La Romana villa rental - A view to the first Tee and Caribbean
A view to the first Tee and Caribbean
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 4 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

La Romana Villa Rental Photos and Description
Golf Villa, 4 bedrooms,4.5 bathroms, sleeps 8 persons, lg Patio/w plunge pool

This beautiful villa is located off the first fairway,almost on the first tee of the 'Teeth of the Dog' golf couse. It has views that stretch across the golf course to the ocean from a patio that includes a plunge pool and nicely appointed lounge area.

Casa de Campo offers two more courses to challenge you ... the newer 'Dye Fore' course has 9 holes which play towards the ocean and 9 holes that plays north towards the mountains. Each hole more interesting and spectacular than the next. The Links course, practice range, putting greens and chipping area are all just steps away from the front door of this lovely unit.

Casa de Campo offers more in the way of activities and pleasures. It has a Spa and Salon, many fine restaurants, the beach area, many full sized pools with bar service. Activities range from horse backriding, tennis, sailing, snorkeling trips, deep sea fishing. And much more ....

We are retired and have been visitors to Casa de Campo since 1973. We enjoy the rental process of being helpful and accommodating to our villa guests. Our house-keeper Ramona has been with us for over 20 years and receives many nice remarks from our visitors.

As you can see I am a sailer but like to play golf in the off season and look to spend more time in the DR ... hopefully.

John or Kathy purchased this villa in 2006

Because the people of the country are so warm and friendly. The land itself is just beautiful and the golf is the best in the Caribbean, There are other things to do here like the beaches or watching a polo match, maybe a game of tennis or horse back riding. And much more in the way of Spa's or just touring about the city.

And the food is second to non with many restaurants to choose from and many places to find them all this makes for a very pleasant visit to this area.

This year we have added WiFi to the villa so now it is easy to receive and send emails or text from your cell phones. We think this is a big benefit to our guests and visitors.

7 Reviews of Property 220951 in La Romana, Dominican Republic

Located on First Fairway of Championship Golf Course
average rating of 4.714286 based on 7 reviews
business
Located on First Fairway of Championship Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220951
+001 203 5549933
La Romana Dominican Republic East
5

Great location and spacious place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great communication with the owner, who helped facilitate a late arrival. Ramona the housekeeper was wonderful and provided perfect service.

Four bedrooms across three floors, with a nice patio area and small pool.

We had our kids, but it would function well for a foursome of golfers too.

Well equipped kitchen, good tvs, etc.

Located a half wedge away from the driving range and first tee of Teeth and Links, so ideal for golfers. You will want a rental car (or perhaps more convenient a golf cart) to get around.
business
Located on First Fairway of Championship Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220951
+001 203 5549933
La Romana Dominican Republic East
4

Great view !

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This villa is very cute and relaxing, close to the beach, and hotel. The house keeper Ramona , is excellent ! I recommend this property.
business
Located on First Fairway of Championship Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220951
+001 203 5549933
La Romana Dominican Republic East
Long Island, New York
4

Very convenient

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
My husband and I along with our son and daughter stayed at the property over New Years and had a great time. The Villa is very clean and Ramona the housekeeper could not have been nicer. Very relaxing to sit by the pool and read with a fantastic view of the gold course and the ocean beyond. The restaurants at the hotel were walking distance and excellent. We would definitely return.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: We thank you for your kind comments and would welcome your return anytime. For our guests convience we have install WiFI in the villa so now emails, texts and connectivity to home is much simplier.
business
Located on First Fairway of Championship Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220951
+001 203 5549933
La Romana Dominican Republic East
Brookfield, CT, USA
5

Keeps Getting Better

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our 4th year in the DR and our third at this beautiful Villa. We loved it so much we stayed for 2 weeks this time and brought our 2 daughters, son-in-law and grand-daughter down the 2nd week. We all had a great time going to the beach, seeing the spectacular views and shopping at Altos de Chavon. We even went to our first Polo match (try it it's fun). We enjoyed going into La Romana and experiencing the local flavor. The food at the restaurants in town is outstanding. Of course if you love golf, you can't do better than Teeth of the Dog and Dye Fore. The Links is a challenge too. The patio and pool is great for relaxing and dining. Ramona is a gem. Ask her to make her chicken dish for you. Can't wait to come back next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay and we are hopeful you will return for a 5th year. Cloie I know the WiFi must have made it easier on the family to be in touch with business and the school system.
business
Located on First Fairway of Championship Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220951
+001 203 5549933
La Romana Dominican Republic East
5

Awesome Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
There wasn't a more ideal location than this property - located on the 1st hole of Teeth of the Dog Golf Course & across the street from 10th hole of The Links Golf Course!! Ramona the maide was wonderful & Antonia the cook was AWESOME!!! There was a total of 7 Golfers for 7 days, we were a 30sec walk to the practice range and a 3min walk to the Pro Shop. The owners were a pleasure & were able to accommodate our request for a full time cook, which next to choosing this property was the best choice we made for our GolfCation!! This property is highly recommended for Golfers, family or girls get away.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Located on First Fairway of Championship Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220951
+001 203 5549933
La Romana Dominican Republic East
Erie PA
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 13, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
There were six golfers who stayed at this house and it could not be more perfect. The location is on the first fairway of the Teeth of the Dog and the view is lovely. The house is very nice and the maid is a lovely person. The owner was very helpful with answering questions and giving information to make our stay a good experience. I would recommend this house to others
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Located on First Fairway of Championship Golf Course
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220951
+001 203 5549933
La Romana Dominican Republic East
5

wonderful villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
my "5-star" rating is for the villa, not necessarily the resort, or the city, as a whole...this villa was a GREAT place to stay. very clean and spacious, and the little pool was wonderful, even more so when we figured out it was jetted!! Ramona was a delight, and exceeded our expectations. the owners were fantasic to deal with. the only drawback is that it is not a real touristy area, but that is a separate issue...just do your homework regarding that. definitely not a place to be without some form of transporation. but i would glady stay at this villa again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 6/6