Boca Grande house rental - View from upper deck
View from upper deck
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Boca Grande House Rental Photos and Description
4 bedrooms, 3 full bathrooms, sleeps 8

On Gaspiralla Island, midway between Sarasota and Ft. Myers, beautiful barrier island beachfront house within exclusive gated community. Wide variety of activities for all ages. All your vacation needs are met in this 4 bedroom beach house. Views of the ocean from every room, sunsets on the upper deck, sleep to the sound of waves, and relax on the white sands of the beach or hit the tennis courts, just steps from your door. Kayaking, great fishing, boating, shelling, and golfing. Bike path to the quaint shops, art galleries, and restaurants of the little village of Boca Grande.

Further details: In addition to the amenities listed, the house has a large upper deck above the loft bedroom. The views in all directions are amazing. It is a great spot to sit and enjoy the sun setting over the Gulf. The Boca Grande Club is a perfect location for family vacations. There are never crowds, the beach is spectacular and you can easily be as relaxed or active as you choose. Please take a look at the Boca Grande Club website -www.bocagrandeclub.com for additional information and the latest info on local events.

7 Reviews of Property 220917 in Boca Grande, Florida

Beachfront house with spectacular ocean views and resort amenities.
average rating of 4.428571 based on 7 reviews
business
Beachfront house with spectacular ocean views and resort amenities.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220917
+1 802 371-7676
Boca Grande Florida South Central Gulf Coast
vermont
5

Fantastic Spot!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2009
  • Stayed: Apr 2008
This is my favorite place to stay in Florida! This house is absolutely lovely and perfectly located overlooking a gorgeous, uncrowded beach. The home is fully equipped, clean and well-maintained. We love the upper deck for watching dolphins, pelicans and unbeatable sunsets. There is something for everybody here and the close proximity of pools, tennis, beach, etc. make for an easy environment even with children of different ages. After a day of swimming, fishing, tennis, shelling, kayaking, etc. we take bikes or a golf cart into the quaint little town for ice cream or dinner. This is a really beautiful place which will not disappoint. We are booked again for this spring!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 14/14
business
Beachfront house with spectacular ocean views and resort amenities.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220917
+1 802 371-7676
Boca Grande Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wellington, FL
5

Beautiful house, wonderful location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We just spent a week here and had a wonderful time. The house is beautiful and you can't beat the location and views! We had 4 adults and 4 kids (5,9,16,& 19 years) and there was plenty of room for everyone. The house was very clean, spectacular views, and very well equipped (We only ate out one night). The beach was incredible and we had it to ourselves for most of the week. We would go back there again for sure. I had numerous questions before we rented and the owner was always very helpful and quick to respond. Everything at the home was as described and the place is as beautiful as in the pictures. I read here one reviewer complained about bugs. There were no bugs anywhere in the house. Everything was very clean and well maintained. Definitely 5+ stars!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
Beachfront house with spectacular ocean views and resort amenities.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220917
+1 802 371-7676
Boca Grande Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Awesome 2 weeks

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Was very clean, beautifully decorated, and a breath of fresh air. The owner was very nice. I will rent this house every time we go back. The kids loved it, it has great views. We left 5 body boards for future users too. Rent this house it is the ultimate vacation spot!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Beachfront house with spectacular ocean views and resort amenities.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220917
+1 802 371-7676
Boca Grande Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Mill Valley California
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I just spent a week in this wonderful unit. It is right on the beach - so gorgeous unobstructed views of the beach, the turquoise blue water and tons of bird life. The rooms are beautifully done in a beach theme - slip covered furniture in breezy whites and pastels - a perfect complement to the outdoors. You can tell the owners decorated the house as a home and not just a rental unit. The beach is only steps away and is a shell collector's paradise. You won't believe all the shells on the white sandy beach that stretches for miles in each direction of the house. It is great for daily walks. There are lounges on the beach provided by the Boca Grande Club if you want to just sit back and relax or read or watch the pelicans and other bird life. The unit is clean ( I didn't see any bugs) well maintained and well equipped. There is a rooftop deck where you can watch the sunset. It was magical to watch the sun disappear on the horizon each night as a neighbor blew his conch shell just at sunset. You can't go wrong staying here. I am ready to go back now.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We agree with Tommy and try to make sure all our
guests have a wonderful time. Boca Grande is not
very well known, but it is a real jewel and a great
spot for a vacation.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beachfront house with spectacular ocean views and resort amenities.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220917
+1 802 371-7676
Boca Grande Florida South Central Gulf Coast
UK
5

Beautiful Boca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We have loved our holiday to Boca Grande, everything was just perfect. The house was outstanding, totally clean and bug free (goodness only knows what the last reviewer was talking about), the decor very beach house and just lovely. The club itself is great, the pool and food at the pool very good. On our last day my 11 year old daughter said that she thought that even if it was just once in your life everyone should get the opportunity to spend time in this wonderful place and she is right & I cannot think of a nicer home to stay in. Five Stars.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beachfront house with spectacular ocean views and resort amenities.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220917
+1 802 371-7676
Boca Grande Florida South Central Gulf Coast
UK
5

Beautiful Boca

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We have loved our holiday to Boca Grande, everything was just perfect. The house was outstanding, totally clean and bug free (goodness only knows what the last reviewer was talking about), the decor very beach house and just lovely. The club itself is great, the pool and food at the pool very good. On our last day my 11 year old daughter said that she thought that even if it was just once in your life everyone should get the opportunity to spend time in this wonderful place and she is right & I cannot think of a nicer home to stay in. Five Stars.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beachfront house with spectacular ocean views and resort amenities.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p220917
+1 802 371-7676
Boca Grande Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Spokane, WA
1

Cockroach Hotel

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
If you like bugs and cockroaches, this is the rental to rent! It was not only dirty, but the housekeeping staff was very inadequate. Not worth the quoted price per nite. The owner does not even respond to the complaints. The amenities were not as noted in the rental details. This rental needs a good pest exterrninator
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Owner's Response: We strongly disagree with the reviewer. AFTER the reviewer, wife, and baby stayed in our home, they contacted us with complaints about bugs. I talked to our pest control company, Lan-Mac, to see when they had last been on site. The writer stayed at our home from May 3-13. Lan-Mac's regular monthly visit was on the 7th and the renter asked them not to come into the home because of the baby, which is fine. I spoke to the previous renter who left on April 22. She said the house was very clean and bug free. Our house is part of the Boca Grande Club which has an excellent housekeeping staff and is very responsive. They never heard from or had any complaints from the renters! In addition, I immediately responded to the renters email, apologized for any problems, and offered a future discount. I never heard back from them. Without the pest control company being able to enter the house - this is Florida -there might have been a few bugs, but certainly not a Cockroach Hotel.
Helpful votes: 14/18