, needs, questions and desires. The photos were exactly what we saw when we opened the door. We were greeted with a clean, happy place for 6 'ladies' to spend a week at the beach. We were pre teen to over 1/2 a century in age and the property had amenities for everyone there! The view from the balcony was 'not too high up' for some and 'breathtaking' for everyone! Sunrises were spectacular! We parked on the same level that we entered our condo and the elevator was just outside our door BUT - we heard NO noise. We walked the beach, got trampled by the waves, drank morning coffee and late nite drinks on the balcony, cooked a few meals and just felt like we were a member of the family. Joe and I emailed a few times but, any time I thought I needed to ask a question - it seemed he email me. I have absolutely NO complaints except maybe we needed - just another few days.... Maybe next year. We WILL be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gorgeous 3BR/3BA Oceanfront Condo - 4th Floor! - 47' TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185646vb
+1 2527171509
Grand Atlantic Myrtle Beach
Ottawa Canada
5

MB vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
A great condo for any family or friends vacation. Very clean and spacious with all the amenities including a full size washer and dryer. Having three bathrooms and room to spread out made life easy for all. The wifi works well for those staying connected.

Direct contact with Joe regarding arrangements and questions was easy and responsive.

Amazing views from the large balcony directly on the beach. Sunrises were spectacular and on occasion you may see horseback riders passing by and dolphins moving up and down the coast close to shore.

The condo facility was well maintained and the heated indoor pools and lazy river were perfect for the kids. There is a grass play area that is fenced from the beach and pools that is great for a picnic lunch or outdoor games.

A great location on the beach close to golf courses (Whispering Pines – 5 minutes) and shopping – The Coastal indoor mall, Costco, restaurants. Also close to the airport for guests arriving by air.
Having Scooby’s (ice cream and burgers) on the premises was a big hit with the children. A beach walk to Damons was fun for dinner and drinks on the ocean.

We enjoyed our time at the condo and would not look elsewhere for a return visit to Myrtle Beach. Thanks Joe for your great service and southern hospitality.

Deb and Bryan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gorgeous 3BR/3BA Oceanfront Condo - 4th Floor! - 47' TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185646vb
+1 2527171509
Grand Atlantic Myrtle Beach
China Grove, NC
5

Grand Atlantic Condo #402

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
For the past 16 years our group of 6 to 8 ladies have vacationed at Myrtle Beach for a weekend of shopping, walking on the beach, enjoying a show and playing silly games. Staying at the Grand Atlantic Resort condo this year has been one of the highlights of our stays. Not only was this condo a perfect location (close to shopping areas and shows) but was also one of cleanest condos we have stayed at. We also enjoyed having the parking deck directly across from the front door of the condo. Our stay was most enjoyable and we will certainly consider this condo next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous 3BR/3BA Oceanfront Condo - 4th Floor! - 47' TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185646vb
+1 2527171509
Grand Atlantic Myrtle Beach
Swartz Creek, Michigan, USA
5

A great view is not all you get!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What a great place to enjoy the best of what Myrtle Beach has to offer. The rooms are spacious and clean. The full kitchen takes the financial burden out of dining out while vacationing.It is also great for a quick snack or to mix a bunch of boat drinks! Having three full bathrooms makes getting ready for anything a quick task. We loved the view, sitting on the balcony drinking our coffee in the morning and our Margueritas in the evening. The parking structure is very convienient as well. (Just walk straight in from the fourth floor structure to your room.) This is especially convient when checking in with all your luggage, hauling in groceries, or all of the bags from shopping.

We spent a week. We enjoyed golfing at three different courses. (Tee times can be arranged in advance and there is a discount that increases the more rounds that you play.)

There is an outdoor shopping area called Broadway at The Beach close by. (A few minutes by car.) It has a huge variety of restaurants, shops, and entertainment for all ages. We enjoyed many wonderful dinners out there. There was a Hard Rock cafe, Margueritaville, and many steak & Seafood restaurants to choose from. We enjoyed everything from fine dining to snacks. (Details about the complex can be found online.)

