Winfield cottage rental - Cottage with deck and walkway overlooking Lake Okanagan. Fully landscaped.
Cottage with deck and walkway overlooking Lake Okanagan. Fully landscaped.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Winfield Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 8 with pull-out couch)

This cottage is ideally suited for a peaceful retreat, with outstanding and unobstructed views of Lake Okanagan. Located 30 km north of Westbank and Kelowna, 30 minutes drive along the Westside Road, in La Casa Resort Development. It is also 7 hours drive from Calgary or 4 hours from Vancouver.

In the summer, you will be able to enjoy all water sports on site, with the warm waters of Lake Okanagan through swimming, boating (marina slots available), aqua-park, as well as onsite pool and hot tub. Others amenities at the Resort include 2 tennis courts, a mini golf course for the entire family, beach volleyball court, a marina & boat launch. If you are seeking a winter holiday, this cottage will be a great base to enjoy skiing at the Big White Ski Resort (1 hour 45 minutes), Silver Star Resort (1 hour 15 minutes) and Crystal Mountain in Westbank (1 hour), or nearby snowshoeing and skiing in the backcountry.

There are over 20 wineries, as well as cheese factories, to visit and taste their products, spread out within 30-90 minutes driving from the cottage. As well as several golf courses for another great way to enjoy the hot sun of the Okanagan Valley. Closer to your vacation base, you are only 5 minutes driving north to the Fintry Provincial Park, and 10 minutes from horse riding and ATV riding at Fintry High Farm. Or simply lay back on the deck with a glass of wine, overlooking the waters and boating on Lake Okanagan.

Keywords: Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

6 Reviews of Property 221215 in Winfield, British Columbia

Peaceful Lake View Cottage, La Casa Resort, Okanagan Lake
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Peaceful Lake View Cottage, La Casa Resort, Okanagan Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221215vbi
(403) 861-8272
Winfield Okanagan Valley
5

Amazing Cottage!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
We stayed at this cottage in October/2013 and were so happy with it! The owners are absolutely amazing. They were incredibly helpful with everything. The cottage has such beautiful views in all parts of the house. Each bedroom has a great view of the lake as well as the kitchen/living room and balcony. We will definitely be back to this gorgeous gem!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Lake View Cottage, La Casa Resort, Okanagan Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221215vbi
(403) 861-8272
Winfield Okanagan Valley
Edmonton
5

New, Comfortable, Great Location within Resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We stayed at the cottage for a week and really enjoyed ourselves. The location of the cottage within the resort is great and the view is beautiful. The cottage has privacy as it not located right next to any other cottages. We have a 16 month old and the cottage worked out beautifully with not many things for her to get into. Like that there is one bedroom downstairs with a full bath next to it and 2 bedrooms (although 1 is open to below) upstairs with another full bath. The deck gets alot and I mean alot of sun when the sun is out. There is a lack of beach area down at the lake and it is really rocky so bring water shoes. The lake is also quite a walk from the cottage so either rent a golf cart at the store ($88/day) or drive down to the lake. The resort has two nice pools for use too. If you are looking for a secluded resort, this is it. Its about a 45 minute drive from Kelowna and Vernon on a very winding road. Owner is very organized and easy to deal with.
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Lake View Cottage, La Casa Resort, Okanagan Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221215vbi
(403) 861-8272
Winfield Okanagan Valley
5

la casa resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
la casa resort had everything to keep my three teens busy.There was tennis mini golf and badminton on top of the aqua park in the lake and the pool and hot tub.The hills around the resort are very steep so bring good shoes and prepare for lots of little hikes to and from the lake.The cottage it self was modern clean and spacious.I would recommend this cottage to a family for sure, and for those with younger kids you can rent a golf cart to help get you around a litttle easier.

The owner of the cottage was extremely helpful and detailed in giving every information he could provide.

Theres also horse back riding down the street and i would highly recommend that at fintry farm.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Lake View Cottage, La Casa Resort, Okanagan Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221215vbi
(403) 861-8272
Winfield Okanagan Valley
Vancouver
5

Fabulous Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
7 women spent the most blissful weekend at this wonderful place. By the second day, we were kicking ourselves for not booking a longer stay. There is so much to do on the resort, the staff are amazing and the water is soooo wonderful. We will definitely make this an anual visit!

I would also like to acknowledge the owner. He returned my emails within hours to answer my questions. He provided me with a map, suggestions for places to eat, locations of where to purchase groceries, etc. We couldn't have done it without him. Thank you from all of us!!

See you again next year!
Amanda
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Peaceful Lake View Cottage, La Casa Resort, Okanagan Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221215vbi
(403) 861-8272
Winfield Okanagan Valley
Calgary
5

Everything you could want in a vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stayed at this wonderful Okanagan cottage for the second year in a row. Our family enjoyed swimming in the two outdoor pools, playing tennis, and jumping on the water trampolines on the lake. The cottage is luxurious and equipped with everything you could ever need or want, especially for families. It is also very clean and well maintained. Air conditioning was appreciated because the weather was extremely hot. We loved it so much that we will definitely return again... and again...
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Peaceful Lake View Cottage, La Casa Resort, Okanagan Lake
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221215vbi
(403) 861-8272
Winfield Okanagan Valley
ottawa
5

Great condo, spectacular views!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We were extremely happy with this condo, it is very well equipped, nicely furnished, sleeps 6-8 comfortably. We enjoyed the waterfront area and swimming in lake Okanagan a lot.
The view from the terasse is spectacular! The owner is very helpful and gives detailed instructions about the condo, the Okanagan vallee area and driving instructions. Would definetely stay here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1