Rehoboth Beach condo rental - Exterior of condo
Exterior of condo
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps7
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Rehoboth Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
3 bedrooms, 2 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

This location has it all. The condo is located in Delaware's only 5-star resort (The Peninsula), designed around an 18 hole Jack Nicklaus golf course that is surrounded by the Delaware Bay. Guests have access to the golf course, indoor pool, spa, fitness facility, hot tub, outdoor adult pool, large wave pool, nature trails/biking trails (amenities fees and golf fees apply). The condo is brand new--no luxury has been spared. Guest will enjoy golf course and water views from the screened in porch. The condo boasts brand new stainless appliances, large jacuzzi tub, 2 large screen plasma TV's (living room and master), DVD player, king size bed in master bedroom, queen bed in 2nd bedroom, twin beds and trundle bed in 3rd bedroom. The furniture is all brand new.

Entertainment: The Peninsula is located a short distance from Rehoboth. In addition to the beach and boardwalk, the Rehoboth shopping outlets are close by. The Peninsula has its own restaurant (The Terrace Grille) which features daily food and drink specials in a casual atmosphere). There are numerous restaurants in the area, and 2 brand new upscale grocery stores less than a mile from the resort.

This condo and resort is ideal for families that want to enjoy the beauty and fun of the beach, but without the hassle and worries. There is someone for everyone in the family. The golf course has been described as the 'Pebble Beach of the East', there is fishing and crabbing available, miles of nature trails, jogging and biking trails, and a wave pool that is truely remarkable. We think that the Peninsula is an especially perfect place for families with children, as they will never run out of activities, you will not hear, 'mom I'm bored' !

The outlets are a short drive (about 9 miles), We are close to Assateque Island, Ocean City, Rehoboth and Dewey beach. There are multiple restaurants within several miles (and a great one on premise), upscale shopping a grocery stores are a stones throw away.

About the Community: The Peninsula was been voted 'best resort' on consecutive years. The Peninsula is located on over 800 acres of land surrounded by the Indian River Bay (inlet of Delaware Bay) and Lingo Creek. A large portion of adjacent land has been placed in the Sussex County Land Trust, this area is preserved as woodlands and marshlands, wildlife thrives in this protected environment.The community is gated with 24hr security. The homeowners at the Peninsula take extreme pride in the beauty of the land and buildings. The landscaping is breathtaking and the facilities kept in pristine condition. The staff is friendly and attentive to the needs of the guests

The condo features 2, 42 inch Plasma TVs, DVD player, Fios cable, and WiFi internet access.

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 220939 in Rehoboth Beach, Delaware

The Peninsula - 5 Star Resort near Rehoboth Beach
average rating of 5.0 based on 9 reviews
business
The Peninsula - 5 Star Resort near Rehoboth Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220939
+1 609970
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Immaculate!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Amazing condo and resort! Our best vacation ever! Who knew this existed in delaware! I felt like i was in an island resort. Doesn't get better than this. Loved the condo!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Peninsula - 5 Star Resort near Rehoboth Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220939
+1 609970
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Can't wait to come back

Can't wait to come back
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
We rented this condo for a fall get away with some friends. We absolutly loved the condo and the peninsula. The condo is very comfortable. It is quite big. Plenty of room for everyone. We loved the indoor pool, and spa. Will definitely come back!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Peninsula - 5 Star Resort near Rehoboth Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220939
+1 609970
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Beautiful condo and resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We vacationed here in june. It was our first time to the peninsula. We were so impressed. The resort is pristine, with so much to do. We loved the wave pool, and bayside beach. The condo is big, and has many luxuries. The owner was amazing. The condo is decorated so beautiful. We can't wait to come back. It doesn't get any better than this!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Peninsula - 5 Star Resort near Rehoboth Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220939
+1 609970
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
5

Best vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
My family vacationed at this property in august, with our 3 young children. They loved the wave pool. The condo was very clean and had everything we could want. The resort is amazing. My husband loved the restaurant. The condo is very spacious. We loved to spend our evenings at the bayside beach. We will be back next year!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Peninsula - 5 Star Resort near Rehoboth Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220939
+1 609970
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Amazing stay! 5 stars!

  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
What an amazing stay! My husband and i rented out this condo for our 25 th wedding anniversary. The condo had everything we could ever want. The condo is immaculate, and decorated beautifully. The owner went above and beyond to make our stay comfortable. We have already booked our summer vacation at this condo. Can't wait to go back. This is one of my favorite vacation spots!
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
The Peninsula - 5 Star Resort near Rehoboth Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220939
+1 609970
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
New Jersey
5

So much to do!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
My family which consists of teenage boys had a great time!
There is so much to do with the indoor pool, basketball court, game and exercise room at the Peninsula. Nearby there are movies, minature golf, outlets galore, many eateries, racing stock cars, and the beach. I thoroughly recommend visiting and staying in this beautifully decorated condo.
Definitely want to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
The Peninsula - 5 Star Resort near Rehoboth Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220939
+1 609970
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Wilmington, DE
5

Great Place to Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2009
  • Stayed: Jan 2009
My family and I along with 2 other couples rented this property for the weekend the end of Jan. We visit the delaware beaches often and have a lot of experience renting different places, and this was one to rent again! From beginning to end the transaction for this was so simple and easy. In fact it was almost so easy that it made me nervous that something was definitely going to be wrong. Boy was I mistaken! Everything was exactly as it was explained in the description. The property is beautiful and slept 3 couples and a 2 year old comfortably. We had a chance to use the indoor pool and were surprised at how nice and clean the pool/clubhouse was. Would love to visit again in the summer to get use of the outdoor wavepool! The property was clean, had comfortable beds, a fully stocked kitchen, beautifully decorated and gave off a warm comfortable feeling. It didn't feel like a rental at all. I would recommend this property to anyone!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
The Peninsula - 5 Star Resort near Rehoboth Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220939
+1 609970
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Bear Delaware
5

Perfect Family Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jun 2008
My name is Lisa. Me my husband and two young daughters very much enjoyed our stay here and can't wait to return. It was so nice to have all the accomidations available...pack and plays and highchairs down to linens and even paper towels. The facilities like golfing and fishing were amazing. And the wave pool...WOW what fun for me and the kids!!! Can't wait to go back
THANKS for a vacation we will always remember!!!
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
The Peninsula - 5 Star Resort near Rehoboth Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220939
+1 609970
Rehoboth Beach Delaware
Philadelphia
5

Great condo and resort

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
My husband and I, along with our 3 kids stayed at this condo. The resort is absolutely beautiful. We had a great time. The kids loved the wave pool. There is lots to do. We will be sure to rent next summer. We highly recommend this condo/ resort.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5