Cumbrian Lakes house rental - Pool and Spa
Pool and Spa
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cumbrian Lakes House Rental Photos and Description
4 Bedrooms + Other (Sofabed), 3 Baths (Sleeps 10)

Welcome to our 'Vacation' Home away from Home! All of the comforts and amenities but none of the stress!

Cumbrian Lakes is a private, quiet, gated community close to Theme Parks, shopping, 'Old Town' and hundreds of restaurants. Many great championship golf courses are nearby. The community has it's own children's play area and walking paths.

A spacious great room with extra sitting area, great for relaxing after a day at the Theme Parks or shopping. Walkouts from the great room and first master bedroom to the south facing pool and spa area. Relax and soak up the sun on our loungers or enjoy a meal under the covered lanai.

14 Reviews of Property 221218 in Cumbrian Lakes, Florida

'Escape to the Comforts of Our Vacation Home'
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
'Escape to the Comforts of Our Vacation Home'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221218
+1 905 659-9899
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Burlington, On
5

The Stauffers (Burlington, ON)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This house is fantastic! It is spacious, clean and is in a great location for all attractions. The pool is perfect for families with young children, and the games room will keep them occupied as well. It felt like your home away from home. I would highly recommend this to anyone looking to rent a home in Florida. Thank you for making this family vacation a success.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks! We were happy to accomodate your family. We really appreciate your recommendation also. Think of us if you ever find yourselves in the area again.
Cory & Kelly
Brian & Kristel
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Escape to the Comforts of Our Vacation Home'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221218
+1 905 659-9899
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Tulsa, OK
5

Oklahoma travelers

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
home has wonderful layout, plenty of room for our family of 6. convenient to Disney World and groceries to stock kitchen.
Have already recommended to my sister and her family.
All contact was w/Kelly and she was terrific.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you so much! We are glad that our home worked out so well for your family. Thanks also for the recommendation; we are looking forward to hearing from your sister.
Cory & Kelly and Brian & Kristel
business
'Escape to the Comforts of Our Vacation Home'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221218
+1 905 659-9899
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Chesterfield,Mi
5

Great Time In Florida

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Hi Kelly,
Just a short note to tell you our family really enjoyed your home and of course the wonderful pool.Great
location.Will recommend you house to our friends.looking forward to returning...
Denny Dudzinski,
Chesterfield,Michigan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you. We really appreciate your kind words. We are looking forward to you returning also! Cory, Kelly, Brian & Kristal
business
'Escape to the Comforts of Our Vacation Home'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221218
+1 905 659-9899
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Burlington
5

Cantlons (Burlington, Ontario)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 24, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This was our first time renting a house in Florida and we were not sure of what to expect. It far exceeded what we were expecting and couldn't have asked for more. Your house is just beautiful and spacious and in a very secure neighbourhood. The kids loved the pool and games room and the adults really enjoyed the spa and the fact that the kids had their own rooms to escape to. It was nice to have a place to call home for our week and definitely will come back to your house again should we return to Florida and will definitely recommend it to anyone we know.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy that your experience exceeded your expectations! Renting a home for your family vacation is supposed to add to the enjoyment. We would be glad to hear from you again. Cory, Kelly, Brian and Kristal
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Escape to the Comforts of Our Vacation Home'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221218
+1 905 659-9899
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
5

Cumbrian Kicks!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
Thanks Kelly!!! Your home made our vacation the best ever. It is such a great place. 4 bedrooms, 3 baths, lots of room and a wonderful heated pool. Who could ask for more. Your home was clean and had everything we needed. For 2 weeks there was 3 of us there, for 1 week there was 7 of us there and for 1 week there was 9 of us and still lots of room. We were in the pool every single day. We saw lots of disney as it was only 10 minutes away. Everything we needed was handy. The grandchildren loved the games room and swimming of course. We golfed tons at Diamond Back golf course in Haines City. We went on an awesome airboat ride. Saw the shuttle Discovery head off on its last trip. And did I mention the pool. Your home was very clean and well kept. The people you have looking after things were great. Especially the pool boy. We had friends drop by from Canada and now the word is spreading about your great home. And the pool was awesome. Can you tell I love to swim. Oh yes and lots of sun on the pool deck all day. Great for a tan. I should mention that the beds were very comfortable and the master bathroom shower was a hit with the grandkids. All in all it was wonderful. We hated to come home to snow after a month of fun in the sun. Everything was as described in the listing only better. Thanks so much. We will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Kathy, thank you so much for your kind words. We are so glad we were part of your great vacation. Word of mouth and referrals will always be our 'best' advertisement and you have done both!! Thanks again, and we would love to hear from you in the future!
All the best,
Cory, Kelly, Brian & Kristel
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Escape to the Comforts of Our Vacation Home'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221218
+1 905 659-9899
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Canberra, Australia
5

