Ixtapa condo rental - Front View from beach
Front View from beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Ixtapa Condo Rental Photos and Description
1 Bedroom, 2 Full Baths, Sleeps 2

Spoil yourself in exclusive luxury in the NEWEST private condo development in Ixtapa, Mexico. Escape Winter with this deluxe beachfront condo with spectacular, panoramic views of Ixtapa beach and the Pacific Ocean. Bay View Grand Marina is brand new and features two resort-style infinity pools overlooking the beach, separate children's pool, gorgeous pool and beach furniture, two hot tubs, pool bar and restaurant, tennis courts, business center, gym/fitness center and Day Spa.

Unit is located on the 8th floor with breathtaking views of Ixtapa Beach and Pacific Ocean with mountains in the background! Full kitchen with dishwasher, stove, oven, coffee maker, microwave, refrigerator, blender, kitchen utensils and more! Living space features one private bedroom with private balcony, fully furnished living area with 2nd balcony, dining area with table, TWO full bathrooms (one for bedroom).

BVG Marina is located towards the very quiet end of Playa Palmar right next to the Marina and across the street from Marina Ixtapa Golf Club, built in 1994 and is ranked by Golf Digest as one of Mexico's best courses! Charter fishing excursions right across the street in the Marina where there are also very nice restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Explore Zihuatanejo, historic and authentic Mexican fishing town located on spectacular Zihuatanejo Bay, is located right up the coast from Ixtapa, only 4 miles and a 10 minute bus or cab ride from the condo. Walk to nearby restaurants, shopping and nightlife, dinner or dancing! Bay View Grand is a high-end deluxe property with exclusive access to owners and guests only. With developments all over Mexico, this is the premier luxury vacation developer.

Enjoy perfect, warm Ixtapa weather for the most unforgettable getaway! 7 night stay minimum and deposit required, credit cards accepted. More photos will be added as they become available! AVAILABLE NOW !! RESERVE EARLY.

Keywords: Condo

More Details
Hide Details

8 Reviews of Property 214087 in Ixtapa, Mexican Riviera

Bay View Grand Ixtapa Marina (New !!!) 1BR / 2BA
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Bay View Grand Ixtapa Marina (New !!!) 1BR / 2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214087vb
(312) 218-5368
Ixtapa Guerrero
Charlotte, NC
5

Better than advertised!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
The condo is better than advertised!! We had a great time in Ixtapa! Renting this condo just added to the experience. BVG Marina is so relaxing, the pool is great and the staff is exceptional! Slept like a baby in a comfortable bed and hearing the crashing of waves. Very serene! It was amazing to wake up in the morning to look at the ocean out our balcony. Condo provided all the comforts of home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Bay View Grand Ixtapa Marina (New !!!) 1BR / 2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214087vb
(312) 218-5368
Ixtapa Guerrero
Hawley, MN
5

Perfect couples getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
This property was perfect for my wife and me. The description and photos were exactly what was depicted in the listing. The property was well maintained and clean. The owner was very accommodating to our needs and answered all of our questions and concerns in a timely manner. Very easy to work with. I highly recommend this condo to anyone who is looking for a romantic setting, beautiful facilities, great weather and enjoy's trying a variety of excellent restaurants. We cannot wait to get back next year.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bay View Grand Ixtapa Marina (New !!!) 1BR / 2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214087vb
(312) 218-5368
Ixtapa Guerrero
Calgary, Alberta, Canada
5

Relaxing Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We stayed between x-mas and New Years. The description and pictures are accurate. This is a brand new building and beautiful Condo. We had perfect weather every day. The entire building including pool is maintained incredibly. The building is right next to the Marina which has some great upscale restaurants and just a leisurely walk or short shuttle bus ride to the town center which has a huge selection of inexpensive / moderate restaurants.

The beach in front of the Condo is very quiet.

