Cabarete villa rental - Pool and balcony view
Pool and balcony view
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Cabarete Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 5 Bedrooms, 5 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

Located in the private community of Seahorse Ranch

The community is five minutes from the renowned beach of Sosua (and the city with its fine shops and restaurants), 5 minutes to the new Jack Tar casino, 10 minutes to the hottest new destination in the Caribbean, Cabarete (fabled wind and kite surfing capita), 20 minutes to the famous golf course and resorts of Playa Dorado and 25 minutes to the historical city of Puerta Plata with it five mile ocean front boardwalk. This is the perfect location.

This intimate gated (sleep with your doors open) community was designed by the award-winning architects of Edward Durrell Stone Associates for luxury living that is private, quiet and independent.

Sea Horse Ranch was developed with a master plan that highlights and preserves the natural environment ~ over 250 tropical acres of exhilarating foliage and tree lined paths, A resort within a private community. Included inside the community is a tennis club, riding stables, and jogging and walking paths along side the ocean and tropical vegetation. Sea Horse Ranch is truly one of the finest resorts in all the Caribbean

The Villa

The 6,200 sq foot villa is one of the most luxuries and well-appointed villas at SeaHorse Ranch. I built it a few years ago with the concept of an open design that emphasized privacy with contemporary comfort. Perfectly located and only a few steps to the ocean-front restaurant, beach club, the tropical walk ways, beach and free forming swimming pools that make SeaHorse Ranch so special and romantic.

The Caribbean villa has beautifully blends tropical living with clean modern architectural lines.

The large main room and terrace is where guests enjoy breezy cross ventilation and casual dinners from the gourmet Italian kitchen. The large terrace features tropical lounge furnishings for when guests retire from the refreshing lap pool. The cinema room features a large screen projector television with full library and around sound audio.

The layout is designed for rental privacy with two master bedrooms upstairs and two bedrooms downstairs, all with bathrooms en suite, cedar closets, full a/c and televisions.

Tropical art, a state of the art Italian kitchen, modern Mediterranean inspired design and an excellent location just a couple minutes walking to the Beach Club make this villa a fabulous Caribbean rental.

More details

Living Areas

The villa opens up to a big living area (kitchen, living room, entrance, projection room and outdoor courtyard and dining area) or can be closed off as desired. The natural outside living area sits above the inspiring pool and gardens. Villa 84 is the finest example of fine Caribbean architecture and design.

Bedrooms

Four extra large bedrooms with two huge one upstairs + maids quarter (with bath also). Each bedroom is fully A/C with cedar lined walk-in closets and deluxe bathrooms. Televisions in each bedroom and elegantly furnished.

Bathrooms

The Villa has with six large modern bathrooms. Five full and two with jacuzzis.

Kitchen

Spacious imported Italian kitchen with counter sitting for six and is furnished with a complete set of cookware, dishes and utensils.

Swimming Pool

Large lap, or relaxing pool centered in lush tropical gardens. 75x25 feet

Oversized outside living area with a large patio overlooking the gardens and pool. Outside dining for 8

Projection Room

Dedicated projection room (100" inch screen) with 100" Screen + full DVD library.

and much much more ....

We also offer special honeymoon/couple rates starting at $495 a night

Keywords: SeaHorse Ranch, Villa, Cabarete, Sosua, North Coast villa, Caribbean villa, Dominican Republic

More Details
Hide Details

Perfect location yet quit and peaceful

I built my home to my tastes. Yes I'm a lucky man :-). Open and spacious, lap pool (I love to swim), dedicated cinema room (love movies) all set in a natural setting.

8 Reviews of Property 220994 in Cabarete, Dominican Republic

Luxuries Caribbean Villa in Perfect Location (Sosua-Cabarete)
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Luxuries Caribbean Villa in Perfect Location (Sosua-Cabarete)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220994vb
(805) 985-7428 (California, USA)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
New York, New York
5

Most incredible property in DR!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2009
I've vacationed in the DR before and rented other villas/condos before.

