Santa Teresa estate rental - Kitchen and family sitting room.
Kitchen and family sitting room.
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Santa Teresa Estate Rental Photos and Description
Estate, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-9)

Casa Amore Located between the best surf in Santa Teresa and Malpais infront of a beautiful swimming bay. Casa Amore is located on the Nicoya Peninsula is the heart of the Santa Teresa beach community. This is a Surfer's Dream property with waves to the right and left and when its 20' or bigger right out front. Enjoy walking the miles of pristine white sand beaches as you soak up sun and admire the natural costal surroundings. The Nicoya is famous for its natural beauty as well as its international community which brings high class art, music, and food from around the world.

Casa Amore is 3 bedroom, 3 bath private estate. The Bedrooms are all very large with sitting areas in each one. The master has a king bed, and the second bedroom also has a King bed and the third bedroom has 2 queens. A large lanai that wraps around 3/4's of the house. Each bedroom has its own private entrance to the lanai that leads to the beach. White Granite counter tops and white marble bathrooms are just a few of the qualities of this Spanish style hacienda. With a completely commercial high performance kitchen with a Subzero Fridge and a Commercial stove it is setup for entertaining many. And a chill out lounge located on the patio, that can accommodate everyone. Several different fruit trees are on the property inculding, Bananas,lemons, Papayas, avocados, guayaba, and sour sap. Situated on a quiet bay between Playa Santa Teresa and Playa Carmen. You will enjoy many species of iguanas and birds and monkeys as you make your way to the tidal pools located right out front. And epic Surf is just a 5 min. walk down the beach. This property is very unique for its so close to everything and still very private and secure. The knowledgeable onsite caretaker/concierege will be on hand to make your stay enjoyable.

If you'd like to include yoga as part of your vacation, we have a yoga teacher that will come right to the property that can guide you through your practice that can be hired, whether you are a true beginner or a more seasoned yogi.

If your looking to stay in there is a variety of private chefs in the area that can come to the estate and prepare meals for your entire party.

We offer onsite quad rental at a reduced rate for our guests. Our caretaker can make the referrals.

Don't forget the Sunsets!!! Come together every evening with your friends and family to enjoy one of the wonders that will keep you coming back to Costa Rica.

We provide every other day or as requested light housekeeping service, including laundry, during your stay, as well as a guard who is on duty at night.

If you have any questions please don't hesitate to call.

Keywords: Beachfront Estate, Private, Luxury Hacienda, WIFI throughout the property. Concierge located on propety, Maid service, and Security Guard at night.

More Details
Hide Details

My husband Scott, myself Pamela, and our 6 yr old daughter Skylar Jade have made this house our home for the last 12 years. We love Costa Rica and the life it has offered us. We feel truly blessed to have lived with nature and the elements full time like we did. Now our life has created an opening that has us sharing our paradise with you. Our daughter Skylar Jade was born in Costa Rica and has duel citizenship. So we will always be very connected to this country.

The Owner purchased this estate in 2001

We fell in love with the natural timing of this area, the beautiful beaches, Waterfalls, and epic surf. We have traveled all over the world this was the only place that felt like home as soon as we got off the plane. We look forward to sharing our paradise with you.

The house is very spacious and is a true joy to be in. You can hear the ocean from your bed at night, its a natural lullabye. We are walking distance to restraunts and the grocery store, we have bicycles that can be made avail. for you. The property is very private with green zones on both sides. Our Property manager is there to cater to all your concierge needs during your stay on our estate.

9 Reviews of Property 221142 in Santa Teresa, Costa Rica

Private Beachfront Estate, Maid Service, and WIFI Included!
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
Private Beachfront Estate, Maid Service, and WIFI Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221142vb
+ 404-227-2326
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
5

Beautiful beach getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My five friends and I had the most relaxing, incredible time at Casa Amore. Dave was the most incredible property manager. He was fun, relaxed, and one step ahead of us at all times. The sunsets on the beach at the back of the house were really breathtaking. The house did not have A/C but all the fans that were provided and doors that we could keep open made it comfortable. The town of Santa Teresa was the quintessential surfer town with cafes, surf shops, and Costa Rican restaurants. We also went on a sports fishing day trip. The sunset from the boat was beautiful and we had a relaxing and fun time. I wish we would have stayed longer. I cannot wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Private Beachfront Estate, Maid Service, and WIFI Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221142vb
+ 404-227-2326
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Costa Rica/Australia
5

Great for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Me and my family stayed over a long weekend at Casa Amore last August and we had a great time. We are a big family with 3 grandchildren and the accommodation was perfect! The rooms have plenty of space, each with it's own bathroom and they all have access to the outside corridor. The location of the property is Santa Teresa has got to be one of the best; the beach is just steps away which is very convenient when you have kids that really enjoy the ocean. Great restaurants are at walking distance, but if you prepare to cook your own meal and spend some family time on the kitchen the supermarkets are close as well. The kitchen is large and very well equipped so it's easy to be creative with your meals. David the caretaker was really helpful and welcoming. We are definitely looking forward to stay at Casa Amore Again!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Private Beachfront Estate, Maid Service, and WIFI Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221142vb
+ 404-227-2326
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
-
5