This is a great place to go if you want to relax.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Center of Ixtapa and Zihuatanejo are accessible by bus and fast, safe and inexpensive too. Golf course is literally across the street!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay View Grand Ixtapa Marina (New !!!) 1BR / 2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214087vb
(312) 218-5368
Ixtapa Guerrero
Colorado / Mexico
5

Best complex in town !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My husband and I stayed twice a week in this beautiful condo. The condo is spotless and perfect. There is just everything you need. The whole complex including pool and chairs is wonderful and the service given by the managers is also perfect. Joe, the owner, is easy to deal with. If you like to walk, you take long walks on the wonderful beach and in the evening you walk into town where you find many shops and restaurants. If you don’t like to walk, a bus is coming every couple of minutes and, of course, there are taxis. – The 2 balconies are great. You have a gorgeous view to the ocean. As the sun is already pretty high (and hot!) in March, a simple umbrella would be highly appreciated to give a little shade during breakfast in the morning. We enjoyed every single minute in the condo and in Ixtapa and we for sure come back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car
Owner's Response: Every guest should be as thoughtful and as courteous as this particular couple. They loved the condo so much that they stayed TWICE during different weeks of the Winter. Lovely and conscientious guests.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Bay View Grand Ixtapa Marina (New !!!) 1BR / 2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214087vb
(312) 218-5368
Ixtapa Guerrero
fergus falls, mn.
5

Awesome view and condo!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 7, 2010
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
we. loved our stay, it was the best ever in several trips to mx. everything was wonderful and thanks Joe for allowing us to rent from you... hope to come back again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay View Grand Ixtapa Marina (New !!!) 1BR / 2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214087vb
(312) 218-5368
Ixtapa Guerrero
Regina, SK Canada
5

Our 2010 vacation at Ixtapa was the best!!! Thanks..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
This was by far one of the best trips we've had and we can't wait to get back!
The photos of the condo were exactly as is, nicely decorated and beautiful ocean views from the living and bedroom terraces. We loved the infinity pool, so peaceful and relaxing. The facility was very clean. The security staff did a good job, which made us feel safe and secure.
I would definitely recommend this to friends and family. We think about the wide, clean ocean beach and the daily walks we had. Ixtapa is a beautiful, quaint community. We took a bus or a cab to the hub of the town where many choice restaurants were and lots of shopping. We had a wonderful sunset dinner at Villa de la Selva Restaurant. The service and food were exquisite and the view was spectacular. Chili Beans Restaurnate Mexicano had the best banana pancakes, so much so, we had to have them a second time! We took a boat ride to Coral Beach and had barbecued Red Snapper....awesome. We spend some time in Zihuatenejo exploring, shopping and testing the local cuisine. We got some great buys and had an enjoyable time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Bay View Grand Ixtapa Marina (New !!!) 1BR / 2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214087vb
(312) 218-5368
Ixtapa Guerrero
IL
5

Great way to spend the holidays

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
My family and I stayed in this condo during the holidays. It was wonderful, the pool was wonderful, the ocean was wonderful and Ixtapa was wonderful. Felt very safe in town. So may places to eat and shop. We had great weather! One thing that will be nice when the facility is complete is they will have food at the pools (i think? they were building when we were there). Would love go back sometime - SOON!
Owner's Response: Thanks for your notes, Mary, I am THRILLED to report that the building is finally finished (95%) and things are settling down to a very peaceful and serene quiet!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Bay View Grand Ixtapa Marina (New !!!) 1BR / 2BA
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p214087vb
(312) 218-5368
Ixtapa Guerrero
Huntington Beach, Ca
5

Relaxing Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
If you're looking to get away from it all Ixtapa is a great place and this condo is really nice, just like it looks in the pictures! Very clean and a fantastic view. We will definitely stay again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks for that, we finally have a finished building, service at the pool, great security, no more construction sounds, BIG TV's installed, Wi-Fi, etc. Californians welcome anytime!

J
Helpful votes: 1/1