Bruce's villa is clearly the most exceptional rental property within the Sea Horse Ranch. Many of the villas are either decorated with outdated furnishings or are over-priced for what you get.

Bruce, the actual villa owner, was incredibly easy to work with and extremely understanding when a family emergency threatened our vacation. He was so kind to offer a solution in case we couldn't make it down on the intended date.

The house is equipped with more than your run-of-the-mill vacation house. Projection screen tv complete with 100 current DVD titles. Super comfortable lounge areas - and multiple areas to hang out. This is a great house for a small group. The layout and decor is uber comfortable and completely luxurious. Being a New Yorker accustomed to high standards, I can't think of one disappointing aspect of the property.

I not only highly recommend the property but the villa owner, Bruce, is just "good people".
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice words :-), I learned in my younger years happy clients mean repeat customers and that is what it is all about.

Bruce
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Luxuries Caribbean Villa in Perfect Location (Sosua-Cabarete)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220994vb
(805) 985-7428 (California, USA)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
New York City
5

Wonderful place for a holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We could not have picked a more beautiful place than SeaHorse Ranch Villa #84. We were there for 5 weeks with friends & family. Everybody loved the house with its beautiful swimming pool, fabulous help (we never wanted for anything) & amazing security. If you horseback ride (the horses are wonderful), play tennis or just want to go for long walks Sea Horse is the place! The pictures of this villa do not do it justice. I recommend Sea Horse Ranch & Villa 84 highly. I had one of the most delightful holidays ever.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: You know the maids cried when you left, you also were the best! SeaHorse Ranch is probably the best kept secret (family owned) in the Caribbean, now you know why.

Hope to see you next year.

Bruce
business
Luxuries Caribbean Villa in Perfect Location (Sosua-Cabarete)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220994vb
(805) 985-7428 (California, USA)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Cabrera, Dominican Republic
5

Best Vacation ever...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Amazing Villa, very beautiful, the staff were out of this world in turns of servicing, the house was perfect, me and my friends feel like kings and queens at Villa Bruces, I will definitely recommend anybody to visit this places. The seahorse community is very secure and very nice as well, I love it from the first minute I step into the property.

Thanks mr. Bruce for having us at your place. really enjoyed

Elvyn Arnaud
Los Angeles, California
business
Luxuries Caribbean Villa in Perfect Location (Sosua-Cabarete)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220994vb
(805) 985-7428 (California, USA)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Florida
5

Beyond my Wildest Expectations!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
So, we all take a chance when we book online and look at the pictures provided by the Owner and we just hope that when we arrive the place rented really does look like the pictures ~ Well, in this case, RELAX ~ the pictures do not do the villa justice ~ the villa is even better in person then online and I am a very picky traveler! From the moment you enter through the open front door into the breeze from the patio you feel immediately like all your stress has vanished. We were warmly greeted by Ingrid our "maid" and a platter of fresh fruits and cold drinks. If your active you will love the pool; each morning I got up and swam laps and then sat down to a nicely prepared breakfast by Ingrid; by the time we made our way back upstairs to the master suite the room had not only been cleaned, but our laundry already done and folded for us! Yes, staying in this house is a definitely a treat and you are feel like royalty.
Seahorse Ranch is a one of a kind neighborhood it has a beautiful tennis center with clay courts (I highly recommend Eduardo if you would like to take a lesson) a first class equestrian facility and a wonderful restaurant and free form pool looking right over the ocean. The security and the service provided by the employees in the neighborhood and villa is absolutely amazing ~ there were times that I felt like our needs were anticipated before we even realized what we wanted!
My husband wanted to visit the DR as he is a big kitesurfer ~ Cabarete was only a short drive away and several afternoons they were able to kite down the beach right back to Seahorse Ranch!
If your looking for a one of a kind experience, relaxation and a great place to stay with family, friends, or to celebrate a milestone ~ look not further as Villa 84 is a dream come true!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Lisa,

I really appreciate your kind words. It was a pleasure to actually meet a client and get first hand feed-back. You did teach me something, you can kite board right from SeaHorse Ranch, I never knew that -- Im a tennis player as you know.