A hideaway after the demands of Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 24, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We are a family of 7 who travelled 35 hours door to door from Australia to Orlando. When we finally arrived we were greeted with a spacious and spotless oasis. Everything was as described and reviewed with the pool and games room a bit hit with our younger kids, especially after an arduous day hitting the parks. As noted by others, the 24 hour WalMart on the 192 is great for stocking up on supplies. Kelly was very helpful at all stages of booking and even gave us a call on our first morning to make sure we had found everything OK. I have already recommended this home to Canadian friends looking next summer and would definitely stay there again, if only we could find a faster way to Orlando. Thanks again for sharing your wonderful hideaway. Cheers Stephen and Amanda
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you Stephen & Amanda, your comments are very appreciated. I wish too, that there was a quicker way for you to travel that is a very long way. I'm glad we wre able to provide a "hideaway" for you.
Cory & Kelly and Brian & Kristel
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'Escape to the Comforts of Our Vacation Home'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221218
+1 905 659-9899
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Forest, Ontario, Canada
5

Home Away from Home Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2009
We have traveled and rented Villa's in this area for a number of years looking for the perfect retreat. We honestly feel we found it! The Villa was spotless and the owners have made great strides with updates to ensure the ongoing comfort of their guests, and they tell us more to come! Speaking of the owners, their only mission was to ensure we had everything we needed to ensure we had a great stay. As a gated community you feel safe and secure. Cumbrian Lakes is a very quiet and personable community. The pool is drenched in sun all day long and private, but for those rainy days we enjoyed the updated LCD TV's or the fully stocked games room. We enjoyed family nights with a awesome gas BBQ located steps away. But, for those nights out, Friday's, Chili's, and Olive Garden just to name a few, are minutes away as well as major attractions and shopping. We were so happy with our stay that week booked for 2011 while there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Fred and Andrea,
Thank you so much for the kind words. You described perfectly the benefits of renting a home and it is so nice to have our efforts acknowledged. You were a real pleasure to deal with and we are looking forward to your stay in 2011.
Kelly, Cory, Brian & Kristel
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
'Escape to the Comforts of Our Vacation Home'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221218
+1 905 659-9899
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Morris, Mb.
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We recently got back from our vacation and we cannot express enough how comfortable and beautiful this home is. There was 9 of in our party and at no time did we ever feel that we were crowded. The house came fully equipped with everything. The beds were very comfortable. No one had to wait for a bathroom. The pool and hot tub had nice temperatures all week. It was so nice and private by the pool area. It was still close enough to all of the parks that it was a nice treat to go back to the house to escape the hustle.
We truly had a great week. We thank you for the great accomadations and the prompt communication all along prior to our stay. We would recommend your house to everyone.
Thanks Kelly and Cory!
Tina and Abe
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
'Escape to the Comforts of Our Vacation Home'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221218
+1 905 659-9899
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
We loved the idea of having the extra space of a house. We had no idea how spacious it actually is. The kids had an amazing time with the heated pool and games room. When at the house we all had fun playing from mourning to night. Convenience of BBQ and kitchen was great for the budget and for fussy eaters.
House is so conveniently close to everything and the area is safe and friendly.
We would go back just to stay there without going to amusement parks.
Thanks for such a great holiday.
Owner's Response: Thank you for your lovely comments. We are so glad you enjoyed yourselves.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
'Escape to the Comforts of Our Vacation Home'
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221218
+1 905 659-9899
Cumbrian Lakes Kissimmee Area
Cambridge, Ontario Canada
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2009
  • Stayed: May 2009
AA++. This is definately a 6+ star home. This is my second visit to your home and my husbands 1st time. It is to bad that my previous comments couldn't stay in and we just add on. This home is much more than my husband expected!! Everything that you could need is right there, the fact that the barbeque was included was one of the extra bonuses that was a great surpise. Most days we did not venture out until after lunch it was very peacefull in the mornings by the pool drinking our coffees and enjoying the sun and the pool. Some afternoons we just went for drives had no where is particular to go, came to realize that the shopping was much closer than we realize, just a short drive is a 24 hour Walmart, which was good for when you had the late night cravings. The LOOP was a 20 minute drive and had all sorts of shopping and restaurants. Dean and I will definately be making your home in Kissimmee a place that will be going back to, next time it will be a little less quiet as we are hoping to bring out grandchildren. Thank you so much for opening your home to us. Pat and Dean
Owner's Response: Thank you Pat and Dean, we are very happy to hear you had a great vacation! A relaxing time, close to all amenities and feeling as comfortable as being at home is what we wish for all of our guests. We really appreciate the kind words.
Helpful votes: 1/2