We went deep sea fishing one day at Murrels inlet and caught our limit! What a great day that was!

We also enjoyed just being "AT THE BEACH".

After checking in we noticed that the lock on the sliding door in the living room that leads to the balcony wasn't working. I called the owner and he had someone there that afternoon to fix it. What service! The condo is clean, and very comfortable.

If you go downtown to the big ferris wheel, and the attractions, after dark you will see teenage fun. This may be seen as inappropriate for the under sixteen crowd. During the day it is like the county fair.

The condo however has an indoor pool,lazy river,an outdoor pool and kiddy pool area with tons of water fun for kids. The beach can not be beat! We enjoyed many sunrises both on the balcony, and down on the beach. The moonrises are also phenominal!

We all had such a great time that we would return to this very condo on our next trip to Myrtle Beach!

Thank you for such a relaxing and beautiful vacation!

Amanda & Scott from Michigan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Gorgeous 3BR/3BA Oceanfront Condo - 4th Floor! - 47' TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185646vb
+1 2527171509
Grand Atlantic Myrtle Beach
Cleveland, OH
5

Spring Break 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
I'm a teacher from Cleveland and was fortunate to discover Joe's condo on-line for our spring break getaway. Joe was simply awesome to work with from start through follow-up, answering my many questions. The condo exceeded my expectations, and the 3 bathrooms, connected to the 3 bedrooms, is a huge plus when mobilizing the group for departures. The 4th floor balcony overlooking the pools & beach is where I spent most of my time while at the condo. The sitting room off the balcony has a huge TV (and each bedroom has a TV), but except for watching the weather channel and the news a couple of times, there is just so much to do in the area that we were at the condo to basically eat and sleep. The kitchen was awesome and the dishwasher made clean-up quick and easy. We usually ate lunch out at places like Margaritaville while eating breakfast and dinner in at the condo, as lunch prices are usually very reasonable. Kroger's and other grocery stores are nearby (GPS devices make traveling so easy these days). Seriously, you could spend weeks at Joe's condo and still not be able to do everything of interest, especially with respect to putt-putt (Treasure Island is awesome by the way!). The condo is ideally located, close enough to the SkyWheel and boardwalk (gift shops like the Gay Dolphin, Ripley's Haunted Adventure and Pier 14) to walk there if you wanted as by car it is a simple 5 minute drive north. We took a dolphin watch cruise out of Murrell's Inlet just south of the condo, spent time at Broadway at the Beach (Ripley's Aquarium), the Tangier Outlet Malls and went to the Pirates Dinner Show which were all an easy drive from the condo. Even better is that parking is available right outside the condo door when you return. We rented a Grand Caravan for the trip and I was a little worried about the closeness of a parking garage facility, but by the end of the week, even backing into spots was a non-issue! The two-hour drive south to Charleston is well worth it! Of course, while the pictures of Joe's condo are completely accurate, they lack a "total" appreciation for what being there is really like, for the warm breeze and birds chirping that go along with the sunrise pic has to be experienced to believe. We spent every sunrise and most evenings at the beach, for while the beach is "alive" in the afternoons, it was amazingly peaceful at dawn & dusk. I recommend Joe’s condo completely, and hope I'm fortunate enough to return someday............soon!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Gorgeous 3BR/3BA Oceanfront Condo - 4th Floor! - 47' TV!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p185646vb
+1 2527171509
Grand Atlantic Myrtle Beach
North Carolina
5

Review of Grand Atlantic

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The condo was everything we imaged it would be. It was very clean and beautifully decorated. It was very well maintained. The view from the balcony was gorgeous! The owner provided excellent customer service down to the refund of the deposit which was sent a couple of days following our stay.
The condo was away from the hustle and bustle of everything but still convenient to all the shops and restaurants.
While the parking deck presented some challenges, it was not enough to deter us from staying at this place again. It ended up being a home away from home restful week.

Thanks for making our vacation rememberable.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2