Maids at SeaHorse Ranch are hand picked and are given a rigorous training course before being approved for a villa, Im lucky and got the best in Ingrid.

Its been a busy simmer at the villa and Ive learned a lot from client feedback and I try and improve from every comment. I think the secret is starting to get out -- SeaHorse Ranch -- www.sea-horse-ranch.com -- is one of the best hidden gems in the Caribbean.

See you next year ....

Bruce
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxuries Caribbean Villa in Perfect Location (Sosua-Cabarete)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220994vb
(805) 985-7428 (California, USA)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Scottsdale, AZ
5

Excellent Property in Wonderful Seahorse Ranch

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Really enjoyed our stay at this Vila - the Seahorse Ranch gated community was a real surprise. This is the nicest community on the North Dominican coast. The security at this community is so good you don't bother to even close the doors 24/7! Here's a few highlights:

Home is as good or better than the photos, taken great care by the housekeeper Ingrid. Nice open-style, contemporary Island living home. Ingrid cooked breakfast and Dominican lunches for our family and took care of us. Wonderful large pool in a beautifully landscaped setting.

Seahorse Ranch has a great restaurant, the Beach Club, with a warm ambiance that overlooks the ocean. Also enjoyed a couple of Horseback rides that take you along the beach and waterfront jungle nearby.

Great location, between Sosua and Cabarete, so you have lots of choices in beaches, watersports, shopping and dining in either direction.

We've been all over the Carribean, and found this to be one of our "new favorites"!

The owner Bruce will take care of you - don't hesitate to bring your friends and family to this home and community!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxuries Caribbean Villa in Perfect Location (Sosua-Cabarete)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220994vb
(805) 985-7428 (California, USA)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Santa Barbara, Calif USA
5

More than expected ...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Dec 15-21, 2011


I took the family (two families, 4 kids) on a pre X-mas surfing (kite boarding) vacation to Cabarete but decided against an apartment (to crowded) and settled upon a villa in SeaHorse Ranch for more privacy and room.

First, SeaHorse Ranch was impressive -- 100 of acres of natural walkways, pools, riding stable, tennis club and tranquility, best part we were in walking distance of the restaurant. 10 minutes to Cabarete, 5 minutes to Sosua, 10 minutes to the airport and 20 minutes to a decent golf course (but rain hindered that).

The villa was just as it pictured and described. We arrived and keys were awaiting us and Ingrid (the maid) was also waiting for our arrival (as the cat, more on this later). to be honest more than we expected. When you walk in its WOW.

The boys (men) spend the day surfing and the girls shopping in Sosua (they took a taxi, we kept the car) -- a good balance of two totally different areas.

The good:

More than expected and we will come back

Fun and extras:

Watching the cat dodging dive bombing birds every morning (seems there is a nest in the palm tree over the pool), kids clapped every time the cat escaped. We also asked for a second maid for cooking (we like to all eat together at home) and got a young Haitian lady who was superb and even helped my daughter with her French lessons -- Thanks Bruce!

So So: Weather turned bad and boy can it rain and rain and rain. Thank god for the cinema room and all those DVD! Last two day it cleared up :-(

Bad: No real beach in SeaHorse, you do need a car (gate to villa is a few miles) and office extras a little outrageous -- hint don't ask for a chief ($60.00 a night), just a glorified maid with a big white hat, just get a extra maid (their overnight nanny rate was $75.00 and the maid just a tip). Flying into the local airport (pop) was expensive, next time we will use Santiago (90 minutes away) and a third less. With a big family it can really add up fast.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the nice words. Few people realize that many of the workers here are Haitians and they have a wonderful culture and attitude. Having a second maid available for clients has become very popular (be it for a nanny, cooking or education) that I'm offering it on request (need 30 day notice) "au gratis" for renters. They are multi language (French, Spanish and Creole) and if you get a chance ask to hear some of their music, I love the beats and melodies :-).