Loved the setting and privacy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
My husband and I spent a week at this house, and we loved the location and setting. Its a perfect house for a family or large group. Our favorite part was the natural hot tubs in the tide pools in front of the house. It is located on the most beautiful beach that stretches for miles in both directions. The sunsets are amazing. The location is great because the house is very private, but still located within walking distance to many good restaurants. The house felt very safe and secure during the day and at night. The caretakers are wonderful people that were very helpful with area information and directions, and assisted with all of our needs. We really loved the care package they put together for us when we arrived from a long dusty drive with fresh fruit from the property, and other thoughtful items. The animals on the property Connie the perro and Osa the gato were so sweet and cute. The house is well stocked with dishes, pots and pans, and lots of books. The commercial kitchen is a great amenity. We really enjoyed the outdoor living areas of the house, and spent lots of time watching animals, birds, iguanas, monkeys, squirrels, crabs from the deck. The night guard and cleaners were very nice as well. We will be back and would definitely recommend Casa Amore, its probably one of the best locations in Santa Teresa.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Private Beachfront Estate, Maid Service, and WIFI Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221142vb
+ 404-227-2326
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Richmond, VA
5

Great waves, great lanai!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
What else do you need? We (3 couples and a dude) stayed at Casa Amore in the spring and we are still talking about it. The home is on a very private lot between two great surf breaks and has a very open feel. WWhile private, it is very central to great restaurants, local soccer games and surf shops. The caretakers were very inviting and helped us with everything we needed and the housekeeper kept the house clean. The house is very comfortable with a great kitchen, but most of our time was spent outside either on the beach or on the lanai. The great thing about the properties on Playa Santa Teresa is you can see the ocean from the house, but you can't see the house from the beach so the beaches are virtually unspoiled. The tidal pools were great fun during the rising tide and low tide was great for a swim. We rented a car but used it only once while we there...surf, eat, nap, drink, nap, surf, eat, sleep, repeat. We are returning next spring with kids and may have to try out some of the other activities, but would be extremely content on the hammock on the lanai watching iguanas and monkeys climb the trees after a head high and clean morning sesh. Cannot wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Beachfront Estate, Maid Service, and WIFI Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221142vb
+ 404-227-2326
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Atlanta
5

One of my favorite new destination places! Gorgeous home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
I took my first visit to Costa Rica and had the pleasure of staying several days in this beautiful home. Spacious, comfortable, convenient, relaxing, and accommodating! The kitchen was fully equipped with some of the most modern appliances and appointments anyone would need. The bedrooms and bathrooms were outstanding...spacious, comfortable, and the open air feel, you will sleep so well.
The grounds are your own private get away. Our first day we saw monkeys roaming through the trees which just added so much to our experience. You will enjoy the patio on the back of the house so much. The ability to take in all the nature and listen to the ocean is perfection. We also were able to get massages on the lanai.
Another benefit to the house is how it is conveniently located. You walk out of your gated front entrance and are on street filled with fun local retaurants - Chicken Joe's was our favorite!
Lastly, the staff, is exceptional. Patrick, the house caretaker, will make sure you not only feel welcome, but ensures that you experience all that you can during your time there.
Chek tis lovely vacation home out! You will not regret your choice!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Private Beachfront Estate, Maid Service, and WIFI Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221142vb
+ 404-227-2326
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Vancouver Canada
5

Paradise Found

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
We were fortunate to have stayed in this beautiful home January 30 to Feb 3 2011. Our adventure started off the beaten path 4x4ing down into Santa Teresa. The howler monkey's in the wild were a thrill. Arriving at this home was more then I expected. The furniture on the deck was so comfortable there was no need to go anywhere else. The bed is by far the most comfortable one I have had the pleasure to sleep in. The homes layout being able to sleep with all the windows and doors exposed to mother nature yet feel comfortable knowing Aleandro always keeping us safe was such a treat.
We had a thrill one day when the cat chased a large iguana into the house and the iguana hung to the curtains for it's life. We eventually helped it back outside. The tidal pool on the beach was such a cool place to have a soak.The house being situated off the main road was the best that we could see for accomadations to fighting off the dust that the main road kicked up. All in all 2 weeks in Costa Rica this is the house and destination that my heart will continue to yearn for until my return.The food was fabulous everywhere we ate and big thanks to Patrick for all his help. I have left Costa Rica now truly understanding what Pura Vida means and will always carry that with me. Peggy
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks so much for a great review we would love to have you again one day!
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Private Beachfront Estate, Maid Service, and WIFI Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221142vb
+ 404-227-2326
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
asheville, nc
5

the perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
we stayed here for a couple of weeks and had a great time- we love this area and the house is fabulous!
it felt both very private and conveniently located at the same time. there are plenty of amenities- restaurants, spa, etc, close by; or with such a well equipped kitchen, it was easy to just stay in and cook delicious fresh food! evenings are tranquil- and the sound of the ocean will lull you to sleep at night. monkeys and iguanas are your friendly neighbors! if you're lucky, you may even spot a sloth! i would highly recommend staying here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Beachfront Estate, Maid Service, and WIFI Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221142vb
+ 404-227-2326
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Asheville, NC/USA
5

Santa Teresa Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2005
I was given the honor to stay in this amazing place a few years back... it is forever burned in mind travellers mind as one of the most amazing experiences of my life!!

There are iguanas that come and hang with you while you watch multiple world class perfect surf breaks in your front yard!

The house itself is immaculate!! A dream I would say!!

If you have the opportunity to rent this place, consider yourself lucky!!

I will be back as soon as I can...

Thank you for creating a world class refuge and palace!
Colby Miller
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Private Beachfront Estate, Maid Service, and WIFI Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p221142vb
+ 404-227-2326
Santa Teresa Puntarenas
Atlanta, Ga
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 15, 2009
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
We recently stayed in the house for 2 weeks, it was
amazing, elegant, grand, comfortable, very usable and
user friendly. So many little areas to crawl up in and read
a book, or take a nap. The beds were very comfortable!!
Our daughter enjoyed the entire property. We had a very
peaceful, private, and relaxing vacation.
Helpful votes: 3/3