Sorry about the bad weather, in the Caribbean you just never know ....
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Luxuries Caribbean Villa in Perfect Location (Sosua-Cabarete)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220994vb
(805) 985-7428 (California, USA)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
Baltimore, MD
5

This is the real thing!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I won’t repeat what others have said, but underscore them. Other places tout luxury, but this is the real thing. It’s like walking onto a Hollywood movie set, or better, a real Beverly Hills “cottage”. Everything is of the utmost luxury and class, from the design of the property, to its construction, decoration (a lot of original art and artifacts) and setting. It has a feel that almost enforces relaxation. The house is built to feel completely open to the warm Carribean sun and air, but can be sealed up when the winds blow. The maid, Ingrid, is extremely personable and gracious (she understands only little English) and is a magical presence, with things getting picked up, washed, folded, tables set, food prepared (at your request) all day long. The pool and landscaping are exquisite, cleaned daily, and you can swim laps or just laze on a floating mat, or at poolside, for hours.

On the ranch, there seems to be about 1 staff person assigned to each 10 blades of grass. Theupkeep is impeccable, the place is very secure, and the ocean just a short walk away, with beautiful outcroppings (and a small beach) that you can sit on right over the waves and read.

A short (10 min) drive away is a very big grocery store on a par with any US store, with all the standard supplies and name brand foods (if you want them) and native ingredients. You can buy fruit from innumerable stands along the roadsides. You can find 2 very different kinds of large people-watching beaches in Cabarete and Sosua. In the ranch, the horse farm and riding is about the best in the DR, and the tennis center is quite nice, with “ballboys” around who are pretty excellent players (4.0-5.0), and can arrange a good game or play with you.

This place has absolutely none of the resort-frenzy feel; it is quiet, peaceful, just enough to do, and just enough not to do to make it an idyllic resting place. We came down with a full age range family (10-50+) and everyone loved it, w/o qualification. The younger ones adored the pool and “media room”, where we all watched movies at night.

Bruce, the owner, is extremely helpful and friendly, and facilitated arrangements for a number of things, as well as gave excellent advice about things to do in and outside the community.
If you come here, respect the atmosphere of this extraordinary community, treat the house as your own, and you won’t be disappointed!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words only wish your kids had a chance to play with my new loving cat (one of the party was allergic so I moved her for the week) for she loves kids.

Hope to see you next year .....


Bruce
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Luxuries Caribbean Villa in Perfect Location (Sosua-Cabarete)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220994vb
(805) 985-7428 (California, USA)
Cabarete Dominican Republic North Coast
New York City
5

Week In Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
I am a frequent traveler to The Dominican Republic and especially to Sosua. I have stayed at different hotels and rented many houses. None have ever come close to the experience at this Villa. I have stayed at Bruce's condo on other trips and it is beautiful but this Villa is in a class of its own. The pictures do not do the home justice. The decor, the furnishings and the overall style are simply amazing. There is no detail overlooked for your comfort. There are 2 master suites on the second floor each with a Jacuzzi and a large sun deck outside each bedroom. The pool is expansive and just incredible. The maid/cook when I went was Inez who was always there doing something to enable my experience but never intruded on my privacy. The laundry was done each day new towels at the pool and bathroom at all times. She is an excellent cook and well versed on many typical Dominican dishes as well as other types of food. The media room with a 100" screen was an incredible experience with a library of over 100 CD's .Bruce has created an amazing home in a lush tropical location with great security, outstanding amenities and a place to really enjoy your vacation. The staff at Sea Horse Ranch is friendly and accommodating and I was made to feel like a special guest the entire stay I highly recommend this Villa as truly amazing property.
The Villa is located between Sosua and Cabarete, just 15 minutes from the airport both of which have beautiful beaches and many fine restaurants. Cabarete is a slower paced alternative to Sosua. In Cabarete I would recommend both Otra Costa a very fine French restaurant and La Casita (poppy's) for one of the best shrimp dishes I have ever had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind words, but it is 100 dvd's, think you were relaxing to much :-)


Bruce
Helpful votes: 2/2